Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
Awesome tenting site.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
we found a diryt swimpool. children did pooh in it. noisy campground but great to visit salt lake city
Jul 07, 2016
One of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed in
Jul 07, 2016
Nice, clean camp ground with great facilities. The shade trees are wonderful!
Jul 07, 2016
We spent a week at the SLC KOA which was an oasis in a very hot desert. Most of the sites have shade, some are very shady (!!!), the amenities are well kept. The staff is very friendly, patrolling the grounds throughout the night. They also were extremely helpful. We an expensive Apple Watch while camping. It was turned in after we left, so the staff went out of their way to get it back to us.
Jul 07, 2016
We'll maintained campground. Very convenient to downtown with rail stop across the street.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Plenty of cheerful staff to get us checked in quickly. Our site was clean and we met many interesting and great people. I especially like the fact that pets are allowed!
Jul 07, 2016
The stay was ok but the internet is so bad. You must improve that.
Jul 07, 2016
Very large well-equipped and wonderful staff
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
grass needs watering
Jul 06, 2016
very busy but very helpful. the grounds was nicely kept up.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Everyone was helpful and friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
We were there 2 nights in a Fifth Wheel. Nice park. Sites were adequate Not in the best of neighborhoods. An abandoned looking motel was next to park. On the other side lots of permanent trailers and RVs Saw lots of homeless walking in area Park had security so felt safe If reviews had not been good we would have not have stayed
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean, very organized. Loved the RV/Car wash!
Jul 05, 2016
it was far one of the nicest,best kept and well campground I have ever stayed in.will come back anytime I am in the area
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was friendly and very helpful. This particular campground is huge and sometimes the facilities reflect the large number of people using it. :-/ As a tent camper, we were very aware of the campground's proximity to the main thoroughfare. We heard lots of trucks and a few trains throughout the night. On the plus side, the location of the campground is VERY convenient for sightseeing in SL
Jul 05, 2016
Check in was smooth and efficient. Campsite was clean and quiet. We had a very pleasant stay.
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly staff, quiet campground, nice breakfast available, grass lawn for each RV, clean facility.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful stay as usual. We had lunch at Nico's and that was a treat, too!
Jul 04, 2016
Great Kampground, I would come back every time!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Overall it was very neat and clean with very friendly staff. The sites could be longer for big rigs and long 5th wheel trailers but I would stay there again.
Jul 04, 2016
with all the yearly campers and all the dogs - it was a bit congested but and ideal location to get into the city. It was kept clean and very friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2016
What a lovely, lovely park and to be in the very heart of a big city -- amazing. We will be here anytime we are in SLC.
Jul 04, 2016
After Moab's dirt and thunder storms, SLC's KOA was paradise! Really appreciated the all paved and grassy sites. Tons of trees for a park-like setting, too. Largest pool, too and only hot tub of our two week KOA tour. My only regret was not using the lightrail just outside the campground.
Jul 04, 2016
Pristine bathrooms, cleanest I've ever seen. Nice folks, great suggestions for activities.
Jul 04, 2016
We were positioned very close to office but never could get on wifi. When I asked in the office they offered no solution like "oh well"... Very disappointing customer service...but great location as far as train station taking us in to Salt Lake!
Jul 04, 2016
Campground was very clean. Staff was very courteous. Our stay was good. Would stay again if in the area.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
nice place
Jul 04, 2016
One nighter but campgrounds were very clean and well kept
Jul 03, 2016
Our site was perfect.
Jul 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Appreciate the local vendors. It helped us with a tire issue on our tow vehicle.
Jul 03, 2016
Great
Jul 03, 2016
Park Well maintained, but rules not enforced. Dog kennels and clothes hanging outdoors on many sites.
Jul 03, 2016
Great people and great facilities.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
It was very nice. We didn't feel like we were in the middle of Salt Lake City. There were so many big trees, it felt secluded. My only complaint was you could hear the trains at night and our spot had a street light shining in our bedroom window. I'd camp here again for sure.
Jul 03, 2016
my son and daughter like pool. tent site is clean but other side road noisy
Jul 03, 2016
Close to water park for grandchildren. Well maintain facility.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Always get site area we request. If arriving after 9:00, met & escorted to site by security. Downside is proximity to railroad & airport
Jul 02, 2016
Staff were very helpful and friendly. We were advised about the free shuttle into the city which was not only useful but proved to be very interesting. It was great that the site was so near the city. We liked the hard standing for the RVs and the little patios too. Thank you.
Jul 02, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is not what I expected but is located near a train that can take you into the city. Camp grounds were clean and well kept.
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice park with lots of shade. The staff were all really nice.
Jul 02, 2016
It was beyond my expectations. My whole family enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2016
nice flat spot NIce neighbors
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy