Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We only used our tent site and the showers/bath. Pro: That was all fine. Location: Great. Would have liked a campfire pit. Trucks parking overnight on the street by the tent sites and trains blowing horns all night long. Hard to sleep. Ear plugs were needed (but that's typical at any campground).
Sep 12, 2016
The staff were very helpful and accommodating when we had a few issues arise. They moved us to a new space as the one we were assigned to had trees that covered over our fifth wheel and we could not use our direct tv dish. They handled every thing very politely . The showers and bathrooms were very clean. We would stay there again.
Sep 12, 2016
Very centrally located with many amenities. Layed out well, but wish you weren't so close to each other.
Sep 12, 2016
Excellent
Sep 12, 2016
Well maintained, easy access, but loud due to surrounding city trains etc
Sep 12, 2016
Helpful staff, easy pull through site..
Sep 12, 2016
Most of the grass is dead so the place looks really broken down. We liked our spot but had to pay much more to get the nicer spot.
Sep 12, 2016
Close to downtown, easy train ride. Well maintained, needs more bathrooms
Sep 12, 2016
Probably got the last site available. The clerk apologized for the site when we checked in. The campground was incredibly busy with the state fair going on, however the employees were friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2016
It's nice and clean and friendly. It was convenient to all the places we visited. Worked for us.
Sep 11, 2016
Nice staff.
Sep 11, 2016
The staff were very helpful and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this KOA. It is close to Temple Square and there is a shuttle that will pick you up and drop you off and bring you back to the KOA.
Sep 11, 2016
tent sites are next to noisy street that runs cars and busses all night long
Sep 11, 2016
We reserved a site that was described as having shade and a lawn. The lawn was important to us and so we chose this category. Our site was W58 and it was 80% dirt and 20% dead lawn. We therefore tracked a lot of dirt into our travel trailer and our dogs were filthy upon leaving. It was not mentioned at check-in that this site was not up to par. We will never stay here again.
Sep 11, 2016
we made a reservation, and when I arrived was tired and we are both in our seventies, they explained how to go to the site, we tried to find it and had a terrible time, had to ask other camp guests how to get to the site. they should take you with a golf cart like they do most everywhere else. and I used an alledged ten dollars worth of points and total is to be 40,oo and receipt i got was 50
Sep 10, 2016
Easy in and out. Excellent wifi. Easy walk to train station and a short ride to downtown SLC.
Sep 10, 2016
Beautiful campground. The facilities were excellent and kept clean. The employees were helpful and friendly. My wife and I would highly recommend this park.
Sep 10, 2016
Quiet place (but not during festival next door...), close to the city center, good to stay there for three days, time to have a rest. Thanks!
Sep 10, 2016
Easy access from highway. Quiet and clean and close to light rail stop for getting into downtown. Would stay here again
Sep 10, 2016
Lots of shade, nice location, and don't forget the Red Iguana is just down the street, YUM
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Nice and friendly facility.
Sep 09, 2016
Not enough space between RV sites. The picnic table was 5' from neighbor's sewer connect.
Sep 09, 2016
Great service and nice location however I was quite disappointed with the low pressure at the shower heads in the restrooms.
Sep 08, 2016
Good place to stay in Salt Lake City.
Sep 08, 2016
Very large campground, right in town.nice sites, macadam & concrete, level, tables, some with firepits. Every servi e possible including a car/truck wash. Wifi & cable work well. Helpful staff and free LDS shuttle to Temple Square. Also, right on light rail line.
Sep 08, 2016
This campground is conviently located and very easy to get to. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I particularly liked the free shuttle to Temple Square, that was awesome. The sites were all pull through facing your neighbor, usually don't like that but sites are wide enough with trees that it was not a problem. I would recommend this campground.
Sep 08, 2016
Nice clean park. A little tight for some big rigs, but doable.
Sep 08, 2016
Quiet except when the trains go by and even that is enjoyable to listen to. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
The staff was just ok. It seemed like they had to think of reasons why they shouldn't help before they actually agreed to. I found that with all three employees working in the office. Also two junkies were walking around the campsite for an hour and were approaching people's belongings. They should've been asked to leave but weren't. They were 100% homeless drug addicts and not camp patrons.
Sep 08, 2016
Our 4th stay here! Park is good, well maintained. Reception desk staff needs a class in personal relations since they represent KOA not the just owners.
Sep 08, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff. Transportation to and from Temple Sqare at no cost with very pleasant people was great. Saw the Mormon Tabernacle Choir and they were awesome.
Sep 08, 2016
This is one if the cleanest and well maintained parks we've been in.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at! Highly recommend this park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Hope to see you again.
Sep 07, 2016
Very loud and busy campground. Pool and hot tub overcrowded with many unsupervised kids who were very disruptive. Lots of rules posted but not checked on or enforced by campground staff.
Sep 07, 2016
For the amount of campsites, only two sets of restrooms and kind of far to walk.
Sep 07, 2016
This is one of the better KOA location in the system. The staff are knowledgable and friendly. The facilities are well maintained and everything works! Will be back!
Sep 07, 2016
It was a very nice campground with awesome showers, pool, spa and media room for my kids. They had a great time and so did I. We will stay again!
Sep 07, 2016
A well organized, well run and very clean campground located in the centre of the city. I would definately return again if in the area.
Sep 07, 2016
great place, great staff
Sep 07, 2016
The staff members are helpful and friendly and the amenities seem adequate. The spaces are close though level. The dog park could use some grass. We would return if in the area.
Sep 07, 2016
Convenient to Temple Square and downtown with a free shuttle. Shady sites with water your own grass hoses. Train and ambulace noise was disturbing. Pool was nice and restrooms clean. Car wash and laundry on property. Lots of long term residents.
Sep 07, 2016
Facilty and staff were AWESOME, grounds were clean and bathrooms were spotless. Local trains going thru area at night were a little obnoxious and disturbing but overall great experience!
Sep 07, 2016
Clean, safe, lots of trees great spot for being in downtown SLC
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice, well-maintained facility with lots of shade trees. Staff was friendly and professional.
Sep 07, 2016
Very large, clean, amenity-filled. Staff nice and professional.
Sep 07, 2016
Sites are VERY close to each other (packed in like sardines), and was a bit more expensive than many others we have stayed at. Lots of shade trees. A very large park, had to walk quite a distance to get to the office, laundry, or pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals