Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2014
A kid's paradise!
Apr 22, 2014
The KOA staff are all so pleasant and helpful. All the great activities keep the kids entertained. Thanks for helping us make memories!
Apr 22, 2014
We use to camp here many years ago when the kids were small, returning after all these years, same campground, newer playground equipment and more fun amenities.
Apr 22, 2014
Family friendly and very clean and helpful.
Apr 22, 2014
It was a very pleasant stay. Grounds were clean and staff was very friendly and helpfull.
Apr 22, 2014
This particular KOA was beautiful and offered so much! Not only did it have numerous things for young kids to do, but older ones as well. My 6, 12, and 14 year old loved it! I addition, the staff was amazing! Friendly, helpful and accommodating in every way. They even had fun, special events scheduled, being it was Easter weekend. We will definitely be going back here! :-)
Apr 22, 2014
it was my first time at a KOA. I could never get on the wi-fi, they shouldn't advertise they have it and the cable was snowy but i was surprised cable was even available so didn't mind. the shower was clean and the grounds were very nice. just a super busy week with spring break! i'll go back when it's quieter and relax. everyone was friendly and helpful.
Apr 22, 2014
Great campground, great activities over Easter. Very are very happy.
Apr 22, 2014
Staff was terrific, helpful, friendly, etc. Awesome. The place is very well kept as well. Clean bathrooms, campsites, the staff really takes pride in keeping everything clean and up to date. Our family would go again.
Apr 22, 2014
Good facilities with numerous kid friendly activities. Located close to Capitola and Santa Cruz and a short drive to Montery.
Apr 21, 2014
We had a great stay. This was my first experience at a Koa and I loved it. I was especially happy with the level of service from FDR. He was always happy and willing to talk. His pleasant and helpful attitude made a great Park even better. We will definitely return to this Koa.
Apr 21, 2014
Sites are very dusty but the park is great and Iin a great location.
Apr 21, 2014
I thought overall it was great. Friendly staff, clean campgrounds. Couple of complaints: 1- Internet was awful. Could not even download email it was so slow that i had to pay to turn my iphone into a hotspot so I could work. Should nto offer free wifi if it doesnt work properly. 2- mens bathroom had major water issues and was always wet on the floors. Was difficult to use.
Apr 21, 2014
Will definitely visit again ASAP.
Apr 21, 2014
My family and I had a great time. We'll be back soon. Thanks to all the staff.
Apr 21, 2014
appreciate how well the grounds are kept and how clean the bathrooms are. Trash pick up at curb side is added bonus.
Apr 21, 2014
We love this KOA and come often. This was the first time we had staff not be as friendly as they normally can be. I saw lots of different staff.
Apr 21, 2014
Had an amazing time. Excellent Customer Service and very accommodating. Our first KOA experience and it will not be the last.
Apr 21, 2014
My kids always love going to this KOA! They are on the jumpy pillow all day and go to bed early so we can have some adult time.
Apr 21, 2014
very nice location, facilities are great, had a great time!
Apr 21, 2014
This was our best camping experience yet! What a great place to bring the kids. The campground was clean and the staff were so friendly!
Apr 21, 2014
The spaces were a lil smaller than what I'm used to; glad they had Easter activities for the kids. Like the cleanliness of the kampground. Overall it was very decent stay.
Apr 21, 2014
This was our second stay and like the first we found the site very clean, the staff super friendly and over all great place to call home a few days. I do want to point a host that I think needs recognition, FDR is his name and he has been super for us both stays. He checks on us constantly, always with a smile or some well needed advice. He wants you to have a good time and goes that extra mi
Apr 21, 2014
Awesome place. Staff member FDR was the absolute best. Very friendly and knowledgable and was a prince and helped me perfectly back up my trailer. Anything we needed. Effortless. Great grounds and activities. Big bouncer. Say no more.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Awesome park. Lots of fun. Our favorites are Tower Park and Petaluma - and now SC. Don
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
I LOVE THIS PLACE. IT'S AWESOME! VERY CLEAN CAMP GROUND.
Apr 20, 2014
Great stay. Great service
Apr 20, 2014
Didn't expect so many kids. Next time would pick a space away from play areas. We found some at the rear of the park more suitable for us as we do not have small children. Took day trips to Santa Cruz, Monterey and the beach. Very enjoyable
Apr 20, 2014
I just wish we would have known about this KOA sooner. So clean, so quiet, so accommodating. Just a really great experience for our family! Thank you!
Apr 20, 2014
Our stay at your KOA was great. The kids had a great time. The camp was clean and it was amazing how quickly the trash bags were picked up at the front of our campsite.excellentjob! There are only two things that I would like to see improve and that is the wireless connections for the entire campground. In this day and age the internet needs stronger,and Video games need to be fixed and upda
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
We have gone to this KOAfor many years for the Easter Festivities but this year we were VERY disappointed and will be looking for a new Easter location. The Easter egg hunt was a disaster! Who thought egg hunt at night with small children would be fun??? Do they have small kids? Flashlight egg hunt would be appropriate for Tweens and teens but not younger. And 3 eggs each, seriously? Have more
Apr 19, 2014
We had two skateboards stolen from our camp site #226. This is our second stay at this KOA, and last time the theft occurred to a neighboring camper. One of your staff stated it was rare to have thefts, however checking with officials in the area, this is not true. You don't go camping at a KOA to have theft occur - this is a resort KOA and should have a higher level of security.
Apr 19, 2014
Great place for Kids to run, romp & play
Apr 19, 2014
Great stay and we will be back, this Koa is well organized. Pool and bathrooms are clean and the employees are very helpfull. Keep up the good work
Apr 19, 2014
We have stayed at the Santa Cruz/Monterey Bay KOA before. Each time has been fantastic. This place is as kid-friendly as you get. Great job to all of the staff.
Apr 19, 2014
KOA's are focusing on families, which is great, kids should be the focus, we just don't want to be around so many kids while we are camping. We prefer quieter parks with less children. The park was one of the better KOA's I've been to, many activities for children, again, awesome for kids not so much for us.
Apr 19, 2014
Everybody we dealt with was always offering help or saying "hi" with a smile. Your employees seem to really enjoy working at this KOA. We will be back. Thank you , Matt
Apr 19, 2014
This place was great. Very clean, lots of staff and all were extremely friendly. Best place for children with playground, jump, sand, pool. Also has a dog park, it's so nice to be able to take your dog off their leash while camping.
Apr 19, 2014
Pleasantly surprised with this KOA. Had everything. Great staff and facility. Will be back for sure.
Apr 19, 2014
Stay was great and the staff was friendly. Kids has a blast and loved riding the train everyday. The only things that need improvement where the bathrooms and showers which are in need of an upgrade. Also the sites are too close to each other. We like to have a camp fire and we had two family's within a 15 foot radius from the fire.
Apr 18, 2014
Loved all the activities for young children. Doggy park was an extra bonus for our four legged companion.
Apr 18, 2014
Our stay at your Kampground was one of the best camping vacation we have had with our kids. They would not stop talking about all the stuff they did there on the way home. You guys do a great job. The place looks great and is very clean. Thank you for have us. We will be back. Keep up the good work.
Apr 18, 2014
Clean, friendly, and lots of things for the kids to do.
Apr 18, 2014
All of the staff was very helpful and friendly.Staff person "FD" was very helpful especially when I was trying to back in my fiver,he is the best.You have a wonderful resort and will be back again.Thanks John & Georgia Dixon
Apr 18, 2014
Endless fun for kids! even hard to drag them to the beach only 3 miles away! ketu ltr mc
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.