Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Camping tout confort, bon accueil et bons services. Dommage que la connexion wifi soit si mauvaise et que le tri sélectif ne concerne pas le papier et le carton. Sinon, excellent campground pour les enfants, beaucoup d'activités et de place pour jouer.
Jul 25, 2014
Great time - great activities- place in great shape- but was very pricey.
Jul 25, 2014
Great time,great staff and a wonderful place to take the kids.Plan to be back on August 1st,see all of you soon. Paul Garcia
Jul 25, 2014
Clean facilities, friendly staff, grandkids had a blast!
Jul 25, 2014
Loved the area. Large sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots for children. I would give it a 5 star.
Jul 25, 2014
Santa Cruz KOA runs like a hotel, check in and out were ok. The site itself was very nice, good use of space, etc.. I did find the fees at this location to be VERY HIGH $100.00 a night rivals many Hotels in the area, most camp sites or RV parks around are 1/2 the price. This along with the number of kids riding Banana bikes will likely deter me from comming back.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We had a blast! Thank you so much. The staff and facilities were amazing. We most definitely will go back.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Great family camp for kids of all ages. Even old retired kids!!!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
After telling your staff the size of my rig I was put into a spot that when my slides were out it left both sides useless. My tow vehicle wedged sideways between a tree an a hedge to get out of the road. The table and fire ring completely unusable. They could have just told me that there were no sites available rather than stuffing us into a space intended for a smaller rig. Worst koa site ever.
Jul 23, 2014
Wonderful kampground. Friendly and helpful staff. Showers are powerful and hot! The environment is magnificent. We definitely will return and stay a little bit longer than the one night we did now. 5 stars.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The KOA staff was amazing; especially Dave the Operations Manager - extremely accommodating!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Excellent KOA site! The staff is very helpful (even helped me park my trailer). The drive by trash collection is awesome! Great activities for the kids. Great place for family fun...
Jul 22, 2014
Had a nice time. People were great.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The employees are great. Need better internet connection. Need to install fence around playground to keep people from walking thru your campsite.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a slight snafu while checking in but the manager made it right. Great staff! Clean campground. Love camping at KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
This is the best KOA we have stayed at. There are a lot of fun activities for the children. The grounds are well maintained. The staff was helpful and polite.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We've never stayed at a KOA before. We were extremely satisfied with the customer service that the staff provided!! The campground was clean, safe and lots of fun for the kids. Thanks to Melody and all of the other counselors for hanging out with our 2 boys. You guys were AWESOME!! We had a wonderful time this week and we are already looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Did not enjoy my campsite on this visit; too close to the bounce. Was surprised that reception was unwilling to look for another site.
Jul 21, 2014
Fun place! Geared for the family and kids in mind!! Definitely would go back!!!
Jul 21, 2014
The staff were very friendly and excellent with all kids. The activities were great and we will have to return to do the ones we missed. The sites and restrooms were clean and the attractions nearby were good. Pancake breakfast was a nice way to end the weekend!
Jul 21, 2014
Great place for family stays. Very kid friendly and dog friendly. Very close to great beaches.
Jul 20, 2014
Awesome campground with something fun to do for everyone. Premium pull-thru sites were nice and it came with a BBQ grill. Staff in the office and out on the carts were very professional and nice. They would even help you pull in your rig. My only negative drawback was the wireless connection in the premium sites was either weak or impossible to stay connected. This was no big deal though.
Jul 20, 2014
We loved our 50 amp Pull Thru Site and Deluxe Cabin for our 3 grandsons and family!! Your staff is extremely helpful and courteous! Very clean sites, cabins, bathrooms. 5 Star ***** Rating!! We plan on returning to your KOA every summer for our Santa Cruz vacation! Thanks again for your hospitality! Bill & Yo
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
great for families,staff very friendly,
Jul 20, 2014
It's a great place for
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
très bien mais très cher (par rapport aux autres campings)
Jul 20, 2014
My favorite place to stay. I love it here!
Jul 20, 2014
Your personnel were friendly and helpful. The park was extremely clean and offered exceptional space for our trailer and camp. We could not have had a better time.
Jul 20, 2014
This place was awesome and the staff were extremely friendly..very clean..many activities for kids. Great campground!! We will be back.
Jul 19, 2014
My daughter, grandson and I had a great time. The help I received from Shane in parking my classic teardrop trailer was fantasic. He was so patient with me! Great job, Shane!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
I truly appreciate the attitude of your entire staff. One in particular shines just a little brighter every time I see him. FD is just outstanding. He is always ready to help, solve a problem for you or just be a friend. I am a frequent visitor to your KOA and look forward to being there because of the absolutely helpful and friendly atmosphere. See you again in August. T Irby
Jul 19, 2014
Nice Campground. Too expensive for retired people without children. Not having children with us we did not use all the amenities for children. Feel that was why the price was so high. Not even cement pads for the RV with the high price. Would recommend this place for people with children, not retired people without kids.
Jul 19, 2014
Nice facility but crowded and noisy. Must love kids!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.