Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
Fantastic all around. Great spots near the playground, friendly and helpful staff really willing to do anything to make a great stay for everyone. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 05, 2016
Thank You!! Always the cleanest, the safest, and with the most friendly staff. We highly recommend.
Sep 04, 2016
We stayed an extra night we liked it so much, hired a car and went to Monteray and Carmel. Loved loved loved the rail track walk down to the beach with wildlife popping up in front of us all the time. Great service at the campground, lovely staff team.
Sep 04, 2016
Loved our stay! Friendly and plenty of employees making sue all is clean and working like a well oiled machine! Thank you!!!!
Sep 04, 2016
The staff was super welcoming and accomidating to our family and our pet! Great people and great campground that is family and pet friendly! Thanks for an amazing week in the Santa Cruz area! This is a must visit campground if you are in Santa Cruz! 100% more friendly than the Costanoa KOA just north of Santa Cruz.
Aug 31, 2016
This KOA is fabulous: spotlessly clean, well-maintained, lots of activities for the kids, yummy pancake breakfast, thoughtfully laid out, good sized sites. We will definitely be back.
Aug 30, 2016
Had a group with a lot of kids. We were in town for a soccer tournament. The kids had so much fun on the playground & bounce pillow. The staff we encountered were so friendly. We have let a lot of our friends know about this place and we will definitely be staying again.
Aug 30, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at everything they had to do for the whole family. It's location between Santa Cruz and Monterey was perfect.
Aug 30, 2016
Had a great time! Kids enjoyed the big jumper and playground and dogs enjoyed the leash free playground too!
Aug 30, 2016
Excellent. Wonderful location, clean and well kept park; very friendly staff. The dog runs are great. One suggestion- add more gravel to back in sites-
Aug 30, 2016
Special KUDO's to Robin (registration) and "FD" the "valet" and who instructed me (newbie)on parking of 5th wheeler. Park was clean even on a packed weekend. Only drawback was no cable in the 214# site and others. Robin always had time for directions and some jokes. "FD" even stopped by on his day off to check on our status. Will definitely come back and maybe with families for a reunion.
Aug 30, 2016
I really enjoy camping at this location. It is great for kids. Two reasons I did not give five stars: very low ware pressure. I could not wash dishes in my ur RV or give kids a shower. Neighbors next to us had same problem. Secondly is that it's a bit pricey. Lots of activities for the kids make up for the cost.
Aug 29, 2016
The campground-team was very friendly. Some other guests next to our tent were very loud. This is what could be controlled in future.
Aug 29, 2016
Staff was super friendly and accommodating. One even offered to help with backing up my,trailer but I had told him thanks but I needed to practice and learn. The train ride was nice added feature for the kids as well!
Aug 29, 2016
Staff very engaging and friendly. Grounds/restrooms always clean. Only problem was one night the neighbors were partying until 11:30 pm, but they left next morning.
Aug 29, 2016
Site 168 was perfectly level... Thank you!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Great family place. VERY kid and family friendly with lots to do.
Aug 29, 2016
Everything great!
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Best rates. Place is very nice and ideal for families.
Aug 26, 2016
Three of us stayed and really enjoyed everything. People all over taking care of everything. Place was very clean, spaces neat, showers, toilets, sinks, floors, really clean I would stay again anytime. Oh, the weather was great.
Aug 25, 2016
Wonderful just Wonderful! Clean grounds, great service great KOA site!!!
Aug 25, 2016
Park is well maintained, a lot of activities for children, close to beaches, Monterey, Santa Cruz and Carmel. The staff is very friendly and everyone is very helpful. My family and I will definitely be back.
Aug 25, 2016
Love this KOA. Staff is super friendly and helpful. We have stayed here many times and will be back again.
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful. Staff was outstanding! I've and above helpful
Aug 24, 2016
I liked our spot. We stayed in 228. I would not stay in that spot again because I thought it was a bit pricey. I will try a different spot next time. I liked the pancake breakfast on Saturday am. It was very good. The store had everything I had forgotten so that was nice. I didn't bring kids but there is plenty for them to do.
Aug 24, 2016
Loved staying here. Great amenities and the staff was extra friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2016
It was a very nice campground. Everyone was nice and helpful. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 24, 2016
Outstanding stay! Staff outstanding!
Aug 24, 2016
The camp grounds are very clean and well kept! I go there at least once a year! Have lots of activities for kids to do. The staff is extremely friendly
Aug 24, 2016
We had a great time and the kids loved the place too. Everything was clean and the staff was great to work with. We will be coming back again soon! Thanks for a great time.
Aug 24, 2016
Great stay, friendly people, we had a great time. Thanks
Aug 23, 2016
We used to love coming there several times a year. Your KOA is what got us to buy our first fifth wheel we loved it so much. We are going to cancel our October stay. Used to be really fun there..you felt welcomed and daily I would get waves and smiles from the staff..now it's like you are inconvenience them to be there. . I can get the sane somewhere else for less. Sad the place went down hill.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time and can't wait to go back for the Halloween party! A great family place! But the pancakes are a little dry😂😜
Aug 23, 2016
It was perfect for our times in the area
Aug 23, 2016
Nice Place, but horrible neighbour with loud aircondition all the night on. Minus: Table direkctly beside hookup (DUMP!!) of neighbour.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice family park. A little loud for my liking since I'm a senior citizen, not just kids noise, but adults talking loud past 10pm.
Aug 23, 2016
Immaculate campground. Many fun activities for children. The loveliest campground store I have ever seen.
Aug 23, 2016
Great Staff and a wonderful place, especially with Kids!
Aug 23, 2016
Easy place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very positive group in camp store. Very clean spot for trailer. We will be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Fantastic KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. There is a reason they have such high ratings. Will definitely be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful campground, one night a drunk camper, staff handled the problem (took 5 hours from 10:30 pm to 3:30 am), clean facility, and family friendly. I stayed three nights from San Diego taking my son to college (CSUMB) which was 26 miles from the campus. I hate the 1 Hwy.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff is great and the sights are clean. The only problem my family have is with the lack of respect from fellow campers and their children crossing through the sights instead of using the paths to get from the play ground to the beach zone.One time a family of 8 people.I camp at this koa 5 times a year and it does not matter if it is a holiday weekend or not. Please do something about this.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time, our grandchildren loved the playgrounds.
Aug 22, 2016
Campsites are well maintained. Like the tables and benches provided for extra seating.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a blast. The site was very organized and clean. We are coming back!
Aug 22, 2016
We only stayed one night but would have loved to stay longer if we could have. Great family campground.
Aug 22, 2016
Exceptional. Someone turned in our lost cell phone during our stay. Thank you so much!
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly folks . Bathrooms were ok . Very kid oriented. Not as close to the Ocean as we thought. Firewood cost too much !!! Expensive as per other KOA's.
Aug 22, 2016
Awww, someone took an MBA class and now charges 12 bucks for a round of wood.... That's an A+ for gouging!!! I'm sure mom is proud and don't worry, as long as the market can bear it, I mean, amirite??
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps