Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
The campground was clean,and the employees very helpful. We had as issue with a very loud,huge,group of people two sites down. They were loud until 11:30 pm, then started in before 7 am the next day. Not a very quiet,vacation.
Aug 26, 2015
What you would expect from a first class KOA.
Aug 25, 2015
Great, great, great place!! Garbage pick up was wonderful!!
Aug 25, 2015
It was a great place for kids of all ages and was a very clean place with nice people all around from other campers to the hired help
Aug 25, 2015
this KOA was very fun as always. very kid friendly. shame so many trees have been removed as our site was in total sun for the warm weekend we were there
Aug 25, 2015
One of my favorite Koa's!
Aug 25, 2015
This KOA staff made our trip one that we will always remember.
Aug 25, 2015
Site is great for kids! It is ridiculously priced though!!! Too expensive for such a small camp site. Bathrooms and showers were great, but doubt I would come back here for $260 for 2 nights. EXPENSIVE!
Aug 25, 2015
The Staff and the other campers were great. I enjoyed my stay, I will stay again
Aug 25, 2015
We love this place!
Aug 25, 2015
Loved this place! We'll defenately be back.
Aug 25, 2015
we love coming here. Everyone is so pleasant and very very helpful to any,or all of our needs. we will be back
Aug 25, 2015
This place was great. Had a ton of stuff for the kids, they were never board. Wifi not so good lol They people in yellow we're constantly picking up trash making sure the campground was clean. We will def come back!!! Thanks for the memories that were made!!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Nice, clean and friendly. Great location between Monterey and Santa Cruz.
Aug 25, 2015
It's nice place for my kids. We like it !
Aug 25, 2015
Great staff!
Aug 25, 2015
The shop delivers wood to your site when you buy it which is a nice touch
Aug 25, 2015
Great place for kids! Lots of activities and things to do
Aug 24, 2015
Staff is very friendly. Brought ice/wood to our site. Laundry room had all machines working (many KOAs have had issues). Campground was very clean. In the pool area, children were unattended in the hot tub/pool, which resulted in a toddler's death. The parent wasn't paying attention, but the rules on the board should be enforced by staff. And no children should be allowed in the hot tub. Period.
Aug 24, 2015
wow! the place was great. the staff was super friendly, and the whole place was super clean. thanks
Aug 24, 2015
Our first time to vist. I was very impressed with the campgrounds. The spaces were well groomed , level, and I especially like the pavers. I will be back !
Aug 24, 2015
Great customer service easy checkin polite workers always starts the trio off nice. Clean facility and excellent activities for the kids. They loved it!
Aug 23, 2015
Great location, lots of activities for the kids!
Aug 23, 2015
The only issue I had is that quiet times were not observed around the playground area and with some neighbors who continued well past 11pm
Aug 23, 2015
Clean, well run campground. Had not been there in 12-14 years but we'll be back.
Aug 23, 2015
great except u should separate kids from adults lots of noise
Aug 23, 2015
Great facilities and friendly staff
Aug 22, 2015
First time at a KOA. I enjoyed that there were so many activities for my 3 year old son to do. I also enjoyed the shrubs separating the campsites providing privacy.
Aug 22, 2015
Staff very pleasant. They were very helpful and reassuring with real road directions after we initially got off track on the way there.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean and friendly, lots to do for toddlers and kids.....one suggestion we have is to sell fresh fruit and produce in the store from all the beautiful surrounding farmlands.
Aug 20, 2015
everything you need
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Wonderful location with lots of amenities - especially for kids under the age of 12.
Aug 19, 2015
We love this KOA! It's our favorite campground. The quiet hours are followed by all guests and we noticed it was pretty quiet well before quiet hour each night. Clean facilities, clean level sites, fully stocked store. And my kids love the giant bouncer.
Aug 19, 2015
It was a and clean park great for kids and adults had a great stay Thanks I would like to thank one of the camp hosts for helping me back my 5th wheel in I think his name tag said FD.
Aug 19, 2015
This was my family's first time staying at a KOA campground. Check in was fast and easy. Staff very nice, pleasant, and welcoming. Campground itself was clean and well kept. Kids had a fun time with all the activities, especially the train ride and the huge bouncey. We will come again.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice place. Helpful, friendly staff. Great experience.
Aug 19, 2015
Great location. Staff is friendly. Grounds are clean. Thx
Aug 19, 2015
Check in was a breeze and very nice front desk girls. Park was clean and well kept. Love the firewood delivery! Can't wait to return.
Aug 19, 2015
Camp was great and so much to do for the kids. They didnt want to leave. Staff was super friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
Another great weekend but the power kept going out. It was an inconvenience. Time to upgrade to all 50 amp
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground but we were put next to the kids play area kind of noisy, we are in our mid fiftys and are past the little kid stage in our life and the power was going on and off the saturday we were there but all in all a very well run machine.
Aug 17, 2015
We arrived a little earlier than expected. We like to check in first but was asked to pay a additional 25 dollars. I have never heard about this kind of rule. Ladies at the front desk were unhelpful and rude. Never want to stay here again.
Aug 17, 2015
We wanted someplace close to Monterey to catch up with family visiting Carmel. Traffic was bad for that, but this KOA was filled with friendly staff and was clean and well maintained.
Aug 17, 2015
Campground very clean, Power out for 2 hours it happens I know. My only probldem with all KOA's just too cramped. Location to great beach fantastic.
Aug 17, 2015
It is a very nice kid friendly campground. We had a few disappointments due only to the unexpected heat and the pool closure due to someone vomiting in the pool. Overall great stay but overpriced. The most expensive campground any of our large group have ever stayed at.
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. Restrooms and laundry room kept clean at all times. Pool and pool area kept up as well. The KOA "store" carries just about everything, just in case you forget something. From food to bathing suits and sweats. We first started coming to this KOA in 1993, we loved it then and we love it even more now! Keep the staff you have, great bunch of people! Always smiling. You ca
Aug 17, 2015
Great weekend, super friendly and helpful staff. See you again next month!
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was wonderful, enjoyed everything. The staff was awesome.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.