Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
Our 3 nights stay was so much fun! The kiddos had a blast with all the different activities and the staff were all helpful and friendly! We will definitely be back! The only comment/complaint we had was all the smoke inhalation we experienced from the campers next to our site bc they constantly had their fire on through out the weekend but I think KOA can't control that...
Apr 21, 2014
It was awsome. Just one thing, they got my reservation mix with someone else. They promptly fixed it, but now i get emails that say Dear Martin, lol. My name is Raquel Coleman please fix it in your ststem, thank uo, and we will be back!
Apr 17, 2014
We tent camped here as the State Park camping was closed. Enjoyed the convenience of the bathhouse and laundry mat. The grounds were kept up nice, and liked the wood chip surface. Nice atmosphere with the "train" shuttle bus. Wish there was a ping pong table.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Campground was clean, staff was friendly. Cons: The noise was unreal. Most sites around us had small children so it was like a summer camp. The sites are very small and close together so no privacy at all. Kids woke us at 7:15 just making normal kid noise. Security riding by on golf carts all evening was annoying. Not a fun or relaxing place unless you have or really like kids.
Mar 31, 2014
We had a great stay! It was clean staff was friendly our kids had a blast. We will definitely return.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Not reccomended if your a tent camper.very limited tent spots.small &uneaven spots & paid more per night then any where I've ever camped.they also failed to mention that construction would be going on all day within 50ft of our site for both days.at least I got some peace from 12-1 when the workers took lunch.ahhh the great outdoors,the birds,bees,tractors,jackhamers...Gota love it...
Mar 18, 2014
Our stay was great. I am a Hotel Manager and really appreciated the clean sites and restrooms. I have already made reservations for next month.
Mar 17, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Employees were extremely nice and helpful. Was so surprised on how clean the whole place was. Bathrooms and showers were cleaner than any gas station or rest stop bathrooms than I have ever seen. Just loved this KOA, it was beautiful location with marvelous people.
Feb 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.