Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2016
Very nice KOA with lots of shade trees and a great pool. Very clean and the restroom/shower facilities are quite nice. Their store is well-stocked and you are just across the street from public transportation to downtown.
Sep 15, 2016
The showers were so dirty we did not use them. The entire park smelled like sewage.
Sep 15, 2016
Great time. Love the sites covered by the trees!
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice sanctuary in the middle of Salt Lake city
Sep 15, 2016
Stay further back in the park if more than day or two. Nice sites, mature trees, quiet, nice grass at each space. Desk folks knowledgeable, and helpful. You WILL need a water pressure device, or rent it. Reservation by phone was a bit of a prob, had to tell lady dates "3" times. We have a 40ft rig plus car, told her that but she didn't write anything on res. NOT good, caused ck in issue,
Sep 15, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Staff was great, facilities were great and it was a return visit for us. Our only problem is that during our stay we picked up a rat in our motorhome. I'm not sure if you are aware of them in your area.
Sep 14, 2016
Pretty crowded at your park. Big city camping is frequently this way. Not dog friendly. Forced to go off the property through a locked gate and into a minefield of dog poop to let the dogs potty. Close to town and a shuttle provided both a plus. Probably the best in the area but....
Sep 14, 2016
Clean and well-managed.
Sep 14, 2016
This was a very convenient location for attending jury duty in the downtown location
Sep 14, 2016
Nice park, friendly personnel
Sep 13, 2016
We have come here for 7 years and had a great experience every year.
Sep 13, 2016
Your place is always clean, well-maintained, and friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Great staff and clean facilities
Sep 13, 2016
Nice park for a couple of nights while in transit to Utah canyons.
Sep 13, 2016
Super convenient and clean wish we had more time to enjoy all of the available amenities.
Sep 13, 2016
Wonderful location! They even offer a shuttle to Temple Square which is a must visit if you are in Salt Lake City. Bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. A completely wonderful experience. Only thing I would want changed is the cost. It was a little pricey.
Sep 12, 2016
Good
Sep 12, 2016
While attending the USANA convention at SLC, Ut. My wife and I choose to camp at the KOA campground there. Reasons being.. Is cheaper than most motels, has good, clean facilities, is close to the Salt Palace, stores for shopping are nearby, the campground is kept clean and safe and has free WIFI. Thank you SLC KOA!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We only used our tent site and the showers/bath. Pro: That was all fine. Location: Great. Would have liked a campfire pit. Trucks parking overnight on the street by the tent sites and trains blowing horns all night long. Hard to sleep. Ear plugs were needed (but that's typical at any campground).
Sep 12, 2016
The staff were very helpful and accommodating when we had a few issues arise. They moved us to a new space as the one we were assigned to had trees that covered over our fifth wheel and we could not use our direct tv dish. They handled every thing very politely . The showers and bathrooms were very clean. We would stay there again.
Sep 12, 2016
Very centrally located with many amenities. Layed out well, but wish you weren't so close to each other.
Sep 12, 2016
Excellent
Sep 12, 2016
Well maintained, easy access, but loud due to surrounding city trains etc
Sep 12, 2016
Helpful staff, easy pull through site..
Sep 12, 2016
Most of the grass is dead so the place looks really broken down. We liked our spot but had to pay much more to get the nicer spot.
Sep 12, 2016
Close to downtown, easy train ride. Well maintained, needs more bathrooms
Sep 12, 2016
Probably got the last site available. The clerk apologized for the site when we checked in. The campground was incredibly busy with the state fair going on, however the employees were friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2016
It's nice and clean and friendly. It was convenient to all the places we visited. Worked for us.
Sep 11, 2016
Nice staff.
Sep 11, 2016
The staff were very helpful and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this KOA. It is close to Temple Square and there is a shuttle that will pick you up and drop you off and bring you back to the KOA.
Sep 11, 2016
tent sites are next to noisy street that runs cars and busses all night long
Sep 11, 2016
We reserved a site that was described as having shade and a lawn. The lawn was important to us and so we chose this category. Our site was W58 and it was 80% dirt and 20% dead lawn. We therefore tracked a lot of dirt into our travel trailer and our dogs were filthy upon leaving. It was not mentioned at check-in that this site was not up to par. We will never stay here again.
Sep 11, 2016
we made a reservation, and when I arrived was tired and we are both in our seventies, they explained how to go to the site, we tried to find it and had a terrible time, had to ask other camp guests how to get to the site. they should take you with a golf cart like they do most everywhere else. and I used an alledged ten dollars worth of points and total is to be 40,oo and receipt i got was 50
Sep 10, 2016
Easy in and out. Excellent wifi. Easy walk to train station and a short ride to downtown SLC.
Sep 10, 2016
Beautiful campground. The facilities were excellent and kept clean. The employees were helpful and friendly. My wife and I would highly recommend this park.
Sep 10, 2016
Quiet place (but not during festival next door...), close to the city center, good to stay there for three days, time to have a rest. Thanks!
Sep 10, 2016
Easy access from highway. Quiet and clean and close to light rail stop for getting into downtown. Would stay here again
Sep 10, 2016
Lots of shade, nice location, and don't forget the Red Iguana is just down the street, YUM
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Nice and friendly facility.
Sep 09, 2016
Not enough space between RV sites. The picnic table was 5' from neighbor's sewer connect.
Sep 09, 2016
Great service and nice location however I was quite disappointed with the low pressure at the shower heads in the restrooms.
Sep 08, 2016
Good place to stay in Salt Lake City.
Sep 08, 2016
Very large campground, right in town.nice sites, macadam & concrete, level, tables, some with firepits. Every servi e possible including a car/truck wash. Wifi & cable work well. Helpful staff and free LDS shuttle to Temple Square. Also, right on light rail line.
Sep 08, 2016
This campground is conviently located and very easy to get to. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I particularly liked the free shuttle to Temple Square, that was awesome. The sites were all pull through facing your neighbor, usually don't like that but sites are wide enough with trees that it was not a problem. I would recommend this campground.
Sep 08, 2016
Nice clean park. A little tight for some big rigs, but doable.
Sep 08, 2016
Quiet except when the trains go by and even that is enjoyable to listen to. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
The staff was just ok. It seemed like they had to think of reasons why they shouldn't help before they actually agreed to. I found that with all three employees working in the office. Also two junkies were walking around the campsite for an hour and were approaching people's belongings. They should've been asked to leave but weren't. They were 100% homeless drug addicts and not camp patrons.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps