Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2015
park is great, but crowded. The only thing I didn't like was that we ar close to a train track and the whistles kept waking us up.
Sep 15, 2015
Thanks for adding a day to our reservation and moving us to a great site for our wheelchair needs! Very enjoyable stay.
Sep 15, 2015
Well, this is the perfect RV Park to stay in if you're planing on spending time in Salt Lake City. The Trex Line made our stay wonderful. I was there for a conference and this KOA was just 2 miles from the center of town! Front desk area was wonderful too. Very dog friendly and quiet. We would go back in a heartbeat!
Sep 15, 2015
I came to attend a conference, so wasn't there much. The staff was friendly & the facilities were clean. We walked the dog along the river.
Sep 15, 2015
We enjoyed the stay at this KOA, the sites were nice, although because of the drought our grass was dead and there was a hanging plant that was dead also. My husband watered while we were there, The Media room could benefit from a cheap printer, as I had to do some business and didn't bring my printer along. The pool was nice and the hot tub. need a bigger dog run. I appreciated the doggy bags.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice campground; WiFi worked good. Getting a bit too pricey.
Sep 15, 2015
probably be back next year for the doTerra convention and stay with you
Sep 15, 2015
Shuttle service great
Sep 15, 2015
Staff was excellent. Park dirty,bathroom dirty not our usual KOA.No one seems to clean up after their dogs.River Walk filled with dog feces.
Sep 14, 2015
Park is run smoothly and efficiently. There are alot of RV's here but there is shade/bushes that help with privacy. Water pressure is quite high, need regulator. Dog friendly with two dog runs. TRAX right out front for transport to/from downtown.
Sep 14, 2015
A Burger King bag of leftover lunch was on our grassy area for days. We tried to pick it up ourselves but it was crawling with ants so we left it to the staff. Yet they drove right by our end site time and again, not looking left or right and so it languished there for the rest of our stay. We noticed garbage elsewhere too in the park.
Sep 14, 2015
Went well. I was happy with everything. The only downside is the road noise and train noise in the tent area.
Sep 14, 2015
I love staying here, have done so for th last five years:)
Sep 14, 2015
Great location to downtown. Loved the pet/park walk adjacent to the Campground.
Sep 14, 2015
The GOOD: Great location to center city. Clean and maintained. The BAD: Would not recommend to someone using tent. Tent sites were next to busy road, both vehicle (very noisy) AND PEDESTRIAN (security issue). If I was in an RV, would consider. Need to extend pool hours for adults....closes at 9pm.
Sep 14, 2015
Need to clean the rest rooms more often.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice clean camp ground, family friendly environment. Loved meeting and talking to the families also staying there. We met many who will become lifelong friendships. The tent area was nice although is a bit loud being next to the road, nothing that wasn't expected. Staff was awesome.We liked hearing the train go by at night. We did have rude neighbors opening and shutting doors repeatedly all hours
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Easy access to and from the Interstate. Very nice campground. Good dog run
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Stayed one night. Train whistle woke us up several times. Park was large and full most likely because the fair was going. If you choose to stay here,I would highly recommend some kind of white noise generator to help block the train whistles. Staff was friendly, grounds appeared to be clean and in fair condition.Small dog area grass was in poor condition, water bowls were not clean.
Sep 13, 2015
Met KOA standards and expectations. Location was great! Literally steps from the quiet Trax system that was airport & convention center accessible. The night security officer was diligent with his job.
Sep 13, 2015
An extremely well kept KOA with one of the friendliest, professional, and helpful staffs I have ever met !
Sep 13, 2015
our stay at this KOA campground in Salt Lake City, UT came at a time when it was very busy. State fair was happening a few blocks down the road,there was a doTerra convention with 27,000 in attendance, a Greek festival and the campground was sold out and full.It was still very pleasant quiet and relaxing.They did a fantastic job of keeping the grounds very clean.
Sep 13, 2015
great location
Sep 13, 2015
Nice campground. Sites were level and paved. Easy on and off the highway. Did not use the bathrooms or showers but did use the laundry. No issues.
Sep 13, 2015
Fabulous location and beautiful facility which made our visit to Salt Lake City very special.
Sep 13, 2015
Friendly staff, escorted us to our site, shuttle to town was great. Trail in back was nice. Sites too close together and pavement very rough. Sewer hookups at you picnic table not very appealing.
Sep 13, 2015
Environnement bruyant la nuit . Aéroport, train
Sep 12, 2015
I liked the fact that the campgrounds had nice shade. I was disappointed that one (1) toilet in womens basthroom was out of order the whole time I was there which was 5 days.
Sep 12, 2015
Just beautiful
Sep 12, 2015
We have stayed here a few times now,and it is always very enjoyable.Very nice grounds,and staff is very pleasant.Had a great time.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Great time but not enough toilets and shower facilities.
Sep 12, 2015
Clean, well maintained. Very convenient to Temple Square. A little noisy and urban for our preference, but perfect for visiting SLC downtown.
Sep 12, 2015
Enjoyed every minute
Sep 11, 2015
EZ in and out, Propane on site and restaurants close by.
Sep 11, 2015
Lots were a little close but there was a nice patio and some grass. The laundry was excellent and the staff were friendly and very helpful. There was not a lot of places for the dogs to walk.
Sep 11, 2015
Well maintained and good location to SLC. Most sights are wide (rows1-10), with others acceptable.
Sep 11, 2015
Easy late check in. Friendly staff. Park looked nice and clean. Just a little overpriced for a late night arrival and early departure. They should establish an "overnighters" price. But overall a nice place.
Sep 10, 2015
Everything appeared to be clean, but was turned off with the carpeted mats in front of the toilets. Not sanitary! Look for a different solution if it's slippery.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Had a Great stay! Very clean The KOA people were so helpful and nice.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice shady, quiet place near the heart of Salt Lake! Clean nice restrooms and shower areas. The help to get propane was the best customer service ever! We will come again.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice pool... People aren't friendly though!!! Need cameras by bathrooms!!! Someone stole my boyfriends wallet, lack of security; they don't do anything!!! Just very uncaring! Worst KOA I've ever stayed at...
Sep 09, 2015
Good stay, restrooms are in very good shape only thing needs help is asphalt at sights and some streets "holes that need patching and or leveling"
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground and very friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Good -- I particularly like the site placement (sewer to sewer -- picnic table to picnic table). Great location also.
Sep 09, 2015
Sites are extremely close together. Pool was closed. Clean and quiet at night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps