Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Liked the dog yardage
Jul 18, 2016
One of the best weve seen in our 6500 miles so far! Big, clean and complete with pool, hot tub etc! Would certainly stay there again!
Jul 17, 2016
We love staying at Salt Lake City KOA everyone was so friendly and helpful. The grounds we so nice and shady and well kept. Thank you so much for making our stay enjoyable.
Jul 17, 2016
We enjoyed the shuttle to go to the Temple Square! People are very friendly at the KOA
Jul 17, 2016
Staff was very helpful
Jul 17, 2016
The staff went above and beyond to help me with some trailer issues when we first arrived. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 17, 2016
A very nice park. Definitely in a downtown area. Public transportation just across the street. The employees were very nice and helpful.
Jul 17, 2016
Best KOA in the nation.
Jul 17, 2016
Noisy
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Campground was crowded, and the wifi never worked during my entire stay. Don't advertise a service that you don't have.
Jul 16, 2016
My wife had a doctors appointment that turned out to be over 5 hours. Needed a late check out. they worked with me to make it possible for us to stay in the same site until we could leave.
Jul 16, 2016
large place,but not busy, very quiet for its size,super personne,very very clean and well run.
Jul 16, 2016
Les chiens japent, même la nuit. Camping très propre (sites, toilettes, douches) et près du centre ville.
Jul 16, 2016
We go to SLC a couple of times a year and this is where we like to stay. It's is a beautiful site, great staff and Internet and close to the Family History Library
Jul 15, 2016
Easy in and easy out.
Jul 15, 2016
best koa we have been to
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Please consider including the Laundry hours on your checkin brochure-- it was a long, fruitless walk at 7am that I would NOT have taken had I known it wouldn't open for two hours😬
Jul 15, 2016
You have an absolute gem of an employee in Terry. I can't remember his last name but he helps everyone. This the second time he has come to my rescue. This time he helped me with a rear view mirror. His wife was also very nice when we made our reservations. I think she is an assistant mgr. and Terry works for a Meadow Gold. We will be back on July 20th for another weeks stay.
Jul 14, 2016
To noisy. Especially all the dogs were annoying. The friendliness of the staff varied from poor to excellent.
Jul 14, 2016
Clean, easy and comfortable
Jul 14, 2016
It was a good stay. It is a lot bigger than we expected with the VIP section. Good and clean laundry room with change machine. It is close to downtown sights. Lots of shade trees. Not the best area of town we were warned to make sure we lock up our bikes, but we had no trouble with anything.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Great site and pool Great activities for 4th of July
Jul 13, 2016
Great location. Easy in and out. Friendly staff!
Jul 13, 2016
Shaded,level sites, good clean facilities, helpful staff, public transportation across the street.
Jul 13, 2016
Super clean facility, nice size spaces, friendly staff, lots of amenities in a very central location. Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 13, 2016
The free shuttle to the Temple Square was such a benefit to us. We had a wonderful time there as well as at the State Capital the next day.
Jul 13, 2016
Site was dirty with trash left embedded in the grass. Small pieces that looked like they were there for a while. $50.00 for 1 night is ridiculous, we'll not be back.
Jul 13, 2016
Severly Scratched my motorhome leaving camp site bushes right beside campsite should not be there. Can not polish out scratches will have to do paint work. Thanks Wayne Lorick
Jul 13, 2016
A lot of garbage floating around....cold shower......a lot of dogs barking ......
Jul 13, 2016
I think some of the camp sites need to have a fire pit. I love cooking on the open flame.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice clean place, quite too.
Jul 13, 2016
I thought the campgrounds were beautifully maintained. great customer service as well. I love most of all the K9 camp because you are able to allow your dogs to run free to do their business. Easier for my dogs because they have acreage to run on at home. I wish all campgrounds had enclosed pet runs.
Jul 13, 2016
We love KOAs !! Always clean, friendly staff, family and pet friendly. This one did not disappoint
Jul 12, 2016
The park was very nice with lots of shade trees. My only complaint was that the laundry was closed at 10:00 p.m. and I did not get to do laundry. I had been waiting for the laundry as well as others for two hours. It was busy. I don't know why the laundry needed to be closed at night?!?!?
Jul 12, 2016
Ok
Jul 12, 2016
We love staying at this location!! It is conveniently located near freeway access. Very quiet and plenty of trees for shade. We will be back!
Jul 12, 2016
Only stay overnight. Good location,.. close to airport & downtown. Nice road & level campground.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice for a one night stay while passing thru. Spaces a little tight for big rigs with tow vehicle as well as some sites having trees that confront you as you exit site. Maybe a little trimming so that rigs don't scrapped or scratched by them. A little noisy due to airport activity, but it worked like I said for one night.
Jul 12, 2016
Really nice people and a nice tree-covered facility. Didn't feel like we were in the middle of SLC at all.
Jul 12, 2016
Great place! Very clean, friendly staff, and the paved spots were well maintained. We arrived late and the night staff that greeted us was very helpful. Thanks for making our traveling experience great!
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful campground. Love all the trees. We had an excellent experience with a couple of your maintain employees. I believe ones name was Terry, and the other was his brother. When we pulled in we had a very low tire on our 5th wheel. Terry attempted to air it up for us, but realized we had a bad valve stem. He went right ahead and put our spare for us. All with a wonderful attitude and a smile.
Jul 11, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, and beautiful park!
Jul 11, 2016
The office staff couldn't have been more helpful. The checking in process was welcoming as well as recommending things to do. They made the reservations for the tours for us and it was great that the tour company picked us up at the office. These extras help to make the stay that much nicer.
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly Stuff No Problem to switch me to the site i wont
Jul 11, 2016
This was my first time staying at a KOA and it exceeded my expectations. Had a great time visiting in Salt Lake City.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice place. The only bad thing was how fast people fly through the narrow streets. Cars, trucks and even rvs. No one enforced the 10 mile an hour speed limit and I almost got hit!
Jul 11, 2016
It was a nice quiet place.
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful facility. Lovely mature trees.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals