Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Nice campground with lots of activities for kids and great staff. Cons: Noisy at night, skunks bombed our cabins which smelled awful throughout our stay, and the price was pretty steep.
Aug 23, 2016
We used to love coming there several times a year. Your KOA is what got us to buy our first fifth wheel we loved it so much. We are going to cancel our October stay. Used to be really fun there..you felt welcomed and daily I would get waves and smiles from the staff..now it's like you are inconvenience them to be there. . I can get the sane somewhere else for less. Sad the place went down hill.
Aug 23, 2016
We LOVE KOA Watsonville! The cabins are such a great alternative for non RV owners. Please know that the cabin fan was COVERED in dust to the point it was hanging from the sides of the fan. Also, there were cobwebs covering the window over the door (which my husband took down w/ a broom). Otherwise, the cabin was clean but these things should be addressed in all clean ups.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time and can't wait to go back for the Halloween party! A great family place! But the pancakes are a little dry😂😜
Aug 23, 2016
We always have a great time when we come here! Loved being recognized by a staff member from our previous stay a few months ago. My daughter never wants to leave!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
It was perfect for our times in the area
Aug 23, 2016
Nice Place, but horrible neighbour with loud aircondition all the night on. Minus: Table direkctly beside hookup (DUMP!!) of neighbour.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice family park. A little loud for my liking since I'm a senior citizen, not just kids noise, but adults talking loud past 10pm.
Aug 23, 2016
Immaculate campground. Many fun activities for children. The loveliest campground store I have ever seen.
Aug 23, 2016
Great stay. We have been coming here for 20 yrs. First time in a camping cabin. Everything went well. Bathrooms could be a little closer monitored as they were out of paper towels and toilets tended to back up. We will be back next month!
Aug 23, 2016
Great Staff and a wonderful place, especially with Kids!
Aug 23, 2016
Great place! Lots to do! Close to the beach. It is crowded but I didn't mind at all. Love to see all the kids riding around on their big wheel rentals :)
Aug 23, 2016
Easy place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very positive group in camp store. Very clean spot for trailer. We will be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Fantastic KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. There is a reason they have such high ratings. Will definitely be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful campground, one night a drunk camper, staff handled the problem (took 5 hours from 10:30 pm to 3:30 am), clean facility, and family friendly. I stayed three nights from San Diego taking my son to college (CSUMB) which was 26 miles from the campus. I hate the 1 Hwy.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff is great and the sights are clean. The only problem my family have is with the lack of respect from fellow campers and their children crossing through the sights instead of using the paths to get from the play ground to the beach zone.One time a family of 8 people.I camp at this koa 5 times a year and it does not matter if it is a holiday weekend or not. Please do something about this.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time, our grandchildren loved the playgrounds.
Aug 22, 2016
Campsites are well maintained. Like the tables and benches provided for extra seating.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a blast. The site was very organized and clean. We are coming back!
Aug 22, 2016
We only stayed one night but would have loved to stay longer if we could have. Great family campground.
Aug 22, 2016
Exceptional. Someone turned in our lost cell phone during our stay. Thank you so much!
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly folks . Bathrooms were ok . Very kid oriented. Not as close to the Ocean as we thought. Firewood cost too much !!! Expensive as per other KOA's.
Aug 22, 2016
Awww, someone took an MBA class and now charges 12 bucks for a round of wood.... That's an A+ for gouging!!! I'm sure mom is proud and don't worry, as long as the market can bear it, I mean, amirite??
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Service at check-in was great! Staff were very helpful and friendly. Wood drop-off and garbage pick-up at cabin was gerat! Could go on with greats... Overall a nice stay at the he KOA. We will be back!!
Aug 21, 2016
This was a fun and exciting place always action going on. The only problem I had was that I was camping in a tent and I could no stake my tent down because after 2 inches I hit asphalt not to mention the neighbors were so close I could here them breath
Aug 21, 2016
So much fun!
Aug 20, 2016
The kids had a blast. The cabin was very comfortable. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2016
The staff at this KOA are so friendly and helpful. There are so many great things for little kids to do. It is the only place I know where my kids can ride their bikes around nonstop. The restrooms are clean. The location is excellent. The guests are also friendly. This is the perfect getaway for a family with smal children.
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean park. Ample space, good amenities, nice staff. WiFi not too good, hence the 4 stars. For the price paid, I was expecting better wifi
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly staff and great amenities. Prefect for our family. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2016
We were on the waiting list & it was nice to get the call that they had a space open that is the first place we started camping it's our home away from home, the only thing that keeps us from camping more is the high price they have really gone up. And we are seniors on a set income & that's what keeps us from camping more.
Aug 20, 2016
Happy time, everyone so nice, clean and enjoyable
Aug 20, 2016
This was our first adventure with our little trailer. And has left us planning more and we will include KOA stops.
Aug 19, 2016
BBQ equipment wasn't working properly, some of the lighting fixtures weren't working, the hair dryer wasn't working, terrible TV reception and terrible WiFi reception. Too much money was spent for my stay at KOA Santa Cruz\Monterey for all of above problems. But this was an annual family camping trip and despite all of these problems we still had fun. KOA should make sure that everything works be
Aug 19, 2016
Tons of stuff for the kids to do so parents have a little free time. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Call ahead if you would like anything specific; they will help you out. Bathrooms are very clean and the showers are great!
Aug 19, 2016
There was no hot water in showers. The spa was closed on Tuesday and kids could not use. There were rats running everywhere at night. Chewed a hole in my dogs rubber food bowl. For the expense I wouldn't expect all that.
Aug 19, 2016
Had a great time...everyone was very Pleasant. Just have to book a little earilier!!
Aug 18, 2016
Everything ok, except no WIFI at our RV place.
Aug 18, 2016
The facilities are very nice, but the posted schedules are not honored and, when questioned, the older woman in the office gets downright hostile. The young people working there were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
My stay was excellent as usual for KOA campgrounds. I have stayed here before and will continue to come back.
Aug 17, 2016
My 5 year old has a blast here. We have been coming every summer. We always stay in the deluxe cabins. The cabins are nice but need a little attention as the beds are feeling a bit worn out now.
Aug 17, 2016
No comment
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Met above expectations. All staff encountered were hospitable, helpful, and pleasant. Will be returning indefinitely.
Aug 17, 2016
Everything was great. We were disappointed in the wify or the last 3 days we were there.
Aug 17, 2016
The staff were all very nice and accommodating. Our great granddaughter came over and spent the night and just had a lot of fun with the activities they have .
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly, clean and well maintained; reliable. Family friendly. Not a cheap place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award