Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
Very well maintained campground with lots for the family to do and close proximity to Santa Cruz. Will definitely return!
Nov 29, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Nov 28, 2016
We were tent camping - a little expensive at over 80 dollars a night, but overall a good experience!
Nov 27, 2016
We came in late at night attending to arrive at the other Santa Cruz KOA. It was to late to go there so the young working that evening was so kind and accommodating. We really appreciate that after driving all day and arriving so late. Only problem my shower was cold and there was no heater in the shower. Not good on a rainy morning.
Nov 17, 2016
Camp ground has everything you could ever ask for. Staff was Excellent and friendly
Nov 14, 2016
Great spot to come with the whole family. The kids really love it with all the activities they can involve themselves with
Nov 14, 2016
We really enjoyed tent camping here, especially listening to the ocean all night long. Friendly helpful staff, and nice clean bathrooms. It's not wilderness camping by a long shot, but it was a nice start for my camping-averse teenager.
Nov 09, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
I always recommend KOA. The activities during the Halloween weekends are great. Kids love it, and have so much fun. The staff is so helpful, totally customer service driven and available. They do not act like wardens and you are free to have fun. The only recommendation I would like to make is there could be more emphasis on minimizing the amount of waste. More rakes too for tent sites.
Oct 26, 2016
Amazing. -Friendly staff -lots of fun activities for children -Halloween carnival was great fun.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
This is an annual event with our family and we love the campground. Unfortunately there are a couple of negatives this year. The loud music both Friday and Saturday and the condition of the #1 women's bathroom was disgusting.
Oct 03, 2016
Worst campground experience ever. Density of sites is high,shadow limited. Swimming pool,playground for children worked ok. There were about 100+ indian people(about 1/3 camp) and did indian party with large speakers, singers. Ok while day time,but it was till late night and then drunk girls walked whole night over the camp, talked loudly. Camp didn't slip, same as my family.
Sep 28, 2016
Awesome shower's excellent staff
Sep 19, 2016
It was fun. Kids loved it. Adults loved it too. The only thing was the noise level after ten pm was loud and made it difficult to sleep. Groups of people were talking loudly and playing music.
Sep 19, 2016
Fantastic service! Lots of activities for the whole family. Exceptionally clean. Pricey for the camping im used to but we couldnt beat the amenities environment and proximity to the beach for that price. We stayed in a tent campsite and my only complaint was that the stakes of my tent wouldnt go into the ground. There was only about an inch of dirt then gravel. Keeping the tent up was a challenge
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
The best campsite for families.
Sep 13, 2016
I loved the site, I wish the cost was less.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Amenities were great. Camp sites are a little too close to each other though. The 10pm - 8am "quiet time" needs to be enforced much harder. Too many people blaring music and partying late into the night.
Sep 06, 2016
Great layout of the campsite grounds. Fun activities for the kids and family. No if they just had an onsite chair massage for the adults.....
Sep 05, 2016
We stayed at many KOA's over 2.5 weeks, and this was our favourite one. The best overall by far. The bathrooms were modern, and there was plenty to do for kids. We enjoyed the pool, which was warm, and the spa. I would definitely return here.
Sep 04, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We booked a site with water and electric. Got site #10 at main road with no water at site although we payed the same price as other tent campers! Staff was unfriendly about that incident! No privacy because guests always used our site as shortcut. Noise from water station behind us bothered us while sleeping! Too expensive! Good thing: we could donate our camping stuff for good things
Aug 29, 2016
Kids love it! Sites very clean. We will come back for sure!
Aug 29, 2016
Very family friendly.
Aug 27, 2016
Friendly staff; good amenities; tent area cramped with very little shade which results in tent campers being right on top of each other. Three nights of hearing private conversations going on in neighboring tent sites. Pricey for not being able to sleep for 3 nights.
Aug 25, 2016
Another great camping trip at KOA Santa Cruz. Home away from home. Staff always very friendly. Hope to see you next year.
Aug 21, 2016
This was a fun and exciting place always action going on. The only problem I had was that I was camping in a tent and I could no stake my tent down because after 2 inches I hit asphalt not to mention the neighbors were so close I could here them breath
Aug 15, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA three times now. The staff is always excellent. My one complaint about this particular trip was the noise level...there was a family that was staying on sites 3,4, and also had at least one cabin. They were extremely noisy starting at 6:15am, and the noise would continue until well past 11:30pm. I would recommend a staff member patrol for noises during "quiet" hours.
Aug 13, 2016
We had a great time. So many fun activities for kids. We really enjoyed the air pillow, candy bingo, pool and Jacuzzi. The camp site was extremely small but we didn't spend much time there. Would be helpful to have a sign at the pool with where the closest bathroom is inside laundry. Otherwise I think kids just use the pool!
Aug 11, 2016
Great neighbors. Good location. We arrived late and left early so we didn't get to take advantage of the ammenities. The beach is close, but it should be noted for out of state travelers that there is a $10.00 charge to park at the beach.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms and friendly staff but 80$ for a tent site is much too expensive
Aug 10, 2016
The camp was lovely, but there was a machine or water pump by tent space 10 that turned on and off all night. The staff was friendly and helpful.I would go back again.
Aug 05, 2016
Fine Cimpsite. Clean, much to do for the kids. Our pitch was a bit small and this campsite is quite expensive.
Aug 04, 2016
This was our first time visiting a KOA. We had our 7yr old granddaughter and she had a blast. We wanted to stay another day but the site was booked.
Aug 03, 2016
Whatever the water pump thing is by site 10, it kept us up all night. Ridiculous!!!
Aug 02, 2016
We had a wonderful stay!
Aug 01, 2016
The best campground I have ever stayed at! Clean, well maintained, great staff, and the activities and amenities were stellar!
Jul 30, 2016
Our time at this KOA was done at a tent site. Though I love tent camping, I did not like the arrangement at this campground. There are several things that made this a poor choice. We slept on a bed of wood chips; not quite like the grassy knoll they used to have. The walkway and our neighbors were so very close. I loved the fire pit but if I were to go here again I'd choose a cabin.
Jul 29, 2016
Our stay at KOA was very enjoyable. The staff was very polite and helpful. This was our second time staying at a KOA and this time was much more enjoyable. We will definitely be coming back!
Jul 29, 2016
We stayed in tent campsite 5. The fog was so intense that the dew condensed on the pine tree and rained down on our tents. We had a lot of trouble pounding our tent pegs in because the ground is so hard. The sites are very close to each other. On the positive side the employees were helpful and courteous, the rest rooms clean and the children loved the bouncing area and the pool.Store well-stocked
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
I have never been to a KOA so I don't have any way to compare but I was quite impressed...
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Notre emplacement était juste a côté de la pompe a eau très bruyant la nuit...
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful site. Excellent family-friendly location with excellent amenities.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice, huge campground but smallish sites (and therefore very crowded), well run, organized and efficient, clean, friendly and helpful staff, very kid and pet friendly with lots of activities, nice pool and Jacuzzi (again quite crowded). The biggest knock is it's also very expensive (tent sites ~$70/nt, $12 for a few sticks of firewood, $3.50 for a 7# bag of ice, etc.), so come prepared.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award