Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 831-722-0551

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
We love this campground. The only thing that would make it better is if the pool was open later. On vacation 9pm is pretty early.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice stay, 2nd time here. Wifi is very slow like most koas unfortunately
Sep 22, 2017
Nice size sites. Cable TV not working on my site
Sep 21, 2017
This is our favorite KOA we have our kids and grandkids always join us here. They always have such a great time with so much to do. We have created great memories here. The staff is always very friendly too. Thank you KOA!
Sep 21, 2017
Nice clean and safe site. Very relaxing stay, friendly helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2017
We had a great time! Everyone was was helpful and pleasant, the whole facility was clean. Can't wait to come back!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Love all the activities for kids and the friendly staff. The garbage pickup and all the amenities. Love love the new pool and spa!!!! Sites could be a little more private and spacious but otherwise a very lovely place. Bathrooms are also spotless, very nice ðð¿
Sep 20, 2017
Nice clean facility. Friendly personnel.
Sep 20, 2017
Only bad thing was we were backed up to the jumpy thing and people kept crossing through our site not just children but adults , too! Very noisy site .We were told that this site was up against the ""Beach"" when we called but did not realize what that meant --
Sep 19, 2017
First time with the deck sites ..it was perfect thanks KOA
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The place had some nice renovations done to it. My family loved the new pool and hot tub. The only bummer is that we had the end site at the beach zone behind the equipment rental shack and it was super loud all day on top of the fact that it was next to the walkway. It was also a pretty small site too. There should be some sort of discount for that site bc it made our stay very uncomfortable.
Sep 19, 2017
Unfortunately, the site we were assigned was awful. Why would you assign a site that is next to the dog walk and the recreation beach area/arcade to a couple that has no kids or dogs? We endured screaming kids beginning at 7:45a.m. and barking dogs well into the evening. It didn't help to have to tell adults and children w/ dogs to not walk through our site to get to the areas behind us. BAD!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice stay but I had something I hope you would change it's how billing in your reservation process is handle I reserve my spot in advance and payed cash in advance as I checked in they told me I still owed monies for my stay that I wasn't finished paying for my spot so the person told me there was a resort tax and other charges I sill had to pay .they should have told me at the s
Sep 19, 2017
I really wanted to give a higher rating because this campground appears to be amazing. But, despite, multiple complaints to the front desk nothing was done about our neighbors and their noise and profanity problems. They typically had 20 people in their campsite and because of that they would not stay out of our site. The loud music, drinking and profanity was ridiculous and we felt unwelcome.
Sep 19, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we've been to, beautiful and clean.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
When we arrived another camper was in our spot. I had paid extra for site 84 and for some reason it was double booked. My sister rented the cabin next to us so we could be for the kids to play. We had to bribe the other campers to leave the spot. Very stressed situation. Our previous trip here the pool and pillow jumper were closed and we never received any notification about this prior to arrival
Sep 18, 2017
There is low electrical power in site 185. Our toaster and microwave oven were not working properly. I plugged in at home and tried them and they worked normally. Other than that, our stay was great.
Sep 18, 2017
GREAT CAMPING TRIP MY FAMILY WAS HAPPY WITH CAMPGROUNG, POOL, SHOWERS. STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL THUMBS UP.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great place to stay
Sep 18, 2017
Grandkids loved the play area, we loved the hot tub.
Sep 18, 2017
Always a great get away spot! They spent a lot of money on a pool and slightly larger hot spa. The pool seems no bigger that the last and the spa is ALWAYS over run with children. Pool diapers should never be allowed in the spa!!!!
Sep 18, 2017
This camp ground is so clean and family friendly!
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice, especially for families. Just a little pricey.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Took our three and 1/2 yr old grandson ..... He really liked the rain ......
Sep 17, 2017
Better than the best . Clean, convenient and safe. Good and friendly staff. I love this place
Sep 17, 2017
Very clean and quiet!!
Sep 17, 2017
I just love this park! It's so beautiful there. I think you do an excellent job. Everything is clean and tidy. You even clean out the fire pit before each new guest. We have a Boston Terrier and we appreciate the dog park, two of them actually, and doggy washing station. The new swimming pool and hot tub are beautiful with the huge pool deck and tables and chairs. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 17, 2017
Impromtu stay. close location to venue attending. it was perfect for the kids!! Already booked return visit for fun.
Sep 17, 2017
A beautiful place to relax and be within reach of the beach, wonderful restaurants; you can swim in the ocean or at the KOA soak in the new hot tub and cool off in the new pool ... we'll be back soon!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Nice campground great for families, but expensive even in off season.
Sep 16, 2017
One of the best KOA that we have stayed in.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Too expensive
Sep 15, 2017
The campgrounds are very clean and our stay was pleasant. However our first nights stay was on a Monday and we were very much wanting to watch Monday Night Football. As it turns out the campgrounds did not have ESPN and we were not able to watch the double header games that night. We all were highly disappointed and although it's a nice campground, we will never camp there again.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Quite campground as it is miles away from highway. Most spaces are a bit narrow and gravel or decomposed granite.
Sep 14, 2017
Wonderful, clean place to stay. Close to beaches, Santa Cruz county hills/countryside and shopping. Great place and very friendly staff!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Lovely place, very personable and accommodating staff. Location is perfect for sightseeing both Santa Cruz and Monterey. 2nd time we stayed here, will return.
Sep 14, 2017
We had an amazing stay! Super clean! Super friendly and helpful! Super close to all the beaches! We can't wait to return! Thank you!
Sep 13, 2017
Awesome as always, except even better with the new pool, spa n fire pit. We had site 100, very nice, we will be back . Thanks to your great staff, they work very hard keep8ng everything nice n clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award