Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2014
Nice and clean. Really enjoyed it.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We didn't spend much time at the KOA this trip because of a family death, but we like it, this is the third year we've stayed at this KOA
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Great koa.clean and beautiful.
Jun 25, 2014
Great KOA to stay at; took notice of booking requests; very helpful staff when we needed help re a couple of problems - nothing to do with KOA
Jun 25, 2014
Loved it
Jun 25, 2014
Clean, green and friendly.
Jun 25, 2014
It is a great KOA. I was a little worried about the kids running all over because they could get hit by a car or an RV.( not my kids, but others. )Overall it is a lovely spot!
Jun 24, 2014
Great location being very convenient to both downtown and to the freeways. Very good amenities. Clean. Like the way rigs are spaced.
Jun 24, 2014
We had a nice stay at this KOA, great wireless service, shuttle service was very convenient, relatively quiet, nice restroom and shower at the back of the park. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We have traveled many many miles and I have to say that KOA Salt Lake City is one of the cleanest, friendliest and well maintained parks we have ever experienced. Will tell all our friends about this place.
Jun 24, 2014
The campground was very nice but we were unfortunately placed directly opposite the pool, which was noisy day and night. This location gave us no chance to enjoy a bit of privacy sitting in our yard or to meet any neighbors. When they book reservations, they should place families with children near the pool, not couples with no kids! Ruined our stay to not be able to sit outside at night.
Jun 24, 2014
Clean, quiet, nice location for for site seeing. Located in a city, but doesn't feel like your in a city. Very helpful staff (especially Marlene)
Jun 24, 2014
we liked the tours. the service was vary good.
Jun 23, 2014
This KOA is beautiful!! The staff is wonderful!! :)
Jun 23, 2014
The campground itself appears to be a nice one. However, it is attached to a full time residency trailer park, with full time RVs. The full time residence use the KOA as a thoroughfare to get to get to their homes, traveling at high rates of speed (especially between rows 7 & 8). It makes it feel unsafe.
Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful campground the nature trail needs to be taken off the list trash, homeless people scary!!!
Jun 23, 2014
We love to stay at KOA Salt Lake City!!! Friendly, helpful and accommodating staff. For me, the church van that picks up at KOA and goes to Temple Square (where the Family History Library is) is a plus!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Great location. Good campsites and clean restrooms.
Jun 23, 2014
Very large, quiet, and clean campground, even for being located within the SLC area. Staff were very friendly and helpful when I needed to ask for help or directions. We hope to be back soon.
Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful park
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Nice sized campsites with good and clean facilities. Convenient to City trolly and attractions plus food stores and local restaurants.
Jun 22, 2014
There was little or no hot water in the laundry at the RV park.
Jun 22, 2014
Great place to stay! The only reason I only gave a 4 star rating is because the cable TV was less than perfect.The cable connection for our neighbor did not work at all!Good thing we had a splitter and could share the only working connection, but with a poor quality picture. When reporting it to the office,all we were told is "yeah we know the cable on that end of the park isn't very good"
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Beautiful park. Not secure! Vendors wander thru park handing out cards to campers. Worse, I was appalled at number of campers who allow their pets off leash to do their business ant where they please and don't pick up after pets. Our site was full of dog feces. We have a dog and clean up after it. No associate presence seen in park except to do head count. A shame it's well laid out; spacious site
Jun 22, 2014
Need to cut back trees like they were 4 years ago so you can get satelite TV from all sites.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Great location for sight-seeing; shuttle to city was very convenient. Very helpful staff, clean, neat, level sites. Thanks.
Jun 22, 2014
very large park decent maintenance we has a very vicious pot bull dog behind us that nearly killed another campers dog do nothave a clue why mgmt allowed that to happen
Jun 21, 2014
TROP BRUYANT, situé en pleine ville, impossible de dormir
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Campground was nice, but in area with a lot of homeless people. Concerned with all the warnings of bicycle thefts even though we did not have a problem and campground provided locked storage area.
Jun 20, 2014
Well kept up.clean rest rooms. Would stay there again.
Jun 20, 2014
I have stayed at KOA's for over 40 years and this is by far the best I have ever seen. From the service to the facilities, Salt Lake City KOA is far above all others. I am still traveling and staying at KOAs and I look forward to finding one better. (not possible)
Jun 20, 2014
just a stop over place
Jun 20, 2014
Sites were great. Only problem we encountered was a non-working dump at the site when we were tearing down. Had to move to another empty site to finish tear down process. People were very pleasant.
Jun 20, 2014
The people were nice and friendly. The park is beautiful and clean. We would stay there again
Jun 20, 2014
Made reservation told them I had 44 ft. Motorcoach towing and they put us in a space just long enough for the coach. Staff not very friendly. People cutting through our site at all hours .
Jun 20, 2014
WELL MAINTAINED GROUNDS AND COURTOUS STAFF. Central location a plus.
Jun 20, 2014
Best KOA w E have visited

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.