Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 25, 2015
Not the friendliest KOA that we have been to. Our greeting was being told that we had not stopped at the correct angle, and that how we had stopped was wrong, when all my husband was attempting to do was to move our rig out of the incoming road so that others could enter and exit the campground. Spaces are paved and are very close together. No green space for kids to play at the sites, but there
May 24, 2015
It was very good. It would be helpful it you would sell ice.
May 13, 2015
Not focused on the KOA member the full time mobile home owners and long term space renters are their main concern and have access to more areas not a happy camper


All registered guests share equal access to the amenities. Thank you.
May 02, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
Very nice place....the size of the cabin was a surprise...much bigger than expected
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
Nice stay in a Deluxe cabin.
Apr 18, 2015
It was difficult to get to it with no signage. It consisted primarily of road with very little natural elements. Reminded us of a residential trailer park. Amenities in the cabin were great. Gas grill but no propane and charcoal grills had moss growing in them so we could not cook. No way to block out sun so we were awake at dawn. Deadbolt did not work properly.
Apr 02, 2015
Quiet, peaceful, clean cabins, all electric and mechanical devices in working order. What more can you ask?
Mar 19, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful and the cabin was nice overall. The only downside was that there were some kind of bugs inside
Feb 26, 2015
A +++
Feb 26, 2015
A +++
Feb 21, 2015
As ALWAYS, cabin clean an comfortable. out stay was gteat.
Feb 19, 2015
Nice quiet cabin abutting open hillside, surrounded by shade trees. Free use of gas grill and wifi. Convenient location.
Jan 27, 2015
We had a very pleasant experience in our Cabin. Although the Wi-Fi could not be used, everything else was better than we expected. We will definitely be staying again.
Dec 16, 2014
It was very nice,the cabins are comfortable and clean. Will stay again
Nov 18, 2014
Room was clean and as described.
Nov 05, 2014
I have been to Salinas/Monterey KOA 6 times now. The office staff has been friendly and informative. The deluxe cabin that I have had is spotless is all respects. My cabin was cleaned by Perla. She deserves to be recognized for her cleanliness. I will return again soon to this koa for rest and relaxation. Betty Baty.
Oct 22, 2014
We will DEFINITELY be staying here the next time we're in the area! My daughters loved our little cabin and I enjoyed just sitting out on the front patio listening to the birds. Loved, loved, LOVED our stay!
Oct 22, 2014
Clean, quiet and friendly staff!
Oct 18, 2014
A quick over nighter. Cabin was clean, and overall a nice stay. Bed was a bit too soft, but that's a personal opinion. Thanks.
Oct 02, 2014
I stayed at one of the cabins for weekend only and loved it very quiet and clean! I'm going to stay down here again this weekend. Much better than any hotel room!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Everything was great except the wifi connection. It was horrible. I couldn't update my cancer fundraiser page and had to leave a day early.
Sep 06, 2014
I had a great night sleep in the cabin and the people were very nice.
Sep 05, 2014
The Kabin was perfect!. Rustic and comfortable and the staff took care of us like we were royalty. We arrived pretty late but they had left our orientation packet in an easy to find location and even literally left the lights on for bus in our home for the night! Want to come back and stay longer!!
Sep 04, 2014
Rented ADA Deluxe cabin,My son scoots on carpet,filthy.Tried to stay one night only,front said 2 night minimum.The next day cleaning dishes sponge had mold on it. Took pic and posted it.Left next day,told front desk to keep the 2nd night monies to use it to clean the room.
Sep 03, 2014
Like most KOA facilities I have stayed at the staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean
Aug 27, 2014
My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay. Clean and well maintained; beautiful landscaping as well. Close to our destinations! I will definitely stay here again!!
Aug 27, 2014
Enjoyed everything! Wish we could stay more.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Nice facilities, helpful staff, convenient location to Monterey locations.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Great place to stay for $105 a night.
Aug 17, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Great place to stay. It was great to get away from the crowds of Monterey.
Aug 16, 2014
We feel the website is misleading as this particular camp site was in a very poor location-right next to a freeway with a lot of traffic noise. There were no activities for children . Cabin was ok but tired. Good pool but it is next to busy road.
Aug 16, 2014
Enjoyed the overnight stay. Comfortable bed and relaxing kabin.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Cabin extremely clean and the ability to cook meals is huge for me. Pool area very well maintained.
Aug 11, 2014
the cabin was spacous and quit. very well maintained. very friendly staff thanks
Aug 08, 2014
e had a wonderful time in the Salinas/Monterey area and our stay at the KOA was nice and convenient for what we had planned for our vacation.
Aug 06, 2014
The location was very convenient. An improvement on the playground equipment is much needed.
Aug 06, 2014
Greatly enjoyed our stay. Nice sized bath and fire place was a nice touch.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I enjoyed the stay. Amenities were good. And staffs were kind. I worried about the highway noise, but it was not so annoying during the night.
Aug 05, 2014
So noisy place between freeway.Cabin is good if you need spend time in Monterey area.Be ready to pay 20$ deposit for use gril.Game room was closed at 9 o'clock
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was disgusting, repulsive and smelled horrible. The stained rug needed replacing 10 years ago. It smelled so horrible my daughter was in tears at the thought of staying the night. I have a hard time believing the integrity of your star ratings. I realize that I'm new to the KOA experience but there is no way it's a 4 star resort.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.