Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 16, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Love the year round hot tub and pool. Grounds and facilities are well kept.
Dec 13, 2014
We had a blast. Lots of things for the kids to do.
Dec 13, 2014
A pleaser as always. In spite of the 12-11-14 rain storm.
Dec 12, 2014
very nice clean facility, every was extremely friendly and helpful!
Dec 11, 2014
Incredibly slow internet even though there were very few campers and good signal strength.
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
As always my time at Santa Cruz Koa is fun, safe, restful. My dog loves this Koa. The smiles and asking before I can say the staff is on it alway. Clean and ready for a good time. Thank you Santa Cruz Koa!
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
Very family oriented and the staff were great! Very clean!
Dec 05, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed at this KOA over Thanksgiving and had the best time! Customer Service was EXCELLENT! Campground was very clean and the cabin we stayed in was cozy. I have stayed at several campgrounds before and this is by far one of the best! I will be visiting again :)
Dec 04, 2014
very clean, lots to do, great log cabins, a fantastic group of helpful staff
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
We spent Thanksgiving weekend, rented 3 sleep cabins. 5 kids and 6 adults this is the perfect place there is so much to do in the campground and in the area... Weather was perfect.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Staff very helpfull & friendly. Interior of delux cabins showing some needed repairs. Exterior areas are well maintained.
Dec 02, 2014
just a suggestion; there should be more dog cabins, especially during the Holldays.
Dec 02, 2014
Everyone at this KOA is so friendly and helpful, you accommodated our extended stay even though you were full and your guy helped me back a huge 5th wheel into a small site #29 which I would never have been able to do alone. The site is always clean, tidy, and the services are reliable. People obey the rules without the over policing in many parks. Great Job and happy holidays to all the staff
Dec 02, 2014
The personnel were friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and well appointed. The outside was nice. We enjoyed the table, chairs, and barbecue. The store was very convenient. We are likely to return.
Dec 02, 2014
Employees rate a "10". Site we were given was not so pleasant with wet weather & no paved patio. With the rain entering RV was muddy and slippery. Need to make reservations earlier to get a desirable site. Previous stays have been great!
Dec 02, 2014
good, clean, comfortable, friendly!
Dec 02, 2014
It was the most wonderful camping experience. We even booked to go back in 3 weeks. Staff were very helpful and extremely pleasant. Great Job!
Dec 02, 2014
I was so impressed with this facility and loved everything about it. I was surprised at how smoothly the campground was run, at how much was available to us and to all the campers, at how clean and safe and fun it was. this will be our new family tradition. I've found our new place to migrate!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Extremely Clean, safe, fun for the kids, friendly staff. Would definitely return.
Dec 01, 2014
Our family had a great Thanksgiving here! Every one was so friendly. Our kids loved the jumpy and our dog child loved the dog run. We plan to make this our yearly Thanksgiving trip!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA for many years. Our family looks forward to our time in Santa Cruz. Our children always have a blast. The staff is wonderful and the amenities great. Thank you for all you do .
Dec 01, 2014
Great area to visit and stay. Friendly staff and beautiful site. Great things to do for the kids.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
First time there for Thanksgiving and just like all of our visits in the past my family and I had a great time.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Internet is working pretty good now, so 5 stars. Thanks Michael for taking care of Lance and Lynette over turkey weekend!
Nov 30, 2014
Lots to do for the kids, the cabins are comfortable.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Our favorite KOA. Beautifully maintained. Well stocked store. Friendly staff. Great location.
Nov 30, 2014
We once again totally enjoyed our four day stay at this KOA. The staff is so friendly. We love the hot tub and heated swimming pool. Would like to see some improvements to the arcade room by the pool. We also missed the foos ball game in the recreation room. We will absolutely return again. Loved it.
Nov 30, 2014
We booked a spot that backed up to the nature preserve. Instead we were placed in a spot that backed up to the very loud playground. The staff was very nice and the entire campground was full. We decided to rough it in the spot and it turned out to be a good area. We would return. Check out Manresa Beach. Great views and very clean.
Nov 30, 2014
We had another fabulous Thanksgiving with our family at the Santa Cruz KOA. The one room cabins are great for those of us that do not have a RV. We always have a great time at this park.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
The staff at this KOA was unbelievably accommodating and friendly. The campground was clean and very well kept. I would and will return to this location.
Nov 30, 2014
We loved our time here!! Only problem was our stay was too short!
Nov 30, 2014
Such an awesome place for family to gather. We love this KOA
Nov 30, 2014
We only stayed for one night. We definitely wanted to stay longer. We will return again in the future.
Nov 29, 2014
Extremely clean campground with tons of stuff for the kids to do! Staff goes above and beyond on customer service!!!
Nov 29, 2014
We stayed for 5 days during Thanksgiving week and this was our first stay at the campground. We were so impressed with the cleanliness of the campground. There were plenty of activities to keep our boys busy. The beach is about 1 mile away and it's beautiful. We will definitely stay again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.