Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
ahmazing
Aug 16, 2017
Overall our stay was enjoyable. We were a little disappointed in the cabin we were given as we requested when we booked it several months ago that we not get the end one #205. It also seemed like there were less staff members manning activities & less activities overall. However, we loved the new pool/spa area!
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin at the KOA in Petaluma in the past and we enjoyed our stay. Our cabin floor was dirty. When we walked in, our socks were black and the bathroom smelled bad. The cabin layout was different. The train only ran 2x a day where we missed out. There were no planned activities for the kids like the Petaluma site other than the scavenger hunt at 4 pm. i.e., Arts and Crafts,
Aug 16, 2017
Always a great time!
Aug 16, 2017
The Wi-Fi was a joke
Aug 16, 2017
First timers, so great, kids had a blast, will foot again, thanks
Aug 16, 2017
The entire Staff was Outstanding! Clean Park and Super Quiet at night.
Aug 16, 2017
Wonderful trip, will be back soon.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We had a very wonderful time our only draw back was cost of sites and items in store products. wish we could have stayed a lot lot longer . Anyway keep up the outstanding work that your staff is doing. If all possible we will try to come to the KOA again. Thanks Rudy Martinez
Aug 15, 2017
loved it.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Resort
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean, spacious spots, kids had a blast!
Aug 15, 2017
Had a wonderful time. So close to everything and staff were all very nice. Bathrooms were clean and they had their own fire pits. I will definitely be coming back
Aug 15, 2017
We love KOA! The staff is so friendly and the facilities are great for our kids and so much fun! Outdoor movies and activities are great!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The hide-a-bed in our camping lodge was in very poor condition and uncomfortable. One porch step was higher than the others. I had to rely on the hand rail to climb the steps. We had trouble getting adequate hot water.
Aug 14, 2017
Really nice, family friendly KOA. The services are really great and we appreciated the trash pick-up services and the firewood delivery service. The kids loved the play areas and especially the jumping pillow.
Aug 14, 2017
Great
Aug 14, 2017
You should let customers know when they book a stay, they are only paying for one night, it's a rude awakening to find out when you arrive that they need to come up with more money.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice place. Lot of space. Good waste facilities (pick up)
Aug 14, 2017
Multiple families throughout a week long stay. Great place for kids offers an opportunity for adults to relax between meal prep. Alternated trips to the kid friendly pool and the beach which is a short drive away.
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent staff, with well groomed and clean grounds.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time! It wad my son's 8th birthday, he invited friends and everyone was very accommodating, welcoming and great to us all!
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful and safe place to bring our grandchildren. Met lots of new friends and the kids exchanged addresses so they could write to each other. Hope to arrange to be here next year when their new friends are hear. We all had a great time and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay was GREAT!! The only thing that negatively impacted us was the cleanliness of some of the restrooms. Some people were disrespectfully gross in the restrooms, the staff just didn't get to them fast enough to clean it.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a lot of fun. Nice trailer campgrounds, and close to our home so getting there is no problem. I wouldn't choose the campsite that we were given again, due to it's proximity to the propane storage and the "beach" playground (we don't have small children). Otherwise, a very pleasant stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay here was wonderful. Our grand kids had a great time & the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The kids loved the fun zone bounce pillow and the 3 wheel bikes. The only glitch was that the men's bathroom toilet flooded on our last day and was unusable for a while. I understand mechanical things often breakdown so I was not to upset about the matter. We will come back again.
Aug 14, 2017
Great place for families. Lots of stuff for kids to do. Unfortunately we like it quiet! LOL Clean and well maintained. Wi-Fi was poor and no cell signal available on AT&T
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
This is a great place for families and kids. We were entertaining 2 grandchildren for the weekend, ages 3 and 5. There were plenty of activities for each. The park was clean and well maintained.
Aug 14, 2017
Amazing Stay!
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great time.
Aug 14, 2017
Very fun place , a bit over crowded and sites very close together
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. They were amazing! The park is the Disney Land of RV Parks for your children. At 10:00pm the park is so quiet and peaceful. A Wonderful Family Park.
Aug 14, 2017
It was our first visit, wonderful, helpful staff. Very nice facility, want to come back soon. Thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Noisy, crowded, bathrooms were not clean. I will not stay there again.
Aug 14, 2017
The cabins are ADORABLE! Comfy size! The sleeping situation is horrible. The pull out bed didn't work was terribly uncomfortable! The bed in the room was lumpy and killed our backs. Bunk beds were great for the kids. PLEASE UPDATE THE MATTRESSES. other then that it was amazing all the staff were friendly and helpful! We had a blast will be returning! Might bring blow up mattresses. Still worth it!
Aug 14, 2017
Great
Aug 14, 2017
We have grandchildren we bring with us several times a year to camp in our RV they always love to come here. It's clean well managed nice sits with all hookup. Staff is very helpful & great & we love the new pool
Aug 14, 2017
The cabins were very close together. Also, yesterday morning one of the showers in the restrooms had a broken bottle lying in it, and one of the toilets was all clogged with paper. I know that unfortunately you have no control of what quality of guests stay in your campground, but perhaps the restrooms can be checked last thing at night and early morning?
Aug 14, 2017
The only negative, would be our wood wasn't delivered, and then when we pointed it out, it was forgotten again. :( Otherwise wonderful stay, and polite and helpful staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Way over priced for a plot of concrete and picnic table. Sites so close to eachother you can hear your neighbors sneeze. Terrible customer service. I called twice about my reserv. and left messages. The third time i was left on hold for 20 minutes. Fourth call I told the person about it only to get a rude response. We could of spent less in a hotel with bettter service and saved the trouble.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what other guests are saying about us." The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. They were amazing! The park is the Disney Land of RV Parks for your children. At 10:00pm the park is so quiet and peaceful. A Wonderful Family Park."
Aug 13, 2017
We come here every year at this same time, It has become a vacation that my grandkids and myself look forward to for the entire year. There is always plenty for them to do, the staff is amazing. Love the new pool. See you next year.
Aug 13, 2017
The staff and facilities were top shelf. This campground was the cleanest, and most friendly place we stayed so far with KOA. Good job.
Aug 13, 2017
Loved this KOA, by far our favorite!!! So clean and well cared for, staff was friendly and our site was lovely. We will definitely be back!
Aug 13, 2017
Everything was great! One hiccup was a camper that was up late (1:15am) talking loud and the child was singing. I could not find the security number, I called the main number- maybe on your afterhours voicemail have the security number avail? Another camper ended up asking that camper to quiet down. Otherwise koa was great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award