Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
The team that works at this KOA is absolutely amazing, from picking up trash to cleaning they are all so incredibly helpful. Great job on the new reservation system for the Halloween Weekends.
Oct 27, 2014
Been coming to this site for years on Halloween and it is normally 5-star because they let people have fun and stay up late listening to music and what not. This year the theme seemed to be to regulate everything with the "security patrol" going campsite to campsite to harass people. The campsite was a ghost town by 10pm and numerous people we talked to said previous years were better.
Oct 27, 2014
It is always super fun. Staff is curtious, helpful and kind.
Oct 27, 2014
We stay at your KOA at least 10 times a year. Usually we have a very enjoyable time. This stay we had a group staying next to us in one of the cabins. The kids and adults used our camp site to walk through constantly. We asked them to use the park walkways to no avail. We had the kids bikes left in our site. When checking in let families know not to walk through others camp sites.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
I love this KOA and their new way of renewing your spot for the Halloween weekends is fantastic.
Oct 27, 2014
HATE HATE HATE the new Halloween reservation idea. I've been going for 6 years, and now, because I didn't get a spot till june, I'm stuck with a less desirable site for who knows how long. And what happened to the haunted house? My kids couldn't wait for it this year .. and POOF... gone. Same crazy pricing though. :(
Oct 27, 2014
First time here for Halloween event. Funnest event ever! Kids had blast. Will be back next year. Only suggestion I had: 1) 1-2 year age group for prizes for the kids costume contest. Right now to many kids in the 0-6. Also for the dog contest there should be three categories for size. Small, medium, large dog. Heat the pool a little bit warmer in the cooler months. Best campground! Best staff!!!!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
We've been enjoying the Halloween festivities for the last 8 years. I have to say that it's not as good anymore. my family was very disappointed about not having a haunted house this year. it was also more fun when everyone brought their pumpkins to the club house for judging. It was great because you could view them side by side. The complimentary continental breakfast on Sunday used to be great.
Oct 23, 2014
Everyone who works here are very helpful and friendly. We pulled in after hours and FDR helped us park our fifth wheel camper. My daughter loved the heated pool.
Oct 23, 2014
Great staff-- very clean-- fun family things to do ! Had a fun "Halloween" weekend. Thanks!
Oct 22, 2014
The weather was great. The Halloween party was great. The staff was great. It was a great time.
Oct 22, 2014
Been here many times. Staff is friendly. Was busy when I stayed and I never felt neglected. I even braved coffee in the morning and was surprised to find pleasant people and a good cup of coffee.
Oct 22, 2014
Very family oriented! Great place to bring the kids.
Oct 22, 2014
It was above and beyond our expectations! We had planned a 3 night stay and then added a night because we loved it so much. We will definitely be back.
Oct 21, 2014
Helpful staff, clean sites, quick registration process, LOVED the new booking process, and appreciate the less stress for 2015. Thank you.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
My family has been camping at this KOA for over 30 years. My kids camped here with their grandparents and now I am coming here with my grandkids. It is a great family campground and Halloween weekend is awesome!
Oct 21, 2014
Good fun and clean every year, always enjoy my stay
Oct 21, 2014
This KampGround is the BEST ! Used to come here as a kid, and it has far exceeded my expectations as an adult ! The staff is the best ever !!!
Oct 21, 2014
Halloween KOA was spectacular!
Oct 21, 2014
This KOA shows many recent improvements but unfortunately not to the premium pull through sites. The pads are lumpy and uneven and need paving. Not up to the standard of the rest of the Camp.
Oct 21, 2014
We ditn't like Halloween. Very noise. Guy at reception very onfriendly.
Oct 20, 2014
Great place to stay. All of the staff are extremely helpful, polite and easy to deal with. Campgrounds are well kept and lots of fun activities for the kids. The Halloween weekend was a blast.
Oct 20, 2014
Halloween Weekend is a fantastic event. Thank you all. I appreciate that every staff member that I encounter is warm and friendly (Rear these days). I also appreciate how clean and nicely kept the grounds and facilities are. Best place to camp!
Oct 20, 2014
The KOA staff are so friendly and helpful everytime we go. This trip required some help a couple of times, and they were quick to respond! I look forward to our next stay.
Oct 20, 2014
We had a great time, can't wait to return!
Oct 20, 2014
Staff was helpful in moving our space so we could be next to our friends. Thank you
Oct 20, 2014
Super. Perfekt mit Kindern.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Except for being totally ignored when we walked in (one was on the phone and two others were glued to their computers) with zero eye contact and a 2 minute wait for recognition, the place was as described in the web site.
Oct 18, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Quiet, clean, friendly staff. Only problem we had was the dog area was too small for my large dog so we often took the undeveloped areas behind the sites and the dog path. Surprise..that's where everyone takes their dog when they don't want to clean up after them. Staff should make the rounds with a pooper scooper.
Oct 18, 2014
We could not connect to WiFi so could not watch our favorite programs on Netflix. We made that problem clear, but no one offered to come to our rig to help. Otherwise, the park is great. It's beautiful & kids love it.
Oct 18, 2014
This campground is great except for the free WIFI. It's awful. Poor reception in the most expensive RV site in the campground. It would cost very little to add a couple of antennas to improve reception. Penny wise and pound foolish on this issue.
Oct 18, 2014
Loved the paved slips & driveways. The BBQ's, patio furniture & burn pits are a nice touch. One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at (maybe the nicest). The only reason we didn't give it 5 stars is it is also the most expensive KOA we've seen & it was a long way to the bay/ocean.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
It was very kid friendly, we all had a blast. The staff was very friendly overall we had a great stay thank you
Oct 16, 2014
Very, very clean & well-kept!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Always fun!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
The campgrounds were clean, the site was spacious, level, and very nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. Plenty of stuff for kids to do. Great place, I will be revisiting here again soon.
Oct 15, 2014
Excellent staff and campground. Disappointed in costs for Children's activities and paying extra to "hold" our spot and since we "tent" camped next to friends trailer, we were pretty far from bathrooms. Would have preferred trailer and tents closer to bathroom facilities for us tent campers.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
I would give five stars but the bathrooms need to be inspected frequently.
Oct 15, 2014
Great campground! Clean, friendly staff. Back in site was tight, but a wonderful experience!
Oct 15, 2014
Very nice ! Staff was nice and our dog loved it! We will bring grandkids next time😃
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.