Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
This was my second trip to this KOA. The RV site that I got was quite tight for my unit, which has a slideout. The rear and only door on my RV lined up with a retainer wall from the adjacent site. This made entering and existing the RV a bit difficult. The slideout was inches away from the adjacent RV on the opposing side.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was amazing but it's more of a place if u just need a night on your way home/to can here all the traffic right next to highway
Aug 21, 2016
Lots of updates happening!
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly people.
Aug 20, 2016
Great location for day trips to Carmel and Monterey. Staff was accommodating. Spots were narrow, older park design, but we still were able to park with two slides. Large grocery store just across 101. Would stay here again. Also great climate, cool nights and warm days.
Aug 19, 2016
The campground is very nice. The pull though sites are a little small. This is an older campground. It wasn't built for the larger RV's. The swimming pool is very nice & was warm.
Aug 19, 2016
KInd of crowded, but nice sites. Good facilities.
Aug 17, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff too.
Aug 17, 2016
Clean, quiet, well kept and uniformed friendly staff
Aug 17, 2016
wifi needs improvement
Aug 16, 2016
The customer service was excellent. The site we had was great!
Aug 16, 2016
in short words very friendly staff and good with children. Nice pool Only rated 4 of 5 as the park is located directly at a hwy
Aug 16, 2016
The staff was excellent
Aug 15, 2016
Our home school group stayed with you while there for sea camp. This was our second time here and I was very pleased with the friendly host and the property. This is a great place for families with kids and the cabins were nicely updated. There is highway noise-especially from the lower camping area-beware. But overall a great stay. Thanks!
Aug 13, 2016
The site was large, clean and had its own fire pit and table. The grounds and facilities were well managed. The pool was large and heated. It is located 20 miles from Monterey and convenient to travel both north coast or south.
Aug 12, 2016
Only half of channels of cable. faint wifi. They are doing a lot of repair to the facility.
Aug 11, 2016
This park does not deserve a low 2 star rating. The sites are well laid out & the swimming pool & rec. room are great. Also an adequate laundry. The staff are excellent - thank you Summer & Rita. We stayed for 8 nights as it was central to everything we visited - Monterey, Carmel, Carmel Valley Village etc. The Park was let down by the restrooms. Please upgrade them before we come again!
Aug 11, 2016
The sites were very narrow, and very crowded together. The services were nice. Wifi weak, TV great.
Aug 11, 2016
Great price for the area. Wonderful staff were all very helpful with special needs we had during our stay. Easy travel to Monterey, Elkhorm Slough, and Santa Cruz, though that is a little further.
Aug 09, 2016
Great stay for us! The freeway noise wasn't really bad in my opinion... The only downfall for us was the spaces are really close to one another, so privacy and noise factor was from the tight squeeze between sites. It was clean, pool was nice (and heated) and I would not hesitate to stay here again!
Aug 09, 2016
Very quite and clean. Beautiful area.
Aug 09, 2016
Bad WiFi and top much asphalt
Aug 08, 2016
Clean, pleasant and quiet. Perfect for a centralized visit or an overnight stay.
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice, clean
Aug 05, 2016
Drove 1000 miles to see and was told they didn't book the number of nights I asked for , so had no place to stay and had to cut trip short,
Aug 05, 2016
Clean. kids loved the heated pool.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Was nice. Trailer pads could be a little wider.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Aug 02, 2016
50 AMP didn't work and the cable only had half the channels and the WIFI was very poor but the campground was clean
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice people. My only concern was that the spaces were to small. I could not completely open our slide out. However it was very clean and the staff were super and tenants were very considerate.
Jul 31, 2016
Everything was fine. The people in the store were friendly and lovely.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Clean, staff was great,we will stay again
Jul 30, 2016
NIce managers; everything was clean. Asphalt everywhere and no trees, and proximity to a major highway makes this a stop I am not likey to make again. Bathrooms were up 2 sets of stairs- the lower one is badly un-level and difficult for older people.
Jul 30, 2016
Very friendly staff nice campground
Jul 30, 2016
It's pretty nice, other then small sites, and they have fire pits, but don't sell firewood. A bit of noise from freeway, but not too bad.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
everything was great except the spaces were very small and tight. had to park tow vehicle in the road in front of our 5th wheel.
Jul 27, 2016
We were very pleased with the site we had. However we noticed that many of the sites were rather narrow for rv's with slideouts.
Jul 27, 2016
It is clean. The pool area is nice. Space I was in was a little tight when the slide out was out.
Jul 26, 2016
Campground itself is very well maintained and clean. Drawbacks are very close quarters, tight sites and noisy from highway. It was convenient for the rodeo.
Jul 26, 2016
Great Atmosphere, staff was great. Sites are small but nice
Jul 24, 2016
The front staff were great and very helpful. The only issue there is the highway noise and that can't be helped due to the location of the 101 Highway. We would definitely come back the next time we are in the area.
Jul 24, 2016
The service that summer provided to me and my family will make my repeat my stay at your parks. She was amazing.
Jul 23, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept and sites are in generally in good condition. It is relatively close to Monterey/Carmel and it is priced within the norm for the area. On the downside, the trash piles up at the end of the week during the busy season and the Internet service is almost nonexistent.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Doing a great job in improving the campground. Office staff very helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals