Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2016
Had a very enjoyable holiday stay here. This place is great for kids and families. Going to be here a couple of times a year.
May 30, 2016
very clean, family oriented, nice facility.
May 27, 2016
This is by far the nicest campground I've ever stayed in, KOA or other. The grounds were extremely well landscaped, it was clean, quiet, and had everything I wanted. Except a decent food selection. While I'm here, why don't you add RV washes at your parks. I think you could make a very nice profit. They're next to impossible to find, and the ones I have found are terrible. 1% is good for me.
May 26, 2016
Great..except cable did not work in the first site
May 26, 2016
May 24, 2016
Great place for kids.
May 24, 2016
My kiddos love this campground more to do than they can handle in a couple of days
May 24, 2016
Our stay was fantastic, it's close to everything. All the staff were really helpful. Thumbs up to this KOA Campground.
May 24, 2016
It was an awesome place to have my first KOA experience. Great facilities. Clean everything. Super nice staff and the family atmosphere was perfect for letting my kids play on their own at the play areas.
May 24, 2016
This campground is #1.Staff keeps it very clean, quiet & friendly.They have 2 fenced dog areas-I just love! So many activities for the kids. Our only disappointment was that our site was not clean when we arrived and as I let our leashed dog out of our vehicle upon arrival, he grabbed what looked like a pork chop bone & downed it too quickly for me to retrieve.Hope we don't need a vet visit soon.
May 24, 2016
PERFECT!!!!!!
May 24, 2016
Kids had a blast and it was relaxing for the adults as well. Everyone who worked at the KOA was incredibly nice. We can't wait to go back.
May 23, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were all pleasantly surprised. The park was clean, the staff very friendly, very relaxing. We found things at the camp store that we had forgotten to bring. It sounds silly but where ever you go the bathrooms have to be clean and these were. I was able to shower and feel comfortable about my surroundings. We are planning to come back again. We felt safe.
May 23, 2016
Always Friendly and accommodating staff. The kids never want to leave.
May 23, 2016
Had a site that backed up to the playground. Kids were in heaven and we loved that we could hang out and watch them play form our site. We will defiantly be back with friends. Staff was amazing too. Friendly happy faces everywhere. Can't wait to come back!
May 23, 2016
Family Friendly, Kid Fun. Staff is very friendly. The spots are a bit narrow (hard to get into) but once you do it is great. late check out for a few $ which gets the kids more play time while loading up the rig.
May 23, 2016
After advising several times of our length, when we arrived our rv would not fit in site. Tried for over an hour with guys that worked there and eventually had to switch spots. The new spot was a 30 amp site versus the 5 amp that was reserved weeks ahead. Because of this much of the rv would not work electrically and it made camping very difficult. There was no refund offered of any kind.
May 23, 2016
We had a great time, so many things for the kids to do.
May 23, 2016
Great KOA. So many fun things to keep our 5 year old busy. Great clean sites and overall a wonderful stay.
May 23, 2016
great
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
For the price of the price of our stay I was surprised there was also a "resort" fee.
May 22, 2016
This was our first day at this campground and are made in voyage in our new travel trailer. We highly recommend this wonderful campground for families or retirees like us. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We will be back.
May 22, 2016
Great, but really busy and expensive. Kudos to Duke the ranger.
May 21, 2016
Costanoa KOA is absolutely wonderful! We enjoyed walking to beach and the beautiful views. Everyone was very friendly and there were lots of recreation opportunities.
May 21, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds are very well maintained and cared for. We will stay here again!
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
Wonderful time. Next time we're staying longer.
May 20, 2016
The staff has always been friendly & accommodating, our sites clean & well maintained. The kids have fun and we're close to the beach! Thank you!
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
love this koa
May 18, 2016
wifi really didn't work and no cable service and people kept crossing through our campsite
May 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful clerks, everyone was very nice and accommodating. Clean area everything worked well fun activities
May 17, 2016
Awesome Place and great location, beautiful beaches nearby & Capitola only a few minutes away. So very kid and dog friendly!
May 17, 2016
We had a great time. All of the staff are always so friendly and accommodating. There were fund raisers all weekend, and we wish there were more items at the auction. Thanks for everything!
May 17, 2016
Fun!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award