Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
This was my 1 st visit and I enjoyed the camp, the staff, and how well organized the campground was. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campground for anyone wanting a good deal and close proximity to Santa Cruz!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time. This was our maiden kamping trip with our new trailer and our annual vacation with the kids and grandkids. There was something for everyone. We will definitely come back.
Jul 19, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2014
It was our first time staying at this campground. We had so much fun. My boys loved the bikes and the bouncing pillow. It was close the the aquarium in monterey. And the roaring railroads in felton.We will be back
Jul 18, 2014
This is the third year in a row that I bring my son and his friends to your KOA. We always have a great time. It is a safe environment and the KOA staff is always nice and professional. My only complaint is that this year, our deluxe cabin did not have a can opener or a sponge for washing dishes. We check with the office and was told that these items are not supplied . They need to be.
Jul 18, 2014
The camp ground was clean and quiet. The cabin was clean when we arrived. For the resort prices you pay for a cabin at over $250 a night you do not come close to getting your money's worth. The cabin is EXTREMLY small and mis represented on the web site. The cabin and camping spaces are so close to each other you feel like you are on top of each other. For the over $700 spent it was disappointing
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We have stayed at the Santa Cruz KOA at least seven times since 2003 and have always been impressed with the grounds and accommodations. It is an excellent camping site, clean,well run with capable friendly staff. I can honestly say we have never been disappointed with our stay.
Jul 18, 2014
This site was fantastic for our family. My girls, 2 and 6, had a great time. There were plenty of activities on site, and we were very close to other things to do. The only very slight drawback was that the wi-fi was spotty at best when we were relaxing after quiet hours. Other than that we had a wonderful stay.
Jul 17, 2014
Great trip, the kids loved the jumping bag. I wish they had week night movies over the summer, but great stay.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
New owners (4 years) since we were there. Nice improvements. Spoke with owner and suggested clock by hot tub and in Shark Shack. Miss the pinball machines they used to have. Came from Washington state to stay here. Don't miss the Ocean Speedway at the Santa Cruz County Fairgrounds in Watsonville. Great car races!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
A great place to stay. Lots of activities for the kids. Polite staff.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Dodi and the other front desk staff were very nice and helpful!
Jul 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.