Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2014
This is one of the best RV parks that we have ever stayed. The park is maintained in excellent shape and the owners are constantly upgrading this facility.
Sep 09, 2014
Great pull through spot, did not need to disconnect our tow vehicle. Great dog friendly park. Office folks were very nice and helpful. Plenty of shade which was nice because it was hot. Free shuttle service to/from Temple Square (but stopped early on Sunday).
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
We had a great stay. The KOA was within walking distance to the fair so enjoyed a day at the fair with a nice break at the Koa park in between. This stay will be an annual event for our family.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
This is really a nice KOA.
Sep 09, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, nice grounds.
Sep 09, 2014
Crowded park with dirty showers and showerheads that sprayed the ceiling. Other than that it's in a good location, adjacent to the fairgrounds, and has a free shuttle to Temple Square.
Sep 09, 2014
Friendly personnel and most helpful
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The helpers were great and the facility was very clean...I highly recommend it!
Sep 08, 2014
Kinda on a noisy and busy street was my only complaint. Everything else was great!
Sep 08, 2014
nice site, friendly stuff restrooms ans showers could be better
Sep 08, 2014
The men's showers are in desperate need of maintenance. One stall had no bench, one had a bench but no soap dish (broken off), it needed cleaning, and the water valves are NOT temperature compensating. When a toilet was flushed the water became very hot almost instantly. All this and the rates are very high.
Sep 08, 2014
Great location; friendly and helpful staff. Amenities are great, except that the dog play area is way too small.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very friendly and courteous staff, great campsite, but bathroom & showers would need an update and a little more care concerning cleanliness
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
I had problems with my tv reception, the front desk advised me, there was nothing they could do about it. I stated that was an unacceptable answer, the desk said the manager would come up to talk to me, which never happened. I spend my money with companies that are responsive and this KOA was not. I usually stay at this campground at least once a year. For the rate I expected better
Sep 06, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Sites very clean. Just stayed for one night, but was very happy with everything.
Sep 06, 2014
Exceptional
Sep 05, 2014
Very nice campground - roomy sites, well maintained.
Sep 05, 2014
It's a nice clean KOA
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Great Place and Location - will keep coming back
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Very friendly staff. Only issue I had was the unusual amount of cigarette butts throughout our site. Other than that I would definately stay here again
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Very clean, nice bathrooms. Nice grass and trees right in the city. Would definitely go back.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
The site was long and level but a little close together as you would expect in a major city. The WiFI was marginal and the cable decent. Loved that the property backed up to a walking trail - it's an easy way to get daily exercise. Didn't use the pool or hot tub.
Sep 04, 2014
Staff was great, the park was well maintained and clean. The WIFI was marginal at our site and the cable TV was not good on the premium (golf Channel) channel. The park made good on that with a credit to help satisfy our complaint. Great stay at a nice park.
Sep 04, 2014
Had a Great time, lots to do around Salt Lake City, Wish we would have had more time to look around.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
we have been there only one day,but your campground invited uss to stay longer maybe in future.Staff very friendly and campground very clean.One off the best campgrounds we ever visit.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Spent three nights in Salt Lake City and loved our stay. We especially liked the gated nature trail behind the park. If you want to be close to everything in Salt Lake City this is the place to stay.
Sep 03, 2014
great people, nice camp, poor location. trains and traffic all night long.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This park had everything. Roomy spaces with shade and grass, full range of amenities and great location. It's on the light rail line so there is easy and cheap access to most parts of Salt Lake. Access to a walking trail too. One minor observation is that the bathrooms, though always acceptably clean, were not cleaned thoroughly every day. This KOA is the best KOA I've experienced.
Sep 02, 2014
Site was nice with patio furniture. Bathrooms not very clean, garbage cans in womens bathroom overflowing, out of toilet paper in some stalls.
Sep 02, 2014
Little higher priced than we like. Used the car wash for the coach (which didn't work totally correctly. The office offered coins to re-do, but we ended up having it washed professionally.) Great location and easily accessed. Very nice staff.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Excellent location on TRAX line, so it was quick, easy, & inexpensive to get around town. Pleasant, helpful folks in office. However, the bathrooms were filthy. It appears that the dirt is just pushed from place to place each day. Paper towel holder was too close to one of the sinks, so someone had to be disturbed every time another person needed to dry their hands.
Aug 31, 2014
Clean and campground was quiet. But the surrounding area a little busy with road, trains and airport. But still a great stop!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.