Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2014
Great location. With a friendly and helpful staff. Such a fun and busy place. Great to see a KOA that truly caters to all types of campers from Big RVs to Tenter. Clean and spacious restrooms and well grounds. We stayed here a week and loved it. Great job. The Traveling Compasses
Jun 18, 2014
VERY NICE campground. Well cared for. Friendly and helpful with information about the area. LOVED staying here!
Jun 18, 2014
Loved the amenities, and convenience to downtown and all attractions. It was so easy to re-access the freeway to get onto I15. The staff were completely awesome, wish we could have stayed more than two nights.
Jun 17, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much and will be returning.
Jun 17, 2014
Wonderful campground. Only problem is noise from the close by and very busy railroad track. Our hybrid trailer with tent-like sleeping quarters provides very little noise protection.
Jun 17, 2014
The most well kept parks of KOA we have ever stayed at. Thanks.
Jun 17, 2014
Great spot and the location gave us easy access to SLC. The front desk had lots of information for us and their recommendations were excellent.
Jun 17, 2014
Nice campground, nice amenities. The showers left something to be desired.
Jun 16, 2014
Have stayed before. This time though, camper in tent area blasting radio outside at nite was very obnoxious sound. 9PMish. We asked them to turn down which they did and they were nice; but still audible to others around them. Turned off completely by 9:30pm then all was quiet. Just not considerate to many neighbors and it was a packed wkd. Men's showers full of hair balls;cleaner last stay.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Excellent campground! All staff very friendly, campground was VERY well kept.
Jun 16, 2014
Although the actual site is fantastic, lovely pool, full hook ups, nice patio areas for each site, free wifi, I slept terribly the whole time we were there because of the noise from the freight train passing at all hours.
Jun 16, 2014
very nice place. Long pull thrus and full power. Enjoyed the free tour of the temple square. Quite the place! ee
Jun 16, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Salt Lake City KOA. The staff were friendly , helpful,and knowledgable. The facilities were clean and the grounds well maintained. There was a visible presence of staff at all times. The shuttle and TRAX services were excellent. Thank you all
Jun 15, 2014
Amazing for a mid city RV park. Beautiful mature trees throughout. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2014
Convenient location to Temple Square and other downtown locations. Unlike some other reviewers, I did not find the campground to be too noisy.
Jun 15, 2014
Have used this KOA several times and as always, accommodations are extremely nice.
Jun 15, 2014
The staff was great very helpful in everything check in was a snap the camp grounds were clean and very well kelp.
Jun 14, 2014
Great place, great campground and great servicd.
Jun 14, 2014
We stayed for two nights; we were in town primarily to visit friends. The nearby off-leash dog park was great; that would be good to mention to guests, especially since the on-site dog area is so small. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Only problem was your grass cutting crew shoving the picnic table into the side of my trailer and then leaving it there.
Jun 14, 2014
Great Local, nice park.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
This was a great location for our family! The kids loved the amenities and the park and everything was clean, safe and quiet! Would definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Jun 13, 2014
It's a very nice place to stay. Rather it's for overnight or longer stay. It's close to the light rail so you can just ride that into downtown.
Jun 13, 2014
We had a wonderful 2 week stay. Park is clean and well maintained. Very nice and helpful employees.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
That campground is gorgeous , the staff is fantastic!!!!
Jun 12, 2014
SLC KOA was beautifully equipped with shady sites. The directions made it simple to find & the TRAX railway across the road made it easy to get into the city.
Jun 12, 2014
Top rate all the way. Staff very helpful (Marlene great)
Jun 12, 2014
Best showers of our trip & great WiFi!
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Great location. Great staff.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
This park is our absolutely favorite park! Look forward to coming back and we WILL refer it to family and friends!
Jun 11, 2014
Pancake breakfast was outstanding.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Marlene was great in giving us the low down on area sites and tours! The four legged girls of our group really like the areas reserved for their daily walks. Really a great place to visit. Thanks
Jun 10, 2014
I wish the patio furniture we paid extra for was clean and had an umbrella. The staff never asked my family how our stay was and I wish they had. Overall nice urban campground and will stay there again.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
The park was clean and all of the staff I met were great. They are the kind of park that makes you want to return again and again.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Of the 6 KOA's we were staying at, this was the only one we stayed 2 nights. I was very happy with location as requested, pool, restroom, office and tour. However, the water hose regulator we were forced to rent ruined the hose that comes with the RV.
Jun 09, 2014
Only problem is that the front sites are too close to the road, Train noises all night long. Also, people kept climbing the fence to the jacuzzi well after 11:00 p.m. Everything else was wonderful. Friendly staff, willing to help.
Jun 09, 2014
We had a great stay. The location is perfect to downtown locations. The park is well kept and clean. There is east access to a walking trail.
Jun 09, 2014
Very friendly and informative staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.