Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Great stay!
Aug 24, 2015
good relation with the KOA's team
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent! Clean, especially for a big city RV park. Very helpful friendly staff. Shady sites. The only negative would a be a spa that is too small for the amount of guests and in direct sun (my 21 year old daughter was never able to use it due to never being any room for an extra person)
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly staff. Well stocked store. Very clean and nice pull through sites.
Aug 24, 2015
Really nice park, older trees give good shade, awesome wi-fi !!!! Staff was really nice and the pool is perfect for kids, large, very clean, and outdoors. Did I mention the awesome wi-fi?
Aug 24, 2015
wonderful staff, clean restrooms and shower. Great Breakfast.
Aug 24, 2015
Tented at this KOA and I was happy to stay here. It's right in town close to downtown. The light rail is right there. Bathroom and shower extremely clean which is a super plus!!! Definitely will stay here again.
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground nice people
Aug 24, 2015
Clean and very quite
Aug 24, 2015
We have traveled all over USA and even spent a couple of extra days here as it was so relaxing. The personal are wonderful and helped us with ideas on the many things to see and do.
Aug 24, 2015
Great site. Level. Easy in and easy out. Stayed here a bunch of times before.
Aug 24, 2015
We especially appreciated the shuttle service to Temple Square. A wonderful free service from the Morman Church. We also enjoyed the weekend morning breakfast benefiting the Kids Kamp.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
New KOA at Sam's Town is 5*****. 2015 is new location just 7 miles from the Strip. Clean and well maintained, it is the perfect location. Felt very secure. Bikes were safe! We travel in a 35' motorhome.
Aug 23, 2015
Great place near the center of town. Restrooms and showers a little small. Staff very friendly.
Aug 23, 2015
Staff was friendly and courteous. Breakfast was great!
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice park, great office people helped me with Wifi, Godvlocation lovd the convenience. of the train.
Aug 23, 2015
Pleasant & helpful staff. Well kept park but bigger spaces would b nice. Close to many attractions.
Aug 23, 2015
our tent site was right by the road and train. it was awful. tent sites should all be on the far side. staff was friendly showers clean pool and hot tub great. too loud to sleep where we were. RV would be fine here not the tents!
Aug 23, 2015
Nice facility
Aug 23, 2015
It was very clean, nice and the store was great. Office staff was very helpful.
Aug 23, 2015
The camp was nice, but the trees kept us from using our sat dish mounted on our RV. The site did provide cable TV service, so we were able to tolerate our time there.
Aug 22, 2015
The park was very clean and well kept. Could only stay two nights due to previous reservations, or so we were lead to believe. We could not wait to see if there was a cancellation, but would return thanks
Aug 22, 2015
It was so nice to have a place to have our camper. While my husband was in the Huntsman we were able to have our home away from home without spending a lot of money. My grandkids loved the pool and spent every day in it. The front desk attendances were very friendly and helpful. Grounds & Public restrooms very clean. We will stay there again the next time. Thank you!
Aug 22, 2015
Nice trees for shade. Spots were not big but more than adequate. Great location for in town SLC activities. Staff was friendly. WiFi was much better than we have come to expect in a CG. We would return. Use of a pressure reducer for your water hookup is mandatory.
Aug 22, 2015
to expensive!
Aug 21, 2015
Loved the camp ground and it's one of the best.
Aug 21, 2015
Wonderful KOA, very clean and friendly. I was under the impression that quiet hours meant that we had to be quiet, I didn't know it meant we had to go inside our rv and stay inside.
Aug 20, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. The staff was extremely helpful and kind,
Aug 20, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer. The sites were clean, our kids loved the pool and playground and we enjoyed the onsite restaurant.
Aug 20, 2015
We stayed at this KOA for two months while our home in Salt Lake was being remodeled. Staff was fabulous! The facilities and the grounds were lovely. It was a haven for us during a difficult time.
Aug 20, 2015
Clean & pleasant grounds and restrooms. Friendly
Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed our time there. Loved the pancake breakfast. Wish the bathrooms had better ventilation and it wasn't so hot from the showers in there.
Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed the spacious sites and the great shade from mature trees.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Nice clean facility, but would have been nice if KOA staff had not mowed around our tent site at 7:30am.
Aug 19, 2015
Nice and peaceful quiet place to stay accomadations were great lots to do basketball playground for the kids and of course swimming. Remember to take your water pressure requlator as they have execptionally great water pressure.
Aug 19, 2015
I like the way the entry lanes were clearly marked. It made it easy during check-in. Staff very helpful with arranging tours.
Aug 19, 2015
Great, conscientious, professional staff. As a full-timer, have stayed at many KOAs over the past 6 years, and this is one of the best I've ever stayed at! Take a bow!
Aug 19, 2015
We had a very good time in Utah and your campground was a good point to start and finish our 4week-lasting tour through your wanderful country. Many thanks!
Aug 19, 2015
The actual place is nice and nicely located but it's loud. Lots of train and traffic noise.
Aug 19, 2015
This was a fabulous KOA. There was lots of shade and a pool too. We walked on the trail by the river. Our cabin was just right.
Aug 19, 2015
Pool is great, sites are ok, but the horns of the trains during the night are terrible.
Aug 19, 2015
Good location with reasonable access for any downtown activities. Separation of spaces good. Length of spaces would be better if a little longer.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
This park is in a great easy to access location. It is well maintained and has a friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2015
The location is bad and the campground is not clean.
Aug 18, 2015
Shady sites, great pool, public use computer with internet, clean bathrooms, and close to downtown. Fairly quite but there was a big rig parked, and noisy, every night behind the hedge row...
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice cabins, first one we have been in with T.V. There are only 2 camping cabin which you have to book far in advance. Need more as it is very hot there and very busy. Good shade trees to beat the heat. Nice playground and pool, grandkids had a great time. If you plan on staying in a cabin I suggest booking FAR in advance. Stayed 2 days.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals