Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Wonderful place. Need to make pathways from beach area to road in the sites next to it because SO many people cut through - even when not crowded.
Aug 22, 2014
We had the best time ever!
Aug 22, 2014
A little pricey but great facility, good wi-fi, but sketchy cable quality. Very good staff. Very friendly and helpful. Excellent sites, very good roads. I would come again.
Aug 21, 2014
Only complaint would be the price. Pricey for us. Staff and customer service was outstanding.
Aug 21, 2014
Great time and very relaxing.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
This KOA was our maiden voyage in new trailer two yrs ago. We returned this summer and stayed 7days! Great family/kid activities, hard working and friendly staff, close to state beach & Boardwalk...we'll be back next summer for sure :)
Aug 20, 2014
Way too expensive, but very clean and all employees extremely friendly and helpful. Grounds very well tended.
Aug 20, 2014
Friendly welcome, nice location, bbq at hand, dirty washrooms and cold water at night
Aug 20, 2014
So far it's my favorite KOA I have visited. Nice camp sites and plenty of fun to be had. Also the general store is great. The only suggestion I would make is that the shower area needs some updating.
Aug 20, 2014
Very enjoyable camp ground
Aug 20, 2014
everyone was accommodating, had a great time!
Aug 20, 2014
Price is at the top-end pricing of KOA for the type of site you get. $96/night, gravel site, old picnic table, cable TV which is flaky. While we enjoyed the campground, would like to recommended no check-ins after 10 pm (during quiet time). Loud diesel trucks, headlights on your windows, people yelling the backup directions and the slamming of the doors.
Aug 20, 2014
We had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of there way to help us solve problems with our rented RV.
Aug 19, 2014
Friendly helpful staff, clean well kept site. Lots for the children to do.
Aug 19, 2014
we ordered an exact place which will be as far as can from the noisy camp center. however we got the most noisy site.. although we rceived a discount price our experience was significantly damaged.
Aug 19, 2014
I really wish someone would take on the project of getting connectivity with AT&T and version improved. many times I have to run all over the KOA to get enough bars to make a phone call Then frequently I loose them in the middle of my contact. I live in Mississippi and am in your area at least once each month. Where I am I had the same problem and went to AT&T, did a little fussing and they fixed
Aug 19, 2014
i am not pleased that you don't honor firefighters with the 15-20percent discount anymore i was telling everyone how you take care of those that serve now you treat everyone the same if you have a value card so now i don't feel so honored i can get 10 percent anywhere i hope you post this for everyone to see
Aug 19, 2014
Friendly staff, clean grounds, kids loved the park areas and toys and made lots of new friends! Only one recommendation though. The climbing trees and park train need better hours, they are only open a limited amount of time. Other than that excellent time!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great staff! This is a great place for kids of all ages. The only damper were some other campers who decided to play loud music. What is the point of camping outdoors and having to listen to loud music?
Aug 18, 2014
Used restroom every AM before 8AM.....Being kind I'll say messy/dirty..My last day it was being cleaned @9:30AM
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The campgrounds are too close to each other. I stayed at an RV site and my neighbors are about 3 feet away from me. Their TV was up all night and I could hear their snoring. The cabins are directly across from the RV sites. The lights were lit the whole night and makes it hard for tent campers. My husband didn't get any sleep because it was so bright outside.
Aug 18, 2014
excellent!
Aug 18, 2014
Too noisy after hours. Bathrooms were dirty and did not seem to be cleaned until Sunday.
Aug 18, 2014
No problems. Met our needs.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
just wanted to say kids had a blast and plenty of activities for them as well.staff was kind and the facility was clean as well. would recommend as a family friendly koa.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We always love our stays at this koa. The kids (and us adults) can't wait to head back!
Aug 17, 2014
This was an awesome campground full of kids with tons of stuff from them to do. My kids had a blast.
Aug 17, 2014
Nos gustaron las instalaciones , los baños y el lugar muy limpió todo el personal son súper amables. Lo único malo es que no todas las actividades que estaban programadas realmente se hicieron o llevaron acabo. El audio en la MOVIE nigth fue espantoso. Compren otro. Y un vecino borracho e invitados no se callan no tenía la decencia de hablar apropiadamente. Quisiera que haya más patrullaje.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Very nice!
Aug 16, 2014
Great campsite. Facilities were clean and of a high standard. Kids had a lot of fun on the activities. Staff were really friendly and helpful. We would recommend this site.
Aug 16, 2014
The Santa Cruz Koa is a great place. My only comment is that the game room could be updated. Most of the games didn't work. Also many of the games were violent shooting games which I don't think belong in a family campground.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
We had a great time, but one constructive comment follows. A number of your RV campsites, including #25, are dirt. These campsites would be much more attractive and inviting with the same wood chips that you have laid down for some of your tent sites. With a little rain these campsites will have a layer of mud on them which will create a hassle and mess for anyone using them.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
This is a nice, well kept campground. The amenities are great but geared towards younger children. Would stay again if it were less expensive.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.