Santa Cruz / Monterey Bay KOA

1186 San Andreas Road

Watsonville, CA 95076

Reserve: 800-562-7701

Info: 831-722-0551

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
In the words of my 5 year old " I want to come here every weekend!!"
Jun 15, 2014
Got to say that was our best vacation ever. my daughter recently passed & I got custody of her twins. its been a tough year, finding something that makes them happy.santa cruz KOA was the best vacation they & I could ask for. they kept busy all day, & I got to enjoy the deck & sun & practice a old skill of wood carving on the deck while enjoying a beer. I didn't need to entertain them ,you did it
Jun 14, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed the koa . The cabin was nice and clean and had more than we expected. All the little extra's really are nice. The only drawback we have is the children should be more supervised. At times hard to back out in car because of children riding scooter & being defiant when we asked them to stay clear as we back out Not really the koa's fault but they should enforce safety
Jun 14, 2014
It was wonderful! Everything we needed was right there, and tons of stuff for the while family to do!!
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
We love this place. This was our second time and had a blast!! So much stuff to keep kids busy and electronic free. Everyone was so friendly and very family oriented. Plus bathrooms were very clean. The kids are already planning the next time we go back.
Jun 12, 2014
1. The Queen size mattress is very bad, it is "V" shape when my wife & I sleep on it. The middle of the mattress does not have any support. 2. The public bathroom / restroom is dirty and wet. 3. The Manager / Owner does not reply my e-mail request. I have reversed another 3 days tent; but I cancelled it in April. I requested to wave the $10.00 cancellation fee or give store credit. But no respon
Jun 12, 2014
We have been coming every year for the past 3 years. Our 7 children LOVE this place. We always have the best time ever and can't wait to come back.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
It was our first time there. Our kids had a blast. My daughter liked her new "home" and "bed." My 3 year old son did disappear for about 10 minutes and I appreciated the quick response from staff. They made sure no cars left during the search and we found him shortly. Thank you for being so attentive in finding my boy. It was great knowing that he couldn't have gone too far.
Jun 09, 2014
We have used this KOA for the past 4 years for a 3 day weekend with our 5 children and their families. It has a great variety of activities for our 9 grandchildren (ages 3-22).OUR ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE BEDS IN THE KABIN LODGES ARE BECOMING SO UNCOMFORTABLE. We would hope that the mattresses would be updated. We rent 6 each year and at $235 a night we are contemplating going elsewhere next yr
Jun 09, 2014
Clean, easy friendly.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Wasn't impressed. Might be a great KOA for big groups with a lot of kids (that run like crazy until 10:30PM), but not for small families who need to get up early. Plus, the showers we used didn't have benches and one stall didn't even have a place to sit your soap on. Also, no fire pits for cabins? But it wasn't all bad. Our daughter had a great time on the playground and jumping pillow.
Jun 08, 2014
Great place for kids! My daughter spent all her time playing at the playground and the jumper. Also movie night had a good feature for the kids. Great hot showers for free at the campsite after a day of playing is good to finish the day!
Jun 05, 2014
Everything about our cabin was exceptional! The cabin came fully equipped with everything we needed! I will definitely be staying here again!
Jun 03, 2014
The campsites/cabins are very close to each other, does not feel like being close to nature. Feels crowded.
Jun 03, 2014
this is not the first time that we are spending our vecations in Koa, the cabins were nice but missing a lot of equipment that we are used to get in other Koa sites in the delux cabins, kitchen equipment is very poor, stove is missing, cutting boards, bowls, pot and pans, etc also when you are promissing WiFi you should make your promiss, there was barely WiFi near the office none near the cabin
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
It is awesome. This is our second time this year and will still have 2 more stays planned this year with family and friends.
Jun 03, 2014
Me and my family enjoyed being at the camp site. We will definitely be coming back again.
Jun 02, 2014
Everything was wonderful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were kept clean and safe. My only complaint would be the restroom showers should be attended to more frequently. Thank you!! We will definelty be back!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Very family friendly. The whole family loved the "movie night" and banana bikes. The "blob" as my kids called it was amazing. They spent hours jumping on the air pillow/trampoline then moved right over to the playground. The pool was awesome too , and the location is a short drive to the boardwalk. GREAT stay! Don't forget to stop and grab some organic strawberries down the road when in season!
Jun 02, 2014
El show que tienen es muy divertido. Todas las personas que trabajan ahi son muy hamables. Gracias a todos.
May 30, 2014
Family orientated and friendly. Love this place-well run and relaxed.
May 29, 2014
Looking forward to our next visit! :)
May 28, 2014
Great place for kids! Wish there was more separation (even a bush or two) between campsites but overall an awesome place for a family fun filled vacation!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
relaxing and fun
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a great stay and especially enjoyed all of the fun things for our two kids who are 8 and 10 years old!
May 27, 2014
It was nice but a little too crowded.
May 27, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA and we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was amazing. Customer service a high priority for them and greatly appreciated by us! Our boys had such a great time with so many things to do and all the amenities the campground had was aawesome! We'll definitely be back!
May 27, 2014
Love it here, kids love it.. Win win
May 27, 2014
PROs: onsite store for supplies, pet friendly, close to beach, showers, professional staff, & an affordable option. CONs: Kids are EVERYWHERE unsupervised!!! Riding bikes without looking & screaming while parents enjoy cocktails!!! Our cabin (#139) was on the main path to the bathroom & didnt have bushes for privacy like some of the cabins did. People were cutting through our site day & night.
May 27, 2014
Excellant time as always. Love the cabin we rented well worth the extra cost for us with young kids
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
wonderful fully staffed family friendly place
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
Fantastic place for kids! The staff was helpful and always asking if we needed anything.
May 17, 2014
This was the most relaxing camping trip ever! Many activities for the kiddos, and if I wanted to skip a cooking session, I could buy a hot dog and chips, or have pancake breakfast for $2-$5! Nice and clean. Good grounds for a dog too. Other campgrounds send my dog home with burrs in his fur!
May 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.