Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
Very nice sites and very clean campground. Good location.
Aug 02, 2015
Was wonderful except we were right by the office and we were trying to sit outside after dinner but so many cars coming and going, was not quiet at all, continuallyhad headlights shinning in our eyes. Next time will be farther back. But was great!!
Aug 02, 2015
Great KOA
Aug 02, 2015
Great place nice large park, close to most all you would want to see. And the City bus is RIGHT there at the entrance entrance, very convenient.
Aug 02, 2015
One of the better KOA's. Close to downtown. Friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Priced high, placed in overflow without cable and not enough showers for the size of camp.
Aug 01, 2015
great location!
Aug 01, 2015
Really noisy kampground
Aug 01, 2015
Helpful, cooperative staff.
Aug 01, 2015
Helpful staff and ready access to downtown while camping
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice clean park. Close to Amtrak.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
This is my third visit to the SLC KOA. We were very comfortable in Kabin 1.
Jul 31, 2015
Buen lugar, limpio. Alberca bien. Los niños adoran el golfito... Este KOA no tiene. La personas que atienden no son muy amables.
Jul 31, 2015
Your campground is really an oasis in the world of campgrounds. My couple of criticisms is that your wi-fi was poor and basically unusable and it is difficult to access the dog park when the site next to it is occupied.
Jul 31, 2015
Easy in, easy out. Was close to swimming pool, some noise from kids screaming. Roads very narrow, especially with cars and trucks parked in front of rigs.
Jul 31, 2015
It was nice the hosts were helpful and kind and we enjoyed our stay
Jul 30, 2015
the pull thru were a good size and very quite
Jul 30, 2015
This is a nice wooded park. The roads in the park are tight, but I can't complain to much as there were Mega Coaches everywhere. I enjoyed my stay
Jul 30, 2015
Staff was quite friendly and helpful when we pulled in quite late at night
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great stay! Camped in one of the tent spots. Loved how convenient it we to get to and from downtown SLC
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly staff, park nothing special.
Jul 30, 2015
Ok tent location but a lil high priced for setting up in a dog walk area. Quiet times should be enforced to people with kids. 530 AM is a lil early for parents to allow there kids to run around and scream.
Jul 29, 2015
Really nice, liked the staggard sites, grass, cleanliness, rest rooms, pool, office/store, car wash, etc. Great operation. Defiately would stay here again if possible.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Cooperative
Jul 29, 2015
The facility each year gets better with more improvements to benefit the visitors. However, the front office staff ( check-in ) keep getting poorer and poorer. The young lady handling my check-in did not know how to process my rewards points against by balance due. Better qualified front counter staff are needed to reflect the quality of the facility.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Friendly, clean, helpful - Delicious Kids Camp dinner for $5.00. A very nice KOA!
Jul 28, 2015
Office staff poorly trained. Bad information on tours offered and shuttle service.wanted to stay1 more day.Our site reserved for that extra day but not offered another.
Jul 28, 2015
The manager was great. We could not get the satellite dish to work in our regular location and she moved us to a space where it would work. Very much appreciated.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean and well managed. Looking forward to returning!
Jul 28, 2015
Everything was great, except for the showers. They were not as clean as I would have expected.
Jul 28, 2015
I arrived very late in the evening and the staff met me at my campsite to check me in. Very nice. However, the campground itself was very crowded and in the heart of Salt Lake City. Convenient to the highway, but a little "urban" for my tastes.
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Nicest campground I have ever stayed at! All sites have grass large shade trees, paved parking area etc. Would stay here anytime I was near SLC.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great experience; we'll be back😊
Jul 27, 2015
Nice park-but to many permanent trailers! Some area looks like run down neighborhood-not good for big rigs towing!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, awesome pancake breakfast!
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities. We enjoyed our stay, will come back again. Only negative was the train horns.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice rv sites, good size each with some grass, nice mature trees and picnic table. Staff friendly and helpful! Easy drive to medical centers. We were there for medical appointments. Nice option to be able to stay in our rv, as oppose to a hotel. Felt like a piece of home during a stressful time. Thank you KOA, you were a piece of sunshine!
Jul 27, 2015
The people were helpful nice pool and bathrooms. Since it is a city campground the traffic noise was loud due to a bus and train and we were in a tent.
Jul 27, 2015
Tout est parfait!.. Merci de votre accueil et des efforts déployés pour donner un service de qualité!...
Jul 27, 2015
A short stay but very satisfied.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Very easy to get to from I-15. Close to all attractions. Free shuttle to Temple Square was an asset.
Jul 26, 2015
Great and understanding staff. Our trailer was having issues and they allowed us to camp at the site we were going to use our trailer. They also gave us the tent rate awesome! clean bathrooms.
Jul 26, 2015
Started out disappointed there was no fire ring in the tent site and then half our party was moved from us. However the management credited our trailer fee and then the bathrooms where supper clean. the pool was also a lot of fun.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals