Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 23, 2014
Loved the site and the very, very clean facilities. Your staff are great!
Nov 23, 2014
Very pleasant professional receptionists. Park very clean, quiet. I initially had difficulty with the sewer attachment, called the office from my site and the maintenance person came immediately and was able to get everything attached. I got excellent service for the shuttle to Temple Square, plus info on how to return by Metro if I missed the last shuttle back.
Nov 23, 2014
Very friendly and helpful desk staff.
Nov 21, 2014
We stayed at your campsite for 6 days from November 12th to November 19th and did not get any KOA points at all for our stay. Otherwise, it was a very nice campground.
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Everything wonderful, as usual. Weather froze up the sewer pipe but I am sure you'll get that fixed ASAP.
Nov 14, 2014
Very good Location, easy to geht to Temple Square by shuttle Ort Train, very friendly Service team
Nov 13, 2014
They were very accomidating with problems I had getting situated for my Satelite Dish
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Very friendly and the park was very clean
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Always love the KOA's. SLC was especially helpful. Ladies at the counter were extremely informative about the train schedule. Would highly recommend this.
Nov 04, 2014
Clean, quiet, great shuttle service!
Nov 03, 2014
Good facilities though toilet seats and sink faucets loose and needing tightened. Great location for getting around on the TRAX system, and the Frontrunner.
Nov 03, 2014
Wonderful park and so convenient to the sights in the city. Having a computer and printer available in the office was welcomed since our laptop had "crashed". Thank you for a lovely stay.
Nov 02, 2014
Clean and well kept
Nov 01, 2014
I stayed in a tent site, with electricity, on Sept.1. They were prepared for my late arrival. Washrooms were very clean, and I had a great morning shower! Wireless internet worked well at my site. Thanks!!
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Have stayed here before and was up to the same standard. Only concern I have as in a lot of campgrounds, a speed is posted and the main violators are the staff.
Oct 29, 2014
Rating would easily be higher if your prices weren't so HIGH! That is one of the reasons we normally stay ANYWHERE except KOA.
Oct 28, 2014
Our stay was wonderful. We liked being close to temple square and the center of the city. We found all facilities clean and presentable. We enjoyed the store and all employees were helpful and friendly. The laundry was appreciated very, very much.
Oct 27, 2014
This KOA is an oasis in the SLC downtown area. Quiet, except an occasional train horn, which is not very offensive. Great access to downtown SLC. We stay here to enjoy plays, dinners and special events in SLC.
Oct 27, 2014
The campsites are nice. The dog park is nice. The only problem is the noise. Trains, horns, airplanes, traffic, booming car music. Provide complimentary ear plugs ;)
Oct 27, 2014
The only issue were the trains at night. That woke my wife up.
Oct 27, 2014
delightful stop on our way home
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
The park is easy to get to, well signed. The front desk staff are friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The pull thru site we had was a good size and the trees in the park had been cut back just enough to not get in the way of you unit. The park is centrally located to enjoy the sites of the city. The laundry room doesn't open til 9AM, we would have preferred early as there is so much to see.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
PARK WAS NICE. STAFF FRIENDLY & HELPFUL. OUR ONLY CONCERN WAS THE TASTE OF THE WATER.
Oct 23, 2014
Have stayed here several times; however, this last time we had our two mountain bikes on our Jeep hitch (3 cable locks) were stolen and cables cut. We also had our car back up tight against the motorhome. The park needs to close the campus.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
One of the nicest KOA Kampgrounds we have ever stayed at. Staff throughout the park were great to work with.
Oct 20, 2014
Staff very friendly and very helpful, campground is very clean and quiet during the day.
Oct 20, 2014
everything was great but we stayed in one of the cabins and it was very close to a service road, across the street from what looked like a low class motel. there was a night watchman but he told us he went off shift at 2 am. I felt a little unsafe.
Oct 20, 2014
nice laundry room. A little noisy since airplanes and helicopters fly over often. Great staff!
Oct 20, 2014
Cute, fun little cabin. The nearby train was loud at times but we only noticed when we were awake. Perfect location in salt lake. Staff there was legit. Only downside for me was bringing own linens to make the bed, but we were prepared because the website told us that several times.
Oct 20, 2014
Offers a good illusion of seclusion despite being so close to center city.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Excellent facilities for those like us traveling with dogs. Great help from the night watchman getting to our site and settled.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
The campground and bathrooms were clean, but the location is horrible. It's too close to the freeway, train tracks, and an industrial area in which we heard loud explosions throughout the night.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
We were only there for a nice, but it's a really pretty campground with a lot of amenanties. Very clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.