Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
KOA is a great place to stay if you're with a family with kids. As someone who doesn't have kids, it was very difficult to sleep in the tents area, given the noise. But otherwise I don't have any complaints - friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2014
This was our families first stay at a KOA and it was a great experience. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, everything is clean and taken care of, and our sites were perfect. An EXCELLENT choice for traveling families.
Jun 21, 2014
The campground/crew were great! We felt the tent sites were extremely small and not private and #5 did not give us the room that we usually have with our 4 grandsons. We had a scary/upsetting issue on the first night we were there 6/16 and my husband reported to Pat in the office and he said he would get back to us, but we never heard from him. I am not sure I would TENT camp there again!
Jun 21, 2014
We had a great 3-night stay at KOA Santa Cruz. I would definitely camp here again. The only con was that the tent spaces were so extremely close to one another and you don't have much privacy. I could literally hear people's conversations in the tent next to us. Otherwise, the location was convenient, as it was only 7-10 miles away from grocery stores and Target and the mall!
Jun 21, 2014
We have been csmping with you many years now we always enjoyed our stay with you. I've seen many improves that's very nice. The problem we encountered was at night with unruly campers. Noone called security if there was someone on duty I think they should patrol the area because the disturbance went on for hours.
Jun 19, 2014
This was a fun, safe , friendly , clean and all round happy time for my son and I who stayed for twelve nights from Chicago! Now I can hardly wait to come back next year. Thank you!
Jun 18, 2014
Bad service, small site, way too expensive. First and Last time we do koa
Jun 17, 2014
This was the best 4-day vacation for my family. We stayed on the tent site and enjoyed it very much! We will definitely be back.
Jun 15, 2014
Beautiful park. Just wrong time for us to go there with a limb falling and putting a small tear in our tent, cool weather and family time with their special kids. Was loud in the mornings. Otherwise, an awesome KOA in the middle of Santa Cruz and Monterey Bay. Great for your family time!!
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Clean, alot of showers, hot tub and internet worked well. Camping spots were a bit too close. We could hear the neighbor tent talking late into the night.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Our stay was amazing. We felt safe and comfortable and our toddler had the time of her life. The staff was friendly and we are already planning our next stay and planning a complete family vacation I'm excited to go again but next time stay longer than a day
Jun 03, 2014
we tent camped for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The campgrounds were clean, staff were friendly, activities were great fun. Can't wait to stay again!
Jun 02, 2014
Loved the staff and the amenities, but it felt like camping in a parking lot - especially space 149. They couldn't even put wood chips down over the dirt. Just dirt and a chopped down tree. Especially disappointing for the price. We may consider coming back, but would definitely stay in a cabin.
Jun 02, 2014
Everything was good except the tent camp sites were very, very small and w/o any privacy!
May 28, 2014
Poison Oak along the back of our Camp site had no warning that it was there. We understand you can't control it. But a wall or notice would be better.
May 28, 2014
park was clean and staff was extremely helpful activities were fun for the kids,
May 28, 2014
VERY clean park , friendly and helpful staff, the gentleman picking garbage up sunday whom i believe name was polo he was very kind in helping us load our car THANK YOU
May 23, 2014
I love it there!
May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. We were assigned a small tent site at first but they quickly accommodated us and set us up in a bigger site with no questions asked. Everyone was very friendly and the camp ground was always kept clean. Very impressed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.