Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Email

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Wonderful just Wonderful! Clean grounds, great service great KOA site!!!
Aug 25, 2016
Park is well maintained, a lot of activities for children, close to beaches, Monterey, Santa Cruz and Carmel. The staff is very friendly and everyone is very helpful. My family and I will definitely be back.
Aug 25, 2016
Love this KOA. Staff is super friendly and helpful. We have stayed here many times and will be back again.
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful. Staff was outstanding! I've and above helpful
Aug 24, 2016
I liked our spot. We stayed in 228. I would not stay in that spot again because I thought it was a bit pricey. I will try a different spot next time. I liked the pancake breakfast on Saturday am. It was very good. The store had everything I had forgotten so that was nice. I didn't bring kids but there is plenty for them to do.
Aug 24, 2016
Loved staying here. Great amenities and the staff was extra friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2016
It was a very nice campground. Everyone was nice and helpful. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 24, 2016
Outstanding stay! Staff outstanding!
Aug 24, 2016
The camp grounds are very clean and well kept! I go there at least once a year! Have lots of activities for kids to do. The staff is extremely friendly
Aug 24, 2016
We had a great time and the kids loved the place too. Everything was clean and the staff was great to work with. We will be coming back again soon! Thanks for a great time.
Aug 24, 2016
Great stay, friendly people, we had a great time. Thanks
Aug 23, 2016
We used to love coming there several times a year. Your KOA is what got us to buy our first fifth wheel we loved it so much. We are going to cancel our October stay. Used to be really fun there..you felt welcomed and daily I would get waves and smiles from the staff..now it's like you are inconvenience them to be there. . I can get the sane somewhere else for less. Sad the place went down hill.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time and can't wait to go back for the Halloween party! A great family place! But the pancakes are a little dry😂😜
Aug 23, 2016
It was perfect for our times in the area
Aug 23, 2016
Nice Place, but horrible neighbour with loud aircondition all the night on. Minus: Table direkctly beside hookup (DUMP!!) of neighbour.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice family park. A little loud for my liking since I'm a senior citizen, not just kids noise, but adults talking loud past 10pm.
Aug 23, 2016
Immaculate campground. Many fun activities for children. The loveliest campground store I have ever seen.
Aug 23, 2016
Great Staff and a wonderful place, especially with Kids!
Aug 23, 2016
Easy place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very positive group in camp store. Very clean spot for trailer. We will be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Fantastic KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. There is a reason they have such high ratings. Will definitely be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful campground, one night a drunk camper, staff handled the problem (took 5 hours from 10:30 pm to 3:30 am), clean facility, and family friendly. I stayed three nights from San Diego taking my son to college (CSUMB) which was 26 miles from the campus. I hate the 1 Hwy.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff is great and the sights are clean. The only problem my family have is with the lack of respect from fellow campers and their children crossing through the sights instead of using the paths to get from the play ground to the beach zone.One time a family of 8 people.I camp at this koa 5 times a year and it does not matter if it is a holiday weekend or not. Please do something about this.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time, our grandchildren loved the playgrounds.
Aug 22, 2016
Campsites are well maintained. Like the tables and benches provided for extra seating.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a blast. The site was very organized and clean. We are coming back!
Aug 22, 2016
We only stayed one night but would have loved to stay longer if we could have. Great family campground.
Aug 22, 2016
Exceptional. Someone turned in our lost cell phone during our stay. Thank you so much!
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly folks . Bathrooms were ok . Very kid oriented. Not as close to the Ocean as we thought. Firewood cost too much !!! Expensive as per other KOA's.
Aug 22, 2016
Awww, someone took an MBA class and now charges 12 bucks for a round of wood.... That's an A+ for gouging!!! I'm sure mom is proud and don't worry, as long as the market can bear it, I mean, amirite??
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean park. Ample space, good amenities, nice staff. WiFi not too good, hence the 4 stars. For the price paid, I was expecting better wifi
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly staff and great amenities. Prefect for our family. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2016
We were on the waiting list & it was nice to get the call that they had a space open that is the first place we started camping it's our home away from home, the only thing that keeps us from camping more is the high price they have really gone up. And we are seniors on a set income & that's what keeps us from camping more.
Aug 20, 2016
Happy time, everyone so nice, clean and enjoyable
Aug 20, 2016
This was our first adventure with our little trailer. And has left us planning more and we will include KOA stops.
Aug 19, 2016
Tons of stuff for the kids to do so parents have a little free time. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Call ahead if you would like anything specific; they will help you out. Bathrooms are very clean and the showers are great!
Aug 18, 2016
Everything ok, except no WIFI at our RV place.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
My stay was excellent as usual for KOA campgrounds. I have stayed here before and will continue to come back.
Aug 17, 2016
No comment
Aug 17, 2016
Everything was great. We were disappointed in the wify or the last 3 days we were there.
Aug 17, 2016
The staff were all very nice and accommodating. Our great granddaughter came over and spent the night and just had a lot of fun with the activities they have .
Aug 17, 2016
Friendly, clean and well maintained; reliable. Family friendly. Not a cheap place.
Aug 17, 2016
Our visit was different this time. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The space where we stayed was very nice. Thank you. But, the internet access and the cable tv were not good. We had no Wi-Fi connection at all and the tv was extremely fuzzy. Could you have your service provider check the connections throughout the entire park and trouble shoot the problem. Thank you.
Aug 17, 2016
we had a great time
Aug 16, 2016
The amount of children there is a little overwhelming. But my 3 year old girl still loved every moment of it. We had no issues at all our entire stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Too manynrodents (rats, squirrels, skunks & moles)
Aug 16, 2016
They really pack them in cheek to jowl at this camp, but overall our experience was fantastic! Great service and services, especially for families with children. Clean and well maintained facilities, fun free activities and convenience, everywhere you turn. I especially appreciated the firewood delivery service.
Aug 16, 2016
Our stay was very quick but we enjoyed our time. Bathrooms were fantastic and clean, grounds were immaculate, staff members were readily available, activities for kids were fun, and location was nice. Kids had fun in the pool and hot tub. Store was out of bread because it was a busy weekend. Wish we had more time!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award