Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
Park Well maintained, but rules not enforced. Dog kennels and clothes hanging outdoors on many sites.
Jul 03, 2016
Great people and great facilities.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
It was very nice. We didn't feel like we were in the middle of Salt Lake City. There were so many big trees, it felt secluded. My only complaint was you could hear the trains at night and our spot had a street light shining in our bedroom window. I'd camp here again for sure.
Jul 03, 2016
my son and daughter like pool. tent site is clean but other side road noisy
Jul 03, 2016
Close to water park for grandchildren. Well maintain facility.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Always get site area we request. If arriving after 9:00, met & escorted to site by security. Downside is proximity to railroad & airport
Jul 02, 2016
Staff were very helpful and friendly. We were advised about the free shuttle into the city which was not only useful but proved to be very interesting. It was great that the site was so near the city. We liked the hard standing for the RVs and the little patios too. Thank you.
Jul 02, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is not what I expected but is located near a train that can take you into the city. Camp grounds were clean and well kept.
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice park with lots of shade. The staff were all really nice.
Jul 02, 2016
It was beyond my expectations. My whole family enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2016
nice flat spot NIce neighbors
Jul 02, 2016
If you have business in SLC proper. Then this campground is perfect. Otherwise, it is too close to town center. Rush hour traffic was terrible. The staff seemed overwhelmed by the number of campers coming and going.
Jul 02, 2016
Great location. Always clean and efficient.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Excellent facility. Large pull throughs. Shady and close to downtown
Jul 01, 2016
The gentleman working the night shift was great and got us right to our campsite! Tent site was extremely loud. Semi-trucks and trains driving by all night. Don't forget your earplugs.
Jul 01, 2016
VERY GOOD!
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice campground with great amenities. Perfect location for tours into the city. I definitely recommend this KOA.
Jul 01, 2016
Very pleasant park and quiet
Jul 01, 2016
I'm grateful that I was able to get an RV spot at the last minute and the staff and grounds were nice, however $55 for one night. I could have stayed at a motel. Your prices are too high for me to return.
Jun 30, 2016
Thanks for a nice park.
Jun 30, 2016
Stay was relaxing, weekend breakfast offering was a plus. Trains were a minor annoyance.
Jun 30, 2016
Very clean, Check in person was very nice an helpful. Will stay again if in area
Jun 30, 2016
It was our first time at a camp with our RV & the staff was very friendly & helpful. The camp ground was very large with a pool & a small dog area.
Jun 29, 2016
This was our second one-week summertime stay here in our 35 ft motor home and will not be our last. We absolutely love the generous amount of shade at most sites, the close proximity of the campground to down Salt Lake City, the availability of public transportation and private shuttle, the well outfitted laundry room and, last but not least, the very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Excellent experience...
Jun 29, 2016
We stayed here before in 2012 and that is the reason we came back - clean, quiet & well equipped. A nice KOA.
Jun 28, 2016
The best KOA I have stayed at . Love all the trees and the shaded sites, friendly people clean campground next to the Trax station. Wonderful
Jun 28, 2016
Great employees! Beautiful grounds! I've already reserved for next year!
Jun 28, 2016
Loved my tent site
Jun 28, 2016
Shade trees, grass lawn with sprinkler, wifi and helpful staff last day was a bit much when at 6am 6 children were not chaperoned to be quiet while the rest of us slept the other days quiet til 9am. V try nice!
Jun 28, 2016
It has a good location. A friendly staff. Big trees, clean restrooms and showers.
Jun 28, 2016
Brought the grandkids for a vacation what a treat and breakfast was great we will do it again
Jun 27, 2016
Camping cabin was clean and had a fridge and TV. KOA store had most things. Great location in the city. However, the KOA did not seem safe there are weird people hanging out on the corners. They do have a night security guard. The pool and hot tub was clean. The showers were hot but not that clean. They smelled of mildew when you walked in. They are not in a private room it is like a stall.
Jun 27, 2016
Loved this campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again. We stocked Kampstore, easy to find, easy in and out, access to Light rail wonderful to travel to center of town. Would liked to have had more information on use and cost of rail but staff was always pretty busy.
Jun 27, 2016
Staff is great and the location is has easy access to downtown SLC.
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. I stayed alone while my husband traveled home and I felt safe and comfortable.
Jun 27, 2016
The sites were very tight. Location was great. We would stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time here. Nice cabin. Children loved it too. And for a decent price
Jun 27, 2016
Thank you,
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, staff was nice, tons of an things to do. Easy to find and spaces are wide
Jun 27, 2016
very friendly staff, clean and the pool was a perfect temp
Jun 27, 2016
Older KOA in the heart of Salt Lake City. We were comfortable but staff at check in time needs to be better informed. We were directed without an escort to our spot and told to turn in incorrectly. Hook ups were on the other side of the motor home.
Jun 27, 2016
My stay was very simple basically I was by myself but I had no difficulty going in or out of my campground I just enjoyed my stay very much it was like a homebase for me.
Jun 27, 2016
Very convenient to temple square and many thanks for free shuttle!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals