Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, only part disappointed in was people on other side did not clean up after their dog so couldn't open our windows, and hooking up and unhooking stepped in it and the smell.
Jun 02, 2017
Excellent stay. Everyone there was very courteous and helpful.
Jun 01, 2017
Great park folks very friendly and helpful! Would stay there again.
Jun 01, 2017
Staff helpful. Need to post times when shuttle doesn't run
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Beautiful area, nice place to stay
May 31, 2017
Very well managed and well maintained KOA. Too bad about the train whistles in the middle of the night.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Great campsite!
May 31, 2017
Nice facilities, friendly service....huge RV resort
May 31, 2017
very beautiful campground in the middle of the city. quick access to lots of things in the area. lots of trees
May 31, 2017
Great spot on a bike path... large spots and clean...
May 31, 2017
While staying for 1 night the 2 chrome rear wheel hub covers were stolen. I believe it was someone with a black dodge which my wife saw about !0:00 in the evening sitting with high beams on. Left Quickly when she went outside.
May 31, 2017
Overpriced, too many sites (800?!) and very tight - we could not put out our awning because someone going by would hit it! There is only one dog park for all those sites, and it was CLOSED! Right in the middle of the city - would never go back.
May 30, 2017
Had a lovely patio spot with plenty of privacy. The camp is very clean, quiet and well run. Great wifi and The free shuttle bus to downtown was wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
May 30, 2017
Clean, Nice site. Great service and facility
May 30, 2017
Very clean...easy to get in and out of site.
May 29, 2017
Great campsite. tom & mary K.
May 29, 2017
If you need a place in SLC, this is it. Clean, well run, helpful staff. Great shop with all basics.Light rail 1 block away, easy into town. Only drawback is train noise,we used ear plugs!
May 29, 2017
Loved the huge shade trees and our fire pit. Staff very helpful and friendly. Spaces were a bit crowded and unfortunately the dog run was closed for repair. Overall a very pleasant stay!
May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
Didn't use anything but spot- and amenities at spot wifi pretty good_ easy access to bike path and convenient to Family. History library
May 28, 2017
Friendly staff. Easy access to the Salt Lake City attractions and downtown area.
May 28, 2017
This park is immaculate, the staff were exceptional.
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
This KOA is very convenient to downtown Salt Lake City. It is located right on the light rail line and near a busy railroad line so it is somewhat noisy. The restaurant right near the entrance served very inexpensive meals. The Kabin we stayed in backed up to a busy road.
May 28, 2017
Surprisingly green with grass and trees in the middle of the city. Staff extremely helpful. Impressive all around!
May 28, 2017
The best of the best.
May 28, 2017
Warm, friendly staff. Easy check in/out. Nice campground with laundry and a pool!
May 27, 2017
Only had one night here nice level site looked like it had everything
May 27, 2017
It is a nice park. We didn't use the amenities, but we did enjoy our stay.
May 27, 2017
Centrally located. Clean facilities.
May 27, 2017
First time in the KOA in Salt Lake City. Campground well kept. Showers are very clean. Employees are friendly. Even though it is in the city it is not that noisy. Come bed time quiet enough for a good night's sleep.
May 26, 2017
Great layout for a big rig. Friendly & helpful staff. Most convenient location in Salt Lake City.
May 26, 2017
Great walking trail for dogs nice grounds shady camp sites very nice campground great showers very clean.
May 26, 2017
It was our fourth time at the SLC KOA. We will be back.
May 26, 2017
Friendly courteous staff, check in easy and all of the rules covered. Great location to go see the Mormon temple, and other sights
May 26, 2017
Two nights- friendly and helpful. Clean facilities. Near public transportation. LDS volunteers provided us with transportation to and from Temple Square. Made our visit trouble free.
May 26, 2017
Zero issues, layout of park is a bit cumbersome when you have a big rig. Friendly staff, construction was in progress but only during the day. All in all we would return here if we are in the areas again.
May 26, 2017
Very clean and comfortable campground. Pleasant and helpful staff. Shuttle to Temple Square is a real asset.
May 26, 2017
The salt lake campground is always outstanding

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You!
May 25, 2017
Great staff and grounds were well taken care of. Loved the access to the Jordan river trail and to all of Salt Lake attractions
May 25, 2017
Nice camp but very busy!
May 25, 2017
On the way there i was concerned but once on the property you would never know you were so close to town. Lots of trees and shade. Great camp!
May 25, 2017
Very nice park. We will be back next time in the area.
May 25, 2017
Still, one of the best KOA's we went to. Very high daily rates - but you are in the middle of the city.
May 25, 2017
Short but wonderfully nice
May 25, 2017
Very noisy all night with trains blowing their horns all night long. Airplane noise from nearby airport. To top it off, lawn mowing at 7am right outside my camper.
May 25, 2017
My 5 star rating is based on what my wife and i need in a campground... clean and well kept grounds and bathrooms; a pleasant and efficient staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy