Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2017
Easy in, easy out, secure, convenient location. Friendly staff, excellent WiFi, immediate access to the Jordan River Parkway path which we used every day for our 3 - 4 mile powerwalk.
May 17, 2017
Nice campground with above average amenities. Only problem is that the size of the space on the web site is not accurate. We had a, supposedly, 60 foot pull-thru and could not park our pick-up with our 39 foot 5th wheel in the space. We had to park our pick-up in other unused sites each night. KOA can't do anything about their current location, but it is in an industrial part of SLC.
May 17, 2017
Such a handy ovation easy to get on and off for ee ways reach the destination. Everyone always friendly we always stay when driving south. New dog park looks to be great when finished
May 17, 2017
This campground was very well presented from start to finish. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds very well maintained. The greenery is very relaxing. We stayed here twice during our vacation this time, it was so good.
May 17, 2017
Great Campground in a urban setting!
May 17, 2017
OK, except site didn't have correct RV dump hook-up. Also, trash was over-flowing from dumpster!
May 16, 2017
Très bon camping mais problème de nuisance sonore due au train très bon accueil
May 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. What a lovely well cared for campground. The office staff were so friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2017
Lovely in town campground.
May 16, 2017
Clean, convenient; liked the shuttle service to Temple Square.
May 16, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything was to our satisfaction. Highly recommendable.
May 16, 2017
Unfortunately my husband & I were just passing through so we were not able to take advantage of the amenities offered at the campground. The sites were good size, a pad was provided for your vehicle & the park was well maintained. Great location to the city but still close to I-80.
May 15, 2017
Nice campground. Beautiful landscaping. Nice and friendly counter help.pool and jacuzzi were great. Nice bathrooms. Good location.
May 15, 2017
We have stayed at great KOAs where a host escorts us to out site and assists with set up and orients us to the facility. This KOA left us on our own. The cable did not work and the internet was hard to log on. The facility was clean and we were on the end giving us extra space. There weren't very many extra activities. I like the one car limit per site. It was quiet.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Very secure campground and helpful, courteous staff.
May 15, 2017
Perfect spot to all Salt Lake City going on's. Clean pool and hottub,accommodating staff.We stayed in a motor home.
May 14, 2017
We have a big 5th wheel, so we need room. Although the roads are a little narrow we got into our spot, no problem. For being in the city, this is a quiet park, conveniently located, very nice staff, well maintained. The dog park area was under construction, but there is a public park along the river a half mile away we took our dog to. A little out of the way, but a good walk for the humans!
May 14, 2017
Our second stay to a very pleasant,well maintained KOA. Don Boothroyd a KOA employee graciously helped us with a rear tire problem .He used his personal compressor to get us safely on our way. He went above and beyond with a gracious smile . We will be back.
May 14, 2017
Unruly people, partied well into the night, like 2:00am make love noises, yelling. Drinking, and nothing was done to stop the noise.
May 14, 2017
I really liked this place. I travel in a van and they allowed vans to use the tent sites which is so much better than being put between two large RVs. The site was very nice; it was level, there was grass and shade. The location is great. I definitely will return on my next visit to SLC.
May 14, 2017
Very nice park!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
May 13, 2017
Very nice campground and a good location for access to the city.
May 13, 2017
nice place
May 13, 2017
great location, clean facilities and friendly staff.
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
Well maintained campground, efficient and courteous staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
May 12, 2017
Train horns from 3:30 am and on was unacceptable. Beyond loud.
May 12, 2017
It is very close to downtown where we were going everyday for a convention. we slept in our tent and didnt like the fact that the tent spots were next to he road. Perhaps you may consider moving them to the center of the park. Between the street noise and the train horn, sleep was very hard to get.
May 12, 2017
Wonderful, enjoyed convenience of shuttle to the temple.
May 12, 2017
Noisy but staff very helpful and facilities were fine,
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
Very Nice well situated & manicured park with wide & long sites. The only reason I didn't give a 5 star rating is because the park is located very close to an active train line. The train whistles at night were LOUD and frequent.
May 11, 2017
The office staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were paved and in great condition. We would definitely stay here again.
May 10, 2017
We were in town for business, great central location.
May 10, 2017
Lovely campground with grassy areas for tents. Great facilities (laundry, washroom,showers, media room). Road and trains are noisy. Communal sinks for dish washing should be cleaned by staff every day. They were greasy and dusty, but not after we finished with them!
May 10, 2017
This is a well run, clean top notch facility. We stayed a week for our wellness company convention and will do so again, next year!
May 10, 2017
Please make it clear that some of the sewer pipes are not connected to the sewer drain system.
May 10, 2017
Site was too small to provide tow vehicle parking without parking partially on the grass. I had the 61 foot site and have a 40 foot 5th wheel and a long bed, extended cab truck. I could only fit both in the site if I kept the trailer connected.
May 10, 2017
Night man was extremely helpful! Nice to have cable and MSNBC. Shower okay but water kept going cold. Hanging rack in shower would be nice for products.
May 10, 2017
Easy access off I-80, Clean and Friendly, Close to Temple Square and the Salt Palace.. Always a good place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, for continuing to stay with us!
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Really enjoy this park to visit our family.
May 09, 2017
Everything except the wifi reception was great, we were unable to maintain a connection.
May 09, 2017
It was close to our activities downtown and the staff was great. We enjoyed our stay.
May 09, 2017
Other than the construction at the restrooms and the train whistles at all hours of the night it was good. I would ban the rv repair man Doug though. My flush valve on my toilet was bad and if I had the tools I 'd not have been charged $200.00 for a $20.00 valve was a ripoff.
May 09, 2017
Good location and great facilities
May 09, 2017
Nice people who work there, very helpful. Very responsive. Clean. Easy access. Would go back in a second.
May 09, 2017
Tight spots, paid for a pull thru. In a 45 MH and no way can you pull thru. Places needs TLC, over priced! Would not stay here again ever
May 09, 2017
Great location. More expensive.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy