Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
The check-in & out personnel are really well informed and helpful. Everyone in the office was cordial.
Sep 06, 2016
It was my favorite stop since leaving FL in June. A great location & the free shuttle to Temple Square was a bonus.
Sep 06, 2016
centrally located for our families and easy to get to - worked perfectly for our stay and having the pool and hottub was an added benefit!!
Sep 06, 2016
Nice level site. Great location for SLC site seeing. Free van ride to downtown Temple area. Great plus.
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff and nice facility.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Attractive and clean park close to freeways. Staff friendly. All accommodations worked well.
Sep 05, 2016
One of the best rv parks I've stayed at! The site was clean when I arrived and the shower and restrooms were well kept. Would highly recommend this site.
Sep 05, 2016
Very well pleased with campsite and services.
Sep 05, 2016
We enjoyed the stay at the campground the staff was friendly and knowledgeable answered all of our questions on our return trip we're going to make reservation and stay there again
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean, comfortable and included all amenities
Sep 05, 2016
Employees were great and helpful, the bathrooms and Campground were clean at all of the amenities were very nice
Sep 05, 2016
Big campground, easy access to a city dog park and paved walkway. You can catch the city rail within a short walk. Friendly staff, nice convenient store.
Sep 05, 2016
advertised with pool, pool was not available. they did not offer a discount. I thought that was wrong. they charge for amenities but when they aren't available they should give dicounts.
Sep 05, 2016
The train horns from 3:15 am on and off certainly disrupt the sleep process.
Sep 05, 2016
Very Friendly Staff, Clean Restrooms, Great Price, Great Affordable Cookouts, Beautiful Park, Easy Access For Public Train.
Sep 05, 2016
Only stayed one night. Easy entrance and exit.
Sep 04, 2016
Great accommodations, convenient to the sights of SLC. Many great campers to meet. Well maintained and clean. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for making our KOA your basecamp while visiting Salt Lake City.
Sep 03, 2016
Knowledgeable staff, well-maintained grounds, and more amenities than most!
Sep 03, 2016
Pull through sites close. On top of neighboring sewer. Sites littered with trash. Diaper babies in hot tub. Perm residents behind us went to work 5am, woke up to loud diesel trucks. Good news. Mexican restaurant on site.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful, close to salt lake inner city action, sites are too close though, couldn't even set our chairs out!
Sep 02, 2016
Enjoyable quiet stay. Trees could be trimmed back more from top and sides. 5th wheels have more slides and are taller with the satellite dishes.
Sep 02, 2016
Staff very helpful. Facility was clean and nice. Yes there is a railroad and airport near by but not a huge deal. We just kept our windows closed at night.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Nice people. Clean showers. Close to what we wanted to do.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice people. Roads were a bit narrow but we were given a site that accomadated us & our car hauler nicely.
Aug 31, 2016
We liked our site, it was shaded. Only problem is WI FI needs attention.
Aug 31, 2016
One night stay, but enough to tell this is a good KOA. Considering how many sites, it was relatively quiet. The showers were large and well kept.
Aug 31, 2016
Good site a little on the high side $$$$
Aug 31, 2016
Really beautiful spot. They served a nice breakfast for a reasonable price. Friendly and helpful employees. Definitely would stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your stay!
Aug 30, 2016
Best wi-fi ever found in a KOA! Early risers 4:30 am were irritating
Aug 30, 2016
Ok ... Great location ... Park clean and safe ... Desk employees very helpful and nice
Aug 30, 2016
Whole park has a lot of litter in the sites. Grass watering needs some work. Pool was an off color.
Aug 30, 2016
Clean, neat grounds, friendly staff, great weekend breakfasts that benefit kids.....win/win!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Aug 29, 2016
Comfortable Campground
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Not too pleased with being placed by full timers. Thanks for the heads up about bike thieves-hid my bike in the truck.
Aug 29, 2016
Excellent location! Near light rail. The kampground had it's own security & I felt safe there. Easy access to downtown & tour busses.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Great
Aug 28, 2016
Had a great stay! Staff was very helpful and considerate of our needs!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
It was tidy but is in a very bad part of town (run down, questionable people walking around, etc.). It would not be somewhere we would stay for an extended period of time. Spots are tight together.
Aug 27, 2016
We only stayed one night but it was quiet, clean and the staff were great.
Aug 27, 2016
Great location, courteous and helpful folks!!
Aug 27, 2016
Great location, but we prefer smaller KOAs. Got lost trying to find our spot. Fortunately, a fellow in a cart came by and led us in after a frustrating search.
Aug 27, 2016
Overall a great place except for the train noise in the morning.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals