Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Beautiful park!
Jun 27, 2013
very friendly helpful staff...loved the aqua exercise class with Barb!! HUGE KOA but very clean, very nice grounds...
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Siite we were assigned was too short for our trailer and truck. Lots of construction and grassy areas not maintained. Last it was great, very disappointed this year. Will not stay again. KOA nightly rates are very high here compared to the new campground in town.
Jun 26, 2013
Clean, friendly people, a little expensive
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very shady. Easy to find.
Jun 26, 2013
We had a great time. Loved the dog walk on the river. Also, liked that there was no gravel, no dirt, no sticks to drag in the RV.
Jun 25, 2013
The campground was nice and conveniently located. It was loud as far as city noie but we were in the city so it comes with that. There were trees and a fence so as tent campers we felt protected and safe.
Jun 25, 2013
The park was nice and clean. Restrooms clean and the people were very friendly.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
All very good in campground itself. Being a city location one does notice that proximity to campers from area neighborhood and businesses unrelated to family camping gets observed. Additional adaptations for heavier, older, and physically challenged campers being now being included in KOAs is a very good thing.
Jun 25, 2013
nice clean,great staff....really cared as we where late from weather
Jun 25, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean, quiet and peaceful.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Le personnel tres gentil et attentioné. Merci
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
This is our fourth or fifth stay, it's been one year since our last visit. The sites have had new colored concrete slabs poured and all have new picnic tables, grass was green, trees were healthy and trimmed, laundry was clean and open; definitely our best stay here yet!!!
Jun 24, 2013
Convenient location and pretty standard KOA. Only complaint is mens' room toilets were all plugged up in the morning.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Really nice facility with friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We enjoy meeting nice people from all over the world!
Jun 24, 2013
Very well laid out campground; convenient for the city(train); shady; courteous, helpful staff. Would recommend to all travellers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much. Vicky Orme, manager
Jun 24, 2013
Enjoyed the movie and a 10 would have been your rating except your wi-fi was down in the evening when we needed it's use.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review. I know the wi-fi has been bad, and I'm happy to say a new system with 18 new antennae and fiber optic line will be operational this coming week. Victoria Orme, manager
Jun 23, 2013
Nice park. Close to downtown. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 23, 2013
The KOA is very clean, the staff is friendly and it's VERY convenient to use the light rail system from the KOA. However, the wifi is terrible...makes paying bills, communicating with others, etc. very frustrating and nearly impossible.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
All is very fine, but the internet is just a bad joke.
Jun 23, 2013
It was a great Campground with lots of amenities. Clean, well maintained and very friendly, helpful staff. The only complaint would be the Wi-Fi access. It was not at all dependable and very difficult to connect and stay connected.
Jun 23, 2013
The bathrooms were not very clean and the shower did not drain, but the location was convenient and the tent sure was clean.
Jun 23, 2013
Great park with very poor wi-fi service.
Jun 23, 2013
Second year attending annual Young Living convention and second year at KOA. Will will be booking for our third year with you as soon as we know our dates. Great staff had to change/cancel/reschedule and never a problem. Always good customer service. Thanks!! Lynn West.
Jun 23, 2013
We stayed 2 days in an RV and the staff was wonderful and accommodating. The sights were tight but we managed.
Jun 22, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in SLC and your campground and the information you provided certainly contributed to our good time.
Jun 22, 2013
I was unhappy with the camp site. I have stayed in several different KOA tent sights. I found this one to be dirty, and small. The picnic table was broken. The bathroom wasn't as neat and clean as I have come to expect. The pet area was full of dry foxtail weeds. The path to the pet area was overgrown with vines. On the plus side the staff were very kind and professional.
Jun 22, 2013
would have liked a site closer to pool, store, etc. was really deep into the park, great sites and lots of shade
Jun 22, 2013
Very friendly park, clean and well organized.
Jun 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.