San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 07, 2017
Bounce pillow was down and we weren't told when we booked even though we mentioned having kids. Icee machine was broken. Sun movie was on the schedule but didn't happen.
Jun 05, 2017
5th Annual end of school year camping trip. Same 7 families every year
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean, great staff and lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great experience. Very Clean. Always appreciate the activities for the kids. The employees are very nice. The Karaoke D.J is the best! Only downside is the trampoline was broke!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time! Our kids were busy every minute of the day! Staff is very helpful. This KOA was kept very clean.
Jun 05, 2017
This is a nice place, nice cabins, nice staff, good opening hours, but the high security with Codes, Barriere and even wrist bands (like for dogs) to show you have paid is a bit irritating and disconcerting.
Jun 04, 2017
We've "kamped" at this KOA many times with a big group of families. There are lots of fun activities for kids, and we're pleased with how well the facilities are cleaned and maintained -- considering how many people they serve.
Jun 03, 2017
too loud, too close, too small cabin, too busy
Jun 03, 2017
The cabin was clean, bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 02, 2017
First time renting a studio cabin was great experience. The negatives were no climbing wall, no jumpy pillow and the pool was full of day use kids. The price is too much to have 3 negatives, and the "owner" of that KOA should offer a discount or some other freebies when these things happen.
May 31, 2017
Great place My family and I love it here!!!!
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
This is a great place to stay, lots of fun. The bookings are a little hit and miss - the site reserve sometimes gets 'lost' from the booking and occasionally a whole booking will get lost.
May 30, 2017
We come every Memorial Weekend with families from our school. It is one of the most fun weekends of our entire year!
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed the activities at the campground and the convenience in location to many varied places of interest. Everyone was helpful and respectful.
May 26, 2017
very nice staff and facilities. Needed to empty recycing bins. Could have done without the petting zoo which really smelled bad when upwind.
May 23, 2017
beautiful park, very clean and well kept. Wonderful pool area, friendly staff.
May 23, 2017
We have stayed here many times in the Cabins and tent camping. Not fun finding no Toilet Paper in the main mens restroom at 5:45a.m. on Monday morning. That should never never happen!
May 19, 2017
This was our second year and we had an amazing time! There is always so much for the kids to do and they always have a blast.
May 19, 2017
Loved the deluxe cabin. Great accommodations for the price! And close to many attractions in the Bay Area!
May 18, 2017
We stayed on a site with the camper and later in a small remote cabin. The cabins are cozy and clean, the bathrooms always clean, nice hot shower, sink for dishes with hot water. The only thing that could be better is if there were spigots close to the cabins, we had to get water from an unoccupied site. Overall great! Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
The family really our stay, the grand kids loved the dancing on Friday night
May 16, 2017
We had a great family vacation away, minus the pool incident. Thank you
May 15, 2017
When a kid bargs in a pool around 1 PM it would be nice to have you open up some free activities for the kids run a little longer (like the water slide) since that's what a lot of city kids like most about their stay at KOA- the pool. Great front desk staff, clean facilities, and really nice offerings...
May 15, 2017
Everything is superb. Except the bill layout is Not very clear, but we figure it Out. Thank you.
May 15, 2017
Great staff, clean cabin, safe! Great experience- will be back again next year!
May 11, 2017
If you're looking for a quiet getaway to camp, this is NOT the place for you. It's huge, clean, the playground and amenities are above and beyond... but your neighbor is inches from you. No privacy, no space, tents packed in like sardines.
May 09, 2017
our St. Leo's retreat was awesome! even though of few of them got loud, I think they forget how old they are! Was a great bonding opportunity outside of the school. Many memories were made! Thanks!
May 09, 2017
Had a great weekend!! Thank you.
May 08, 2017
Our stay was wonderful! Great camp and staff!
May 08, 2017
Long time camper but first time at a KOA at part of the St. Leo group. Had a wonderful time!!!Will be telling all our friends about this place!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy