Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Very nice park, paved pads with generous parking for tow vehicle. The dog areas are nice with a great walk to a city off leach dog park, one of the best dog parks I have ever seen.
May 29, 2016
Great park. Great location.
May 29, 2016
Staff need not assume
May 29, 2016
Fastest internet ever seen at a camp site. Very clean and well kept. Very convenient.....excellent store and very friendly personnel. Excellent stay!
May 29, 2016
Plus is that it is clean however location is horrible, we had to do a U turn with a 35' pull behind trailer on a major road in the heart of Salt Lake City. You also have to do deal with the train noise. Did not sleep well and our stay was just a one night. It's not a camp site, there are people walking on the sidewalks, they even had security & give you the phone number for the local police depart
May 28, 2016
While the resort was nice enough, the road noise and vibration are immense. Tents are placed right next to (about 10 feet away) a busy road. Train horns, heavy trucks, airplanes all night. No ear plugs strong enough. Bathrooms are bizarrely placed across the 4 lane intersection of the entrance/exit to the campground.
May 28, 2016
When I arrived, the shift manager acted as if she couldnt care less that I arrived. My campsite wasnt bad, although there was a large pothole on the ground that couldnt be avoided. I had to set up my tent over it. The restrooms and showers were both clean. Like everyone has said, the city traffic noise is just awful. I think a bus line runs next to the road that borders the tent area!
May 28, 2016
Had a really nice site. Quiet, not over crowded. Extended our stay.
May 28, 2016
Beautiful park. Well maintained. We loved our site. In fact, really did not want to leave.
May 28, 2016
Great Location, right across the street from the TRAX (public transportation) well maintained campground, but the most impressive thing to note was how friendly and helpful ALL the staff was during our stay.
May 28, 2016
VERY NICE STAFF. NICE CAMPGROUND.
May 28, 2016
We stayed there 3 years ago and were expecting the same welcoming treatment. Wrong! The 4 office staff ladies were more interested in getting lunch plans than checking us in. Information was speedily rattled off, packets thrust at us (1 packet for our 2 dogs since we weren't asked how many pets we had & didn't feel comfortable saying that we had 2) and most of all, no escort to our site.
May 28, 2016
Super clean, well laid out, welcoming, safe, really perfect until trying to sleep in a tent. Lots of noise from traffic and airport. Park is completely quiet. Ear plugs or an RV or both would make it A++
May 27, 2016
Very nice facility. very clean with nice friendly staff. Would stay again when traveling thru Salt Lake City.
May 27, 2016
Great staff, clean restrooms and laundry room. Very convenient to explore the city. Only downside are the trains that rumble past at night, but earplugs help. A definite repeat if we travel through the area again
May 27, 2016
Always like staying at thr SLC KOA with its easy off and on the highway and it's great dog walk. Pool and hot tube make it all happen as well.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Great Park and great staff, sent someone out with us to make sure we did not have any problems setting up.
May 26, 2016
Clean full hook UPS and very friendly staff.
May 25, 2016
The campground was spacious and well maintained. Fabulous location and the best dog walking options of any place we have stayed.
May 25, 2016
Not as close to attractions asthe information leads you ti believe. Very nice park. Not the best area.
May 25, 2016
A very nice quiet park and close to every part of the city, so very convenient place to stay. Nice and clean restrooms with locks and privacy!We even decided to join KOA as each KOA campgrounds are more predictable and clean! thanks
May 25, 2016
Staff were very helpful. We also recommend the nearby little Mexican restaurant.
May 25, 2016
Helpful staff, clean facilities including washrooms, great location - near/beside the SLC LRT (public transit), nice sites with reasonable privacy for an inner city canpground. We would absolutely stay here again and will stay @ other KOAs now that we've experienced this one!
May 25, 2016
We like this KOA! Did laundry and found your facility clean and in good working order! One small thing--there was some garbage in our site.
May 25, 2016
The place to camp when you want to make the most of a Salt Lake City stay! Free transportation and a great light rail system make getting around a pleasure from KOA.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Beautiful park. Close to everything we needed. Wifi a little slow. Would use it again.
May 24, 2016
Very nice and clean
May 24, 2016
Green and shady. Clean bathroom/shower.
May 24, 2016
Nice park. This was our first time using a KOA and we were pleased. The internet connection didn't work at our site (708) at the back of the property, but only when up in the store. Not sure what the problem was.
May 24, 2016
The front desk staff were very thorough and helpful (and were the first ones after staying at four other KOAs in the past two weeks to tell us that as Canadians we could use our CAA cards for a discount). However, there was trash in our tent site and only a very small fire pit in a communal area for us to use.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
We have stayed here before and would recommend it to anyone. Beautiful sites and well maintained park. Very friendly knowledgea staff. Loved it
May 23, 2016
friendly & helpful employees
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
A nice place to stay. The area is always clean and the staff are all so friendly. We plan to return!
May 23, 2016
Nice campground, in a convenient location.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Level site. Pleasant for one night stay.
May 22, 2016
Good folks
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
One of the best KOA's I've stayed in.
May 21, 2016
' es gens sont accueillants... Le camping est bien situé pour visiter la ville et les alentours,
May 21, 2016
Located perfectly for sightseeing...well kept grounds Friendly and helpful pepole at check in
May 20, 2016
We have stayed here many times. It is a very nice and clean and well maintained park.
May 20, 2016
May 18, 2016
loved our time here......the only thing is the trees should be trimmed back and up higher so big rigs can get in and out.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals