Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2013
Our second stay at this KOA and we enjoy your facilities. The staff is great!
Sep 06, 2013
I was suprised that Good Sam Club was no longer accepted at KOA Salt Lake City. Could you please tell me what happened? Thank you.
Sep 06, 2013
Site was short narrow and not level. all that for 40 plus dollars sadly not uncommon at KOAs very close to complete boycott
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
new WIFI is excellent. We've stayed here for years as we travel on business. One of the best parks we stay at..
Sep 03, 2013
Great facility. Clean grounds, lovely shaded sites, nice amenities, helpful staff, centrally located.
Sep 03, 2013
Everyone was so friendly and helpful and it was a clean, pretty park. It was also very convenient to the public transportation
Sep 03, 2013
very clean bathrooms and other amenities. friendly staff. train noise woke us up, but that is the only complaint.
Sep 02, 2013
Was a very clean camp ground, Was not real happy with the site I was given on return trip, lots of late night traffic, but al in all very nice.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
This was the most cleanest camping place(cabin, and bathroom and everywhere)ever in my life!! Me and my friend were so grateful for that. We felt very safe at night, and staff were so nice, we got taken care of well when we came late after office hour to check in. Thank you so much!
Sep 02, 2013
First time there ,we liked it
Sep 02, 2013
There was only one problem someone had a small dog on our last night stay tied up that barked for over two hours after 9 pm and nothing was done, that was the only problem, everyone was kind and considerate.
Sep 02, 2013
Site was unsatisfactory. The length of our motorhome & the presence of a towed vehicle is noted on our Value Kard profile & was verbally confirmed by phone when making our reservation but it was too short by about three feet to allow parking w/o unhooking. The sewer was at the extreme near end of the site so we had to park at the near end instead of at the far end. Staff gave smart aleck responses
Sep 01, 2013
Very clean and affectionately maintained campground. The WiFi service could be improved.
Sep 01, 2013
Campground seems to have been improved since we were there several years ago. Only issue is SLC traffic and roads getting there, not the KOA's fault!
Sep 01, 2013
Very pleasant -- great location and friendly, efficient staff.
Sep 01, 2013
Roads are narrow and hard to get in and out of sites. Office personal was not accommodating
Sep 01, 2013
very dificult to find KOA-SLC very helpful staff!!! Site Nr. 11 very loud! after ten-pm was a big party at the bilding near py pool! We had to move our RV to Nr. 20! because of the loud party!
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
The only reason I give it a 4 is because of bathroom. In the shower that I was in, the water barely drained. By the time I realized this, I was stuck there anyway. The overall campground is perfectly located to downtown. The pads are very spacious and have just the perfect amount of grass. The picnic tables are really nice. We've stayed here before and will again.
Aug 31, 2013
The dog was very stinky. Urine is not getting watered in. Near the bathrooms there was an odor of sewer. Overall it was okay.
Aug 31, 2013
Very pleased with our stay, did our laundry that nite, it was easy to get to, neat and clean, only thing the showers need some work....couldn't get water to shut off.
Aug 31, 2013
The staff was very helpfull and courteous, the rv sites were as stated, long and paved and lots of room for the big rigs which we have. The facilities were extremely clean. Will stay there again. We camped there in a motor home.
Aug 31, 2013
Great location and friendly folks. For most part, clean and well maintained. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin. Could not get wi-fi inside cabin. Had to take laptop near office in order to get signal. Hot water was a problem in showers and dish washing sink. These problems were reported but not sure they were taken seriously.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Very friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2013
Adequate restrooms, overpriced
Aug 31, 2013
Very well kept and very friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2013
We stayed here overnight. The sites were tight and not very long, but adequate for our 41' plus toad. Good location for light right but not nicest of neighborhoods. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Friendly staff, lovely shaded campsites and great amenities. We had a great time.
Aug 29, 2013
Wow!! What a great KOA. Great sites that have a paved area for your toad or tow vehicle. Great WiFi, showers and bathrooms super clean. Pet runs for your furry critters. Huge campground which is quiet for sleeping except for a few trains. Lots to do in the area. Plan on staying for awhile.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Great location to see Salt Lake City. Highly recommended.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Security could be an issue as people are able to wander in and out at will. For the rest, well located and enjoyable.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
We were having our coach worked on and had to keep extending our stay day by day and it was nice to have that option thank you
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Well to start we LOVE the place & the staff was very helpful on tellin us where the stores & where to eat at.
Aug 27, 2013
Fantastic location, 7 min from airport, close to downtown. No fire rings because of city. :/ Smores event badly done, and after the guests had departed, the staff sat around having smores. Kind of unprofessional, I think. But the place is very nice, well maintained and comfortable, and quiet. Roomy enough spaces. We stayed here in a 43' motor home.
Aug 27, 2013
Clean grounds and showers, quiet, shuttle to temple area great, everything worked well, loved our stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.