Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
The sites were very tight. Location was great. We would stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time here. Nice cabin. Children loved it too. And for a decent price
Jun 27, 2016
Thank you,
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, staff was nice, tons of an things to do. Easy to find and spaces are wide
Jun 27, 2016
very friendly staff, clean and the pool was a perfect temp
Jun 27, 2016
Older KOA in the heart of Salt Lake City. We were comfortable but staff at check in time needs to be better informed. We were directed without an escort to our spot and told to turn in incorrectly. Hook ups were on the other side of the motor home.
Jun 27, 2016
My stay was very simple basically I was by myself but I had no difficulty going in or out of my campground I just enjoyed my stay very much it was like a homebase for me.
Jun 27, 2016
Very convenient to temple square and many thanks for free shuttle!
Jun 26, 2016
Three thumbs up
Jun 26, 2016
Always a great stay
Jun 26, 2016
With 2 little kids this place seemed scetchy with fast traffic driving through KOA into Fairgrounds RV park and unsavory characters walking through to freely use KOA facilities like pool and showers. Not sure what's going on at this KOA, very disappointed.
Jun 26, 2016
Fantastic
Jun 25, 2016
We loved your place. Out of the 15 different KOA campgrounds that we stayed at on this trip of 4,000 miles, we have agreed that yours is the best of them all!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at in the past few years. Plenty shade trees at all spots and plenty of friendly staff on hand to assist
Jun 25, 2016
Overall it was good, but our 41ft fifth wheel was put in spot W39 and with the narrow road in front and behind us as well as the trees, it was a bear to get out of our spot. A spot on the row in front would have made much more sense. Otherwise a very pleasant campground. Love the facilities and shade trees.
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice park. We originally were just staying one night as our plan was to catch the soccer but we decided to stay another and we were easily accommodated. Well laid out patio sites under trees. Refreshing pool and decent camp store. Hard to believe you are in the city with the park setting. Light rail just steps away makes travel in city easy, cheap and convenient. Wonderful stay!
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Very clean. One of the best rv parks I have ever stayed at.
Jun 25, 2016
great camping!
Jun 24, 2016
Great place. Wasn't too thrilled with the city itself, but loved the KOA. Would have stayed longer if possible.
Jun 24, 2016
The Seri e was excellent. Above and beyond. The campground was clean and quiet. You would never know you were in a city. Very likely to stay again and would recommend the friends and family
Jun 24, 2016
Restrooms were not clean, otherwise a good experience
Jun 24, 2016
It was very nice.
Jun 24, 2016
Very helpful staff, the campground is well kept
Jun 24, 2016
Enjoyed our stay in the campground.
Jun 24, 2016
When your pool was closed, you sent us on a long walk to a neighboring pool without telling us we would not be able to get in without a key. Also, you have no ADA accessible shower.
Jun 23, 2016
What a friendly, well-organized and well-supplied campground! It was the perfect place for us to end our Yellowstone/Grant Teton visit and return our rented RV to a nearby rental place. Also nice to have the killer Red Iguana restaurant just down the street.
Jun 23, 2016
Too small site located next to dumpsters and dog potty area!
Jun 22, 2016
WE have stayed with you b4 and would stay again when in the area. We always have a nice stay in KOA's
Jun 21, 2016
This KOA was wonderful. Even tho the sites were close, there were trees and grass inbetween. The internet worked great, the pool was wonderful and the staff very helpful.
Jun 21, 2016
Stayed one night and enjoyed every minute! Clean, quiet, and a very restful night! Thanks KOA!!
Jun 21, 2016
Beautiful campground plenty of trees and yeah we could find places for our satellite to work right in the heart to Salt Lake with everything closed by including a Whole Foods
Jun 21, 2016
I think being charged $10 for cancelling my reservation, for 06/03/16, less than 10 hours after making it was absurd.
Jun 20, 2016
Good location. Close to Power Station stop on transit. Clean restrooms. VERY busy.
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful place to stay.
Jun 20, 2016
KOA went out of their way to see that we had a space for our coach while my wife is being treated at the U of U medical center for a stroke.
Jun 19, 2016
It was nice and clean. Nice people. Liked the pool. The laundry facilities were clean and easy to use. Bathrooms were clean and nice.
Jun 19, 2016
clean
Jun 19, 2016
Always enjoy staying at the SLC KOA! Well maintained, mature trees and helpful staff.
Jun 19, 2016
Nice facilities; sites good but close; convenient to Temple Square and downtown; staff friendly and helpful; only negative is it is just too large.
Jun 19, 2016
Close, to each other RV and to downtown. Shaded and clean. Very good WIFI.
Jun 19, 2016
just stayed overnight but restrooms/showers were great. lots of trees centrally located
Jun 18, 2016
Nice KOA but got ripped off, got reservation for deluxe site, it was not level, Busted balloons, Cigarette butts and beer caps everywhere, fire pit was full of ashes, half burnt logs. visually private but the noise was awful, behind us was the hook up for Diesel pushers to hook up their toads and they kept the motors running, need sign to shut off while hooking up. wood around tree was trip hazard
Jun 18, 2016
We stayed in Camper Cabin 2 and the mattresses were kind of gross. Also, the person who checked us in didn't explain the bathroom location or code.
Jun 18, 2016
Good for a couple of days to stopover..
Jun 18, 2016
Great personell
Jun 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals