Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
had a good time, friendly & quite.
Apr 22, 2015
Staff was great. Everything well kept. Grandkids loved the pool and all the kid play areas.
Apr 22, 2015
Bathrms need deep cleaning. Need to enforce quite hrs especially in the a.m.
Apr 21, 2015
wish they had a shuttle to the actual beach, but the beach shack is nice.
Apr 21, 2015
Really well maintained and very family oriented. Had a blast with the Grandkids!
Apr 21, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Quiet (if you stay away from the play area). Great family park close to the beach.
Apr 19, 2015
I love staying there so relaxing and weather great.
Apr 18, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much. Always such a great family time with our grandkids!
Apr 18, 2015
We had a wonderful experience staying here! It's very well kept with lots of things for the kids to do and close to other Santa Cruz attractions! We just wish there was a small child play set and swing. The ones they have are for older children.
Apr 17, 2015
Had another wonderful stay here. The staff continue to impress our group with their friendliness and hospitality.
Apr 17, 2015
This KOA is emaculate! My only disappointment is that they charged $6.00 PER PERSON to attend our campsite BBQ. We booked this KOA to see our family who lives in the area. We fronted an additional $42.00. I thought that was steep since our site was paid for in full, and this gathering was only for 3 hours.
Apr 16, 2015
Cleann facilities and grounds. Friendly, efficient staff.
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
The staff is always very friendly. We love that the kids have lots of activities to do away from our camp site.
Apr 15, 2015
Had a great time. Clean grounds and a friendly staff. Im a repeat visitor and will continiue to return!
Apr 14, 2015
Had a great week away from everything .thank you very much.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
I love this place. So fun and safe for the kids. My only exception is the playground. It is very fun but there is not enough dirt an bark between the end of the slides and the ground. It is unsafe for my three year old because he went down the slide and hit his head because there was to much of a drop. Awesome that the pool is heated too. It was 50 degrees out and the pool was packed.
Apr 14, 2015
Wonderful place! Extremely family oriented!
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Always great. A later check out time would be more beneficial. With having a travel tailor a 2pm check out would have allowed us to enjoy the local shipping in the morning. Having to check out by 11am resulted in is having to pay for an additional night in order to not have to park the truck and tailor on the street somewhere.
Apr 14, 2015
Would prefere campsites to be spaced furthere apart.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
First time RV camping and we enjoyed our stay a lot.
Apr 13, 2015
We were so impressed with this KOA. It was our first visit there and we went to celebrate my daughter's third birthday. Several family members with their children came up as well, and we all plan on returning. There was something for the kids to do at all times! Can't wait until we visit again!
Apr 13, 2015
It was our first KOA experience. We loved it. Our girls had the best time on the playground. We will be back for sure!
Apr 13, 2015
We rented an RV from Scotts Valley in order to do a test run as we are new to RV camping. We had no issues pulling into our full hook up site right in the heart of the beach zone. Kids had a blast.
Apr 13, 2015
Had a great time! Perfect location to Santa Cruz Boardwalk and Monterrey Bay. Campsites very clean and loved the new deck on the backside of the site. Staff was great and made sure that we got the best deal possible.
Apr 13, 2015
The only criticism is that the arcade games appeared to be mostly inoperable. The Pancake Breakfast on Sunday was fantastic. We met new people in adjoining campsites. The bounce pillow, playground, everything is really great. You should consider selling the small packs of laundry detergent instead of the larger ones in the store. Great beer and ice cream selection.
Apr 13, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times, however, they have increased their prices so much, we many never return. Very sad. We love this campground.
Apr 13, 2015
Nicest place I have ever camped. Tons of things for the kids to do. Campsite very clean every day I was there. Amazing staff at check in And driving all over the park in golf carts.very quiet at night. nice location close to santa cruz. Nice drive to monterey. Can't say enough my new go to spot.
Apr 13, 2015
Good stay but I think all the extra person charges and resort fees are ridiculous. No other campgrounds charge these.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
This KOA rocked! It would be even more awesome if they had a shuttle that went down to the Ocean for those that are in RVs.
Apr 13, 2015
If you are a family with small kids, there is no better place to be!
Apr 13, 2015
The kids love this place!!! Lots for them to do.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Great family campground, will go again with our grandkids
Apr 13, 2015
The kids loved it!
Apr 13, 2015
Staff is friendly and there is alot of activities for the kids
Apr 13, 2015
Great place for families with children. Toilet stalls a small as are the shower stalls. Reservations were not consitant. I called the KOA direct and was told there were no available spaces. Went online and there were plenty. Try both before you give up.
Apr 13, 2015
Love your place and had a great time....my only complaint is how crowded it is...we felt like sardines. Secondly the fist staff member at check in suggested i put my credit card on file so we can use it while camping without my actual card physically being there....i'm thinking great except the first time we tried to use it, the host said he was not allowed to???????
Apr 13, 2015
Always helpful when help is needed backing in a RV. Excellent stay !!! Again !!! Thank you !!!)
Apr 13, 2015
Internet does not work! I would give 5 stars if internet would work! No phone signal and internet shuts off after a couple minutes of using.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
We had a great stay. We loved our time there. The campground was clean and all the staff was very friendly. Love the extra touches like the trash pick up and wood delivery. Little things like that go a very long way.
Apr 12, 2015
This place is amazing. Only complaint would be that they need to explain to people that stay in the cabins not to walk through people's RV sites. Pretty annoying.
Apr 12, 2015
Too many unsupervised kids in the hot tub at any given time making it impossible for adults to enjoy it.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.