Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
very convenient with the light rail across the street
Sep 29, 2015
One of the best KOA's I have stayed. Very clean, big sites and the added patio area with patio furniture was great.
Sep 29, 2015
so clean! so pretty with all the flowers, trees and shrubs. we will return!
Sep 28, 2015
Great place! Clean & well maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful. Will stay there again without a doubt!
Sep 28, 2015
Campgrounds nice enough, but way too big and the spaces were very close together and tight...would not return
Sep 28, 2015
Very large park. Lots of extras and very convenient to interstate.
Sep 28, 2015
#1
Sep 28, 2015
Noice at night and toilets poorly mounted in men's room. Quick check in.
Sep 27, 2015
Clean and friendly. The free shuttle to Temple Square was great.
Sep 27, 2015
We stopped overnight on the way to Moab. Nice park with room for slides. I do wish other visitors would walk their dogs in the marked areas. We liked the trees however the trees surrounding our site made it impossible to use our satellite antenna. We have a fifth wheel. We would think of staying here again but will request a site with less over hanging branches. Can't win we do love the trees!
Sep 26, 2015
No place better to stay if you are visiting and touring SLC. Clean and well kept up camp ground. Friendly and responsive staff when needed. We liked how each rig pulls in, in opposite directions. Makes your space seem larger and private.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Great space. Easy to get downtown. Bathrooms were a little small but all else was great.
Sep 26, 2015
Very clean nice sites
Sep 25, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, although we felt there were a few to many permanent residence. They were a bit messy with their outside appearance with swings in trees, etc. We would use this location again.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Another great stay. We will definitely be back when we are in the area. Thnks again, E. C. Goodwin
Sep 25, 2015
Overnight stay Great for passing through Salt Lake City
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Clean park and easy to get around in. Service was excellent in the office.
Sep 25, 2015
Oasis in a big city. SLC has been on my bucket list since 2002 Olympics. Did not disappoint. We stayed 2 days, wish it were 4
Sep 25, 2015
This is the third time we have stayed at the SLC KOA. It is a well kept campground and we like staying there. The only thing I see "not good" is the fact that the sites and the driveways are tight getting into and not running over the grass.
Sep 24, 2015
Very noisy and to much light. I would say the state fair was probably the reason for the noisy cars,screaming and horn honking. It's really a good park with the exceptions mentioned. We were on a two week tour and stayed @ RV parks and the SLC KOA was the most expensive.
Sep 24, 2015
Right in the city but didn't feel like it. Nice walk along the brook in the rear of the property.
Sep 24, 2015
A wonderful place to get off the road in spite of the train and plane noise.
Sep 23, 2015
this camp ground should be rated a resort. Everything you want is there for your pleasure.
Sep 23, 2015
Lovely sites, well maintained park, helpful staff - what more could we ask?
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Nice facility. Train was a little noisy.
Sep 22, 2015
Too much city noise ... other than that (and the WiFi not working) it was good
Sep 22, 2015
Extremely helpful local information sheet with services and locations. A model for all campgrounds. well done to whoever did all the work compiling it. Check in assistance also very helpful.
Sep 22, 2015
restrooms were dirty, park could use some updating. for rate charged not a good value
Sep 22, 2015
Staying in our own trailer at the campground is so much better than a hotel. Kids liked the pool and the location is great.
Sep 21, 2015
So close to downtown SLC. Trax station right in front. TREES! Lots of trees on the grounds - other KOAs should develop trees like this one has.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was great in helping us with tours,finding RV repair places and good eats.
Sep 21, 2015
Great
Sep 21, 2015
A nice par especially if one is visiting in town. Parking spots spaced far enough apart that your neighbor is not just next to you.
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful park. Spaces could be a little bit wider.
Sep 20, 2015
Especially liked the extra paved parking space and helpful staff.
Sep 20, 2015
Very nice. Lots of shade. A little more pricey than some, but really nice KOA. Clean, pretty quiet for being right in town and so close to the airport
Sep 20, 2015
The right location, the right facilities, the right staff. It was all good and we appreciated our stay.
Sep 20, 2015
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the park particularly the bathrooms. Great location! Sites were excellent with hard surfaced for a clean setup. RV wash facilities on site and metro stop nearby to go anywhere.
Sep 19, 2015
Always love staying here. Great location, plenty of uncrowded spots with lots of trees, and friendly, helpful people. Across the street from public transportation and close to freeways. What more could you ask for?
Sep 19, 2015
Easy in, easy out...pleasant staff...level site... We stayed one night, passing through, would stay again if we had the opportunity.
Sep 18, 2015
Couldn't get direct tv or WIfI.
Sep 18, 2015
Older park but very well maintained. It was laid out today's mega rigs so for my big right I had to be cautious and even backed to get around one corner. Suggest dropping toad.
Sep 18, 2015
Quite nice place, rather poor amenities though. Adjacent industrial area is a little bit annoying (e.g. trains honking/signalling nearby).
Sep 18, 2015
The campground is very dated and crowded. Needs more bathroom facilities for the amount of people in camp. The site pads need to be re-surfaced and the elect, water and sewer connections need to be updated. Need to establish and enforce quite hours. Lots of traffic within the camp at all hours. Need proper water drainage in camp. Lot of standing water after a rain.
Sep 17, 2015
Really nice place, clean and dog friendly! Great place to stay.
Sep 17, 2015
I go to the KOA every year for 4 days during the State Fair. I always get the parking space I ask for. Nice clean spot to park and enjoy the facilities Personnel are very pleasant and courteous.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals