Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
very nice place staff very friendly
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Clean, friendly and conveniently located. Shuttle to Temple Square was a bonus.
Jun 21, 2017
Just a quick stop to pick up guest from airport. Picked for this convenience which worked out fine.
Jun 21, 2017
stay here often. always full
Jun 21, 2017
The site was very quite and our neighbors very friendly. The staff was extremely accomadating.
Jun 21, 2017
Trash and dog waste receptacles were overflowing for three days. Otherwise nice facility in convenient location.
Jun 21, 2017
Easy to find sites, staff provided all necessary information upon arrival. Thank you for a nice stay
Jun 20, 2017
Our stay was great. Park was clean and quiet. Being close to a lite rail train station was a blessing.
Jun 20, 2017
V helpful reception staff!
Jun 20, 2017
Staff are frendly and very helpful. The RV sites where easy to get in and out of and the full hook up worked well. We will recommend your location to our friends.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean park. Great location.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Very easy access to downtown. Pleasant parking spots with lots of trees.
Jun 20, 2017
just stayed one night and all was well with what I needed.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Shuttle to Temple sq nice..
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Great stay, great location for our event. They were super accommodating considering we did not have a reservation.
Jun 20, 2017
The park was nice. It was well kept and the employees were nice and the check in went fast and no problems
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Leiva only there for one night. But it was a very nice campsite everybody there was very friendly we would definitely go back if were coming this way
Jun 19, 2017
Love the area behind the park for walking the dogs. Great staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Great location to central city. Right on the light rail line and free shuttle to temple square.
Jun 19, 2017
We loved staying at this family friendly koa. The free twnole shuttle was very convenient. It was very clean and quiet. My only complaint would be that it isn't in the nicest part of town but my family and I will definitely be returning again.
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff,, nice location
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground for being right in city. Well kept. Again we were only there for one night, but found it to be a nice KOA
Jun 19, 2017
Great location. Convenient to trolley. Great wifi. Only complaint, put down grass or bark chips or rock in the dog park. Little dogs come back to the rv dusty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review. Our pet park is currently under renovation and a artificial K9 grass will be in place by July 8th. Hope to see you again!
Jun 18, 2017
The campsite had a lot of cigarette butts on the ground. WIFI rarely worked.
Jun 17, 2017
Thought the bathroom/showers were small...not enough for the size of campground. Laundry, pool and hot tub were nice. We used the free shuttle service and that was nice.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
The only negative is the attention to detail in the shower / restroom areas. Missing trim pieces at the shower valves, light fixtures not clean etc. Overall very nice.
Jun 17, 2017
Great park. Must say a big thank you to Brooke and especially Angie for all their help with reservations and keeping us in one space without having to move around. Staff is very friendly.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Would have been a 6 star rating if the wifi worked.
Jun 15, 2017
Kids under 18 should not be allowed in hot tub
Jun 15, 2017
Large and clean campground. Front desk staff very friendly. Bathrooms clean, but water temperature in the showers fluctuated with flushing of toilets and sinks turning off and on.
Jun 15, 2017
Everything was good but sewer was full.
Jun 15, 2017
This is a great KOA.
Jun 15, 2017
We've stayed a couple times and it's been a good place to stay. Relatively quiet and easy to get to a lot of Salt Lake City.
Jun 15, 2017
Great place to stay!!!
Jun 15, 2017
Nice park. But, random tent camping was allowed around bath house. Several cars parked in the road making it difficult to get around safely.
Jun 15, 2017
Some campsites really close together but those in area of our site (94) nicely spaced with sun & shade. Didn't mind sound of trains or small aircraft. Pool always full of kids. Liked free shuttle to Temple Square & back but light rail to downtown also right across road. Laundry clean, many washers/dryers & reasonably priced. Office provides much SLC info. Need reservations in summer!
Jun 15, 2017
Light rail station is right across the street making access to SLC proper easy. Site was quite shady as advertised. You will need a water pressure regulator or they will rent you one. Bathrooms were clean. Pet area is dirt. You are by the airport so will hear planes; it was not bad. If you are an adult planning to use the pool or hot tub, forget it. Both were full of kids!
Jun 15, 2017
the girl who took my reservation screwed it up but the check-in clerk who checked me fixed the issue. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Quiet, Clean and relaxing. This is a huge KOA, close to downtown and yet they still have vacation feeling throughout tge park. We will be back!
Jun 14, 2017
I went to the store to buy cream. There was one container of whipping cream and a lot of bottles of French vanilla coffee mate. I asked Bonnie whether this was all they had. She went to look in the back & said that was it but then offered me her cream @ no charge. Thanks, Bonnie!
Jun 14, 2017
We love the SLC KOA. It's our home away from home. The staff are always so helpful and the park just gets better every time we stay.
Jun 14, 2017
Clean staff courteous and helpful will return and stay at others on our travels
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals