Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Made for a fabulous Father's Day weekend. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice campground with decent amenities for kids. KOA in Petaluma is better.
Jun 29, 2015
There was a wedding party one stay away from us and was really noise throught late into the night which no one like us that was near them got any sleep. so the noise level that is sopose to be ay 10pm security doesn't follow through with it.
Jun 29, 2015
Best place for friends and family! Fun for kids! Staff is amazing! Fabulous!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed at a very clean, large site with a porch. Loved the porch and the view.
Jun 29, 2015
Loud neighbors until 11:30 pm (10:00 pm quiet time) and no one did anything about it. Not good for kids. I guess good for frat parties.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice campground, but very loud. From the beach zone, playground and music from other RVs, there was never any quiet. The grounds were very clean. The only complaint is that the sites were just dirt/sand so it was impossible to keep the inside of our RV clean.
Jun 28, 2015
We stayed for three nights with our kids and grandchildren because of the family environment. We were very disappointed with the beach zone area. Pros: Nice area for children to play and things to do. Cons: Lack of supervision Too many teenagers jumping, flipping, fighting on the bounce mattress People walking through your campsite, lack of manners.
Jun 28, 2015
There are so many fun activities here. The kids loved it!
Jun 28, 2015
The only problem was people would constantly walk through our camp site to get to the beach area,, im taling about ever hour of the day, we told several to stop but this had little affect. You need signs pointing to the hidden enterance and also signs pointing to the exit. my wife also fell and hurt her leg on the very uneven steps going to the lower restroom
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly staff, helpful, great amenities for the kids, and very clean.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice place, well over priced, pass on this one
Jun 27, 2015
Lousy phone and Wi-Fi service. Couldn't make reservations for further stays at other KOA's as we used to do.
Jun 27, 2015
Fantastic place for families with children! There are a variety of activities for everyone and plenty of space to move around. At night the park is quiet and other guest are very friendly. The staff are polite and attentive. We really enjoyed our visit and we definitely will return.
Jun 26, 2015
This KOA is awesome!!! The staff are very helpful and friendly and the campground has so much to offer for adults and kids! Great place to stay!!!
Jun 26, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. All the staff were extremely polite and helpful. They even went well out of there way to entertain my extremely chatty 9 year old. Lots of stuff to do for the kids and a very clean camp site.
Jun 26, 2015
Loved the shower, but the sites were too narrow.
Jun 26, 2015
It was very nice sites were clean and the staff were on top of everything.
Jun 26, 2015
Way over priced.Have visited numerous KOAs,just as good,half the price. Cable of poor quality.Will never go back nor would I recommend.Its not even convenient to anything. Big mistake on our part.
Jun 25, 2015
Nicest KOA we have stayed at. The sites are very well layer out and maintained. Great place for family activities with kids!
Jun 25, 2015
great experience in the past here - but "WATCH OUT" if you have kids under 9yrs on the bouncy pillow NOTenough staff addressing the older kids or parents you ARE the police! and even then accidents happen- our 5 year old daughter had her Foot fractured within 5 minutes of our arrival.ended up in watosonvlle ER .I was watching but couldn't be heard (a zoo). Jonathan a staff member was brilliant.
Jun 24, 2015
Very Kid friendly
Jun 24, 2015
This KOA is very kid friendly with lots of fun things for them to do. For those of us without kids it was still a great time. Recommend this KOA
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Very clean campsite, every person working there was very polite and helpfull.
Jun 24, 2015
We had a great time!
Jun 23, 2015
stay was great, staff is wonderful. The need to do a better job of cutting back the trees in the spaces, there over grown and kind of starting to get in the way of the RV's
Jun 23, 2015
Great campground for families with children. Friendly staff and very clean.
Jun 23, 2015
Safe, clean, organized, and the staff is awesome! Customer service is your top priority! We will come back many more times!
Jun 23, 2015
Great Campground with an excellent staff!
Jun 23, 2015
This was our first time staying at this koa and we loved it. We booked two more vacations there in the next month. Great family place and very clean!! Friendly staff!!
Jun 23, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The park is very family friendly. We have already booked our next stay!
Jun 23, 2015
Excellent park for children. Their is a lot for fsmilies to do. Check in was slow. Numerous cars at different sites were parked extending into the street blocking the view of children running between the cars. Brought to the attention of staff and the problem was not fixed. Staff were friendly.
Jun 23, 2015
chaotic with children running, riding bikes etc all over roads with no supervision and creating unsafe moments driving. The restrooms/showers were absolutely filthy with the jades only having 1 available toilet due to diarrhea all over one, 1 plugged and overflowing everywhere and the other filled with paper. The wifi was poor, we were on road for a month and chose here for that to research onward
Jun 23, 2015
Great place for the kids. Would have liked to havejump times on the pillow jumper just for the smaller children. Staff were friendly and helpful. Swimming pool needs to be resurface but was clean and warm.
Jun 22, 2015
This place makes camping with kids a BREEZE!! So many fun things to do, we didn't even want to leave the campground for offsite adventures!!
Jun 22, 2015
Thank you for creating an exciting family adventure. Always something for the kids todo . Nice and clean campground can't wait to come back
Jun 22, 2015
Reservation got messed up... but they fixed it. Crowded!!! Everyone was super friendly. Main Complaint is how crowded it was. Maybe KOA's aren't for me.
Jun 22, 2015
Heaven for kids!
Jun 22, 2015
Love all the amenities at this campground. It is in a nice location, not too far from beach, town and amusements...but there is enough to keep you busy at the campground too. Love the service of the garbage pick up!
Jun 22, 2015
Always love coming here! Clean, good people both work there and visit there, lots to do, great service. Great place.
Jun 22, 2015
Great place, friendly staff. Prices are a tad high for a campsite, and the bathrooms/showers could use remodeling, but we have noticed this is a recurring theme with every KOA we stay in. Overall, great stay!
Jun 22, 2015
This is a great place to stay
Jun 22, 2015
Our stay was great, as usual. My only criticism is that we ran into quite a few dogs that were not leashed. It became a problem as we walked our own 2 dogs. Never had this problem before.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We had an awesome time. So much for the grandkids to do. They had a blast. Look forward to going back again!
Jun 21, 2015
We had a great stay
Jun 21, 2015
The camp ground was immaculately clean and the staff were awesome. They made the experience 5 star for sure.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.