Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
When we called to make our reservation we asked about pet areas and were assured that there was an enclosed pet run. When we got there, there was NO enclosed pet area. The only "pet area" was accessed through a gate that enabled us to LEAVE the KOA grounds and walk in a public unenclosed area infested with mosquitos and covered in dangerous foxtail weeds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have an enclosed pet area onsite as well as a gate that leaves our park to a public trail that follows the Jordan River behind our park. We are sorry you found the wrong pet area and will clearly identify the new onsite enclosed pet area to future guests on our site map.
Jun 01, 2014
Fantastic people working there great campsite with swing and patio loved it all
Jun 01, 2014
Il y a un problème quand vous annoncez lors de la réservation que vous avez un chien... Ce ne sont pas les sites les mieux qui sont attribués pourtant on paie le même prix. La proximité du tramway est un gros plus.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
We were performing in a concert in downtown Salt Lake and had a rehearsal the day before the concert. Rather than spend time driving late at night back and forth to our home we decided to just stay at the RV park. There is a UTA Trax light-rail stop in front of the KOA that goes downtown (10 min ride). This worked out very well for us. The staff is very helpful. The trees are large.
May 31, 2014
Wonderful park nice people, it's in a real great location for doing thing in the Salt Lake area.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
We stayed at the KOA site for our last night in an RV. Checking in was smooth, we liked the site & facilities.We could get Propane by the gallon to top up the RV just enough to hand back - most will only to a full top up & the rate was competitive. The site is near a Trax station so getting to Downtown & the Airport are a breeze. The staff were very helpful.
May 30, 2014
Everything was excellent. Must recommend that staff escort RV's to their site.
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Great campground - But more trash dumpsters needed. Also, perhaps you should ban food from pool. Inconsiderate campers make a mess there - food & wrappers in the water!
May 29, 2014
The place was very nice, it had everything we would want in a campground. The only down side was the price.
May 28, 2014
It was a enjoyable stay real nice park and great people running it. I recommend it highly.Easy to get in and out of park
May 28, 2014
Very helpful staff. The location was perfect for getting public transportation to the city and not having to "uproot" from our campsite.
May 28, 2014
The grounds were beautiful and shady, and the employees were extremely helpful and accomodating.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
There were three aggressive dogs on the site next to us. The owner left the dogs outside, unsupervised, for long periods. One of the dogs growled at me when I was shutting of the water to our travel trailer, and I had to go to the office to get someone to shut off the water.
May 28, 2014
We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend and went to some SLBees baseball games. Good location, close to Trax, although the train didn't run on Monday because of the holiday. Makes it easy to get around SLC without having to drive.
May 28, 2014
This place is conveniently located. They work on the grounds everyday. There are flowers, shrubs and trees . Our site had a patio, picnic table bushes, and a flower basket. Clean restrooms, nice pool and hottub. The staff was friendly and helped us out. I would definitely stay here again.
May 27, 2014
Stayed here in our travel trailer from 05/22/14 to 05/26/14 and have already booked 2 future stays because of the pleasant stay.
May 27, 2014
This is my 5th or 6th visit to the SLC KOA. Each time the facilities are improved and get better. Keep up the great work!
May 26, 2014
We travel to Denver frequently. This was the first time we stayed at this KOA. Very nice RV resort. We will definitely make this our stop over from now on. Highly recommend it!
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Already have recommended that friends stay there next week. The greeter/escort was great as she recommended the Choir performance that we enjoyed so much.
May 25, 2014
Our stay was great with a nice site and fabulous free shuttle to Temple Square. Only complaint was due to weather I asked to have our reservation "pushed" by 1 day - and they only set us up for 13 instead of 14 days..we had to change sites for 1 night. Outside of that - it was great.
May 25, 2014
Nice grounds, friendly people, liked the free shuttle downtown, level sites, convenient to the city, helpful staff
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
Beautiful grounds which were very well kept and staff was wonderful.
May 24, 2014
We stayed for 3 nights and took the complimentary shuttle into Temple Square. The staff was very helpful and providing us with literature about Salt Lake City and pointing out sites to see. Our camper fit well in the site, and everything was in clean and in good working order. The internet was very fast and reliable!!
May 22, 2014
Everything was great, but the site was not even close to being level, both side to side & front to rear. Rec relevel site #83. For 1 nite it was acceptable but for my return stay in Aug (22-26) I would not be happy.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Very nice, well kept.
May 21, 2014
Always an enjoyable place to stay.
May 20, 2014
It's clean, well managed, close to downtown SLC, and the sites are large enough to accommodate large rigs. Staff is well informed and very helpful with local info, etc. Marlene and Jen are real assets to your team. Thanks
May 20, 2014
Nice place to stay and very clean and great direction for places to see nice city to drive in
May 20, 2014
Great location. Handouts to find places in town were very helpfull. Facilities were very clean. Nice staff.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Only comment we have is that the dumpsters were always overflowing which did not look nice. Everything else was good.
May 19, 2014
The campground is close to downtown, convenient to light rail quiet and well shaded. We enjoyed it very much.
May 19, 2014
Marlene (I think that was her name...friendly blonde who showed us to our site) was wonderful throughout our stay...so helpful.
May 19, 2014
We enjoyed the close proximity to down town Salt Lake City, but we were a bit surprised by the high cost.
May 19, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several different visits and have always enjoyed our stay.
May 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.