Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
Well maintained but too few restrooms/ showers for this size park.
Aug 30, 2015
Better than most KOA's. Could even have our awning out and not touch the next trailer.
Aug 30, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised by the space available, staff very helpfull, my TV cable was not working, with minutes it was checked out, new caable wit new connectors it was fixed.
Aug 29, 2015
Very close to downtown Salt Lake and the transit system. Staff were very friendly and the KOA Kamp breakfast was delicious! Site are nicely paved (not as long though and had to park the truck to the side). Trees help keep the site cool from the heat. We will be back.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Great location. We'll be back!
Aug 29, 2015
Beautiful KOA! Well maintained. Very friendly staff. Great place to relax after visiting the city.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Great location.
Aug 28, 2015
Excellent location for downtown, right next to Trax station and fun park/pool area.
Aug 28, 2015
Our dog got out and wandered away and your helpful staff helped us find him. He ended up at a permanent residences house and she called us. Thank you for helping.
Aug 28, 2015
It's very noisy due to nearby railroad and the street on the other side of the fence. Otherwise, it's got lots of shade and the staff were good.
Aug 28, 2015
Well run,clean,helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2015
Staff was really helpful. They arranged a tour and told us about the TRAX.
Aug 28, 2015
very nice facilities, if you can stand the noise and the vehicles running up and down at high speed. If I had kids camping with us, I would be afraid. The speed limit is 10, but many go much faster. Internet is workable, bathrooms are nice and clean. The low rating I give is because of the high speed traffic. Noise I can stand...
Aug 28, 2015
Couldn't ask for a better place for going into town or as clean. We were very happy and will speak highly of this KOA.
Aug 28, 2015
Excellent services, great staff. Great urban location, setting.
Aug 27, 2015
Clean - Restful - Friendly staff
Aug 26, 2015
super et au centre ville en plus..donc.. et le personnel super, j'ai une femme avec des chiens dans le head office, ce qui m'a déplu un peu.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
This is a very nice RV park. It has very easy access to Temple Square and downtown Salt Lake City,
Aug 26, 2015
the facility, the people and shuttle were great. thanks, bob and Sheri Boyle
Aug 26, 2015
We used the cabin and found it to be dirty. The fridge and floors were in poor condition. In cabins I have recently stayed in we were required to sweep it out, which we would be happy to do. This cabin and several weeks worth of dust and dirt under the beds and left over drinks in the fridge. We did appreciate the air conditioning, the bathrooms and showers seemed clean and we would stay again
Aug 26, 2015
Very helpful
Aug 26, 2015
I expected this place was quite as other KOAs. but it did not. Very noisy and smoking smell was terrible.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice amenities. I felt safe as they had a night patrol guard. The showers/restrooms were very clean. There was enough room between sites that you didn't feel crammed in. People were very friendly. Overall I definitely enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly. A little crowded
Aug 25, 2015
Everything was great, except the Pancake breakfast. The pancakes are "stiff". Not very tastey
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great stay!
Aug 24, 2015
good relation with the KOA's team
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent! Clean, especially for a big city RV park. Very helpful friendly staff. Shady sites. The only negative would a be a spa that is too small for the amount of guests and in direct sun (my 21 year old daughter was never able to use it due to never being any room for an extra person)
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly staff. Well stocked store. Very clean and nice pull through sites.
Aug 24, 2015
Really nice park, older trees give good shade, awesome wi-fi !!!! Staff was really nice and the pool is perfect for kids, large, very clean, and outdoors. Did I mention the awesome wi-fi?
Aug 24, 2015
wonderful staff, clean restrooms and shower. Great Breakfast.
Aug 24, 2015
Tented at this KOA and I was happy to stay here. It's right in town close to downtown. The light rail is right there. Bathroom and shower extremely clean which is a super plus!!! Definitely will stay here again.
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground nice people
Aug 24, 2015
Clean and very quite
Aug 24, 2015
We have traveled all over USA and even spent a couple of extra days here as it was so relaxing. The personal are wonderful and helped us with ideas on the many things to see and do.
Aug 24, 2015
Great site. Level. Easy in and easy out. Stayed here a bunch of times before.
Aug 24, 2015
We especially appreciated the shuttle service to Temple Square. A wonderful free service from the Morman Church. We also enjoyed the weekend morning breakfast benefiting the Kids Kamp.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
New KOA at Sam's Town is 5*****. 2015 is new location just 7 miles from the Strip. Clean and well maintained, it is the perfect location. Felt very secure. Bikes were safe! We travel in a 35' motorhome.
Aug 23, 2015
Great place near the center of town. Restrooms and showers a little small. Staff very friendly.
Aug 23, 2015
Staff was friendly and courteous. Breakfast was great!
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice park, great office people helped me with Wifi, Godvlocation lovd the convenience. of the train.
Aug 23, 2015
Pleasant & helpful staff. Well kept park but bigger spaces would b nice. Close to many attractions.
Aug 23, 2015
our tent site was right by the road and train. it was awful. tent sites should all be on the far side. staff was friendly showers clean pool and hot tub great. too loud to sleep where we were. RV would be fine here not the tents!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.