Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Friendly staff; good amenities; tent area cramped with very little shade which results in tent campers being right on top of each other. Three nights of hearing private conversations going on in neighboring tent sites. Pricey for not being able to sleep for 3 nights.
Aug 25, 2016
Another great camping trip at KOA Santa Cruz. Home away from home. Staff always very friendly. Hope to see you next year.
Aug 21, 2016
This was a fun and exciting place always action going on. The only problem I had was that I was camping in a tent and I could no stake my tent down because after 2 inches I hit asphalt not to mention the neighbors were so close I could here them breath
Aug 15, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA three times now. The staff is always excellent. My one complaint about this particular trip was the noise level...there was a family that was staying on sites 3,4, and also had at least one cabin. They were extremely noisy starting at 6:15am, and the noise would continue until well past 11:30pm. I would recommend a staff member patrol for noises during "quiet" hours.
Aug 13, 2016
We had a great time. So many fun activities for kids. We really enjoyed the air pillow, candy bingo, pool and Jacuzzi. The camp site was extremely small but we didn't spend much time there. Would be helpful to have a sign at the pool with where the closest bathroom is inside laundry. Otherwise I think kids just use the pool!
Aug 11, 2016
Great neighbors. Good location. We arrived late and left early so we didn't get to take advantage of the ammenities. The beach is close, but it should be noted for out of state travelers that there is a $10.00 charge to park at the beach.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms and friendly staff but 80$ for a tent site is much too expensive
Aug 10, 2016
The camp was lovely, but there was a machine or water pump by tent space 10 that turned on and off all night. The staff was friendly and helpful.I would go back again.
Aug 05, 2016
Fine Cimpsite. Clean, much to do for the kids. Our pitch was a bit small and this campsite is quite expensive.
Aug 04, 2016
This was our first time visiting a KOA. We had our 7yr old granddaughter and she had a blast. We wanted to stay another day but the site was booked.
Aug 03, 2016
Whatever the water pump thing is by site 10, it kept us up all night. Ridiculous!!!
Aug 02, 2016
We had a wonderful stay!
Aug 01, 2016
The best campground I have ever stayed at! Clean, well maintained, great staff, and the activities and amenities were stellar!
Jul 30, 2016
Our time at this KOA was done at a tent site. Though I love tent camping, I did not like the arrangement at this campground. There are several things that made this a poor choice. We slept on a bed of wood chips; not quite like the grassy knoll they used to have. The walkway and our neighbors were so very close. I loved the fire pit but if I were to go here again I'd choose a cabin.
Jul 29, 2016
Our stay at KOA was very enjoyable. The staff was very polite and helpful. This was our second time staying at a KOA and this time was much more enjoyable. We will definitely be coming back!
Jul 29, 2016
We stayed in tent campsite 5. The fog was so intense that the dew condensed on the pine tree and rained down on our tents. We had a lot of trouble pounding our tent pegs in because the ground is so hard. The sites are very close to each other. On the positive side the employees were helpful and courteous, the rest rooms clean and the children loved the bouncing area and the pool.Store well-stocked
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
I have never been to a KOA so I don't have any way to compare but I was quite impressed...
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Notre emplacement était juste a côté de la pompe a eau très bruyant la nuit...
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful site. Excellent family-friendly location with excellent amenities.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice, huge campground but smallish sites (and therefore very crowded), well run, organized and efficient, clean, friendly and helpful staff, very kid and pet friendly with lots of activities, nice pool and Jacuzzi (again quite crowded). The biggest knock is it's also very expensive (tent sites ~$70/nt, $12 for a few sticks of firewood, $3.50 for a 7# bag of ice, etc.), so come prepared.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
The campsite was very clean and all the employers were very helpful. I would recommend this site to family and friends.
Jul 23, 2016
The facility was very clean and had so many activities for our grandkids. They loved the Beach Zone bounce/trampoline. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
We enjoyed it - particularly my youngest (6YO). Staff were excellent. We would come back again.
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome stay!! Everyone was so kind and everything was clean. Close to the beach and other fun things to do. The pool was nice and the staff was so friendly and accommodating.
Jul 23, 2016
Had a great time. Super clean facility with tons to do for the kids. Friendly staff too!
Jul 23, 2016
Bathrooms were not very clean. Bright lights shine all night. A shield screaming in terrible distress for a long time, which is not Koa's fault but that's what I will remember. No trash cans convenient to campsite. I couldn't set two tent stakes in the tent space because ground was like cement, or it was cement. People in the office were pleasant
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great place to stay with lots of amenities and knowledgeable staff
Jul 16, 2016
The ground was so hard we could not get our spikes in. Made for a tense night. The neighbor kept letting their dog pee and poop in our camp sight. If not for those two items we would have given you a ten.
Jul 13, 2016
I was so impressed!! Lovely place, lovely staff!! Love the activities and the clean bathrooms and showers... I want to go back already!!
Jul 11, 2016
The video game where you earn tickets to buy a prize - my kid spent his money - got the tickets and the prize machine didnt work!
Jul 11, 2016
Very impressed with the organization and cleanliness of this campsite!
Jul 09, 2016
The kid-friendly ammenities can't be beat!
Jul 07, 2016
Super kid-friendly campground. Our son had a ball!
Jul 07, 2016
Nice place, but is expensive to stay here- as most of California is though. Bathrooms were clean, tent site was a nice size and was cleaned up before we arrived. We were able to check in early and the staff was very friendly and j formed us of things to do in the area and gave us directions.
Jul 04, 2016
Loved it! The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The sites were very clean when we arrived and very organized. This is definitely a place I will consider coming back to. Thank you for making it and awesome stay KOA.
Jul 02, 2016
Great amenities for the kids! Tons of activities to keep your kids entertained. Plus great location to explore the Santa Cruz and Monterey area.
Jun 28, 2016
Pluses: Staff was super friendly and helpful. My son loved all the activities available. Minuses: Disappointed by very small, crowded, noisy tent sites. Probably wouldn't bother tent camping here again.
Jun 24, 2016
Fun and lively facility. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy, family friendly, and a helpful active staff.
Jun 21, 2016
Too over crowded and we were woken up at 6am by kids playing and noisy.
Jun 20, 2016
We will come back soon! We love it!
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff, great pool, wonderful location.
Jun 20, 2016
Was a good time
Jun 20, 2016
Very kid friendly
Jun 19, 2016
was a great time and so much to do, management was extremely friendly and great phone manners. One thing, I ended up paying for two nights, only staying for one because it was Father's Day weekend and apparently a two day minimum was required. Kind of stung..but with five folks in party was worth it.
Jun 18, 2016
It was really great. Bubble train, bouncy pillow, beaches, and pool!? Can't go wrong with kids
Jun 18, 2016
$73 for a tent site - are you kidding me ? Very nice campground but at twice the price of other KOA'S. Was not worth twice the price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No kidding, with a full park tents sites are in high demand.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award