Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2015
Great facility with clean rest rooms and great front desk service
Sep 05, 2015
We had a great time, the highlight was the free trip to Temple Sq. Everyone was soooooo accommodating . We will be back!!
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Great family park. Easy to get to.
Sep 04, 2015
Even though we had car trouble while in SLC, we enjoyed our stay at the KOA and appreciated them working with us while we tried to get our car repaired.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Lots of trees for being in an urban location--nice. Good restrooms/showers. Well maintained. Easy access to dntn w/ free shuttle, or driving is close.
Sep 03, 2015
Nice place but not much to do ora see for me but might be good for someone els
Sep 03, 2015
Nice and clean place
Sep 03, 2015
It was a very convienent location. Facilities were fine and staff was helpful
Sep 03, 2015
we had a wonderful time and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2015
Great as usuall!
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Perfect location to explore the Salt Lake City area. The CG was clean, staff friendly and courteous and sites had plenty of shade.
Sep 01, 2015
Really nice site. Arrived in the middle of a storm, got pitched up straight away and ate from the local Mexican on site. Very handy having the propane on site for us to fill up the RV.
Sep 01, 2015
very clean, staff was nice and helpful, easy access to Temple Square
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly staff and clean camp ground. Great place to stay while visiting the area.
Sep 01, 2015
Great KOA,Perfect location to downtown and freeways. Staff is excellent. We have been coming for 10 years and never disappointed. Thanks to all.
Sep 01, 2015
The wifi at W53 is verrrrry slow! Is it that way at all sites? I tried several koa wifi connections on 2 separate days with slow connection to email. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay. The electric was quiet as were the folks around us. Thank you, Susan
Sep 01, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful.Convenient and easy hook ups.
Sep 01, 2015
Ken and Jamie are both assets to your location. So positive and helpful. Love this KOA!
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice facility and staff. Location a bit seedy and some "questionable" characters in vicinity.
Aug 31, 2015
Whilst being convenient for our trip there was far too much noise at night
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This is a really good KOA Campground and it is extra special because it is in a large city. We definitely will be using it again.
Aug 31, 2015
Overall the park is nice, clean and the people are friendly. Spaces are narrow and a little short. Sewer connection is at one end of space and I needed an extra 10' of line to reach it. Cost is high.
Aug 31, 2015
I was a bit worried when we were told to make sure all valuables need to be locked up. Location was iffy.
Aug 30, 2015
Well maintained but too few restrooms/ showers for this size park.
Aug 30, 2015
Better than most KOA's. Could even have our awning out and not touch the next trailer.
Aug 30, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised by the space available, staff very helpfull, my TV cable was not working, with minutes it was checked out, new caable wit new connectors it was fixed.
Aug 29, 2015
Very close to downtown Salt Lake and the transit system. Staff were very friendly and the KOA Kamp breakfast was delicious! Site are nicely paved (not as long though and had to park the truck to the side). Trees help keep the site cool from the heat. We will be back.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Great location. We'll be back!
Aug 29, 2015
Beautiful KOA! Well maintained. Very friendly staff. Great place to relax after visiting the city.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Great location.
Aug 28, 2015
Excellent location for downtown, right next to Trax station and fun park/pool area.
Aug 28, 2015
Our dog got out and wandered away and your helpful staff helped us find him. He ended up at a permanent residences house and she called us. Thank you for helping.
Aug 28, 2015
Well run,clean,helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2015
Staff was really helpful. They arranged a tour and told us about the TRAX.
Aug 28, 2015
very nice facilities, if you can stand the noise and the vehicles running up and down at high speed. If I had kids camping with us, I would be afraid. The speed limit is 10, but many go much faster. Internet is workable, bathrooms are nice and clean. The low rating I give is because of the high speed traffic. Noise I can stand...
Aug 28, 2015
Couldn't ask for a better place for going into town or as clean. We were very happy and will speak highly of this KOA.
Aug 28, 2015
Excellent services, great staff. Great urban location, setting.
Aug 27, 2015
Clean - Restful - Friendly staff
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
This is a very nice RV park. It has very easy access to Temple Square and downtown Salt Lake City,
Aug 26, 2015
the facility, the people and shuttle were great. thanks, bob and Sheri Boyle
Aug 25, 2015
Nice amenities. I felt safe as they had a night patrol guard. The showers/restrooms were very clean. There was enough room between sites that you didn't feel crammed in. People were very friendly. Overall I definitely enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly. A little crowded
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals