Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful place, great staff, and our cabin was beyond what we expected.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Great little cabin, only had Gas grills though..
Jul 15, 2016
I had a awesome time there at the KOA. We had a noise complaint but not sure who would complain because we literately had all 9 cabins near by with our fellow friends and family we all met up at the farthest cabin. I seen cops going through to not to sure what that was about but other than that I had a great stay my cabin was all fixed up nice I loved it. Thanks KOA
Jul 15, 2016
Your campground is beautiful. The facilities are nice and the cabin (#21) was cozy and quaint. Where you fell short was in the king size bed in that cabin. It's HORRIBLE! The worst bed I've ever slept in while traveling. It sags terribly and constantly makes noise throughout the night. What's worse, you wouldn't allow us a refund of our second night when we told you about it. Good luck.
Jul 15, 2016
We loved the decor in the room. Bunk beds were perfect for the little ones. Location is 20 min drive to Point Lovers Beach which is amazing for the kids! We really enjoyed our stay and loved Monterey, CA. We will be back.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Extremely disappointment no fire pit. No activities . Did not feel like camping. Have stayed at other KOA very different
Jul 08, 2016
Thanks for a great vacation!! The staff was top notch, everything was clean and we'll maintained! :)
Jul 08, 2016
This KOA is in a good location for reaching any location along the coast. Very nice clean heated pool. The staff were all so pleasant and eager to assist. Very comfortable cabin. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in Salinas. It is very close to 156/101, still there was not much highway noise. The campgrounds and cabins are very well maintained. The owners went extra mile to keep our group in adjacent cabins, even doing cabin exchanges and reallocations after the first night stay. They were very courteous and helpful. Will definitely recommend this KoA to my friends
Jun 19, 2016
We stayed in the cabana/cabin. It was very nice, very roomy. Beds were very comfortable.
Jun 16, 2016
One of my favorite vacations! I was looking for a quiet cozy secluded home away from home & not for the whole rugged camping. Staff was all friendly the location of the KOA was easy to find. Drive through Starbucks minutes away! Monterey/Carmel was a quick 20 min drive down the highway.I stayed in the "Honeymoon" cabin and it was BEAUTIFUL! I highly recommend this KOA
May 25, 2016
Great location, staff was very friendly.
May 18, 2016
May 01, 2016
We had a family reunion here, it was a great place (could have been better if pool was opened) but otherwise staff, facility, location were very good.
Apr 29, 2016
The location was great the atmosphere was great the cabins were great. However the gas wall heater effective miasma terribly. And I wish you had a hot tub. Other than that our family get-together slash reunion was fantastic thank you for being there for us we will be back. P.S. The prices competitive..
Apr 29, 2016
not well kept and security was lax.
Apr 13, 2016
Problem with reservation was resolved quickly and fairly. Friendly efficient service, welcoming atmosphere.
Apr 10, 2016
The people there were so friendly and welcoming. That was a definite plus. I notice in the ads that they mention their heated pool is available April 1, but that wasn't the case.
Mar 19, 2016
Got off to a bad start, but improved rapidly. Some traffic noise, not exactly woodsy, but clean and very well located for our needs. Friendly staff.
Mar 02, 2016
For somewhere that was supposed to have been remodeled it was pretty hard to believe. The room smelled so moldy and mildewy that it was hard to sleep. The cabin was not clean and there were spider webs everywhere and two big spiders in the web in the bathroom window. This is not somewhere I would ever recommend to anyone. When the water was off for several hours the manager didn't even call me.
Feb 29, 2016
It was great with my children there had fun
Feb 11, 2016
It was a very nice campground. The cabin was more than i expected. Its was super clean and roomy. The beds were comfortable and the linens were nice. I would definatly stay there again. Once again the cabin was super clean !!! Loved it!
Feb 02, 2016
Stayed in Cabin #1, comfortable, cozy and better than a motel!
Jan 20, 2016
My stay at KOA was a great experience, the cabin was very neat and tidy and the staff was very friendly and helpful. This was my first time staying at a KOA site and I will be staying again.
Jan 04, 2016
if you are looking for a great place with full hookups this is the place! everyone was very friendly . it was very easy to get the RV in and out . We will be staying here again!
Dec 16, 2015
It was great just what we wanted in a cabin. No fuss and comfortable and reasonably quite.
Dec 07, 2015
Clean room, friendly check-in.
Dec 01, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it was fabulous. We no longer have a motor home with towing a truck due to an accident. The cabin was as close to a motor home as we could get and it made us feel happy. We love KOA
Nov 30, 2015
Other than raining days it was fabulous. No heat in room assigned so moved to cabin given so was moved to another which was awesome! Great service! Coming back next year!
Oct 29, 2015
We'll be back!
Oct 28, 2015
Great cabin. Not camping by any means but we had a wonderful stay :)
Oct 23, 2015
I rented a cottage and arrived after dark. Mgmt was great and turned lights on for me. Park was nicely wooded and management was extremely friendly. I would camp here again.
Oct 21, 2015
n/a
Oct 19, 2015
We were visiting family in the area, and found this hidden gem! We had a nice cozy cabin and it had everything we could want. Great stop for visiting the Monterey area! Staff was very friendly, I believe her name was Debbie that checked us in, thanks for your hospitality!
Oct 09, 2015
Great room, customer service first rate. Near stores, gas, food, and right by highway without being loud. Only issue was the TV. Reception was not very good at times but I went there to sleep, not watch TV. Has all the creature comforts you need.
Oct 09, 2015
We were extremely happy with the cabin we were given. It was such a beautifully decorated cabin, And the couple Jim and his wife were such a delite. That is why we purchased the membership. We will definetly be back.!
Sep 30, 2015
Loved the place but you charged me twice. I am a KOA member taking advantage of the 2 for 1 night stay and ended up getting charged for both nights.
Sep 24, 2015
We stayed in a cabin for two and it was great. The cabin was clean, well equipped and perfect for our weekend away. The staff member at the front desk who checked us in was very welcoming and friendly. We would recommend this site.
Sep 22, 2015
Jim and Marie did a great job of making us feel welcome, during a very busy weekend when it's easy to become lost in the crowd.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
I had a great time with my kids It would be nice if they upgraded the playground. Had fun at the pool.
Sep 16, 2015
Todo estuvo super bien 😀mis HIJOS les gusto .pero las cabañas no tienen para quemar leña y Es Algo q mis hijos adoran
Sep 11, 2015
It was a nice stay, except that it didn't feel like woods. Considering the town is so close by, we didn't get the "camping" feel.
Sep 05, 2015
Clean room, friendly service.
Aug 25, 2015
Wondeful location, comfortable cabins, excellent staff..a perfect place to stay when visiting the Monterey area.
Aug 25, 2015
It was very affordable, and the cabins were very roomy and decent.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy