Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2015
Nice campground. Sites were level and paved. Easy on and off the highway. Did not use the bathrooms or showers but did use the laundry. No issues.
Sep 13, 2015
Fabulous location and beautiful facility which made our visit to Salt Lake City very special.
Sep 13, 2015
Friendly staff, escorted us to our site, shuttle to town was great. Trail in back was nice. Sites too close together and pavement very rough. Sewer hookups at you picnic table not very appealing.
Sep 13, 2015
Environnement bruyant la nuit . Aéroport, train
Sep 12, 2015
I liked the fact that the campgrounds had nice shade. I was disappointed that one (1) toilet in womens basthroom was out of order the whole time I was there which was 5 days.
Sep 12, 2015
Just beautiful
Sep 12, 2015
We have stayed here a few times now,and it is always very enjoyable.Very nice grounds,and staff is very pleasant.Had a great time.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Great time but not enough toilets and shower facilities.
Sep 12, 2015
Clean, well maintained. Very convenient to Temple Square. A little noisy and urban for our preference, but perfect for visiting SLC downtown.
Sep 12, 2015
Enjoyed every minute
Sep 11, 2015
EZ in and out, Propane on site and restaurants close by.
Sep 11, 2015
Lots were a little close but there was a nice patio and some grass. The laundry was excellent and the staff were friendly and very helpful. There was not a lot of places for the dogs to walk.
Sep 11, 2015
Well maintained and good location to SLC. Most sights are wide (rows1-10), with others acceptable.
Sep 11, 2015
Easy late check in. Friendly staff. Park looked nice and clean. Just a little overpriced for a late night arrival and early departure. They should establish an "overnighters" price. But overall a nice place.
Sep 10, 2015
Everything appeared to be clean, but was turned off with the carpeted mats in front of the toilets. Not sanitary! Look for a different solution if it's slippery.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Had a Great stay! Very clean The KOA people were so helpful and nice.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice shady, quiet place near the heart of Salt Lake! Clean nice restrooms and shower areas. The help to get propane was the best customer service ever! We will come again.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice pool... People aren't friendly though!!! Need cameras by bathrooms!!! Someone stole my boyfriends wallet, lack of security; they don't do anything!!! Just very uncaring! Worst KOA I've ever stayed at...
Sep 09, 2015
Good stay, restrooms are in very good shape only thing needs help is asphalt at sights and some streets "holes that need patching and or leveling"
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground and very friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Good -- I particularly like the site placement (sewer to sewer -- picnic table to picnic table). Great location also.
Sep 09, 2015
Sites are extremely close together. Pool was closed. Clean and quiet at night.
Sep 08, 2015
Well staffed and kept clean. Near to temple square and free shuttle service. Sites were a bit too crowed for my liking, dog park was a postage stamp. Being in town, not much green space in campground and street noise on weekends problematic. Nice camop, but not great
Sep 08, 2015
The only problem was cable, I know your saving money. I would of like to watch football, not the lost channels of the 1950.
Sep 08, 2015
There was some trash blowing around,but none of the staff made an effort to clean it up. This was the first park we had come across that had a dog poop issue.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice, well kept, loved the clean bathrooms and very private showers. It is a bit noisy especially for tenter's, being right next to a well traveled road and a light rail and or train going by every 5-10 minutes at night, other than the noise we enjoyed it.
Sep 08, 2015
Bien situé pour visiter la ville et bien aménagé.
Sep 08, 2015
Quiet area inside the park. Nice facilities. Good shade from the trees. Ample space to maneuver your rig.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice level sites with shade and good spacing, clean laundry and good cable plus close to town and transit. Like most cg wifi never worked and it's not in best neighborhood but we walked to downtown with no issues or concerns.
Sep 08, 2015
Very restful except for the drunk singing party across from us, otherwise great
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly staff, safe. Close to the rail runner and airport. Works well for family flying in from other cities to continue our trip.
Sep 08, 2015
This facility was a great place my only disappointment was that for the size of the park there were not enough toilet and shower facility's . This was a very clean and nice place to stay
Sep 07, 2015
Cabin was exactly as promised, really kind and helpful staff. The cable TV and fridge were added bonuses.
Sep 07, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin very much. It is not very rural, but still the campground was very good. The pool was well kept, there was a good playground for the kids. The basketball court is far from regulation, but good for kids. The staff was very friendly, and bathrooms kept clean.
Sep 07, 2015
I stay here to see family and it works out very well. I'll stay there again.
Sep 07, 2015
Friendly people, great location!
Sep 07, 2015
We seldom stay at KOA's because they are too pricey and often not very well kept. Salt Lake City KOA was an exception. The park was centrally located, well kept and staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2015
Very helpful enjoy my stay will stay there again
Sep 06, 2015
It's a nice shady park that is convenient to the train which takes you all over town. Only negative is it's noisy in the mornings.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
A Great Place to stay
Sep 06, 2015
While the campground is spacious, I find it interesting that the bathrooms are few compared to other smaller KOA's.
Sep 05, 2015
Nice park, very fast internet speeds, very organized, sites nice.
Sep 05, 2015
Overall a nice park. Streets a little narrow for >40' campers. Office ladies very helpful. Reasonable 2 mile walk to Temple Square/mall/Planetarium
Sep 05, 2015
Fix pothole BEFORE paint driveway! I saw painting crew working on the driveway front of the Office and the Park has several POTHOLE!!
Sep 05, 2015
Great facility with clean rest rooms and great front desk service
Sep 05, 2015
Friendly staff clean park
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals