Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Loved it.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The campers next to our campsite did not respect the quiet hours rule and were loud and active all night, keeping us as well as other campers awake
Aug 10, 2017
No trains passing by at night and walking distance to the beach. This is a prime location.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
I thought that this KOA had a lot of great activities for the kids which was the main reason I chose it. Wished the bathrooms had a step stool for the kids to reach the sinks, but otherwise, loved the movie, the pool and hot tub, the jumpyg thing, putt putt on site!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Stayed two nights. Great area. Well maintained. Not far from a beach. Fairly close to Santa Cruz and Monterey. Only draw back is that it is a little expensive for tent camping.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Not our usual sort of camping, but awesome for a break for parents. Felt safe having our son roam around on bikes, jump on air pillow, play ping pong, etc. while we got to actually relax . . . something we never do on our camping trips!!! He had so much fun, he wants to have his birthday there, and they actually do that. :)
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA had so much to offer! We loved how our trash was picked up by the staff regularly. We liked the storage bins at our site too. The tent sites were very close together, but that would be my only minor dislike. All else was very nice and a mile from the beach! Thank you!
Jul 29, 2017
Awesome and staff is amazing! Thank you.
Jul 28, 2017
Neighbors bikes stolen, homeless in bathrooms at night, guests walking through our site tp playground even though rules prohibit! Sad.
Jul 28, 2017
This is the 6th KOA we have been to in CA and it's our new favorite! Everyone we encountered was friendly and kind. Our kids had a blast and asked if we can go to that campground again next summer, but for a longer stay.
Jul 27, 2017
Too expensive for a tent site. Then a young child had an accident in the pool which caused it to be shut down, which meant I couldn't access one of the perks of staying here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Well...... we could of left the pool open and let you swim :(
Jul 25, 2017
Very well developed site with excellent facilities and staff. We had a tent site with hookups and the restrooms were close and clean. Kids activities and nearby beach were a big plus. The weather was fabulous. Will come back soon!!
Jul 24, 2017
The tent sites were too small, close together, and expensive, but the location was great!
Jul 24, 2017
Awsome!!!
Jul 18, 2017
The campground was amazing I was so impressed with all the amenities the kids had a wonderful time the only glitch and roll the fact that I had a major injury in the middle of the night and security staff was not prepared to support me through the crisis. I wound up driving myself to emergency room at 2 am. Otherwise, everything was perfect.
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time except the "street lights" were extremely bright & made sleeping in a tent a bit hard.
Jul 18, 2017
I'm glad this campground is doing well. For me as a tent camper, however, it was too crowded and too expensive. Only stayed because friends were there in RV sites. No reason to return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! This park is very popular and spaces go very fast,thanks for noticing. If you don't really need endless activities for your family, like enjoying a giant pool/spa, next to a beautiful fire pit, or climbing a palm tree, riding bikes, doing crafts, fun train rides,a roll in the Zorb Ball, live music, s'mores and movies under the stars.This might not be the place for you.
Jul 17, 2017
Campsite way to small for said 6 people and 2 tents. We will not be staying here again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Check out what other guests say "Our family of four absolutely loved our stay at the KOA Santa Cruz! We were so impressed with the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the resort and the plethora of activities for the kids (and adults)! The new pool area is beautiful. We especially enjoyed our site with the balcony/deck. Great space between the sites."
Jul 17, 2017
Clean bathrooms and great dishwashing areas!
Jul 15, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time here at Santa Cruz/ Monterey Bay KOA. There was so much to do that we had a blast just hanging around the campground and enjoying all the amenities. Very clean, with happy/ helpful staff. We will definitely be back!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time and can not wait to return.
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice place only problem was people came in at 1am and they were loud woke us up
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed in tent site #8. Across in cabin #149,a large party kept us up partying past the quiet Hrs. Next to us in site #9,They had children that started screaming at 4:30 AM and the adults started talking loudly at 5AM Had a terrible nights sleep B4 a long day driving. The KOA campground itself is one of the best layed out with some of the best ameneties,However,security has to step up on noise.
Jul 06, 2017
I camped here many summers as a kid. Now that I'm all grown up I've brought my own kid. A lot has changed and a lot is the same. Ill continue to spend my summers here with my family.
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean, staff were helpful and very friendly, loved the activities for my grandkids, will come back again for sure!!! Thank you...
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
I was super bummed that the pool was closed and that we weren't told that it would be but other than that we had an amazing time.
Jul 01, 2017
We had such a great time, clean campground and plenty for our family to do. We will be back for sure!
Jul 01, 2017
Awesome! Incredibly kid friendly and family oriented.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
It was a great trip. Little upset the pool was under construction but other than that everything is always super nice. Happy to see that they are updating the pool area
Jun 26, 2017
Avoid site 6 it's smallest one and was tight for our group of 6
Jun 26, 2017
Great Place to stay and fun stuff for the kids to do. Picnic table dirty, water faucet clogged and water not coming out. Stayed at #1 and noisy right off entrance. Recommend staying further down than right off entrance.
Jun 17, 2017
Everything was great, this place is a well ran KOA 👍👍👍
Jun 17, 2017
It was fine. Just me and my daughter. But I'd prefer a tent site that's a bit more scenic and removed from the road. Utilitarian. I think the price is high if you're not taking advantage of anything other than the site itself and the bathrooms. On the plus side: clean bathrooms, easy to reserve a space.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice park with lots of things to keep children busy. Only negative for me was the dirt tent site. Made cleaning up at end of stay very tedious.
Jun 10, 2017
We stayed at tent site # 10. Sleeping on tanbark is not very comfortable and the water tank behind us was noisy thru out the night. Close to the bathroom which was clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. I can't wait for the pool to open. Will definitely come back and try other tent sites.
Jun 03, 2017
Great infrastructure for children: playground, jump pillow, fun train. Clean sanitaries. Downside: Work at the new pool started at 6am, some campers were noisy during the night.
May 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay very much! except one thing, the last batch of camp fire woods we got from KOA has some chemical in it that caused black smoke and flame dripping during the campfire. I checked other family's site. they used the same kind of firewoods from KOA and got the same results. we all got home wth bad cough. I would recommend to buy firewoods from Safeway.
May 30, 2017
Kids and Us parents had a blast!!
May 30, 2017
Clean. Fun. Pretty area and location. All you need in one place. Great place for kids and parents. Beach near by.
May 30, 2017
Memorial weekend and no pool - kids were bummed! Tent site is covered in bark where as RV sites and cabins had grass/trees. Picnic bench was cut in 1/2 and bolted to fence. Other then that - fantastic !!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Sounds like you're ready for an RV or checking out our deluxe cabin, Fantastic!!!. Sorry about the pool, rain really put construction behind.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award