Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Sites are extremely close together. Pool was closed. Clean and quiet at night.
Sep 08, 2015
Well staffed and kept clean. Near to temple square and free shuttle service. Sites were a bit too crowed for my liking, dog park was a postage stamp. Being in town, not much green space in campground and street noise on weekends problematic. Nice camop, but not great
Sep 08, 2015
The only problem was cable, I know your saving money. I would of like to watch football, not the lost channels of the 1950.
Sep 08, 2015
There was some trash blowing around,but none of the staff made an effort to clean it up. This was the first park we had come across that had a dog poop issue.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice, well kept, loved the clean bathrooms and very private showers. It is a bit noisy especially for tenter's, being right next to a well traveled road and a light rail and or train going by every 5-10 minutes at night, other than the noise we enjoyed it.
Sep 08, 2015
Bien situé pour visiter la ville et bien aménagé.
Sep 08, 2015
Quiet area inside the park. Nice facilities. Good shade from the trees. Ample space to maneuver your rig.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice level sites with shade and good spacing, clean laundry and good cable plus close to town and transit. Like most cg wifi never worked and it's not in best neighborhood but we walked to downtown with no issues or concerns.
Sep 08, 2015
Very restful except for the drunk singing party across from us, otherwise great
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly staff, safe. Close to the rail runner and airport. Works well for family flying in from other cities to continue our trip.
Sep 08, 2015
This facility was a great place my only disappointment was that for the size of the park there were not enough toilet and shower facility's . This was a very clean and nice place to stay
Sep 07, 2015
Cabin was exactly as promised, really kind and helpful staff. The cable TV and fridge were added bonuses.
Sep 07, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin very much. It is not very rural, but still the campground was very good. The pool was well kept, there was a good playground for the kids. The basketball court is far from regulation, but good for kids. The staff was very friendly, and bathrooms kept clean.
Sep 07, 2015
I stay here to see family and it works out very well. I'll stay there again.
Sep 07, 2015
Friendly people, great location!
Sep 07, 2015
We seldom stay at KOA's because they are too pricey and often not very well kept. Salt Lake City KOA was an exception. The park was centrally located, well kept and staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2015
Very helpful enjoy my stay will stay there again
Sep 06, 2015
It's a nice shady park that is convenient to the train which takes you all over town. Only negative is it's noisy in the mornings.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
A Great Place to stay
Sep 06, 2015
While the campground is spacious, I find it interesting that the bathrooms are few compared to other smaller KOA's.
Sep 05, 2015
Nice park, very fast internet speeds, very organized, sites nice.
Sep 05, 2015
Overall a nice park. Streets a little narrow for >40' campers. Office ladies very helpful. Reasonable 2 mile walk to Temple Square/mall/Planetarium
Sep 05, 2015
Fix pothole BEFORE paint driveway! I saw painting crew working on the driveway front of the Office and the Park has several POTHOLE!!
Sep 05, 2015
Great facility with clean rest rooms and great front desk service
Sep 05, 2015
Friendly staff clean park
Sep 05, 2015
We had a great time, the highlight was the free trip to Temple Sq. Everyone was soooooo accommodating . We will be back!!
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Great family park. Easy to get to.
Sep 04, 2015
Even though we had car trouble while in SLC, we enjoyed our stay at the KOA and appreciated them working with us while we tried to get our car repaired.
Sep 04, 2015
Great staff, clean facilities and great location. My issue was the noise - it was so loud with traffic and trains blaring horns all night long.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Lots of trees for being in an urban location--nice. Good restrooms/showers. Well maintained. Easy access to dntn w/ free shuttle, or driving is close.
Sep 04, 2015
The campground as a whole was great! But our campsite was covered with trash. Had to clean up before setting up our tent.
Sep 03, 2015
Nice place but not much to do ora see for me but might be good for someone els
Sep 03, 2015
Nice and clean place
Sep 03, 2015
It was a very convienent location. Facilities were fine and staff was helpful
Sep 03, 2015
we had a wonderful time and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2015
Great as usuall!
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Perfect location to explore the Salt Lake City area. The CG was clean, staff friendly and courteous and sites had plenty of shade.
Sep 01, 2015
Really nice site. Arrived in the middle of a storm, got pitched up straight away and ate from the local Mexican on site. Very handy having the propane on site for us to fill up the RV.
Sep 01, 2015
very clean, staff was nice and helpful, easy access to Temple Square
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly staff and clean camp ground. Great place to stay while visiting the area.
Sep 01, 2015
Great KOA,Perfect location to downtown and freeways. Staff is excellent. We have been coming for 10 years and never disappointed. Thanks to all.
Sep 01, 2015
The wifi at W53 is verrrrry slow! Is it that way at all sites? I tried several koa wifi connections on 2 separate days with slow connection to email. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay. The electric was quiet as were the folks around us. Thank you, Susan
Sep 01, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful.Convenient and easy hook ups.
Sep 01, 2015
Ken and Jamie are both assets to your location. So positive and helpful. Love this KOA!
Sep 01, 2015
Total Rip-off for a tent site...paidnowhere as much on the whole trip! And it wasnt even beautiful. Very noisy - close to the highway! Unless I have to I woudlnt stay there again 2* because i had showers and Wifi
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice facility and staff. Location a bit seedy and some "questionable" characters in vicinity.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals