Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
The site was long and level but a little close together as you would expect in a major city. The WiFI was marginal and the cable decent. Loved that the property backed up to a walking trail - it's an easy way to get daily exercise. Didn't use the pool or hot tub.
Sep 04, 2014
Staff was great, the park was well maintained and clean. The WIFI was marginal at our site and the cable TV was not good on the premium (golf Channel) channel. The park made good on that with a credit to help satisfy our complaint. Great stay at a nice park.
Sep 04, 2014
Had a Great time, lots to do around Salt Lake City, Wish we would have had more time to look around.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
we have been there only one day,but your campground invited uss to stay longer maybe in future.Staff very friendly and campground very clean.One off the best campgrounds we ever visit.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Spent three nights in Salt Lake City and loved our stay. We especially liked the gated nature trail behind the park. If you want to be close to everything in Salt Lake City this is the place to stay.
Sep 03, 2014
great people, nice camp, poor location. trains and traffic all night long.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This park had everything. Roomy spaces with shade and grass, full range of amenities and great location. It's on the light rail line so there is easy and cheap access to most parts of Salt Lake. Access to a walking trail too. One minor observation is that the bathrooms, though always acceptably clean, were not cleaned thoroughly every day. This KOA is the best KOA I've experienced.
Sep 02, 2014
Site was nice with patio furniture. Bathrooms not very clean, garbage cans in womens bathroom overflowing, out of toilet paper in some stalls.
Sep 02, 2014
Little higher priced than we like. Used the car wash for the coach (which didn't work totally correctly. The office offered coins to re-do, but we ended up having it washed professionally.) Great location and easily accessed. Very nice staff.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Excellent location on TRAX line, so it was quick, easy, & inexpensive to get around town. Pleasant, helpful folks in office. However, the bathrooms were filthy. It appears that the dirt is just pushed from place to place each day. Paper towel holder was too close to one of the sinks, so someone had to be disturbed every time another person needed to dry their hands.
Aug 31, 2014
Clean and campground was quiet. But the surrounding area a little busy with road, trains and airport. But still a great stop!
Aug 31, 2014
lovely and so very helpful
Aug 31, 2014
Our stay was excellent! The campground was very nice and clean and the staff at the front desk knew everything we asked them about regarding places to go and the best way to get there. I was amazed at the tour bus rides available. We didn't get a chance to go but others said they were great. Very nice.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Salt Lake City KOA is fantastic! Everything is clean and functional; the staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to accommodate. The location is also great, right in front of a city train stop and close to downtown. The amenities (pool, playground, etc.) are well-kept and well-thought out. The Wi-Fi was a touch unreliable, but I would stay again
Aug 30, 2014
Great place near downtown, friendly staff clean and well maintained facilities. Only down side is the train horns that can be heard all through the night. I would stay here again. We camped in a motorhome.
Aug 30, 2014
Garbage sites are not customer friendly, way to far away.
Aug 30, 2014
Very clean facilities, personable staff manages every aspect well, good location, perfect for salt lake city stays.
Aug 30, 2014
The camp site was spacious, shady, and the facility was clean. The only downside was the tenting row backed onto a street, so car noise in the middle of the night was an issue.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
The wi fi did not work most of the week I was there. Customer service lacks. I was forced to stay at a walmart our first night. I had a tent site for a week. They refused to give me a rv site regardless that plenty were avail. I could not see paying dubble for a night. Customer service really lacks here. Never again. I asked many times about the wi fi issues.
Aug 29, 2014
Just stopping for the night. Dogs really loved the river walk path.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
This park was such a surprise. Well maintained and clean . Would recomend this KOA to anyone
Aug 28, 2014
Second time here--stayed 2 weeks. very clean, sites level, utilities good, staff excellent,grass, trees trimmed, nicely landscaped;convenient to stores and siteseeing and trolley train. also has twofenced dog yards; we will stay again.
Aug 28, 2014
Very tight space for large Class A motor coaches towing - also, we got infested with "fruit flies" and ants! We had NO food - so very surprised. On the road for 5 weeks and first encounter with pests - not very happy.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Clean and convenient to downtown. A shower backed up and shower head off. People walk their dogs and let their dogs walk up on lots by picnic tables to do their business. Needs to be more patrolling and enforcement of people with dogs. Also many barking dogs left in RVs during day.
Aug 28, 2014
Marlene was most helpful. We appreciated the shuttle to Temple Square. Well stocked store.
Aug 27, 2014
Great Park, Great Location. Would stay here again Near the downtown area and park has all of the amendies needed. I was towing a trailer behind my 42 foot rv with a total of 72 feet long and had no problem navigating park.. Staff was extremely helpful. Helped define best access and offer to pilot me in the park. Very Pleasant team
Aug 27, 2014
Good overnight stop
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We enjoyed staying there. Only problem was when the power plant released pressure. That resulted in a loud noise in the middle of the night. You could have warned us ahead of time by saying this happens every once in a while.
Aug 26, 2014
Well managed, great park.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Nice campground but they need to deal with some issues. First, the drinking water tastes terrible almost like it is over chlorinated. Next, this is the first park that we have been to that doesn't enforce their dog droppings pick up rule. There were excessive piles of dog feces around the park. We know that because when our dog went we picked up that one and others surrounding the area.
Aug 26, 2014
Staff was helpful and made our stay wonderful. Great place to stay. Clean and friendly campground
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Very clean park. The staff was very helpful. The shuttle into Temple Square was an added bonus.
Aug 26, 2014
Like most KOA it's a little bit loud. But there are Big spaces and the best thing is the Temple Square Shuttle. Friendly and helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.