Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent
Aug 14, 2017
Always love being in Salt Lake and staying at the KOA. It's wonderful with all its mature trees acting as a canopy for shading the RVs. My only discord this trip was the dog park it smelled of urine and needed to be hosed down on a regular basis.
Aug 14, 2017
Great campgroung, good location, shady spots, public transit nearby. We'll stocked store, friendly hosts.
Aug 14, 2017
We liked how close to town it is and wanted to try the rail system but the Temple Square shuttle arrived just as we got to the office and we rode it downtown. WiFi is not reliable and we ended up using our hotspot instead! If you are going to advertise and offer free wifi, you should make sure it works!
Aug 14, 2017
Convenient to transportation downtown. Staff was friendly. Bathrooms, pools and hot tubs were unclean. Naked child in the hot tub. Sites were poorly maintained. Neighbors allow dog to bark all night and stray and crap on our lot.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Too far from shower, which was not very clean.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Wifi worked. Location good. Bathrooms nice. Easy pull in.
Aug 13, 2017
Great pool, playground and other amenities. Staff is friendly and helpful. Trash cans are overflowing and bathroom smells terrible midday, showers need cleaning more often too. The store smells like a bathroom in a bad bar, but I guess this helps you not to spend money on overpriced items. Flies everywhere!!
Aug 13, 2017
Our second visit, very clean and great location
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
They were helpful by readjusting our reservation when, due to a collision, we could not make our original schedule.
Aug 12, 2017
We always stay at this KOA when we go to Salt Lake and will continue to do so. It is well kept up. The sites are attractive with plenty of room. It's really close to all the major sites in Salt Lake and now the train runs right from there to downtown so it's even more conveniennt.
Aug 12, 2017
Ok for one night. Our site was full of wasps.
Aug 12, 2017
Campground was very clean. The bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
The showers/bathrooms/pool were very clean. Unfortunately, I don't recommend location for tent enthusiasts. Was subject to fireworks and concert noise. Most importantly, local train system sounded their horns most of the night making it impossible for a restful sleep. Can only guess that RVs can block out most of train horn noise. Disappointed with first KOA experience.
Aug 11, 2017
Thought that we were not going to feel safe as we drove through the city (neighborhood especially.) Campground was well keep & seemed to have good security. The section w/permanent residents was unsettling,we just ask our kids (2-18y & 1-11y) to avoid that area. Traveling for meetings & kids were there alone some. GPS was different on same route every time, even for Uber. Weird to get around city.
Aug 11, 2017
Need to open your laundromat at 0700 not 0900 people want to leave early
Aug 11, 2017
This is a great a Campground. They try very hard to keep it clean and nice. Always busy.
Aug 11, 2017
Our tent spot backed to a busy street and sidewalk and was across the street from a very seedy motel. People walked up and down the street and shouted out random crazy things all night long. Our dog would wake up and bark at them. He was exhausted, we were exhausted. It was not a pleasant night. We did enjoy the dog park there though.
Aug 11, 2017
They placed us in a site that we barely fit in. I had requested a longer site. We were right next to the garbage so the flies were horrendous. The best water pressure I have ever seen.
Aug 10, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpful, sight we reserved was roomy, great amenities, public transportation right out front of office. The only reason I did not give it a five was, for me there was not easy access off the highway, we had to drive through town.
Aug 10, 2017
Clean, friendly, reliable (had everything we expect from a KOA). However, it is in the. area of town where homeless sleep and stores are boarded.
Aug 10, 2017
One of the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice location to visit the Salt Lake City area.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful park and well maintained. Staff very friendly.
Aug 10, 2017
The front desk staff were exceptional! Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2017
Even though it is very large, this KOA has nice sites, clean restrooms, and great amenities
Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful KOA with grass & tree sites throughout. Very large KOA expertly run by competent & friendly folks ready to give helpful information. Landscaping is quite lovely. Roads & bathrooms/showers are meticulously maintained. Park had coded gate access to river walk behind campgrounds. We were treated to a splendid view of downtown Salt Lake City aglow at night. Dog park small but quite nice.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice stay great park with amenities. Staff was fantastic. Wondered why no dog fence enclosures were allowed at the sites.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice cabins. Staff was polite the night we checked in. Store doesn't open in the morning for coffee until after 8:00 am. Our room was infested with mosquitoes. I have been to many KOA's where complimentary breakfast was served for free with Coffee and Juice, but not this one. Was disappointed the pool and hot tub was closed. I saw people in the hot tub that night it was supposed to be closed.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Only a one night stay, was a great site and easy hookup
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome and friendly staff!
Aug 09, 2017
Very well kept, clean, good amenities. Ample room on the sites.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Nice campground and close to everything.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Bathrooms would need some renovation
Aug 09, 2017
Too many flies. Can't even open the door without several flies coming in. Also, their water pressure is high so bring your pressure valve for your hose or you'll be buying one there!
Aug 09, 2017
The grounds are very nice and the amenities are adequate. The front desk could use a little customer service help!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
There are only 2 issues I had- one was that, although new, wifi did not work for us most of the time. We called/texted the helpline twice but felt like we shouldnt have to spend our vacation troublehooting. Sometimes we couldnt connect, other times we connected but it was too slow to load a page. The other - i don't like little kids using the hot tub as a pool but it isnt against the rules...soo
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Location was perfect to get around the city and they had trees (shady spots) so there was shade in the summer heat!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy