Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Great, friendly, and fast front desk service. Easy to access with large motor home. Easily accommodated us for an additional night. Great location close to down town. Very clean camp grounds. Thanks for the great stay Salt Lake.
Apr 06, 2015
We were there for one night with our 30' travel trailer - our 2nd time staying in this park. Staff friendly & helpful. This KOA is extremely clean and has all the amenities we enjoy when traveling with our trailer. The only improvement would be to install a large, grassy, fenced-in area for dogs to be off leash, as we have seen in midwest KOA's. SLC pet area is ok for dogs to poop & pee only.
Apr 05, 2015
Easy access and close to downtown. Facilities were being remodeled at the time.
Apr 04, 2015
Easy access. Clean. Level spaces. Will visit again.
Apr 04, 2015
Good place for sightseeing. Too expensive for overnite stay @ $45. Sights and roads are narrow and tight. Nice flora and restaurants nearby.
Apr 03, 2015
Was very impressed. They had a sheet with great directions to points of interest in the area including groceries, medical etc. Made it very easy for us. Thank you KOA
Apr 01, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Staff was amazing, train noise, vehicle noise, and airplane noise are what take away a star, but would highly recommend still based on the great customer service of the staff
Mar 31, 2015
Great access to enough things to do without having a car to drive around! The kids loved the pool.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Absolutely awesome, no complaints whatsoever. Friendliest staff. Super clean at all times. Spotless bathroom facilities. Dog friendly campground that seems to have developed a culture that everyone tries to keep it nice. Centrally located, we will be back for sure.
Mar 30, 2015
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at, very roomy sites, clean and well maintained and staff very accomodating.
Mar 30, 2015
Welcoming, well organized. Secure and clean. Recycling could be easier to find
Mar 30, 2015
Great location. Good facilities. Down fall too much dog poo on site.
Mar 29, 2015
Facilities were great - wonderful playground, nice store, bathrooms very clean. The Wifi was amazing. Not a fault of KOA - but the location is LOUD. Trains go by all night - honking loudly. Very easy location for getting around though - tram stop is right in front of campground, 1.5 miles to Gateway. Backs up to a big dog park.
Mar 29, 2015
We needed a quiet place to relax during my wife's cancer treatment that lasted the whole time we stayed at SLC KOA. We really enjoyed the peace and quiet, and occasional visits with a few of the long-time residents of the SLC KOA> Thank you very much!
Mar 29, 2015
Very nice place to stay.
Mar 29, 2015
Wonderful location, close to downtown and all the sights. Clean laundry. Car and RV wash at the gate!
Mar 29, 2015
Good overnight stop for us on our snowbird journey to AZ and return. Easy to find and good access. Sites narrow but long enough to leave towed hooked up. Utilities inc. WiFi and TV all good. Lots of train noise and some airplane noise as well. Clean park and friendly staff. Will likely stay again.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
A very nice park with great staff.
Mar 27, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of information on places to see and where to get good food. Highly recommend this camp.
Mar 26, 2015
So convenient to downtown! But, a bit rundown - hottub very uninviting. Given incorrect bathroom code. $$$
Mar 26, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at. Spacious sites. Pleasant staff. Convenient location to Salt Lake attractions.
Mar 26, 2015
tent row right next to street, be prepared for passers-by to gaze upon you.
Mar 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, friend staff and neighbors. Thanks!
Mar 24, 2015
Nice campground, quiet and well kept. Not in the most desirable part of town, but the campground itself was great.
Mar 24, 2015
Great RVing and treated very well
Mar 22, 2015
We have stayed here before and love it. Great access to downtown. Great facility!!
Mar 21, 2015
It was a ok stay. But for what we were charged they could of kept our area cleaner. We couldn't sit outside because our area was filthy. We were told at checking that the main bathrooms were closed and also laundry but on the day we were to leave we saw people taking laundry in. Be consistent when telling people what are open or not. You charge way to much compared to other KOAS
Mar 21, 2015
Clean nice campground. Overall excellent
Mar 19, 2015
Uneventfull very pleasant
Mar 19, 2015
We appreciate the care that is being taken now compared to past years, but you have become too expensive for us to consider another stay.
Mar 18, 2015
There are train tracks 1 block away. Trains go by at all hours of the night, and are required to toot their horn LOUDLY four times. If you are a light sleeper, think twice before staying in the cabins or tent areas. We were in Cabin 1 and had a terrible night's sleep the first night. The KOA itself is nice, but the surrounding area is a tad depressed. Bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Mar 18, 2015
Toilets not cleaned daily. My cabin had bent door and front window does not lock securely. Otherwise was comfortable.
Mar 17, 2015
On the whole a great park, noisy with trains and emergency vehicles. Very helpful staff , we are new to our motor home and appreciated the help we received getting our plumbing up and running!!Small fenced dog area, however, a great off leash area outside the park across the river.
Mar 16, 2015
clean, quiet, close to what we need, lots of trees, easy pull-through spaces, late-check-in no problem.
Mar 15, 2015
Stayed overnight for a concert at Energy Solutions Arena. Worked out perfect. Very close, very comfortable, very convenient.
Mar 15, 2015
very nice we liked it there will be there if we are by easy to get to for first timers
Mar 14, 2015
Great night. Will definitely stay here again. ZaGranny
Mar 13, 2015
The restrooms were under renovation we could not use it. The main restrooms were too far to walk from our campsite. The place is noise at night trains going through close by. One night stay is OK. The site we stayed was long and easy to go in and get out "drive through". The main restrooms are clean and nicely kept. We have a 45' motor home towing a truck. It's a good place for big rigs friendly.
Mar 10, 2015
Great staff, super facility. Spotless and beautifully maintained.
Mar 08, 2015
Without doubt the wifi connection at this park is the best I have ever had. Congratulations KOA you are finally recognizing the importance of internet communication for the RVing public. WELL DONE. Oh and by the way the Staff here is excellent also.
Mar 07, 2015
Nice people, nice park. KOAs are getting way to expensive to stay at.
Mar 02, 2015
JUST OVER NIGHT, BUT WE HAVE STAY THERE BEFORE AND WILL AGAIN ITS A GREAT TO HAVE THE TRACES TRAIN SO CLOSE TO THE PARK
Mar 01, 2015
Great, great, people place service just great. Nothing overly fancy, at a nice reasonably price. Randy
Mar 01, 2015
One night, but very convenient.
Feb 17, 2015
I was pleased with the personnel and the cleanliness of the campground

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.