Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
except for all the dogs using our site thanks to thoughless owners it was very nice.I do feel that if you don't have and animal you get no consideration.I like animals but I do not want to look out while eating a meal and see a dog taking a dump or peeing all over my site I PAID FOR and than be called a grouch. This KOA at this location is great because of the transportation
Jul 21, 2013
Clean, great location for downtown, enjoyed stay!
Jul 21, 2013
very nice, well greeted, will return soon. thanks for asking.
Jul 21, 2013
Quite, close to town,great sites. just two issues 1. when we preregistered the gal didn't tell us if we wanted to reserve a site it was a ten dollar fee. 2. some other rv'ers didn't pick up after their pets.
Jul 21, 2013
Great place to stay
Jul 21, 2013
Delightful. Clean and green. Nice planting s and TREESbetween sites
Jul 21, 2013
The staff is nice and helpful, the tent sites are pleasant and semi-private (considering this is a large park with a lot of people, and the location is great.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Un-even sites. Were watering the site next to the one they gave us into our site. Had to turn water off before we could pull in dog poop in our site when we got there.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
it's super quiet, lots of trees, great breakfast and convenient to everything you want to do in Salt Lake.
Jul 20, 2013
Very Clean, but a little too corporate and assembly-line for my taste. No Charm or Distinctive Character.
Jul 20, 2013
Its a good camp - located in the City which is always bad thing when it comes to camping. Staff is polite, Camp is clean. Tent cites may be a bit larger, existing one could hardly accomodate a Minivan and a tent. Internet was bad. That remark goes to 80% of KOA camps and thats a problem when it comes to guests in transit who actually need it badly to find where are local attractions, shops..
Jul 20, 2013
VERY SMALL NOEROW ROADS A 39 " FIFTH SEEMED VERY SMALL
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We Had A Great Stay, Thank you
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We stayed there two diffenet times and both times were GREAT !!!!! We'll recommend your KOA to our friends for sure. Millers' (93907)
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
It was a great experience. This was our first stay at a KOA. We thought the spaces would be small and difficult to park in but we found that this was not so. Thanks for having us.
Jul 19, 2013
I really enjoyed the location of this KOA. Your in the downtown area but at your site it dosen't feel that way. Great location to see SL City.
Jul 19, 2013
Very comfortable. Friendly staff. Grounds were clean and very convenient. Thank you.
Jul 19, 2013
The campground is beautiful and the people that work there are extremely helpful and friendly. It is convenient to everything that you would want to see in Salt Lake. I would most certainly stay there again.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Loved the shuttle service to Temple Square.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
The only downfall of this park is the wifi which is spotty and unreliable.
Jul 18, 2013
Comfortable and safe spot for the night. Clean restroom/shower. Friendly and helpful staff. Appreciated the free internet connection even at my tent site. Thanks.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
This KOA was one of the better KOA on our trip to Massachuetts. Nice site well shaded but still able to get my satelite dish to work.
Jul 17, 2013
Kampground was very clean and orderly.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Great location. The shuttle service was very helpful to go downtown. The campground staff was helpful and professional. Marlene driving around in a golf cart providing welcome information is a terrific asset!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Having arrived after midnight the night of our stay, the night watchman was great. He was extremely welcoming, gave us all the necessary information about the Kampground, and escorted us to our site. The campground was clean and well kept. My only complaint is that it was near railroad tracks and I kept waking up as the train would go by. Overall, it was a great experience. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful clean sites. Easy in and out.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
well run, clean campground. convenient to salt lake attractions. enjoyed our stay.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
staff very friendly and helpful, cabin was amazing, daughter loved it, pool was fantastic, loved the central location in SLC, although camping in a city was a new experience for us. thank you :-)
Jul 16, 2013
This is the finest of many fine KOA parks! We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Older, mature campground with all the amenities and nice trees. Good pool. Close to metro rail line and on a direct driving line to downtown. The wi-fi was not working when I was there, but the manager worked with me and I understand the system is being replaced. Gretat people. Was in a 35' fiver and would return.
Jul 16, 2013
It was good except for the train noise.
Jul 16, 2013
This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at in the country. The personal at the desk told us about the Tabernacle Choir and even gave us a free bus ride downtown to see the show. We stayed one more day just to see the downtown sites. Neat, clean and helpful.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.