Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2015
Stayed in a adorable one room cabin and had a blast. Just FYI there is an outlet in the cabin so you can bring your coffeemaker-or whatever else. Seems very family oriented and sites are pretty close together. People were pretty much quieted down by 8ish as kids went to bed. Probably wouldn't recommend for a couple looking to get "romantic" but excited to come back and try the airstreams!
May 18, 2015
We love that the KOA is very kid friendly.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
great as far as fun stuff to do but the tiny mat of a mattress in the mini cabin is horrible. After a 2 night minimum my back and hip are killing me! My boyfriends back is a mess too. My hip has shooting pain.
May 18, 2015
everyone was great
May 18, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay and as usual the staff was excellent and there's always plenty of activities for the kids
May 16, 2015
The staff and campground was one of the BEST we have ever stayed in.
May 15, 2015
A beautiful campground, meticulously maintained. Lots of amenities. And the landscaping was breathtaking!!!
May 15, 2015
Always a good time our favorite place to camp! Staff are friendly and so helpful thanks for our great camping memories!
May 15, 2015
Loved our stay so much bought the silent auction for next stay. There were 15 in our group and the kids and grandkids were well entertained and slept like angels
May 15, 2015
Way too expensive!
May 14, 2015
great koa,great staff, clean and spotless campground...will be going back in june....ps. PK has done a great job to make this KOA the best around.....gary & mary m.
May 14, 2015
people friendly & nice
May 14, 2015
We weren't around that much but enjoyed our stay. We used spa and had a couple of fires. Nice and quiet Sunday and Monday but I imagine it gets busy. Campsites are nice and good size. we visited Monterey and Santa Cruz from here
May 14, 2015
Too expensive and bath house needs updating and not clean. Bath door opens to inside too small for larger people. Men's bathroom stalls filthy.
May 13, 2015
Nice clean camp grounds, we enjoy staying here. Close to Monterey and Santa Cruz.
May 13, 2015
Your climbing wall was not opened as advertised. Silent auction disappointing. With people hovering over the bidding items, we might as well have had a "REAL" open bidding process.
May 13, 2015
The campground did not enforce its quiet hours and it's no tolerance excessive alcohol policies. Our neighboring cabin was blasting music, drinking excessively and making noise until after midnight. Security responded but did not do anything to stop it. We ended up checking out and going home early. I was also charged for a membership that I never signed up for.
May 13, 2015
My kids and I had a wonderful time. I usually come here at least 3 times a year. Every time, my experience has been the same, wonderful. Great staff, very clean, and always welcoming.
May 13, 2015
awesome place for families with kids.
May 13, 2015
We stayed in a one room cabin. These are comfortable, with a picnic table and BBQ included. Kid friendly campground with space for the kids to run scooters/bikes. Clean bathrooms. However, the cabin floors were very dirty. Our kids dropped toys under the beds and when retrieving them found more than dust. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will return in a month.
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
Beautiful KOA!! By far my favorite place to stay! I miss all the fun events for Cancer camp that use to happen! I.E. Tie-dye and auction items instead of camp ground stays and cabins. Otherwise great trip great people who run this campground! Can't wait to come back!!
May 12, 2015
Always helpful and mostly friendly, especially when help is needed for backing in a camp spot !!!
May 12, 2015
We've stayed here the last 3 Mother's Day weekend and enjoyed it a lot. We even invited more friends this year bc we enjoy it so much. Disappointed with the auction and sale this year, but always enjoy the s'mores and pancake breakfast. Wished the weather was warmer so that we can enjoy the pool more, but we do appreciate that it's a heated pool. Can't wait until next year!
May 12, 2015
We have a few thoughts. First, many times strangers would walk thru our site. This is uncomfortable for us as kids are younger in age and were concerned for their safety. There were two separate incidents where others parked at our open space. We had to ask them to move their car. Perhaps at check in time, staff members can ask people to not walk thru someones site.
May 12, 2015
We love staying at the Santa Cruz KOA. Everybody on the staff are so nice and helpful. Thank you as always! We'll be back!
May 12, 2015
Excellent stay.
May 12, 2015
Clean, safe, lots of activities for children.The staff are very accommodating. Fun time!
May 12, 2015
I reserved a full hook up site listed on the website as backing up to a nature area. I was given a site which was not only not adjacent to a nature area, it backed to the mini golf course and bordered on the other side by a rope to the path to the beach area, the most heavily traveled path in the park. KOA needs a better reservation website and needs to reclassify that site as beach area.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Great time!!!
May 12, 2015
Staff - extremely welcoming, happy, helpful and professional. Cleanliness. Everything.
May 12, 2015
I understand it was a busy week-end but the park spacing is so crammed together it was like spending the week-end in a parking lot. The bathrooms were never cleaned for our entire 3 day stay and even towels were out for part of the stay, unacceptable. They placed us in a site that was not large enough for our unit. The clerk (badge said asst mgr) even confirmed that our unit was 25 feet.
May 12, 2015
Lots for kids to do!
May 12, 2015
The RV spots are roomy and private and lots of things for kids to do.
May 12, 2015
Very clean and so much for families to do!
May 12, 2015
Great place to stay. Lots of things for kids and adults to do. wonderful pool & hot tub. The whole campground was very clean. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a great camping experience.
May 12, 2015
Great
May 12, 2015
Great family campground for kids. But we didn't have kids and it seemed like they put the adult campers in a quieter section of the resort.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Very kid friendly. Clean. It would be great if we could pick our sites and to be able to be with the people in our group. Our site was a very tight fit to get into. We only slept there.
May 12, 2015
Staff were extremely friendly. Sites were clean,fire pits were good additions for a pleasant stay. Our BBQ grill did not work, didn't ignite. Need work with quality control.
May 12, 2015
We love it here! My daughter is handicapped and it is very accessible for her. Great staff. All around a great place! Thank you
May 12, 2015
This is a family favorite! The only slight draw back is that its so popular, it can feel a bit overcrowded.
May 12, 2015
Awesome!
May 12, 2015
had a great time. eveyhing is so well organized and friendy!
May 11, 2015
This is the best campground for children. From free Friday S'mores to free train rides, you children will have a blast! We try to make it at least twice a year. The internet is very slow but other than that, wonderful!
May 11, 2015
It's a great place to stay. A little expensive and getting a little too crowded. But fun and great staff to help for and need. Or just to chat a minute. Super clean park!
May 11, 2015
Great...only complaint is trees need trimmed so they don't scratch RV's...way to bushy!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.