Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Facilities were kept clean and staff couldn't have been any nicer!
Jun 28, 2015
we enjoyed the cleanliness of park! the cleanliness of the bathroom! our neighbor next to us smoked that was frustrating but we were only there ome night. Do you have a designated non smoking area for camperes? thank you for a lovely stay
Jun 27, 2015
My son asked to see the ocean and go camping for 7th. I cant tell you how thrilled he was. Both my boys enjoyed our stay very much. As a first time camper myself, I can say, Im hooked! We will be returning, hopefully soon! Thank you so much for our lifelong memories!!
Jun 21, 2015
Very clean , nice staff, fast service
Jun 20, 2015
Space 1 a little noisy and rates are high but overall all a good experience.
Jun 18, 2015
The BEST EVER! Thank you to the front desk gals for getting us settled and answering our numerous questions. Thank you Nathan for helping Nathan up the palm tree. Thank you Jonathan for the planes and your genuine kindness. Thank you Daniel for the train ride. Thank you all. An amazing place!!
Jun 18, 2015
great location, great staff
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
There should be a warning that this facility is not intended for tent camping. This was the worst night of camping of my entire life. Because the sites are on top of each other you hear everything that your neighbors say and do, which meant I was kept awake past 1am and was woken up at 5:30am. And there was a street light shining directly into my tent the whole night.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice camping for kids! We stay'ed for 5 nights on a tent site which was perfect and now we stay 6 nights in an airstream which is a little expensive for what you get! And the airstream was not very clean.
Jun 13, 2015
Very family oriented
Jun 11, 2015
This KOA is our favorite! Very clean bathrooms, Grounds are kept up, lots of activities for kids. Clean Pool/Jacuzzi, Huge on-site store. FYI- Tent sites are VERY close to one another.
Jun 09, 2015
I was great although it would be nice to have a farmers market or something like that in the front field
May 30, 2015
We forgot our hammer, I walked down to the office to see if we could borrow one to get our tent stakes in the ground. My brother was hammering in the stakes by the time I could walk back to our tent. They got the hammer there that quickly. Great friendly staff, clean grounds. A great KOA to stay at.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.