Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Loved that there was so much for the kids to do. We would like to come back in the off season if possible for it was pretty loud at night
Jul 30, 2015
Great place. Would like a bit of fresh fruit and vegetables in the store
Jul 30, 2015
The campsite was superb in its amenities for a full hookup site. The picnic table and patio table set on the slate floor along with the benches around fire pit added extra special touches. With The recreational facilities, we know we chose the right spot when our daughter and three grand kids didn't want to leave!! A first class campground and staff.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice place to stay if u have kids.lots of things to do.
Jul 29, 2015
great for kids 4-9 years old. Staff is very friendly. don't like extra charges like $10.00 for some lock and $6 if you bring your son. no ping pong balls
Jul 29, 2015
I stayed in site 91. I think It would help greatly to put up signs at the front of each site around the jump pillow that states.NO CUUTING THROUGH SITES TO PLAY AREA USE INTERANCE. It was vrry frustrating telling people to not come through our camp when we were outside and eating. I understand that kids don't think but when adults do it is frustrating. I believe signs would help greatly.
Jul 29, 2015
The sites are clean and we'll kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. The bathrooms need to be cleaned more regularly.
Jul 28, 2015
Interesting that 2 attempts by your staff to e-mail my receipt for the week did not work, but this survey did...
Jul 28, 2015
This used to be a great place to take the kids. This past weekend they did not keep the games stocked with prizes, no ping pong balls for the ping pong tables and just not as friendly as it used to be.
Jul 28, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean and friendly! Well stocked store and the kids loved all the activities.
Jul 27, 2015
Awesome campground! Great kid-friendly activities. Excellent staff. Our kids loved the climbing trees and bounce pillow.
Jul 27, 2015
Great staff, loved the pool and playground. Nice place to stay. Also, very accommodating.
Jul 27, 2015
Grand Kids love it. The bouncy, bike riding and tree climbing. Sunday breakfast was greatly appreciated and very nice. Thanks, Bob
Jul 27, 2015
Stayed here twice now. Plenty of fun for the kids and the dogs. The park is very clean and well kept. Employees are polite and provide good service. Added bonus.....the beach is only a mile up the road. Thanks Santa Cruz Team!
Jul 27, 2015
We loved our stay. Our corner site was spacious, and it was quiet even though we were located within sight of the playground. They do a great job of keeping everything clean. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Amazing place beautiful! Awesome staff! A Little Expensive For a site though.
Jul 27, 2015
the sites in the far back are too tight together. we got a lot of smoke in our motorhome from the camp fires around us, this time
Jul 26, 2015
Three state beaches nearby: 1/4 mile, 4/5 mile, and 1.5 mile away. Kids won't forget this KOA. Very strict quiet hours so its easy to get a good rest each night. Con: our friends reserved a sight too but employee screwed up reservation and they got stuck camping far away from us near the check-in(noisy). Ask how much of a guarantee there is for reserving a specific sight?
Jul 26, 2015
Loved my stay. Didn't even know you were there until I searched the net. Just loved our stay.
Jul 26, 2015
Campsite not bad, but surely wasn't anything special and way overpriced!
Jul 26, 2015
While the campground is very nice the greeting I received from Cheryl in the office left me feeling that not only does she not like her job, she doesn't like people much either. If this had been my first experience with a koa I would never have visited another.
Jul 25, 2015
My kids love to visit every summer. So many great activities for children of all ages.
Jul 25, 2015
Great for kids
Jul 25, 2015
2nd trip there ... So much fun for our family!
Jul 25, 2015
We brought our grandkids. This is the most kid-friendly KOA we've seen yet. So many activities for the whole family. Very well staffed!! Clean!! We will stay at other KOA's, but not sure any can compare with this one.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Great place to stay with our grandkids. Lots of things to do.
Jul 25, 2015
Rating as little to do with park itself. Horrid directions on how to find dAmm place. Even the staff told us they got lost.
Jul 24, 2015
Great activities for kids and excellent service. Plenty of cashiers so there is never a line at the store. The even pick up your trash if you put it by the street. Wifi provided but weak every place except the store.
Jul 24, 2015
We only stayed 1 night & with hindsight should have had 1 more night. Great facilities for our 13 & 11 year old - big clean pool, bounciong pillow & bikes to hire. Plenty of showers & toilets - all clean. Great family friendly atmosphere.
Jul 24, 2015
We stayed at the KOA and celebrated our 45 wedding anniversary. Love the park. A great park for kids and families. The bouncer was a big hit, except for the screamers. Very clean, staff did a nice job.
Jul 24, 2015
The grandkids loved it. Never stopped and staff was attentive, polite and took action when needed. I appreciate that. Coming back.
Jul 24, 2015
Très bonne situation, sanitaires propres, accueil chaleureux
Jul 24, 2015
Great will be back
Jul 24, 2015
helpful friendly staff, clean restroom & showers
Jul 23, 2015
STAFF WERE FRIENDLY & HELPFUL. Always smiles & waves. Children activities were terrific (ages 7&8). Nathan, Johnathan, Daniel, & the two college women that organized activities were enthusiastic & patient. Want to commend everyone who works here. bathrooms need extra attention. Campsite at playground was nice, but noise at night continued until around midnight as the teenagers hung out.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Amazing!!!
Jul 23, 2015
The best KOA that we have stayed at ever. It was extremely clean and had wide sites. Great place for kids and the staff was perfect. Wish we could have stayed longer. One thing they do need is a better path down to the pool (the hill that every drives in on.) also need to have better directions (if coming from the south on HW 1, take W. Beach st. to San Andreas Rd.) DON'T take buena vista!!!!
Jul 23, 2015
had a great time at a great KOA....PK has turned this KOA into the best campground ever... thanks gary/mary m.
Jul 23, 2015
The concessions.. golf, tree climbing.. are not open long enough. Seems like a lot of trash on ground not getting picked up.. don't remember this from last Nov. The thing that shocked grandkids was no helmets are being worn on kids rental bikes or even their own scooters and bikes. We read thru the campground rules, and there's not much supervising going on.
Jul 22, 2015
This campground should follow their own rules about number of people on one site. It was hard to sleep with so many people in a site close by.
Jul 22, 2015
My 3 year old grand-daughter says she want to live there.
Jul 22, 2015
It was great! The only sad thing was that a kid drowned when we were there!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Nice location, well kept and spacious sites and friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2015
Very clean and a really cute setup. My kids love this KOA. They especially love the jumpy and banana bike rental.
Jul 21, 2015
Campground was clean. Pool and hot tub are old. No lifeguard. Office staff need more training to avoid mistakes that ruin a stay.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.