Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Easy access, clean and well kept.
Sep 20, 2016
Best maintained sites I have been on. Easy to disconnect. Quite regardless of the amount of people here. Clean restrooms.
Sep 19, 2016
wish the laundry hours were greater....
Sep 19, 2016
Great Stay, clean updated bathrooms, loved the pool and hottub that were still open during our stay in late september, perfect location to trax (public transportation) will definately come back next year !!
Sep 19, 2016
For Salt Lake City it was very centrally located.
Sep 19, 2016
Camp was very clean.. Kinda in a weird spot, but overall easy access & nice amenities
Sep 19, 2016
Your 4 person ping pong table is the highlight for my kids. They love it! Everything else was great. Bathrooms and showers nice and clean. Pool very fun. Thanks so much!
Sep 19, 2016
I love this KOA in Salt Lake City, UT. It was clean, very friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend anyone staying here.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly, all facilities were really clean and the park and grounds were managed well. We would stay there again.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
This KOA was crowded and felt like a parking lot. There were some really unsavory people hanging about. I'm pretty sure this is a SLC thing though. Pool was green, Bathrooms were clean. BYOB to Utah!
Sep 19, 2016
We loved our stay, very clean, lots of trees, even though in a busy area still was very quiet.
Sep 19, 2016
Urban cram
Sep 19, 2016
Nice and clean KOA. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location with access to public transportation for trips to downtown. I will stay there again when I return to Salt Lake City.
Sep 18, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Facilities were clean. Rates were reasonable. We can't wait to come back next year.
Sep 18, 2016
Assigned a site that was too short for our rig 4 spaces from the park entrance on the main road despite receiving a paid reservation 5 months in advance and a request to be placed toward the back of the park.
Sep 18, 2016
Very helpful staff. They even allowed us to make some phone calls. Used the free shuttle to Temple Square which was great. Overall, a wonderful place in the middle of the city.
Sep 18, 2016
Friendly staff reasonable size shaded sites. Convenient location.
Sep 18, 2016
Well looked after, well organised, clean ammenities.
Sep 17, 2016
nice and clean with clean facilities. nice sites
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
For a big CG, was nice, clean with helpful staff. Good location to go to downtown SLC. Needs to set up better recycling. People cutting through site was annoying.
Sep 17, 2016
It was fine. Good wifi and freeway access but so tight and crowded and busy. Adequate and good location for seeing SLC sights
Sep 17, 2016
Clean spaces, little noisy because with a small tent you're directly staying beside the main road. Wifi is low at tent spaces. Toilet and showers are perfect. Location is also perfect, nearby Salt Lake City Center
Sep 17, 2016
This was nice but too large of a campground for us. Nice blacktop pads & clean bathrooms but a little pricey for 30 amp hookup.
Sep 17, 2016
Nice campsite. Next to busy road, but felt private.
Sep 16, 2016
We traveled in for an overnighter. Had truck trouble and had to reschedule our ETA with no problems. Place was nice and friendly.
Sep 16, 2016
Salt Lake City, UT KOA New Motto If You Don"t Like It, LEAVE!
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice facility. But, when full there are not enough bathroom stalls. Appreciated the cleanliness and the level surfaces. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, nice sites
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice KOA with lots of shade trees and a great pool. Very clean and the restroom/shower facilities are quite nice. Their store is well-stocked and you are just across the street from public transportation to downtown.
Sep 15, 2016
The showers were so dirty we did not use them. The entire park smelled like sewage.
Sep 15, 2016
Great time. Love the sites covered by the trees!
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice sanctuary in the middle of Salt Lake city
Sep 15, 2016
Stay further back in the park if more than day or two. Nice sites, mature trees, quiet, nice grass at each space. Desk folks knowledgeable, and helpful. You WILL need a water pressure device, or rent it. Reservation by phone was a bit of a prob, had to tell lady dates "3" times. We have a 40ft rig plus car, told her that but she didn't write anything on res. NOT good, caused ck in issue,
Sep 15, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Staff was great, facilities were great and it was a return visit for us. Our only problem is that during our stay we picked up a rat in our motorhome. I'm not sure if you are aware of them in your area.
Sep 14, 2016
Pretty crowded at your park. Big city camping is frequently this way. Not dog friendly. Forced to go off the property through a locked gate and into a minefield of dog poop to let the dogs potty. Close to town and a shuttle provided both a plus. Probably the best in the area but....
Sep 14, 2016
Clean and well-managed.
Sep 14, 2016
This was a very convenient location for attending jury duty in the downtown location
Sep 14, 2016
Nice park, friendly personnel
Sep 13, 2016
We have come here for 7 years and had a great experience every year.
Sep 13, 2016
Your place is always clean, well-maintained, and friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Great staff and clean facilities
Sep 13, 2016
Nice park for a couple of nights while in transit to Utah canyons.
Sep 13, 2016
Super convenient and clean wish we had more time to enjoy all of the available amenities.
Sep 13, 2016
Wonderful location! They even offer a shuttle to Temple Square which is a must visit if you are in Salt Lake City. Bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. A completely wonderful experience. Only thing I would want changed is the cost. It was a little pricey.
Sep 12, 2016
Good
Sep 12, 2016
While attending the USANA convention at SLC, Ut. My wife and I choose to camp at the KOA campground there. Reasons being.. Is cheaper than most motels, has good, clean facilities, is close to the Salt Palace, stores for shopping are nearby, the campground is kept clean and safe and has free WIFI. Thank you SLC KOA!
Sep 12, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals