Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
I am happy to be able to stay at KOA. The great thing is having great pool hours! Thanks!
Jun 22, 2015
tough to get to, tough neighborhood, expensive !! crowded
Jun 22, 2015
Not green, very dusty
Jun 22, 2015
Shady & cool considering the heat, and quiet.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice grassy campsite, friendly people. Can be very crowded, noisy.Busy area. One camper was selling health products at his campsite which we didn't want. :(
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Awsome above and beyond great service
Jun 21, 2015
For this type of place to stay, this was the nicest one we have stayed in.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Thumb up
Jun 21, 2015
Located in downtown area so interesting people passing by park. Bathroom showers didn't feel clean. Otherwise, kids enjoyed the pool and basketball area. Nice big laundry area.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice grounds and area around camp space. Dog walk area very small (for large dogs). River dog walk area much better but very little grass available.
Jun 21, 2015
we enjoyed our stay. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2015
Spots were small, very clean though. Great spot for inner city camping. Loved that it was close to the trolley which made it easy to get in and out of the city.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
The only negative is the streets are a little narrow. Otherwise the park is great. Nice wide spaces with ample room between spaces. The park is will maintained. The pool area is clean and well kept.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Well laid out park for its high volume of campers. The staff was amazing and we are now believers in KOA.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
I really liked this KOA and would stay there again. Loved all the trees over the campsites and how the sites were set up. Great place to stay when in SLC.
Jun 19, 2015
Nice campground. Happy with pool area and staff in office were very pleasant and helpful. Will visit again
Jun 19, 2015
The last few stays here were in the noisy part. Great part of the park this time.
Jun 18, 2015
Convenient to our plans. Clean park. Very accommodating and helpful staff.
Jun 18, 2015
Clean, Friendly staff, very very helpful,really nice park. We enjoyed every minute. We will stay every time we need lodging in SLC.
Jun 18, 2015
Very nice and clean KOA.
Jun 18, 2015
Clean and manicured sites, great WiFi, shady spaces, and cement pads, and close to downtown. What more can you ask for? A pool, hot tub, and nice laundry facilities are icing on the cake. A bit pricey, but a great KOA worth staying at!!
Jun 18, 2015
Its a wonderful place to stay clean and very helpful people.
Jun 18, 2015
very nice
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Great service and location!
Jun 17, 2015
Need a bigger dog area. Very nice park and will be staying there again, I'm sure.
Jun 17, 2015
Always a quiet, pleasant stay! A nice oasis in downtown SLC!
Jun 17, 2015
Staff very helpful and frendly
Jun 17, 2015
Also goog wifi
Jun 17, 2015
Perfect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

:) Thanks!
Jun 16, 2015
The location is ideal if you're picking someone up or dropping them off at the airport. I haven't stayed here in two years but the Wi-Fi is vastly improved and is really good now.
Jun 16, 2015
one night is not enough to judge but great service and nice facility
Jun 16, 2015
I reported a sewer cover on site 920 as missing and it was still missing after 3 days
Jun 16, 2015
People who run this KOA are more than great host, went out of the way to help after we had Motorhome problems. Thanks so much
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice campground. Very pleasant staff. WiFi was very good. Great free shuttle to/from Temple Square.
Jun 15, 2015
We loved the walking path behind the campsite. Since we had dogs, we especially enjoyed walking to the city dog park down the lane. loved our deluxe site with the swing and umbrella table. loved being so close to the UTA trains. loved the friendly staff and cleanliness of the grounds
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Love your location, friendly & helpful staff & grassy, trees pull-through sites. A very positive stay!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Clean and organized park. Sites were a decent size, very clean bathrooms. Like the code needed, as it made my family comfortable. Free shuttle to Temple Square was a great addition. Location was great, except for the train tooting through the night.
Jun 13, 2015
Staff very polite. The grounds maintained well. Easy access off freeway!
Jun 13, 2015
We picked up our dtr. @ SLC airport stayed 2 nights @ your KOA. Went on to Zion & Bryce Natl. Parks, St. George KOA Then came back here for iour final night in Utah.
Jun 13, 2015
So helpful to our fellow travelers who broke down on their drive after checking in.Great laundry facilities.
Jun 13, 2015
Love the Super Sites!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps