Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Feb 21, 2015
We had a wonderful time at KOA! There is plenty to do with the swimming pool, hot tub, bouncy pillow, playground, bike riding! The staff was very helpful and nice! Will definitely be returning!
Feb 17, 2015
Clean, helpful staff. Great location. Only complaint is the Jacuzzi not being hot one night. Great family place.
Feb 17, 2015
Awesome Staff. Too friendly! Give everone a 20% raise! I only regret not staying longer to enjoy all the activities offered
Feb 10, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff
Feb 03, 2015
I will be going to take my family there next month we found ur camp sites on accident by driving past it looking for some place to stay thank u
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
We are canoeists and outdoor enthusiasts who get a lot of flack from our fellow boaters about our affection for KOA. Clean, safe, friendly - what's not to like?
Jan 19, 2015
Took a young family on their first camp trip. Their 7-year old didn't want to leave and we couldn't stay another night, so we got a late check out. Wonderful!
Jan 09, 2015
The staff was amazing and i am looking forward to bringing my family back
Jan 05, 2015
Dec 02, 2014
It was the most wonderful camping experience. We even booked to go back in 3 weeks. Staff were very helpful and extremely pleasant. Great Job!
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
It was great - thanks!
Oct 28, 2014
Loved our stay! Staff is amazing, kind, and helpful!
Oct 26, 2014
this is one of the best koa's staff is wonderful, great tent site's everything is very clean and well maintained
Oct 20, 2014
The Halloween festivities were great. We really loved the petting zoo, the trick or treating, and the campsite decorations.
Oct 19, 2014
Campsites too close to each other, expensive and store clerks weren't very friendly.
Oct 18, 2014
I can't wait to come back! Everyone really was as nice as you see on TV. LOL It was great!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Staff and facilities were really great, but the tent sites are far too small.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
We have stayed at quite a few KOAs and this is by far the best one. Beautifully maintained, friendly staff and endless fun for the kids. I hope to go back again in the future.
Oct 01, 2014
This was my first experience camping with a tent at a KOA camp. It was very pleasant. The facilities were great. I was impressed by the playground and bouncer for the kids. I had no idea this facility would be so family friendly
Sep 24, 2014
Very well designed and kept tent sites. Unmatched resort when the weather is sunny.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
camp sites are on top of each other, it's like living in an apartment complex.
Sep 09, 2014
The Indian crap was awful. It was after 10:00 and the poor guy working went 4 times to tell them to keep it down. didn't work. The campground tent sites are not what we saw on your advertisement. We did have fun neighbors next to us the first night so that was fun.
Sep 08, 2014
I was impressed with the campground and the amenities in the beginning. There was a large homeless camp behind the fence of our campsite with a terrible smell. There was a very large group of people (~100) who were extremely loud and disruptive all night and the quiet hours were not enforced. The wireless internet they provided did not work. I was extremely dissatisfied and demanded a refund.
Sep 02, 2014
I was there for the labor day weekend with several adults and several kids and no one was bored the entire time! The location is great and easy to get to things and the camp is soooo clean. They have someone cleaning the bathrooms & showers all the time! I will definitely be back.
Aug 30, 2014
Hasta la vista!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
The spot where we camped was immaculate. Love the curbside garbage pickup. Great hot showers! Felt really welcome.
Aug 27, 2014
Enjoyed the remoteness and proximity to the ocean and clean grounds. The shower/bath setup is ideal. My problem with KOA in general is non-enforcement of the quiet hours. Campers just don't appreciate the fact that groups cannot lionize the camping environment. This will keep me away from KOAs in future.
Aug 24, 2014
There are many fun activities for the kids! And everyone is so friendly.... It's so clean and welcoming, we will be back. :-)
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Just need to improve the internet.Is alittle bit slow and hard to laod.This is the nicest KOA my family has ever stayed at.
Aug 16, 2014
Wonderfull location, lots of fun things for children including a nice pool.
Aug 16, 2014
My family really enjoyed our stay here. Lots of activities for the children, the store, laundry, pool & soa. Very centrally located, so we were able to enjoy the aquarium, the boardwalk and several beaches. The tent site was nice. There are storage boxes on every tent site for food storage and a fire ring that doubles as a barbecue pit. We loved our stay and will absolutely be back.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Used a tent site. No privacy. Sites too close together. Had large groups on both sides, in excess of 6 people. Noisy. Not supervised by campground personnel. But great stuff for kids so this makes the campground worth a visit.
Aug 08, 2014
this koa has great facilities and mostly helpful staff. The downside for us was that we seemed to be on an rv site and the ground was way to hard to get our tent pegs in!
Aug 07, 2014
Awesome KOA.... We will be back!
Aug 07, 2014
This was our first KOA experience, and my family is impressed. The staff was friendly, the sites and restrooms were clean, and the areas for the kids to play were amazing!
Aug 05, 2014
Well run place. Staff are great and kind!
Aug 02, 2014
Overly crowded, need more space between tent camping. NO PRIVACY ! GOOD PLACE for kids, lots of activities.
Aug 01, 2014
Stayed for a family reunion. Great place for kids and the adults had a good time too. Variety of accommodations for all ages and tastes. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would do it agin.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.