Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 07, 2016
Dec 06, 2016
Best KOA to stay , kids had a great time.
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
Just finished a three day two night stay at a wonderful KOA. It was cold during the night but the days were great. Had the grandkids with us and they enjoyed the bouncy, swimming, the Fun Train and the coconut tree climbing. The restrooms/ showers were always clean as were the grounds. We will be back.
Dec 05, 2016
Excellent. Staff exceptional. Kay is very informative and helpful. Will definitely be coming back in July. We already booked a reservation for July 2017.
Dec 04, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
Great people and the park is clean.
Dec 03, 2016
Nice sites with great location for the beaches and Santa Cruz/Pebble Beach
Nov 30, 2016
Everything was wonderful during our stay. We come here twice a year and we always have a great time!
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
Will definitely be back! Clean and well maintained. Friendly helpful staff. Amenities galore. Best KOA we have been to.
Nov 29, 2016
Everything was great. We will be back!
Nov 29, 2016
It was a family gathering that was made very special by being at a super nice place, the playgrounds were super and the bathrooms were clean and smelled nice loved that they picked up our trash,Everyone so nice at the store/check-in, well done staff at KOA,Santa Cruz!
Nov 28, 2016
the people are great and always pleasant,and helpful. campground needs a little updating. will return
Nov 28, 2016
Clean and well laid out configuration. Kids loved the Fun Train.
Nov 28, 2016
Great service and staff.
Nov 28, 2016
Great location to the beach, easy back in spots. Well kept up And friendly service!
Nov 28, 2016
Wonderfull
Nov 28, 2016
Its clean and the staff is constantly working to keep you happy. Lots for kids to do, a little pricey, but we keep coming back.
Nov 28, 2016
Beautiful place, only 7 for recommending because of price.
Nov 28, 2016
Very clean with lots of fun activities for children. Cabins & Airstreams are very cute & well appointed. Nice little dog parks.Non-peak rates are reasonable but holiday & peak rates are quite expensive
Nov 28, 2016
We had the ONLY site in our row that didn't have a cable hook up...and at nearly $100 dollars a night that just was a bad deal, because on top of it there were two days of rain, big rain so not to even have tv to watch left me feeling pretty bored. Also on saturday I went to go shower and the water was out for two hours. I feel we should have been compensated for these inconveniences.
Nov 28, 2016
We loved it!
Nov 28, 2016
We love this KOA. However this year our site was changed from a full hook up site near our friends to a partial hook up site away from friends. I am not sure how or why this happened but it was very disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! KOA does its very best to accommodate site requests but we can't always guarantee it.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Staff at KOA very positive and helpful
Nov 27, 2016
Friendly, clean ,great sites, quiet, camp personal outstanding
Nov 27, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. Lots of activities for kids, including heated pool. We stayed there for thanksgiving. Weather was excellent. Recommend visiting them.
Nov 27, 2016
This is an awesome place to bring kids! The kampground has many mature trees so can enjoy nature and still have amenities!
Nov 26, 2016
2nd time here and we love it. Will be back.
Nov 26, 2016
We love it here. Thank you for another great week!
Nov 26, 2016
It was another amazing stay. All the staff were so friendly and cheerful. They really make the whole experience a pleasant one. Kudos to your great staff and clean facilities. Can't wait to come back! The Tapia's.
Nov 26, 2016
This is our first RV trip and we did not know what to expect. We stayed in the RV park for 3 days. Since we arrived, we felt we had been treated like a VIP. Staffs were super friendly. We had a lot of questions and they were patiently explaining each items to us. Without any doubt, we will be back! Great job guys and thank you very much!
Nov 26, 2016
always a great experience
Nov 26, 2016
The cable was very poor. Manager said there was an issue with it. No compensation for hassle. After all it was football thanksgiving and was disappointed on quality of cable
Nov 25, 2016
Nov 25, 2016
Nov 25, 2016
I just loved it. I camped alone with my little dogs in our 16 ft trailer and felt so very much in tune with the outdoors while feeling equally safe being there alone as a woman. Super grounds and super staff, great amenities and beautiful spot altogether.
Nov 24, 2016
Pool surface is extremely rough and worn. Other than that the park is extremely well maintained. Great Staff.
Nov 24, 2016
Great Stay! Plenty to do at the campground and close to Santa Cruz and Monterey.
Nov 24, 2016
Clean, fun for kids and affordable
Nov 24, 2016
Excellent campground... Staff was very good specially Michelle that has been very helpful!
Nov 23, 2016
six years ago my children all decided to go to your koa for thanksgiving. We've been coming since. Until this year I have loved staying. However, this year the condition of the bathrooms, specifically by the playground area, was TERRIBLE. While camping, for me, the bathrooms being clean, is the most important thing. This one had water leaking out of the toilets and it was not clean.
Nov 23, 2016
Very nice campground. I would definitely stay here again if I were in the area. Lots of things to do in the campground.
Nov 23, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. A lot of friendly staff and very good customer service with everything. I would go back!
Nov 23, 2016
Frist time here. We both agreed it's a very nice RV park, which is clean and well kept. We have already recommended it to our family member and plan to come back as a group.
Nov 23, 2016
The site I was in was not in good shape. Took me almost 45 minutes to get the coach level enough for the tip outs. The next morning I went to the bathroom and all the toilet seats had been smeared with feces... Will never be back...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Sorry your stay was impacted in such a negative way. We make every effort to ensure a high standard of cleanliness everyday, apologize for the inconvenience.
Nov 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Helpful staff. Rough road getting from freeway to campground.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Our stay at Santa Cruz/ Monterey was great!The campsites were amazing and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award