Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551


1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
I was so impressed!! Lovely place, lovely staff!! Love the activities and the clean bathrooms and showers... I want to go back already!!
Jul 11, 2016
The video game where you earn tickets to buy a prize - my kid spent his money - got the tickets and the prize machine didnt work!
Jul 11, 2016
Very impressed with the organization and cleanliness of this campsite!
Jul 09, 2016
The kid-friendly ammenities can't be beat!
Jul 07, 2016
Super kid-friendly campground. Our son had a ball!
Jul 07, 2016
Nice place, but is expensive to stay here- as most of California is though. Bathrooms were clean, tent site was a nice size and was cleaned up before we arrived. We were able to check in early and the staff was very friendly and j formed us of things to do in the area and gave us directions.
Jul 04, 2016
Loved it! The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The sites were very clean when we arrived and very organized. This is definitely a place I will consider coming back to. Thank you for making it and awesome stay KOA.
Jul 02, 2016
Great amenities for the kids! Tons of activities to keep your kids entertained. Plus great location to explore the Santa Cruz and Monterey area.
Jun 28, 2016
Pluses: Staff was super friendly and helpful. My son loved all the activities available. Minuses: Disappointed by very small, crowded, noisy tent sites. Probably wouldn't bother tent camping here again.
Jun 24, 2016
Fun and lively facility. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy, family friendly, and a helpful active staff.
Jun 21, 2016
Too over crowded and we were woken up at 6am by kids playing and noisy.
Jun 20, 2016
We will come back soon! We love it!
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff, great pool, wonderful location.
Jun 20, 2016
Was a good time
Jun 20, 2016
Very kid friendly
Jun 19, 2016
was a great time and so much to do, management was extremely friendly and great phone manners. One thing, I ended up paying for two nights, only staying for one because it was Father's Day weekend and apparently a two day minimum was required. Kind of stung..but with five folks in party was worth it.
Jun 18, 2016
It was really great. Bubble train, bouncy pillow, beaches, and pool!? Can't go wrong with kids
Jun 18, 2016
$73 for a tent site - are you kidding me ? Very nice campground but at twice the price of other KOA'S. Was not worth twice the price.


No kidding, with a full park tents sites are in high demand.
Jun 16, 2016
This was our first time ever staying at a KOA and it easy a very enjoyable experience.The campground was very clean as well as very well maintained. There was a lot to do there without leaving the campground itself which made it nice to just relax and enjoy our time there. From the staff to the amenities this was a great stay. I look forward to our next vacation with KOA. Thank you.
Jun 15, 2016
We tent camped for 5 nights. The Santa Cruz KOA had a very happy atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, great showers, great location and plenty for everyone to do!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award