Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 24, 2016
Clean showers are the best! I absolutely was never a fan of camping until I stayed here! Now I want to come all the time! I love everything the service is fantastic!
Feb 23, 2016
My family had a great time! There was so much to do for our 10 year old daughter and for our 3 year old lab. Everyone we met was so happy and friendly. It was our first camping trip with our new trailer and we are definitely going back!
Feb 23, 2016
Our favorite KOA campsite to date!! The items offered is the bomb!! Our grandson loves the train and the bouncing mound, not to mention the awesome slides.
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. staff was extremely polite, and very helpful. it is wonderful that there are so many different activities for children as well. we will definitely be back..
Feb 22, 2016
great place! Staff very friendly and helpbful!
Feb 22, 2016
Would have been except for the spotty cell phone reception!! Had to go for a walk to find a signal. Could not receive calls.
Feb 21, 2016
needed bathroom cleaning
Feb 21, 2016
Great place for younger kids. Staff keeps grounds well manicured and extremely clean. Also very friendly. Short drive to beach.
Feb 21, 2016
Best campsite I've been to. Everything was so clean and pretty. Will be coming back.
Feb 20, 2016
Nice park, nearby to Aptos, Santa Cruz and beaches.
Feb 20, 2016
Very nice stay in my motorhome with our five and three year old grandkids and a puppy. The pride and commitment of management and staff are clearly obvious. Well-stocked store and the outdoor play areas for the kids are great! Will be back (and also rent a cabin for the grandkids and their parents!). We'll keep the puppy. :)
Feb 18, 2016
Need be more strict on enforcing curfew. I called in about the music and someone responded very quickly and it was turned off but the group stayed up till after 12 o'clock drinking and be very loud.
Feb 18, 2016
Very Expensive, paid $96.00 for Water & Electric site, also to many Tents between RVs
Feb 17, 2016
Great
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Everything was excellent best campground I have ever stayed at. My family love all the activities provided by the campground no need to go anywhere.
Feb 17, 2016
People next to us pitched tent about two feet from back of our rig. signs say no tents allowed. There were at least 10/12 people in the space........
Feb 17, 2016
Great location, near the ocean and away from the freeway noise. Great park for children as there are many activities for them, with bike rentals, the blob, pool and hot tub. My one critique is that the arcade room had machines that were almost all out of order, non functioning or not well stocked. We will be back!
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Great staff at check in! Accomodated our group! Everyone is friendly and clean grounds. A fun place for everyone to visit!
Feb 16, 2016
Front desk staff was not friendly, bikes were not available for check out, Boy at check out said he had an emergency and they were closing early. My kids were disappointed. WIFI service is ridiculous. Spent all weekend trying to get service.Trees were not trimmed back and scratched my RV.
Feb 16, 2016
Had a great time would recommend to everyone
Feb 15, 2016
great rv park very friendly staff
Feb 15, 2016
I had a maintenance issue with my RV which delay my departure and even though the site was sold out sherrie worked hard to provide a way for me to have an additional two nights stay to get the necessary fixes done and stay at the KOA. Additionally, FDR went out of his way to make sure I had all the support I needed from the KOA team. Your guys are fantastic. Thanks. T Irby, Hattiesburg, MS.
Feb 14, 2016
Very well maintained and set up just right to accommodate the amount of people it hosts. Beautiful landscaping throughout. Cabins were so cute. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 14, 2016
Thank you for getting us in with such short notice on a busy weekend. We had a great site with good neighbors.
Feb 14, 2016
Awesome sites with clean facilities!!! Can't wait to go again. Very short drive to the beaches!
Feb 13, 2016
I was VERY impressed with the kindness and helpfulness of the staff, especially Sherrywho went more than the extra mile on our behalfand also Chris, Jeff and FDwho also went out of their way to help. Other pluses: many children's activities and nighttime surroundings of frogs croaking and bright stars overhead. I would be more than happy to return because the great staff made me feel at home.
Feb 13, 2016
very clean. friendly staff.
Feb 13, 2016
Everyone was Friendly,& Helpful-As Usual. BUT.. Thursday eve when "The Families " came in ; got More WILD as night progressed . It was 11:30 ,The play area was Hopping ! Screaming kids playing - a golf cart Blasting music,with spotlight driving up & down the roads- Thought There Was 10:00 quite time? Was Not enforce! And WE were in #42 - felt bad , for all those all wk getting up early for pro/am
Feb 12, 2016
Thanks for taking care of us.
Feb 10, 2016
We enjoy the campground amenities but this stay we experienced very loud neighbors for two nights. They had loud music until 1:30 am & little was done to stop it.
Feb 09, 2016
Up until recently I would have given this KOA a 10 but something has changed. We booked 12 campsites this weekend and EVERY person left feeling disappointed. We were all quoted winter rates, some were honored and some had to pay more than double ($56-$107) we were told prices were set by corporate, no help was given to any of us. Lots more issues, but not enough room to elaborate.
Feb 09, 2016
This used to be our favorite place to camp. When we come we never come alone we always bring family and friends that get their own spot or cabin. The last few stays have been pretty disappointing. We have noticed since the new General Manager has been on board the atmosphere is a lot more rigid and strict which has made the trips less enjoyable compared to our past experience.
Feb 09, 2016
There have been some changes that we aren't very happy with. First, we were quoted winter rates for our trip, and upon arrival our rates were doubled. We felt deceived. We also were disappointed with the noise enforcement. We were harassed because management said we were talking too loud. Part of camping is hanging out after the kids go to bed, and we felt like we couldn't talk outside after 10
Feb 09, 2016
Great! Only bummer was store closed 2 hours earlier than the posted hours, but employee on property was super helpful getting us what we needed (marshmallow sticks!)
Feb 09, 2016
Amazing facilities! We will be back!
Feb 09, 2016
We booked spots year in advance. The deposits made for the first night was $58.16, which implies that it would be winter rates. When we showed up to check in, we were informed that the rate is $107.10 per night. The campground was not busy and it was not a holiday weekend. We were told that the rates are not guaranteed and set by the corporate office, so they could not change them.
Feb 09, 2016
Great place for all ages. Great staff as well.
Feb 08, 2016
When PK was the manager staff and guests were treated with respect. This new manager is horrible to staff! We were staff then monthly there and they changed the gate code, and refused to give us the new code but expected us to pay. I feel sorry for people who work at that park because they talk about having a black cloud over their head and constantly in fear that they will get fired
Feb 07, 2016
Everything was great, the staff was fantastic and the facility was spotless.
Feb 07, 2016
Clean park with very helpful staff.A little on the expensive side but worth it if you have kids traveling with you
Feb 04, 2016
Good,clean, and always pleasant people to help us. Jim
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award