Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2016
Costanoa KOA is absolutely wonderful! We enjoyed walking to beach and the beautiful views. Everyone was very friendly and there were lots of recreation opportunities.
May 21, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds are very well maintained and cared for. We will stay here again!
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
It was a very nice... The deluxe cabin was perfect.
May 20, 2016
Wonderful time. Next time we're staying longer.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
The staff has always been friendly & accommodating, our sites clean & well maintained. The kids have fun and we're close to the beach! Thank you!
May 19, 2016
Great stay, wish there were more activities for campers. Also for $5 breakfast the least they can include is eggs and bacon. All in all, this is a great location, clean park, and lots of fun. Definitely will come again!
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
We had a fantastic time 😊 we have recommended it to everyone we have spoken too this week . The kids did not want to come home. Can't wait to return
May 18, 2016
love this koa
May 18, 2016
wifi really didn't work and no cable service and people kept crossing through our campsite
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful clerks, everyone was very nice and accommodating. Clean area everything worked well fun activities
May 18, 2016
Second time at this location and we love it!
May 18, 2016
Santa Cruze Koa is Awesome place. All the staffs are so nice and smiling always. This place is better than other locations. I had so great time with my family.
May 17, 2016
Was a good stay, but the Wi-fi was down all weekend and that made it hard to connect with the rest of our party that was arriving at different times.
May 17, 2016
When we arrived the lady at the desk with short hair and glasses was so kind. Actually everyone at the desk was great except a man with glasses, he was note friendly and seemed cold. The cabins were wonderful, I am 50 have traveled around the world, and it is the nicest campground I have ever stayed at. The furnishings, amenities, linens, BBQ's, fire pit, individual cabin picnic area, and pool 10+
May 17, 2016
Awesome Place and great location, beautiful beaches nearby & Capitola only a few minutes away. So very kid and dog friendly!
May 17, 2016
What a great way to celebrate a birthday and connect with family. Christy and Chad were fabulous activity coordinators - so approachable and fun! Everyone in the office was so helpful, and of course, the activities were great! The kids and I can't wait to come back!!!
May 17, 2016
Easy fast check in with friendly staff. Clean park and bathrooms with plenty of showers. Kids were entertained the entire stay with so many different things to do
May 17, 2016
We had a great time. All of the staff are always so friendly and accommodating. There were fund raisers all weekend, and we wish there were more items at the auction. Thanks for everything!
May 17, 2016
Fun!!
May 17, 2016
For our first time, we really enjoyed our stay. The facilities seemed well kept from the laundry room to the play area.
May 17, 2016
Had a wonderful family weekend!
May 17, 2016
We had a very nice space with barbecue It is a great place for children.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Lots of things to do and you don't even have to leave the campground. Christy was awesome with the kids (and parents.) Chad worked diligently beside her. Great fun.
May 17, 2016
Best campground I have ever stayed at second time here and I was still impress!
May 17, 2016
Great family fun! We'll definitely be back!
May 17, 2016
Awesome!!
May 16, 2016
Always great stray !!!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
It would of been nice if the cable would of been working. Or let us know about the outage. The Wi-Fi needs to be upgraded too weak of a signal. The pool and jumper were great for the kids in our group. Any thoughts about putting a pool/Spa closure to the camp sites?
May 16, 2016
I went with my daughter and her two friends. We stayed in the Rustic cabin with a bedroom. We had a great time. I felt safe letting them walk around. The staff is really nice. I love that. The pool was a hit. A good memory for my child. Thanks
May 16, 2016
Friendly staff, Very Clean Park, Lots to do for the Whole family
May 16, 2016
I love this koa. We are so lucky to be able to stay so close to were we live.
May 16, 2016
Very clean! Great camping spot for the kids! Not easy beach access, but nearby. Our spot was supposed to have a big tree, but it's been cut down. No matter as it was not too hot. Very friendly and helpful staff! Bathroom and showers very clean!
May 16, 2016
WE stay at this KOA every year several times a year. We love it here.. We get so exhausted with all the fun things to do here.. We stay at many KOA's and love them all, but this one is only a 3 1/2 hour drive for us. We love the friendly staff and have never had any problems here. This year we went to the beach located across the highway and what a beautiful place. Thank You
May 16, 2016
My kids were bummed they Never saw Mel the Marshmellow guy? They said he would be there during Smores and we never saw him:(
May 16, 2016
Great place. Close to home, clean, great activities for the kids, close enough for a day trip to the Boardwalk. We will be back!
May 16, 2016
great staff - fun environment!
May 16, 2016
It was wonderful can't wait to come back
May 16, 2016
What a fun place! We will be back.
May 16, 2016
Loved our first trip to Watsonville KOA! We have a 3.5 year old who was entertained the whole time. We'll be back. It is clean and the staff is so great.
May 16, 2016
Wifi did not really work and the tv cable service was out all weekend
May 16, 2016
We had a great time! There a so many activities to do at the campground and it's also Very close to the beach. One of our favorite campsites for sure!
May 16, 2016
Have camped at this Santa Cruz KOA location numerous times in the past. 15 years later we returned and camped at this campground. Several up grades have been been makes and grounds kept up nicely. However there was a lack of activities. In years past there was always various activities.going on during day. The prices have sky rocketed. To stay 3 nights $400. Plus. Ocean front hotel cheaper!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for staying with us, Activities started Friday night with smore's and ran Saturday morning from 8:30AM until 9:30PM. Plenty to do, sorry you missed it.
May 15, 2016
Nice and clean kampground. The only issue we had was that we couldn't get the internet at our site but not a big deal.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award