Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
Showers seemed to be dirty but everything else was well kept.
Aug 12, 2015
Very large park with lots of shade trees. Sites are close but easy to get in and out of. We have stayed at other parks in the area and feel this one beats them all from the friendly and very helpful staff to the level clean sites.
Aug 12, 2015
Very Nice. Second time I stayed in three weeks. Will be back!!
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
The only thing I would change is another bathroom. Husband is handicapped and could not walk that far from our location. :)
Aug 12, 2015
Nice location. Shady spots
Aug 12, 2015
Great place, clean, quiet with friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Big campground, fast transportation /shuttle to downtown, Nice pool, Some noise of trains overnight, restrooms were not clean, but place is OK for 1 or 2 nights
Aug 11, 2015
Nice park; great location. Dirty washing machines in laundry. Washed and dried sheets twice and they came out covered with lint.
Aug 11, 2015
Great location for visiting the Salt Lake area.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Nice place. Developed trees for shade. Enjoyed the bike trails. However the 50 amp electrical didn't work and they said they would fix it, however never did. Had to use the 30 amp service. Not bad but couldn't run both A/c and other systems.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Nice sites, lawn well kept. Especially liked the laundry facility!!
Aug 10, 2015
Centralt located and very nice pool. However not completely clean surroundings.
Aug 10, 2015
Need more bathrooms and showers
Aug 10, 2015
One of the cleanest and nicest KOAs I have seen or stayed at. Convenient location.
Aug 10, 2015
Lovely,
Aug 10, 2015
Grate location . Close to the downtown core. The campground is nice with plenty of trees and grass. Did not use the pool but the breakfast set up on the weekends was nice and affordable. Could use more showers and bigger bathrooms. Staff were nice and polite.
Aug 10, 2015
Too expensive and in bad neighborhood. Also did not deliver sight type ordered and paid for. Nice people at desk. Trees need some trimming.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice, clean facility. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 10, 2015
As I said before this is definitely the campground we have stayed at. This time the Wi-Fi worked much better than the last time we stayed.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground. Close to temple square. Very friendly staff. Only complaint is the showers. If someone else was showering, the water temp fluctuated a lot.
Aug 10, 2015
Sites are stacked to closely, you can touch your neighbors table from your own. Only 1 very small dog area. To far to walk to. Too many people living there. We will not stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was clean and we enjoyed the pancake fundraiser. The off-the-leash area might be considered for expansion.
Aug 10, 2015
This is absolutely one of the prettiest and most active KOA campgrounds we have found anywhere in the US and Canada, and we spend a total of probably 50 nts a year traveling in our RV and in KOAs. There are lots of trees around the central city KOA sites-w/lg. patios, activities, facilities and friendly personnel make it a place we look forward to coming each summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We look forward to your return. :)
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice campground with nice customer service. Sites are a bit crowded. No place for campfires however. Very close to downtown and tram system.
Aug 09, 2015
Spa, needed more bubbles with No children in it. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2015
Great campground with lots of trees, large sites for trailers. And great location by the UTA commuter light rail. Very close to downtown SLC. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 09, 2015
Great place to stay. Location convenient to everything and facility is very nice. Pool and showers very clean and enjoy the pancake breakfast.
Aug 09, 2015
Exceptionally clean campground. Although very full, well managed. Very good staff.... Helpful, courteous, friendly. We would definitely return.
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff .!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Love this campground; great location, lovely sites, super-helpful staff, perfect restrooms. Thank you!!
Aug 08, 2015
Well organized, neat, and very helpful and friendly staff. Great location.
Aug 08, 2015
We didn't actually stay. I called to cancel 46 hours before our stay due to the death of my grandmother and the lady that answered the phone REFUSED to cancel the reservation. We had a KOA scheduled in Fort Collins for that night and they were very kind and sympathetic, and cancelled without any problem. We actually passed through Salt Lake on our trip home, but did not stay at this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for your loss. I don't know if you explained the reason for cancelling because we usually make exceptions for such an unfortunate situation. My sympathy to you and your family.
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice, very convenient to everything.
Aug 07, 2015
Enjoyable
Aug 07, 2015
Great stay, friendly workers, super location for us
Aug 07, 2015
Clean, quiet, and pancake breakfast was great!
Aug 07, 2015
Great park. Easy access. Efficient staff. Bring your pressure regulator.
Aug 07, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean restrooms. Great sites.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
The park is to over packed, spaces are to close together. Barking dogs all night and people screaming and running around. The staff was very rude. This was our first KOA stay we will never stay at another one after this experience.
Aug 06, 2015
Too big for its own good. Lots of amenities but too many people. Nice location to town, clean sites and helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2015
Not enough showers available long waits
Aug 06, 2015
We weren't sure about staying so close to the city but this was a great site. The staff were friendly, helpful told us they picked out a shady site as we have a pop up. Clean bathrooms, pool open all day 9-9. Used the shuttle into temple square with free tour. The light transit train stops across street so has respite from driving. Loved Salt Lake City and this site.
Aug 06, 2015
loved it so much, we extended our first stay by two days, but we had a deadline returning so we could only stay two days. Great rv park and great people.
Aug 06, 2015
Clean restrooms, large laundry room, well stocked store, friendly hosts.
Aug 06, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps