San Antonio KOA

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 26, 2014
This is a very friendly Campground. We were lucky to get a spot with a small brick patio which was great for cooking and watching our outside TV. Most of the non patio spots are too small and cramped and Satellite reception is poor. We would come again if the right spot is available.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Very clean KOA and helpful staff
Mar 26, 2014
staff failed to notice that camper at end of row E left dog excrement in grass area across from their site. Went on for over 5 days and stench was noticeable. several campers left due to smell and disregard by this camper to pickup large dog excrement. Dog piles (over 5) in grass next to road not noticed by staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize and have since taken care of this issue. Please bring it to our attention and give us an opportunity correct it. We hope that this doesn't keep you from coming back.
Mar 25, 2014
Perfect place for families with young children! Great pool with walk in splash pad, nice playground, and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Location is perfect for heading downtown. Breakfast option was nice in the mornings!
Mar 25, 2014
Nice park, however we found the spaces too close together. Our neighbors water connection was 3 feet from where we set our chairs outside the door of our unit.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
The campground was nice. The only complaint is that the space we were assigned to was very tight and extremely difficult to maneuver into and out of. It was a pull through but we had to back out. There were many other open pull through spaces available that would have made maneuvering much easier instead of crowding us into a space where we had to unhook our tow in order to park.
Mar 24, 2014
This is probably the fourth time we have returned and we enjoy it every time. Staff are always very pleasant.
Mar 24, 2014
love the park, however internet does not work well, keep getting invalid IP address on my computer and phone.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Very pleasant staff...had a little confusion with site no., but staff got it fixed quickly and nicely. Staff friendly with kids and that is the most important thing.
Mar 24, 2014
Parfait
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
It was only 2 nights, but very nice pull through site.
Mar 23, 2014
Stayed 4 nights in 5th wheel while attending a convention. Didn't use any of the facilities but everything looked very well maintained. Very large sites with many trees. Lovely!
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
A family camp nestled in an mostly industrial area of Austin; however, one would never know from inside the camp!
Mar 22, 2014
Great place to stay. Close to downtown, the River Walk, Alamo, etc. the only negating is they could use more restrooms.
Mar 22, 2014
We stopped for just one night so we could visit the Alamo and the River Walk. We had a great time. Bus service to downtown was very convenient and the staff was very informative and helpful. When we arrived staff helped us locate our spot and get our RV parked. Everone was very friendly. Restrooms were clean and well stocked. Showers were also very nice. Lots of activity,wish we could stay longer
Mar 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.