Salt Lake City KOA

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2015
Large, shaded and level sites with grass between them. Very clean amenities and friendly staff. Very close to downtown. Would definitely recommend to others.
Jun 10, 2015
Very very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 10, 2015
We had a great stay. Only complaint was Internet difficulties.
Jun 10, 2015
Very friendly staff and equally nice staff. Spaces a little close, but not uncomfortable
Jun 10, 2015
Very clean and well kept campground. Were placed right by two other friends campers. Shuttle to SLC.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Great and friendly staff. Clean and large pull thru sites. 2 laundrys and clean bathrooms
Jun 10, 2015
I don't know why anyone would want to stay here. HORRIBLE location. Trains running all night, with blaring horns. Tons of city traffic noise. Pool was closed. Staff was very nice.
Jun 09, 2015
Well kept, lots of sites, very friendly/helpful staff.
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice and very friendly work kampers.
Jun 09, 2015
Enjoyed my stay campground was well cared for and the staff was very helpful
Jun 09, 2015
A Great RV Park. always enjoy staying there.
Jun 09, 2015
Large sites clean frendly helpful.
Jun 09, 2015
Nice place, close to transportation, easy in and out but not enough restrooms and showers.
Jun 09, 2015
Clean, nice sites, and clean facilities (bathroom & showers). Our site was a bit uneven due to a depression in the pavement, but the vast majority of others seemed in great shape
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly, clean. Grandkids had a ball in pool and playing basketball.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice shady spots, can get loud due to train horns at nearby crossings.
Jun 08, 2015
Need speed bumps, too many fast drivers and lots of rugrats! Ppl
Jun 08, 2015
Nice level site, great free tour into town, spotless washrooms, wonderful pancake breakfast but best of all very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 07, 2015
Very accessible, nice big RV park. The public transportation was a quick walk from the KOA, which was nice.
Jun 07, 2015
Everything was very clean, lots of trees.Stuck there -slider stuck.. Wonderful tech recommended by office. It might have been better if it didn't rain the first part of May when we were there. The only bad thing that happened was the shuttle bus that picked us up and left us at Temple Square never showed up for pick up. Office just said take the train. We had no clue how to do that.
Jun 07, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Place was clean. Will stay here again.
Jun 07, 2015
Very helpful and friendly. Nice park with better than average spaces between units.
Jun 07, 2015
Problem with barking dogs from an older couple in an RV and a noisey refrigerated semi truck parked on the street all night. We realize this is an unusual occurance.
Jun 07, 2015
This should be considered for a Presidential Award! Park was maintained excellently. Grounds neat, clean, with blooming flowers. Staff was most helpful. Location perfect for touring the Salt Lake City area. Restrooms were always clean no matter what time of day we went in. I can't think of one thing that wasn't perfect there! Will be sure to stop here anytime we are in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You!
Jun 06, 2015
Nice to have real grass and mature trees! Facilities were very neat and clean. Utilities all worked well, with great water pressure. Sites were a little close to each other, but overall, a nice place to be in to visit Salt Lake City.
Jun 06, 2015
Right near downtown and light rail access right across the street. Great for SLC sightseers.
Jun 06, 2015
This is the first koa that has been decent. We as a group have decided that we will NOT stay in any other koa's from now on.
Jun 06, 2015
Great Place!
Jun 05, 2015
average place for a city campground. noisy surrounding. well mainained. clean restrooms and showers!
Jun 05, 2015
Nicest campground I've ever been on... Very friendly employees and a great place to stay. Wifi was almost better than at home ^^ I'll come back!
Jun 05, 2015
I love this KOA!!! For being in the city I felt like I was out in the mountains with all of the trees and greenery!
Jun 05, 2015
This is one of our main stops, when going North/East
Jun 05, 2015
I was disappointed because we reserved the best spot and unfortunately the lawn crew mowed and blew clippings over the deck and left them. we had to contact the office the second day to have the issue resolved. Funny how we still had to pay the HIGHEST rate for a less than advertised spotlocation
Jun 05, 2015
excellent location, service and friendly staff..thanks
Jun 05, 2015
The best ever! The layout was very comfortable and relaxing, and of course the people in the office were friendly, and the office had enough things I might have forgotten. But, the best was how dog-friendly it was, including a fun play area with agility equipment. The fact that the KOA was in walking distance of a city off-leash dog park was the icing on the cake.
Jun 03, 2015
excellent accommodation, facilities and staff. Rather noisy though.
Jun 03, 2015
VERY NOISY! People drive through to get to the "east park". Why have full timers in among the daily renters? They are noisy and their trailer site is a mess! Would never stay here again
Jun 03, 2015
Wonderful, convenient area. Able to take the train downtown and to Temple Square. Very clean, friendly. Great KOA for being in the city.
Jun 02, 2015
friendly helpful staff, convenient location.
Jun 02, 2015
Great location for touring the city. Staff very pleasant and helpful on planning things to do and see. Shuttle service provided by Mormon Church a great bonus and City Tours will pickup at KOA.
Jun 02, 2015
Perfect location, great sites, pleasant stay.
Jun 02, 2015
Nice park with paved sites. Close to Temple Square. Very big rig friendly.
Jun 01, 2015
Great stay. Pancake breakfast was a welcome surprise
Jun 01, 2015
Close to a wonderful park with huge off leash dog area. Constant banging and hammering during the day from a nearby business spoiled any peace to be had. Convenient location.
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Park is very well maintained especially considering it's large size. Nice to have a car wash so close! Great location for traveling through of visiting SLC.
Jun 01, 2015
with out a doubt this is the best KOA we have stayed at bar none. the pancake breakfast was an added bonus. entire staff was outstanding.
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
friendly staff. excellent accommodations

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.