San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7783

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 28, 2016
Well kept, great facilities. Very helpful, pleasant + friendly staff! Had a great stay!
Apr 28, 2016
Good, but a little muddy
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Great park and great access to bus and downtown. Way to many mosquitos😡
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
The campground was clean, had friendly people, was very convenient to the bus stop,and had good biking trails. The only problem it is a little too close to the interstate and has some noise. If staying in San Antonio, we would stay again. R & R from Charlotte, NC
Apr 26, 2016
it was a great stay
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice stay
Apr 26, 2016
Campground was clean and well maintained. City bus was an easy way to get downtown.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
It was a last minute reservation and they accommodated us when other camp grounds didn't. Was fast check in and out and the facility is very clean and well maintained. Its a beautiful location. Cant say anything negative about the experience.
Apr 25, 2016
Near bus route...friendly staff, clean park, well kept
Apr 25, 2016
Will definitely go back. Campgrounds were clean and loved the breakfast. Bus stop right in front made our trip to the River Walk very easy. Great KOA!
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly staff! Easy to get downtown! We had a great view of Salsdo Creek. Clean restrooms. Nice pool! Great playground for kids! Would love to have live entertainment at pavilion!
Apr 25, 2016
Neat clean, great store, the pizza and wings to order right there. Easy access to public transportation. Very nice and informative staff.
Apr 25, 2016
Stayed one night. Was very nice.
Apr 24, 2016
Even with the hail storm damage and flooded creek, we love San Antonio and we love this park!
Apr 24, 2016
One of the best wee have ever used
Apr 24, 2016
Staff very helpful.
Apr 23, 2016
They go extra mile. Even trim all dead branches off of trees and kill all fire ants around campsites. Best KOA I've seen.
Apr 22, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The sites were very accommodating and the bath house was clean. I do understand why this KOA was the Camp Ground of the Year 2015. I would like give an honorable mention to Roger the night watchman who was very kind and helpful as we arrived just a little late. Also the buses and shuttles to down town were very easy. The chuck wagon for breakfast #1.
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
We stayed at the SA KOA for the Open Range Rally. During our stay we experienced a sever hail storm. Due to the mature trees, a majority of the hail was diverted from the truck and TT. The campground is very nice, well maintained and very clean. We enjoyed our stay even with the hail and look forward to returning in the future. Thanks and have a GREAT DAY.
Apr 21, 2016
Loved this KOA. Beautiful grounds, great sites, awesome dog run, beautiful pool, nice laundry...rate it 10 for sure
Apr 21, 2016
Very helpful staff. City bus stops at the front of the park, and takes you to downtown for $1.30. You don't have to drive!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award