Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
Normally this KOA is great. Just had a bad stay this time cus the pool was closed, they don't carry Corona anymore and the worst was the giant oil spill on our site (914). Thot it was water from sprinklers at first but after it didn't dry and after we had tracked it in our RV it was clear it wasn't water.
Jul 30, 2016
Really enjoyed this park. Great location. Loved the car wash-so needed it!
Jul 30, 2016
Good except the Wi-Fi connection was bad and the pool was down when we went to it.
Jul 30, 2016
See you Next Trip.Location great,for all of SLC.Staff.very helpfull.only regreat My Trip plan did not permit me to stay longer.
Jul 30, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. We need to stay two extra nights and more our reservation at another KOA in Yellowstone and they stepped up to the plate.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff, well stocked store. 😊
Jul 29, 2016
Lots of trees good location for visiting SLC
Jul 29, 2016
This place is clean, has shade and is not far from anything.
Jul 29, 2016
One of the better KOA parks we have stayed in. We chose it due to location and for the trees - it was very hot in SLC. Tried to explain at check in that our coach + dolly+ car were about 65 feet long but were assured we would fit. Had to park car on grass next to coach. Nice park but would likely look elsewhere due to high cost and we don't use the facilities designed for kids.
Jul 29, 2016
Park was very nice. Biggest issue was there were a bunch of people who were staying there using the campground as a home base. They were loud and had been drinking way to much. 3 to 4 trucks parked in front of a camp site blocking half the road. Fire crackers and some fireworks being shot off till after 11pm. Hot tub full of little kids. More effort needed to control kids in hot tub and quiet tim
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice park easy in and out, little pricy $50 for my 35' very close to rail system and food and beverages are also close!
Jul 29, 2016
We were retuning from a visit to Yellowstone & needed a place to spend a night with our 5th wheel trailer. This park was easy to g ind, ver quiet & worked well for us!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
We always like to stay here at the KOA. One problem this time was people behind our coach not being careful or respectful with fireworks
Jul 28, 2016
Had a great stay! Close to tran and had great facilities ! Will be back Saturday !
Jul 28, 2016
Outstanding campground. Convenient to temple square. Friendly staff for weekend breakfast.
Jul 28, 2016
Directions were great. Welcoming staff quick check in. Enjoyed tour of Temple Square offered. Park was very busy but quiet. One issue is the speed of vehicles through the park. Walking past a streets a car approached, thought he was slowing down so I proceeded. He did not and if I had not moved quickly backward, I would have been hit. This driver was not aware of anything, was texting, drove off!
Jul 28, 2016
Nice and clean campground
Jul 27, 2016
Close to town and all employees were very nice and extremely helpful.
Jul 27, 2016
Great facility, efficient staff! Close to downtown. Very nice park. Maybe a lfew too many trees for satellite.
Jul 27, 2016
Very convenient to downtown, only two miles. Also walk across the street to the city transit. The facility was clean and nice amenities, however the place was packed! Felt like we were in a refugee camp!
Jul 27, 2016
Good campground. Right downtown and very clean. A little on the rough side of town though.
Jul 27, 2016
Only one night but very happy
Jul 27, 2016
Men's bathroom was terrible for most of our 4 day stay. No supplies and not clean. Women's was good.
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, nice shade trees and clean/green lawn at most campsites. Convenient to light rail (walking). You can hear train whistles at night but we lived that!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Great location!
Jul 27, 2016
Loved this place, central to everything. Nice staff, clean spaces.
Jul 26, 2016
Sites are large, level, and easy to get into. The mature trees and the turf in the park are a big plus during the hot summer.
Jul 26, 2016
I never dreamed that I would stay in a KOA for 80 consecutive days! The SLC KOA staff were excellent. They were friendly and very helpful. The lady who cares for the flowers and plants did an excellent job. Those who cared for the bathrooms need raises. They did a great job caring for the restroom facilities. Again everyone was great. Although very minor, the WiFi in some locations needs work.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome stay, great location, great staff!
Jul 26, 2016
Only downside was poor internet connection at 43 campsite. However one could even sit outside the library at midnight and get superb reception- even inside in opening hours. Staff at desk seemed unaware of this bug differential
Jul 26, 2016
Great place. Enjoyed our visit. Will return and stay longer.
Jul 26, 2016
The only reason this KOA does not get 5 stars is the wifi - not good. However it is better than other KOAs. This is a huge problem. The wifi is not robust enough for th number of users and standards Ned to be raised to make it so.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great place to see Salt Lake City and surrounding areas from. Clean park with good facilities. Level shady sites with sufficient, but not abundant, sites. Kid friendly and nice pool. Nice laundry. Friendly and efficient staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly, and helpful. The site was big enough for our 39 ft 5th wheel and truck. I liked the fact that they sell propane by the gallon, not charging you for a full tank when you only fill it half way.
Jul 25, 2016
It was amazing!! They made a ugly part of town look amazing and safe!!!
Jul 25, 2016
worst internet I have ever used at any campground.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a very enjoyable time with our son, daughter in law and grandkids. We hadn't seen them in 3 years and it was wonderful to be able to relax and talk while the kids enjoyed the pool! Thank you! Robert and Debra
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean the staff is very nice. Really close to shopping and town.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice campground, directly access to the city with train to the city. Ideal for Sigth-seeing.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice Park. Ba end of town. Nicco's Mexican food was fantastic! Nice clean large laundry. Recommend this one!
Jul 24, 2016
Great pull thru. Easy off and on freeway
Jul 24, 2016
Nice place. Shaded, level, good services, friendly staff. Perfect for a short stay in SLC. Down side: it's noisy from trains and buses around. Well, you're in a city !
Jul 24, 2016
Great shaded sites and friendly staff. Centrally located with easy freeway access.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals