Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
There should be a warning that this facility is not intended for tent camping. This was the worst night of camping of my entire life. Because the sites are on top of each other you hear everything that your neighbors say and do, which meant I was kept awake past 1am and was woken up at 5:30am. And there was a street light shining directly into my tent the whole night.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice camping for kids! We stay'ed for 5 nights on a tent site which was perfect and now we stay 6 nights in an airstream which is a little expensive for what you get! And the airstream was not very clean.
Jun 13, 2015
Very family oriented
Jun 11, 2015
This KOA is our favorite! Very clean bathrooms, Grounds are kept up, lots of activities for kids. Clean Pool/Jacuzzi, Huge on-site store. FYI- Tent sites are VERY close to one another.
Jun 09, 2015
I was great although it would be nice to have a farmers market or something like that in the front field
May 30, 2015
We forgot our hammer, I walked down to the office to see if we could borrow one to get our tent stakes in the ground. My brother was hammering in the stakes by the time I could walk back to our tent. They got the hammer there that quickly. Great friendly staff, clean grounds. A great KOA to stay at.
May 26, 2015
Excellent for families with children. Lots of activities. Pool, bounce pillow, sand, large field out front to play various sports, large playground. We stayed on a sold out holiday weekend and spaces are tight! If you are looking for real camping, getting away from it all then this would't be the place. Looking for lots of things to keep the kids busy while you hang out with the adults, yes.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great for kids!!! Would be nice to have the quiet hours policed better
May 21, 2015
The campground was beyond clean, the shoppette was convenient, wood was delivered immediately, trash pick up was curbside. AND we were able to watch the horse races via the WiFi. Convenient, yet still sleeping out side. Also, everything seemed VERY safe.
May 18, 2015
May 12, 2015
May 10, 2015
Everything was great...checkin, facilities, tent site (although the ground was really hard to get tent stakes into). only complaint is the people in the site across from us had two dogs that weren't leashed and one of them charged my dog and I as we were walking by. I asked the front desk about it and they said they'd address it, but I never saw anybody go there, and the dogs were still at large.
May 07, 2015
First time at KOA. Overall it was nice. Bathrooms were often in poor shape from very large girl scout group. Calls to the office got results but also a bit of attitude. Midnight arrivals in tent section were loud and woke up everyone around them while they set up camp. Sites are very close together. Not sure its worth the money.
May 04, 2015
tent sites are too small and too close together. No privacy whatsoever. Could hear snoring next door, only about 3 feet apart.
May 04, 2015
The tent site was just OK, but the restrooms and showers were not clean. Specially in the morning, in the rush hours between 8 to 10am there was a long cue and the cleaning ladies were cleaning at the same time. That was not good at all.
May 03, 2015
This was hard to rate because depending on your usage it would be a different answer. The park was clean, bathrooms were clean, and the showers were warm. The campsites were tiny and most of the teeny tiny sites were filled with large family or combinations of families so it was very busy and loud. Not great place w/o kids.The woman with long red hair at front desk is a great employee- keep her
May 02, 2015
This is my favorite spot! Making it a every year thing!
Apr 29, 2015
Enjoyed 1 night stay here in tent campsite. Well maintained & clean, nice grounds, @1 mile from beach. Plenty RV sites & Kamping Kabins. 1 criticism: not allowing people to sleep in their mini-vans. I am not homeless and wanted to camp by sleeping in mini-van. I was told KOA does not allow this, but let me do it this one time. Would recommend KOA anyway.
Apr 27, 2015
Great place for kids
Apr 22, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.