Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Dec 13, 2014
Rigs are parked close together. We had a large drop next to our trailer, making it hard to walk around the trailer. Right next to freeway, including all the associated noises. Numerous motorcycles charging back and forth. You need to take the stairs to get to the showers.
Dec 09, 2014
Expected a little less concrete.
Dec 05, 2014
Wonderful staying with great people in a great location- close to everything Monterey has to offer but nestled in a quiet area.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
most the spots are too narrow for a pop out The staff was great and the service was great. Will come again.
Dec 01, 2014
facilities and staff are great, just trying to find the next free time to go again
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
We love staying here, it was nice, the people were nice,alway willing to help you, the place was clean. Near stores, and near the ocean. We go camping every year at this time, I know we have found our new place to go to.
Nov 19, 2014
Easy check-in. Clean facilities. Net a little hard to access.
Nov 18, 2014
We stayed at this KOA last year and found it to be very friendly, clean, convenient and cozy! This year we experienced the same qualities. This KOA is close to Monterey/Carmel for daily shopping, touring or just walking. We'll be with you again next year!
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
My coach is 45' too big for getting in and around, should not be rated for Big Rigs
Nov 12, 2014
Nice location. Some spaces much too far from showers/restrooms and also steep stairs. Another shower/RR located center would be nice for those with limited mobility.
Nov 10, 2014
Was nice but to close to freeway noise.
Nov 10, 2014
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Found the pull through sites too narrow. Very congested area
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
nice folks, nice park, easy access and egress.
Oct 21, 2014
Responsive staff. In my opinion, not very amenable to your dog. No dog run and nothing but dirt everywhere.
Oct 19, 2014
Great place to stay with friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2014
One of the worst KOA's we have been in, Cramped sites, minimal space for walking pets,no grass, hard to find, getting into park difficult, some staff difficult to deal with--I would never stay here again!
Oct 17, 2014
needs a hot tub for us old folks
Oct 13, 2014
The front desk reception was fantastic. The park itself is not very nice for the amount paid. We could not put our our slide as well as awning - and we thought we had one of the nicer sites backing against a dirt hill (not a grassy area as the site we reserved said it would be) compared to the poor pull thru sites that are basically a parking lot.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Nice overnight campground. Right of the highway, so no way to get away from the noise. All pavement, so very hot the time of year we were there. Very clean, nice staff. Close to Monterey, for day trips.
Oct 07, 2014
Excellent pour un transit, mais peu relaxant car près de l'autoroute. Se trouve à 15 km du Pacifique. Camping propre, accueil chaleureux. Sur 'asphalte, très chaud en été. On a voulu réserver à Koa Express Montery à 5 minutes à pied du Pacifique.
Oct 04, 2014
J'ai eu l'impression de coucher dans un stationnement près de l'autoroute.
Oct 01, 2014
Very friendly & nice place to be!! Thank you!
Sep 29, 2014
This KOA was a great stop over for us. Everything we needed for an overnight stay then back on the road next morning. Easy on and off HWY 101 with some shopping and fast food near by.
Sep 29, 2014
KOA at Salinas is fine. It has nice spots and all the facilities you need. What makes it stand out and make me want to write this review is Debbie. She is a real host, walking the extra mile to make you comfortable.
Sep 27, 2014
Perfect.we will be back and while there we did a heads up to friends of ours.thanks.happy camping who come in the future.
Sep 26, 2014
Very noise other then that it was ok
Sep 25, 2014
Very noisy, internet did not work at all for the two day stay, very limited ability to move around with a large RV.
Sep 23, 2014
nothing great;nothing wonderful. We are inexperienced travelers trying something new.Lots of dog poop around.Staff friendly.Long trip to toilet-shower area from upper end of grounds(down hill there;uphill back)plus two levels of stairs.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Staff were very friendly, would have liked the pool to open a little earlier so that we could have used it before travelling into monterey.
Sep 22, 2014
1- was told prior to arrival that rate was $54 with a discount for membership. I was charged $54. While in lobby I witnessed another customer getting a discount off the $54 rate. Really made me feel taken as a KOA member!!!!! 2- this park is not real big rig friendly. My 37 foot 5 th wheel had a real narrow ability to get in and out of the entrance / exit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates vary based on 30 amp or 50 amp. You were in a 50 amp site and the other customer was in a 30 amp site. On the weekend it is $60 for a 50 amp and $54 for a 30 amp.
Sep 21, 2014
The grounds were nice, clean. What made our stay so good was the management. Even helped us out after hours with so toiletries. Also, when my boyfriend lost the keys they let us borrow some tools to get the locking pin off our truck. They were very very helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
Check-in folks friendly and full of smiles. Bathrooms show bit of wear, but were clean. Wireless cuts out a lot to be unreliable. Cable TV did not work (tried 2 cables and different coax outlet). Pool area and surround kept clean/neat.
Sep 15, 2014
We came in late at night and it was very helpful that the host led us to our spot with his golf cart. The hosts were very friendly. The downside was it was so loud, the location was very close to the freeway, merge lanes and different turnoffs. It was like sleeping on a busy city block. The individual spaces were tiny. The restrooms were in a basement area and could use some updating.
Sep 15, 2014
Worst KOA we ever stayed. There is a lot of traffic noise 24/7. The campsites are just 12 feet apart. Everything is very tight. It felt like camping on a Walmart parking lot, except at Walmart there is much more room. The restrooms are old, but clean. WiFi does not work very well. We had 2 iPads with us and lost connection every few minutes without being able to reconnect.
Sep 13, 2014
Great
Sep 11, 2014
Sites are small, management helpful Nice pool area and clean
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
this KOA was in a convenient location for us. the sites are very tight with a lot of road noise but staff was helpful. Many guests do NOT clean up after their dogs
Sep 03, 2014
Friendly staff. they helped me get set up and gave me advice since I am new to RVing. facilities were clean and well stocked. The only negative comment I have is it not very roomy. My trailer is 30ft and it fit in the spot. I disconnected my truck and parked it behind the trailer. the room side to side is tight.
Sep 03, 2014
The place was a nice place it was a little bit cramped there is one guy who went around the campsites like you own the place he had two dogs he was kind of annoying but other than that it wasn't too noisy and for the price it was right
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.