Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Really nice site. Arrived in the middle of a storm, got pitched up straight away and ate from the local Mexican on site. Very handy having the propane on site for us to fill up the RV.
Sep 01, 2015
very clean, staff was nice and helpful, easy access to Temple Square
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly staff and clean camp ground. Great place to stay while visiting the area.
Sep 01, 2015
Great KOA,Perfect location to downtown and freeways. Staff is excellent. We have been coming for 10 years and never disappointed. Thanks to all.
Sep 01, 2015
The wifi at W53 is verrrrry slow! Is it that way at all sites? I tried several koa wifi connections on 2 separate days with slow connection to email. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay. The electric was quiet as were the folks around us. Thank you, Susan
Sep 01, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful.Convenient and easy hook ups.
Sep 01, 2015
Ken and Jamie are both assets to your location. So positive and helpful. Love this KOA!
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice facility and staff. Location a bit seedy and some "questionable" characters in vicinity.
Aug 31, 2015
Whilst being convenient for our trip there was far too much noise at night
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This is a really good KOA Campground and it is extra special because it is in a large city. We definitely will be using it again.
Aug 31, 2015
Overall the park is nice, clean and the people are friendly. Spaces are narrow and a little short. Sewer connection is at one end of space and I needed an extra 10' of line to reach it. Cost is high.
Aug 31, 2015
I was a bit worried when we were told to make sure all valuables need to be locked up. Location was iffy.
Aug 30, 2015
Well maintained but too few restrooms/ showers for this size park.
Aug 30, 2015
Better than most KOA's. Could even have our awning out and not touch the next trailer.
Aug 30, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised by the space available, staff very helpfull, my TV cable was not working, with minutes it was checked out, new caable wit new connectors it was fixed.
Aug 29, 2015
Very close to downtown Salt Lake and the transit system. Staff were very friendly and the KOA Kamp breakfast was delicious! Site are nicely paved (not as long though and had to park the truck to the side). Trees help keep the site cool from the heat. We will be back.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Great location. We'll be back!
Aug 29, 2015
Beautiful KOA! Well maintained. Very friendly staff. Great place to relax after visiting the city.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Great location.
Aug 28, 2015
Excellent location for downtown, right next to Trax station and fun park/pool area.
Aug 28, 2015
Our dog got out and wandered away and your helpful staff helped us find him. He ended up at a permanent residences house and she called us. Thank you for helping.
Aug 28, 2015
Well run,clean,helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2015
Staff was really helpful. They arranged a tour and told us about the TRAX.
Aug 28, 2015
very nice facilities, if you can stand the noise and the vehicles running up and down at high speed. If I had kids camping with us, I would be afraid. The speed limit is 10, but many go much faster. Internet is workable, bathrooms are nice and clean. The low rating I give is because of the high speed traffic. Noise I can stand...
Aug 28, 2015
Couldn't ask for a better place for going into town or as clean. We were very happy and will speak highly of this KOA.
Aug 28, 2015
Excellent services, great staff. Great urban location, setting.
Aug 27, 2015
Clean - Restful - Friendly staff
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
This is a very nice RV park. It has very easy access to Temple Square and downtown Salt Lake City,
Aug 26, 2015
the facility, the people and shuttle were great. thanks, bob and Sheri Boyle
Aug 25, 2015
Nice amenities. I felt safe as they had a night patrol guard. The showers/restrooms were very clean. There was enough room between sites that you didn't feel crammed in. People were very friendly. Overall I definitely enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly. A little crowded
Aug 25, 2015
Everything was great, except the Pancake breakfast. The pancakes are "stiff". Not very tastey
Aug 25, 2015
Great stay!
Aug 24, 2015
good relation with the KOA's team
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent! Clean, especially for a big city RV park. Very helpful friendly staff. Shady sites. The only negative would a be a spa that is too small for the amount of guests and in direct sun (my 21 year old daughter was never able to use it due to never being any room for an extra person)
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly staff. Well stocked store. Very clean and nice pull through sites.
Aug 24, 2015
Really nice park, older trees give good shade, awesome wi-fi !!!! Staff was really nice and the pool is perfect for kids, large, very clean, and outdoors. Did I mention the awesome wi-fi?
Aug 24, 2015
Clean and very quite
Aug 24, 2015
We have traveled all over USA and even spent a couple of extra days here as it was so relaxing. The personal are wonderful and helped us with ideas on the many things to see and do.
Aug 24, 2015
Great site. Level. Easy in and easy out. Stayed here a bunch of times before.
Aug 24, 2015
We especially appreciated the shuttle service to Temple Square. A wonderful free service from the Morman Church. We also enjoyed the weekend morning breakfast benefiting the Kids Kamp.
Aug 23, 2015
New KOA at Sam's Town is 5*****. 2015 is new location just 7 miles from the Strip. Clean and well maintained, it is the perfect location. Felt very secure. Bikes were safe! We travel in a 35' motorhome.
Aug 23, 2015
Great place near the center of town. Restrooms and showers a little small. Staff very friendly.
Aug 23, 2015
Staff was friendly and courteous. Breakfast was great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.