Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly staff, quiet campground, nice breakfast available, grass lawn for each RV, clean facility.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful stay as usual. We had lunch at Nico's and that was a treat, too!
Jul 04, 2016
Great Kampground, I would come back every time!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Overall it was very neat and clean with very friendly staff. The sites could be longer for big rigs and long 5th wheel trailers but I would stay there again.
Jul 04, 2016
with all the yearly campers and all the dogs - it was a bit congested but and ideal location to get into the city. It was kept clean and very friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2016
What a lovely, lovely park and to be in the very heart of a big city -- amazing. We will be here anytime we are in SLC.
Jul 04, 2016
After Moab's dirt and thunder storms, SLC's KOA was paradise! Really appreciated the all paved and grassy sites. Tons of trees for a park-like setting, too. Largest pool, too and only hot tub of our two week KOA tour. My only regret was not using the lightrail just outside the campground.
Jul 04, 2016
Pristine bathrooms, cleanest I've ever seen. Nice folks, great suggestions for activities.
Jul 04, 2016
We were positioned very close to office but never could get on wifi. When I asked in the office they offered no solution like "oh well"... Very disappointing customer service...but great location as far as train station taking us in to Salt Lake!
Jul 04, 2016
Campground was very clean. Staff was very courteous. Our stay was good. Would stay again if in the area.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
nice place
Jul 04, 2016
One nighter but campgrounds were very clean and well kept
Jul 03, 2016
Our site was perfect.
Jul 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Appreciate the local vendors. It helped us with a tire issue on our tow vehicle.
Jul 03, 2016
Great
Jul 03, 2016
Park Well maintained, but rules not enforced. Dog kennels and clothes hanging outdoors on many sites.
Jul 03, 2016
Great people and great facilities.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
It was very nice. We didn't feel like we were in the middle of Salt Lake City. There were so many big trees, it felt secluded. My only complaint was you could hear the trains at night and our spot had a street light shining in our bedroom window. I'd camp here again for sure.
Jul 03, 2016
my son and daughter like pool. tent site is clean but other side road noisy
Jul 03, 2016
Close to water park for grandchildren. Well maintain facility.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Always get site area we request. If arriving after 9:00, met & escorted to site by security. Downside is proximity to railroad & airport
Jul 02, 2016
Staff were very helpful and friendly. We were advised about the free shuttle into the city which was not only useful but proved to be very interesting. It was great that the site was so near the city. We liked the hard standing for the RVs and the little patios too. Thank you.
Jul 02, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is not what I expected but is located near a train that can take you into the city. Camp grounds were clean and well kept.
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice park with lots of shade. The staff were all really nice.
Jul 02, 2016
It was beyond my expectations. My whole family enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2016
nice flat spot NIce neighbors
Jul 02, 2016
If you have business in SLC proper. Then this campground is perfect. Otherwise, it is too close to town center. Rush hour traffic was terrible. The staff seemed overwhelmed by the number of campers coming and going.
Jul 02, 2016
Great location. Always clean and efficient.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Excellent facility. Large pull throughs. Shady and close to downtown
Jul 01, 2016
The gentleman working the night shift was great and got us right to our campsite! Tent site was extremely loud. Semi-trucks and trains driving by all night. Don't forget your earplugs.
Jul 01, 2016
VERY GOOD!
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice campground with great amenities. Perfect location for tours into the city. I definitely recommend this KOA.
Jul 01, 2016
Very pleasant park and quiet
Jul 01, 2016
I'm grateful that I was able to get an RV spot at the last minute and the staff and grounds were nice, however $55 for one night. I could have stayed at a motel. Your prices are too high for me to return.
Jun 30, 2016
Thanks for a nice park.
Jun 30, 2016
Stay was relaxing, weekend breakfast offering was a plus. Trains were a minor annoyance.
Jun 30, 2016
Very clean, Check in person was very nice an helpful. Will stay again if in area
Jun 30, 2016
It was our first time at a camp with our RV & the staff was very friendly & helpful. The camp ground was very large with a pool & a small dog area.
Jun 29, 2016
This was our second one-week summertime stay here in our 35 ft motor home and will not be our last. We absolutely love the generous amount of shade at most sites, the close proximity of the campground to down Salt Lake City, the availability of public transportation and private shuttle, the well outfitted laundry room and, last but not least, the very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Excellent experience...
Jun 29, 2016
We stayed here before in 2012 and that is the reason we came back - clean, quiet & well equipped. A nice KOA.
Jun 28, 2016
The best KOA I have stayed at . Love all the trees and the shaded sites, friendly people clean campground next to the Trax station. Wonderful
Jun 28, 2016
Great employees! Beautiful grounds! I've already reserved for next year!
Jun 28, 2016
Loved my tent site
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy