Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 17, 2016
What a great way to celebrate a birthday and connect with family. Christy and Chad were fabulous activity coordinators - so approachable and fun! Everyone in the office was so helpful, and of course, the activities were great! The kids and I can't wait to come back!!!
May 17, 2016
Easy fast check in with friendly staff. Clean park and bathrooms with plenty of showers. Kids were entertained the entire stay with so many different things to do
May 17, 2016
For our first time, we really enjoyed our stay. The facilities seemed well kept from the laundry room to the play area.
May 03, 2016
We phoned this KOA ahead of time to let them know that we were coming in on a late flight and would likely barely make the 12AM late check-in. That would be without flight delays. We were told that since we were tent camping that it didn't matter, we could come whenever and ring '9' on the intercom to be let in by security. Security hung up on us twice & argued with us before allowing us entry.
May 03, 2016
Friendly staff, great amenities, very clean grounds. Can't wait to visit again.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
some of the older men could smile/friendly more at the children whiling explaining the rules of lights on bikes when it starts to get dark.the young gentleman at the palm tree could make sure all waiting got a turn to climb, not just repeating the ones climbing. I would and will stay again.
Apr 27, 2016
Great facility. Basketball hoop was almost unusable. Everything else was very nice and well maintained. Front desk was helpful.
Apr 25, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
The staff is very friendly and pro and there is plenty to do for the family. In a great location too so you can stay on site and go explore the surroundings. A little more privacy with bushes around the camp sites would be an added bonus.
Apr 08, 2016
The tent space is too small. Not a great place to hang out at night doing s'mores or chilling by the fire playing table games as the neighbors complain so bed time is really early. Maybe next time I will try a lodge.
Apr 06, 2016
Everything was great, except the pool was closed, which was a big disappointment.
Apr 05, 2016
Although it was booked all week for Spring break, the employees as well as the whole site were just so pleasant. It is very kid friendly. Only issue (very slight) was that the paper towel dispensers were not working properly in one of the bathrooms. however, the bathrooms were always clean. thank you for such a wonderful stay.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Great spot; very clean and good location
Mar 28, 2016
Great stay very easy to find people were very nice. 10/10
Mar 28, 2016
My 7 year old really enjoyed all the activities available. Staff seems friendly.
Mar 26, 2016
host was grumpy, didn't offer directions to our camp site nor pool code on arrival. site was okay, not trees or hiking trails
Mar 22, 2016
Thank you guys for making my daughters trip amazing
Mar 08, 2016
This campground was very accommodating to our group of students.
Feb 23, 2016
This place is beautiful and amazing
Feb 16, 2016
we loved it--but hot pool was cold most of the time...correct that and we're coming back fro decades!
Dec 27, 2015
The bathrooms were not clean.
Dec 07, 2015
Very well staffed, run, and clean!
Dec 01, 2015
The entire property was well maintained. The restrooms and showers were the cleanest of any campground that we have ever stayed at. The staff was excellent. I would highly recommend this KOA to friends and family. We plan on staying again in the future. Thank you
Nov 09, 2015
We truly loved our stay at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA. What a relaxing and enjoyable experience. One of the facility guys Wayne made our experience even better by always stopping by to say hi and making sure we always had what we needed. We will for sure be staying here again!
Nov 09, 2015
Staff is excellent, camp site nice. Loud, very loud pretend trains during the day disturbing the peace and loud trucks at night. Loud campers too.
Oct 20, 2015
Awesome facilities and welcoming staff! Highly recommended!
Oct 19, 2015
We have stayed here many times. The staff is always wonderful and the resort is always clean. Love the variety of stuff for the kids to do.
Oct 19, 2015
The Halloween weekend is great. We look forward to it every year.
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was nice and clean. Bit of an issue if you are tenting though (which we were)- the ground was rock solid so weren't able to peg our fly down. We were able to make do but with some ingenious thinking but not an ideal situation. Would probably still camp here though.
Oct 13, 2015
Manresa State Beach is a perfect place to stop between Monterey and Santa Cruz. Be sure to also see Carmel and Capitola while you are in this quaint area of our Central Coast!
Oct 12, 2015
This was our first time camping at this KOA and our stay was FABULOUS!! We have stayed at KOA's in the past, but this is by far our favorite!! It is beautiful, extremely clean, and the staff is amazing! We will without a doubt be coming back and bringing our friends!!
Oct 08, 2015
It was nice that this campground was not located as close to the freeway as many of them are. The facilities were nice and employees were helpful and friendly.
Oct 06, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful surroundings and very friendly staff. The site I was in (tent) was nice with landscaping. If you are tent camping get some heavy duty stakes and a solid hammer because the ground is HARD. Also I ordered firewood and the said they would deliver it to my site. They did not. I ran down to the store at closing they gave me a bundle and apologized. Also pool and hot tub closed for maint :(
Sep 21, 2015
It's the best place to take friends and family to have a good time on a small/big vacation, the staff is really nice and the thing I loved the most was the constant clean-up crew...everything is close by and the little store onsite was very convenient.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award