Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

May 21, 2015
The campground was beyond clean, the shoppette was convenient, wood was delivered immediately, trash pick up was curbside. AND we were able to watch the horse races via the WiFi. Convenient, yet still sleeping out side. Also, everything seemed VERY safe.
May 18, 2015
May 12, 2015
May 10, 2015
Everything was great...checkin, facilities, tent site (although the ground was really hard to get tent stakes into). only complaint is the people in the site across from us had two dogs that weren't leashed and one of them charged my dog and I as we were walking by. I asked the front desk about it and they said they'd address it, but I never saw anybody go there, and the dogs were still at large.
May 07, 2015
First time at KOA. Overall it was nice. Bathrooms were often in poor shape from very large girl scout group. Calls to the office got results but also a bit of attitude. Midnight arrivals in tent section were loud and woke up everyone around them while they set up camp. Sites are very close together. Not sure its worth the money.
May 04, 2015
tent sites are too small and too close together. No privacy whatsoever. Could hear snoring next door, only about 3 feet apart.
May 04, 2015
The tent site was just OK, but the restrooms and showers were not clean. Specially in the morning, in the rush hours between 8 to 10am there was a long cue and the cleaning ladies were cleaning at the same time. That was not good at all.
May 03, 2015
This was hard to rate because depending on your usage it would be a different answer. The park was clean, bathrooms were clean, and the showers were warm. The campsites were tiny and most of the teeny tiny sites were filled with large family or combinations of families so it was very busy and loud. Not great place w/o kids.The woman with long red hair at front desk is a great employee- keep her
May 02, 2015
This is my favorite spot! Making it a every year thing!
Apr 29, 2015
Enjoyed 1 night stay here in tent campsite. Well maintained & clean, nice grounds, @1 mile from beach. Plenty RV sites & Kamping Kabins. 1 criticism: not allowing people to sleep in their mini-vans. I am not homeless and wanted to camp by sleeping in mini-van. I was told KOA does not allow this, but let me do it this one time. Would recommend KOA anyway.
Apr 27, 2015
Great place for kids
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Great place for families, lots for the kids to do, cleanest public bathrooms and showers I have ever seen outside a hotel. The pool could be heated a bit more during off season, it was cold!!! Ten minutes drive from Santa Cruz. The boardwalk is so much fun for kids- A great way to end your vacation at KOA.
Apr 09, 2015
The Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA facility is an outstanding camping experience. It was a good stay but the rain slightly ruin the outdoor activities. We'll definitely stay there again.
Apr 07, 2015
Great place for families with children. There was never a dull moment, always something to keep the children entertained. Clean grounds, clean bathroom, great location!
Apr 06, 2015
Over priced and over rated. The kids activities were appreciated, but majority of the kids were running around causing chaos while the parents were no where to be found. No supervision on the bouncy pillow made it difficult to enjoy since unsupervised kids ran rampant. The trike rentals were a joke. My child almost got run down by one. They went down the hill by sites 3-6 spinning out and crashing
Apr 06, 2015
We love this campground. The staff is so friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the pool, big bouncer, mini golf, and location near the beach.
Apr 06, 2015
Nice campsite close to the beach, clean and nice staff!
Apr 06, 2015
so much fun!!
Apr 05, 2015
We had a great time. Plenty to do for the kids. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Even our dogs enjoyed it.
Apr 05, 2015
My son really loved the jumping pillow, he thought it was "epic"! We tried the banana bikes, which were "awesome".It is a fabulous place for kids, which makes it equally as good for parents. This was our 2nd time, and we will be back. We tell everyone!
Apr 04, 2015
We camp here a few times a year. Really great place. It was a bit frustrating that bathrooms by our site were closed but the next bathroom was not too far away so it was ok. Employees are awesome and always helpful. We'll be back this summer!
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
Great staff. Slight hassle for us that the nearest bathroom facility was closed for renovation and the water was off for several hours one day
Apr 02, 2015
After moving our camp space twice and dealing with the ports potties dirty bathrooms in the cramped camp we were done with our trip before it started, your Los really isn't set up for larger tents so we will go elsewhere in the future thanks
Apr 01, 2015
I wish there was a little more room between the campsites - especially given the popularity of the campground. Overall, very organized and operated.
Mar 29, 2015
Great KOA! Was very pleased.
Mar 28, 2015
Very cool vibe here!
Mar 23, 2015
Customer Service was incredible! We stayed in the Air Stream which was really comfortable. Camping areas were clean. We had a blast and we are already planning another trip to go back.
Mar 16, 2015
Clean, well-maintained campground with lots of activites. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the sites are pretty close together. You are also camping very close to your car, in fact, in most sites it's the dominant view.
Mar 09, 2015
Bathroom was out of order nearest to us all of our stay. The tent sites were too close to each other. And our back window broke. Apparently something fell from the tree above and shattered it.
Mar 09, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
Great Customer Service/We are planning on coming back. My Kids Loved it.
Feb 24, 2015
I booked us for two more weekends and joined the KOA club within an hour of arriving for our first stay!!!!! I can't think of a single thing that could possibly make this KOA better!
Feb 21, 2015
We had a wonderful time at KOA! There is plenty to do with the swimming pool, hot tub, bouncy pillow, playground, bike riding! The staff was very helpful and nice! Will definitely be returning!
Feb 17, 2015
Clean, helpful staff. Great location. Only complaint is the Jacuzzi not being hot one night. Great family place.
Feb 17, 2015
Awesome Staff. Too friendly! Give everone a 20% raise! I only regret not staying longer to enjoy all the activities offered
Feb 10, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff
Feb 03, 2015
I will be going to take my family there next month we found ur camp sites on accident by driving past it looking for some place to stay thank u
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
We are canoeists and outdoor enthusiasts who get a lot of flack from our fellow boaters about our affection for KOA. Clean, safe, friendly - what's not to like?
Jan 19, 2015
Took a young family on their first camp trip. Their 7-year old didn't want to leave and we couldn't stay another night, so we got a late check out. Wonderful!
Jan 09, 2015
The staff was amazing and i am looking forward to bringing my family back
Jan 05, 2015
Dec 02, 2014
It was the most wonderful camping experience. We even booked to go back in 3 weeks. Staff were very helpful and extremely pleasant. Great Job!
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
It was great - thanks!
Oct 28, 2014
Loved our stay! Staff is amazing, kind, and helpful!
Oct 26, 2014
this is one of the best koa's staff is wonderful, great tent site's everything is very clean and well maintained
Oct 20, 2014
The Halloween festivities were great. We really loved the petting zoo, the trick or treating, and the campsite decorations.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.