San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at KOA. It was nice and quiet. We had a nice level lot and the grounds are kept very nice and clean. Everyone was very friendly. We'll stay there again.
Jan 11, 2016
Grass was cut, clean sites, good location
Jan 11, 2016
Very good and helpful staff. The restrooms and showers were clean and comfortable.
Jan 11, 2016
Clean! All interaction with staff was well above expectations. I can see why you were campground of the year.
Jan 11, 2016
We arrived late for a quick overnight. Had a quiet pull through site. Nice people, campground much improved since we stayed there 10 years ago.
Jan 10, 2016
Only one complaint ... our site was a bit noisy due to the highway but the people and the grounds of the San Antonio KOA are otherwise wonderful!
Jan 10, 2016
Nice sites, great employees, friendly and helpful
Jan 10, 2016
Nice big park. Bathrooms were nice, big and clean. Quiet at night. Nice dog area.
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
Nicest campground ever!
Jan 07, 2016
Stayed several times now. Lovely place, good location. Will stay again. Class A motorhome
Jan 07, 2016
We love this KOA! Always clean, friendly, quiet, and beautiful!
Jan 06, 2016
Great campground, restrooms very clean. Love the pizza delivered to your site and price is reasonable. Bus available to downtown a real plus. Like the trail access too. Would stay here again!
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Great Staff!!!! Very friendly and very helpful.
Jan 06, 2016
Did not like the gravel and unlevel sites. This KOA is too rustic for the area. Swimming area is beautiful. The new pavilion will be great.
Jan 05, 2016
very nice.great staff.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Very clean and comfortable accommodations. Nice employees and very helpful in helping us find exciting adventures around the city and countryside.
Jan 05, 2016
This place was an unexpected surprise. After check in I went strait to bar restaurant to watch Monday night football. The two employees there were great.
Jan 05, 2016
Great staff. Really good location and plenty of spaces. Will come back.
Jan 04, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Easy to use the city bus to get down to all of the attractions, too.
Jan 04, 2016
Great Kampgroung. Very clean
Jan 04, 2016
Great place!
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
We were only there briefly and only at night in the dark, but registration was a snap and the Kampground was clean and quiet.
Jan 03, 2016
Late night arrival, after hours employee was very helpful, no surprises. Thanks for a great, but short visit. Saw the fireworks downtown on New Year's Eve.
Jan 03, 2016
Your park is great! We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning soon.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
The Alamo KOA staff is always so helpful and courteous!
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Very nice staff... clean.
Jan 02, 2016
The K9 corral was a great place for our dogs to run around in and the playground was a great place for the children to hang out in. We also liked our area, it gave us plenty of privacy and even had a grill, plus had plenty of space for our dogs. Overall the San Antonio KOA is a great place to stay and way better than a hotel
Jan 02, 2016
Our family traveled in 3 motorhomes from California to visit with our family in San Antonio and Bigfoot, TX. The park is beautiful with all the pecan trees throughout. Nice store, friendly people, very nice bathrooms and showers. Very convenient to the Alamo and Riverwalk and freeway system. We will definitely be back! Thank you for this beautiful KOA!
Jan 02, 2016
Great location and staff are friendly. Very enjoyable experience.
Jan 02, 2016
Excellent staff, very helpful. Nice place to stay with kids.
Jan 01, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Great staff and very nice park. Our only suggestion would be to trim some of the trees on the passenger's side of the campsites. Full foliage makes it difficult to turn out of site without contacting side of RV.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award