Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We loved our stay there under Health reasons but I sure would like to go back. The staff was fantastic and the groundkeepers great and helpful. The only thing that help us back from a 10* was the Wi-Fi and the cable. Since the beautiful trees blocked using our Dish we relied on the cable and it has much to be improved on as far as programming goes. But we loved our stay so close to restaurants.
Oct 01, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. Restrooms and grounds were clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
it is a great location and close to town. Just didn't quite like trying to pull out of our spot with the trees scratching against the sides that's all. I had to back out of our spot after seeing other coaches trying to pull out without rubbing against the trees. That's my only complaint and the next time we're staying in Salt Lake you can be sure we'll stay there. Very Nice people as well.
Sep 30, 2013
Very nice park and facilities. Only complaints; cable did not work in your space (61' drive through) and in the neighboring lot, they are taking down mature trees and chipping wood... (very loud). Additional thoughts - I would really like to see KOAs add fitness centers to the amenity list.
Sep 30, 2013
It is a great campground...close to all attractions and the light rail system is right in front of the campground. Very Nice !!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
thank you, will come again
Sep 29, 2013
we came to see our new doctor, daughter and had a great visit. you place was excellent for us.
Sep 29, 2013
Well located to rail system. Tours came to KOA to pick up & drop off. an abundant number of washers & dryers. Staff very helpful & friendly. This was a super excellent stay. The tree on our site 81 needs trimming. However I did see them & machine trimming other sites I guess ours would be next but was occupied.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
we have always enjoyed our stay at your camp and we will come again
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Excellent staff , even when busy . went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable
Sep 28, 2013
Tours offered are great and the site is very close to monorail train which desserves downtown and major shopping area. Very useful for RV people not mobile.
Sep 27, 2013
Two horses tied to a hauler in the middle of this KOA is beyond disbelief. The odor of their defecation and subsequent mess on their site and patio area is unacceptable for a KOA. Wonder what the health dept. might say about something like this. Need I say anymore.
Sep 27, 2013
The greatest RV campground we have experienced in 5 years on the road.
Sep 26, 2013
Best WiFi and Cable. Close to everything.
Sep 26, 2013
Beautiful campground!!!!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
good people sites were level good tv would stay here again great park clean
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
This was very near the airport and very noisy. The sites were nice but the internet kept going down and it was hard to log on to read your emails
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
The office staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. The pool and hot tub were great, very clean, and nice temperature.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
SLC KOA is a great place to stay. Centrally located, easy off and on to freeway.
Sep 23, 2013
Excellent; close to the train and easy to access the LDS Library.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Just possibly our best KOA stay ever.
Sep 22, 2013
Friendly and helpful office staff but the bathroom facility was a mixed bag. One shower stall was good and one I could not get any hot water as the faucet knob just kept twisting in a circle. The other bath room never had any hot water at the sink. Same thing, the knob just kept turning around.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
My wife started coming to this KOA about five years ago. The people are very friendly and helpful. I reserved "our spot" early because it is located the closest to the office etc. Improvements were very nice.(cement pad for parking and picnic table) I expect to use this, SLC, KOA every time I need a SLC place to stay.
Sep 21, 2013
VERY GOOD PARK, EXCELLENT WIFI, FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF. WE'LL BE BACK
Sep 21, 2013
Very friendly staff. Very clean grounds. Easy to get down town tram stops close to KOA.
Sep 21, 2013
Always a great place to stay. Clean and we'll maintained paved level sites.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Really liked this KOA. Location was convenient for many activities. Went to the State Fair and used the shuttle to Temple Square. Only suggestion would be open the laundry before 9 am.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Loved the shade at our site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.