Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 28, 2014
Very helpful staff. The location was perfect for getting public transportation to the city and not having to "uproot" from our campsite.
May 28, 2014
The grounds were beautiful and shady, and the employees were extremely helpful and accomodating.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
There were three aggressive dogs on the site next to us. The owner left the dogs outside, unsupervised, for long periods. One of the dogs growled at me when I was shutting of the water to our travel trailer, and I had to go to the office to get someone to shut off the water.
May 28, 2014
We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend and went to some SLBees baseball games. Good location, close to Trax, although the train didn't run on Monday because of the holiday. Makes it easy to get around SLC without having to drive.
May 28, 2014
This place is conveniently located. They work on the grounds everyday. There are flowers, shrubs and trees . Our site had a patio, picnic table bushes, and a flower basket. Clean restrooms, nice pool and hottub. The staff was friendly and helped us out. I would definitely stay here again.
May 27, 2014
Stayed here in our travel trailer from 05/22/14 to 05/26/14 and have already booked 2 future stays because of the pleasant stay.
May 27, 2014
This is my 5th or 6th visit to the SLC KOA. Each time the facilities are improved and get better. Keep up the great work!
May 26, 2014
We travel to Denver frequently. This was the first time we stayed at this KOA. Very nice RV resort. We will definitely make this our stop over from now on. Highly recommend it!
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Already have recommended that friends stay there next week. The greeter/escort was great as she recommended the Choir performance that we enjoyed so much.
May 25, 2014
Our stay was great with a nice site and fabulous free shuttle to Temple Square. Only complaint was due to weather I asked to have our reservation "pushed" by 1 day - and they only set us up for 13 instead of 14 days..we had to change sites for 1 night. Outside of that - it was great.
May 25, 2014
Nice grounds, friendly people, liked the free shuttle downtown, level sites, convenient to the city, helpful staff
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
Beautiful grounds which were very well kept and staff was wonderful.
May 24, 2014
We stayed for 3 nights and took the complimentary shuttle into Temple Square. The staff was very helpful and providing us with literature about Salt Lake City and pointing out sites to see. Our camper fit well in the site, and everything was in clean and in good working order. The internet was very fast and reliable!!
May 22, 2014
Everything was great, but the site was not even close to being level, both side to side & front to rear. Rec relevel site #83. For 1 nite it was acceptable but for my return stay in Aug (22-26) I would not be happy.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Very nice, well kept.
May 21, 2014
Always an enjoyable place to stay.
May 20, 2014
It's clean, well managed, close to downtown SLC, and the sites are large enough to accommodate large rigs. Staff is well informed and very helpful with local info, etc. Marlene and Jen are real assets to your team. Thanks
May 20, 2014
Nice place to stay and very clean and great direction for places to see nice city to drive in
May 20, 2014
Great location. Handouts to find places in town were very helpfull. Facilities were very clean. Nice staff.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Only comment we have is that the dumpsters were always overflowing which did not look nice. Everything else was good.
May 19, 2014
The campground is close to downtown, convenient to light rail quiet and well shaded. We enjoyed it very much.
May 19, 2014
Marlene (I think that was her name...friendly blonde who showed us to our site) was wonderful throughout our stay...so helpful.
May 19, 2014
We enjoyed the close proximity to down town Salt Lake City, but we were a bit surprised by the high cost.
May 19, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several different visits and have always enjoyed our stay.
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
We have stayed here before and will stay here again in the future. Great and friendly staff.
May 18, 2014
Overnighted here. Nice KOA with some long term occupants. Everything was well kept, and the bathrooms were clean. Would definitely stay again if passing through. We camped in a motorhome.
May 18, 2014
Great!
May 17, 2014
Was visiting family in SLC while attending a quilt show, this KOA is centrally located, friendly, and extremely well maintained, a 2 night stay extended to 4 (weather related) drawback is commercial trucks parking on road outside of campground and running generator, this is in the heart of the city and there fore, lots of city noise. The light rail trax runs conveniently by the park.
May 17, 2014
Great staff. Clean and neat park. centrally located and easy to enter and exit.
May 17, 2014
One of the nicest parks you'll ever find.
May 16, 2014
This is the nicest KOA we've been to & the location is wonderful
May 16, 2014
very good
May 16, 2014
Everyone of your staff were pleasant and eager to make our stay wonderful. Marlene took us to our site and is an asset to your company. In our opinion if all KOA's were like this one we would use them more. Very clean, NO open fires, and sites tha are not crammed together
May 16, 2014
Clean rest rooms, friendly helpful staff, nicely spaced, flat and shaded spots, convenient nearby car wash. This was only the second KOA we have stayed. Fellow campers all agreed that this was one on the better KOAs. Pricey, but well worth the convenience if you are visiting Salt Lake City.
May 15, 2014
This KOA is clean and the staff friendly. The neighborhood around it is sketchy, but once in the camp I noticed nothing but friendly people.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Clean, quiet, good location, friendly staff
May 15, 2014
The park is fine - well located and has reasonable amenities. We were disappointed that when a package was delivered for us (clearly marked with site number) the office didn't notify us of its arrival. Also, the garbage dumpsters were overflowing during our entire stay.
May 15, 2014
Clean and quiet campground. Friendly staff. Convenient shuttle to Temple Square. The restrooms were clean but could use improved lighting. We hope to return.
May 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.