Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2014
Amazing for a mid city RV park. Beautiful mature trees throughout. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2014
Convenient location to Temple Square and other downtown locations. Unlike some other reviewers, I did not find the campground to be too noisy.
Jun 15, 2014
Have used this KOA several times and as always, accommodations are extremely nice.
Jun 15, 2014
The staff was great very helpful in everything check in was a snap the camp grounds were clean and very well kelp.
Jun 14, 2014
Great place, great campground and great servicd.
Jun 14, 2014
We stayed for two nights; we were in town primarily to visit friends. The nearby off-leash dog park was great; that would be good to mention to guests, especially since the on-site dog area is so small. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Only problem was your grass cutting crew shoving the picnic table into the side of my trailer and then leaving it there.
Jun 14, 2014
Great Local, nice park.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
This was a great location for our family! The kids loved the amenities and the park and everything was clean, safe and quiet! Would definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Jun 13, 2014
It's a very nice place to stay. Rather it's for overnight or longer stay. It's close to the light rail so you can just ride that into downtown.
Jun 13, 2014
We had a wonderful 2 week stay. Park is clean and well maintained. Very nice and helpful employees.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
That campground is gorgeous , the staff is fantastic!!!!
Jun 12, 2014
SLC KOA was beautifully equipped with shady sites. The directions made it simple to find & the TRAX railway across the road made it easy to get into the city.
Jun 12, 2014
Top rate all the way. Staff very helpful (Marlene great)
Jun 12, 2014
Best showers of our trip & great WiFi!
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Great location. Great staff.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
This park is our absolutely favorite park! Look forward to coming back and we WILL refer it to family and friends!
Jun 11, 2014
Pancake breakfast was outstanding.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Marlene was great in giving us the low down on area sites and tours! The four legged girls of our group really like the areas reserved for their daily walks. Really a great place to visit. Thanks
Jun 10, 2014
I wish the patio furniture we paid extra for was clean and had an umbrella. The staff never asked my family how our stay was and I wish they had. Overall nice urban campground and will stay there again.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
The park was clean and all of the staff I met were great. They are the kind of park that makes you want to return again and again.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Of the 6 KOA's we were staying at, this was the only one we stayed 2 nights. I was very happy with location as requested, pool, restroom, office and tour. However, the water hose regulator we were forced to rent ruined the hose that comes with the RV.
Jun 09, 2014
Only problem is that the front sites are too close to the road, Train noises all night long. Also, people kept climbing the fence to the jacuzzi well after 11:00 p.m. Everything else was wonderful. Friendly staff, willing to help.
Jun 09, 2014
We had a great stay. The location is perfect to downtown locations. The park is well kept and clean. There is east access to a walking trail.
Jun 09, 2014
Very friendly and informative staff
Jun 09, 2014
We love this park and all it's amenities. We have stayed here many times and enjoy each visit.
Jun 09, 2014
A very nice place to stay. It was a lot nicer then what I expected. The price was a bit much though.
Jun 09, 2014
This is a nice park that would be great if it were in another neighborhood. Lots of unenforced rules and our lot was a pathway for people who cut through to go to the pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Guests will sometimes cut through sites. We post the rules in our sitemap, but unfortunately that doesn't guarantee adherence. We depend on common courtesy, which is sometimes lacking, but if you tell us as it happens, we can often inform the violator of propriety.
Jun 08, 2014
We were here for 3 nights in a travel trailer. The site was level and had lots of grass and shade. There is noise at night from trains but this is in the middle of a major city after all and is to be expected. We did not use the shower facilities so I cant comment on that. It has easy access to the trails along the Jordan river which was convenient.
Jun 08, 2014
Very clean KOA with pet facilities. Just loved it and had easy access to freeways. Can't wait to come back to this traditional family RV site.
Jun 08, 2014
As always, the staff are great! Unfortunately the location is bad. Noise from the main road, access road, airport and the trains made for a sleepless night. The trains blast their horns frequently! Could not sleep even with earplugs! Sorry, but a new location would be best for this KOA.
Jun 08, 2014
Good location need downtown SLC.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Loved the park and the staff was very friendly and helpfull. One of the best we've stayed at
Jun 07, 2014
Well organized, well maintained, bathrooms great, dog loves the river trail. Only downsides mowers, leaf blowers in morning (but understand that's necessary). Special thanks to Marlene for helpful hints on route and info on Yellowstone, our next stop.
Jun 07, 2014
Best campground of the 30+ ones we stayed at on our 45 day trip from mid-west to west & back! Easy access level sites, shady and clean. Loved the pool and hot tub.
Jun 06, 2014
A surprisingly wonderful stay due to its exellent staff (kudos to Marlene, who gave us great info on the bike trails available in the city). Lots of trees and grass available at each site. Note that this is a large campground and if you're looking for a lot of space between sites, you may be disappointed. We only stayed overnight, so this was not an issue.
Jun 06, 2014
The only fault with the campground was with the "campers", so many slobs. I just don't understand it and not sure KOA can do much about it.
Jun 06, 2014
We had a great time would love to come back!
Jun 06, 2014
Very helpful staff, great facilities, good transport to downtown and airport on free shuttle.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.