Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
So many activities for the kids and beautiful weather!
Jul 01, 2015
Excellent KOA! There are so many wonderful amenities that we really appreciated, and just 2 items that could be improved. Showers: hot water took a long time to get through the pipes, and the hooks were too small & weak to hold clothes & towel dry off the floor. And the play train running all day was pretty noisy and intrusive with all the bells and whistles. But it's a great place! Thanks!
Jun 30, 2015
This campground was great. Many things to do for the kids as well as for the family. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It would be nice if there were more grassy areas in the sites but other than that it was a great resort that we will definitely go back to.
Jun 30, 2015
We stay regularly. There were a lot of loud folks this time and no one seeming to enforce quiet hours. Otherwise, good trip.
Jun 30, 2015
The campground itself was great. Staff were also great. Just not the campground for us, as our kids are bigger and the campground was a little overcrowded. Would recommend to families with small children definitely but not for families with older children or no children.
Jun 30, 2015
Not enough 50 amp sites. Noisy after 10pm quiet time.
Jun 30, 2015
1st stay 1 yr ago 5 star.This stay disappointing.Space 50 crowded when in 51, 2 tents were put up with tethers actually under our MH. 4 y/o grandson was afraid to go on jump pillow too many big kids. Recommend 5 & under not 7. Saw several dogs off leash. Staff was extremely nice & efficient but need to enforce the rules- no tents in full hookups. We could hear talking in the tent next to our bedrm
Jun 30, 2015
Great place to camp with kids
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Great time!!!
Jun 30, 2015
If you could double check schedule, as train was not listed one day and so we missed out. Also maybe have two times for train in morning as the lines are very long. And move the 2:00 to maybe 3 or 4 as 2:00 I noticed is not that busy but it is nap time for toddlers and such so we missed that one. So maybe a later time it would get utilized more. And maybe suggest staying open till 10pm for store
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great stay here, but we're knocking off a star for the crowded, loud, and tiny pool and hot tub facility. This is a big park with a lot of guests, if they'd step up and provide a better pool we'd give this place 5 stars. All in all, a very well run park with a friendly and helpful staff that make for a good vibes.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Made for a fabulous Father's Day weekend. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice campground with decent amenities for kids. KOA in Petaluma is better.
Jun 29, 2015
There was a wedding party one stay away from us and was really noise throught late into the night which no one like us that was near them got any sleep. so the noise level that is sopose to be ay 10pm security doesn't follow through with it.
Jun 29, 2015
Best place for friends and family! Fun for kids! Staff is amazing! Fabulous!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed at a very clean, large site with a porch. Loved the porch and the view.
Jun 29, 2015
Loud neighbors until 11:30 pm (10:00 pm quiet time) and no one did anything about it. Not good for kids. I guess good for frat parties.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice campground, but very loud. From the beach zone, playground and music from other RVs, there was never any quiet. The grounds were very clean. The only complaint is that the sites were just dirt/sand so it was impossible to keep the inside of our RV clean.
Jun 28, 2015
We stayed for three nights with our kids and grandchildren because of the family environment. We were very disappointed with the beach zone area. Pros: Nice area for children to play and things to do. Cons: Lack of supervision Too many teenagers jumping, flipping, fighting on the bounce mattress People walking through your campsite, lack of manners.
Jun 28, 2015
There are so many fun activities here. The kids loved it!
Jun 28, 2015
The only problem was people would constantly walk through our camp site to get to the beach area,, im taling about ever hour of the day, we told several to stop but this had little affect. You need signs pointing to the hidden enterance and also signs pointing to the exit. my wife also fell and hurt her leg on the very uneven steps going to the lower restroom
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly staff, helpful, great amenities for the kids, and very clean.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice place, well over priced, pass on this one
Jun 27, 2015
Lousy phone and Wi-Fi service. Couldn't make reservations for further stays at other KOA's as we used to do.
Jun 27, 2015
Fantastic place for families with children! There are a variety of activities for everyone and plenty of space to move around. At night the park is quiet and other guest are very friendly. The staff are polite and attentive. We really enjoyed our visit and we definitely will return.
Jun 26, 2015
This KOA is awesome!!! The staff are very helpful and friendly and the campground has so much to offer for adults and kids! Great place to stay!!!
Jun 26, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. All the staff were extremely polite and helpful. They even went well out of there way to entertain my extremely chatty 9 year old. Lots of stuff to do for the kids and a very clean camp site.
Jun 26, 2015
Loved the shower, but the sites were too narrow.
Jun 26, 2015
It was very nice sites were clean and the staff were on top of everything.
Jun 26, 2015
Way over priced.Have visited numerous KOAs,just as good,half the price. Cable of poor quality.Will never go back nor would I recommend.Its not even convenient to anything. Big mistake on our part.
Jun 25, 2015
Nicest KOA we have stayed at. The sites are very well layer out and maintained. Great place for family activities with kids!
Jun 25, 2015
great experience in the past here - but "WATCH OUT" if you have kids under 9yrs on the bouncy pillow NOTenough staff addressing the older kids or parents you ARE the police! and even then accidents happen- our 5 year old daughter had her Foot fractured within 5 minutes of our arrival.ended up in watosonvlle ER .I was watching but couldn't be heard (a zoo). Jonathan a staff member was brilliant.
Jun 24, 2015
Very Kid friendly
Jun 24, 2015
This KOA is very kid friendly with lots of fun things for them to do. For those of us without kids it was still a great time. Recommend this KOA
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Very clean campsite, every person working there was very polite and helpfull.
Jun 24, 2015
We had a great time!
Jun 23, 2015
stay was great, staff is wonderful. The need to do a better job of cutting back the trees in the spaces, there over grown and kind of starting to get in the way of the RV's
Jun 23, 2015
Great campground for families with children. Friendly staff and very clean.
Jun 23, 2015
Safe, clean, organized, and the staff is awesome! Customer service is your top priority! We will come back many more times!
Jun 23, 2015
Great Campground with an excellent staff!
Jun 23, 2015
This was our first time staying at this koa and we loved it. We booked two more vacations there in the next month. Great family place and very clean!! Friendly staff!!
Jun 23, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The park is very family friendly. We have already booked our next stay!
Jun 23, 2015
Excellent park for children. Their is a lot for fsmilies to do. Check in was slow. Numerous cars at different sites were parked extending into the street blocking the view of children running between the cars. Brought to the attention of staff and the problem was not fixed. Staff were friendly.
Jun 23, 2015
chaotic with children running, riding bikes etc all over roads with no supervision and creating unsafe moments driving. The restrooms/showers were absolutely filthy with the jades only having 1 available toilet due to diarrhea all over one, 1 plugged and overflowing everywhere and the other filled with paper. The wifi was poor, we were on road for a month and chose here for that to research onward
Jun 23, 2015
Great place for the kids. Would have liked to havejump times on the pillow jumper just for the smaller children. Staff were friendly and helpful. Swimming pool needs to be resurface but was clean and warm.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.