Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
The staff was wonderful!
Jun 30, 2015
we were in town to visit family and friends and we had a very good time the people running the park was very nice and friendly we even had ice cream on them the KOAs that we have stayed in all seem to be a nice place to stay in. we will continue to stay with the KOAs as much as we can in our trips. Rick & Peggy Slape
Jun 29, 2015
Good central location for what we wanted to do. Park met our needs, staff very helpful and friendly....nice to get a pleasant wave from the "gal" at the desk whenever we drove in.
Jun 28, 2015
Situation hybride, ni à Salinas, ni à Monterey. Emplacements étroits et bruyants, près de la voie rapide. Bon services, équipements propres et de qualité.
Jun 27, 2015
Well kept grounds - spaces too narrow - did not like all the spaces "facing" each other
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Didn't spend much time in kamp so we didn't get to use the amenities like the pool, game room, or kids activities. Also could get the wifi to work with our devices.
Jun 24, 2015
The only problem we had with this KOA was that the sites were VERY lacking on space. There's no room to stretch out between sites. Couldn't open our awning because it would almost make contact with the neighbor's rv. Also when stepping off our rv steps, it's like walking a tightrope to keep from stepping off a two-foot drop-off onto the neighbor's site. There was no room to function.
Jun 23, 2015
Office staff was very friendly and knowledgable. ( check in was in the afternoon). Our site and the Pool were extremely clean. We did not use restrooms or other facilities. Camped with grandkids. They loved it!
Jun 23, 2015
Nice campsite with clean bathrooms and very helpful and nice staff. Nice pool area. Unfortunately the location right next to the freeway is not that nice and The wifi was terribly bad.
Jun 22, 2015
Great Place, thanks
Jun 22, 2015
Unfortunate infrastructure - tight spaces and noisy main road alongside - but clean and well-kept, with very friendly and helpful staff. Very convenient for an overnight stop.
Jun 22, 2015
accomodating, friendly staff
Jun 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in Salinas - it was just a short drive to Monterey, Carmel, and Pacific Grove. The staff was helpful, the grounds were clean, but there was too much highway noise! We weren't looking for a "camping experience" - we were out all the days @ the Aquarium, beach, etc. We would stay here again for a stop-off to Monterey.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
well I was very pleased with place , it was clean and friendly good service.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Nice friendly place to stay!
Jun 03, 2015
Neat and clean. Pool was nice. Bathroom a little far from our site, but such is RVing life.
Jun 01, 2015
Samantha at the counter was fantastic, great personality, helpful however the facility is aged and it shows. Potholes,restrooms not very clean. It's basically a parking lot with RV services. Stayed at many KOA and beside the logos everwhere, not the KOA experience I am used to. 2 Star for service.
May 31, 2015
We stayed one night, restrooms are a bit old but very clean. Pool area was nice. The staff was very kind and helpful.
May 29, 2015
Only real problem was the Internet connection kept going off, or did not work at all. Staff was friendly! They have made the most out of a very uneven piece of land !!
May 27, 2015
Helpful host vv
May 26, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful! The restrooms were clean. The location is fairly convenient with respect to Monterey and Carmel. Otherwise, the facility was disappointing. It's a parking lot with hookups.
May 26, 2015
Not like other KOA we've visited...dissatisfied with amenities offered/available. We definitely won't make a return trip to this resort.
May 26, 2015
Wonderful staff, well-cared for grounds. Not five star because sites are very close together, pkg lot style and facilities need upgrading. But for an older resort..very nice!!!
May 25, 2015
Negative: Badly lightened; my wife fehlt unsafe in her way back Form toilettes; the sites are even, but the Street is it not, it is hard to park the RV without damaging it.
May 24, 2015
May 22, 2015
The lady in the reception acted as if se did not like to see us.The sites were very small and bathrooms were terrible.
May 21, 2015
Small spaces. Too close to freeway.
May 18, 2015
Great place. Nice people in the office. Sam
May 17, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful, but we found the park very dated. The pull through spaces were extremely narrow. With our steps and one slide out, we were in the next space. 30A electric circuit was ungrounded. Sewer connection is recessed, so right angle hose doesn't work. Moderate freeway noise.
May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
May 13, 2015
very nice - campground and staff
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
Narrow places. Restrooms outdated.
May 10, 2015
I only stayed 1 night and it was fine. The spaces are very close together-too close. I would not stay here again. The dog run wasn't very nice and not secure at all-the fence had fallen down long ago.
May 07, 2015
Over priced for cramped pitch
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
We have stayed here at least 8 times. The office staff are friendly. This is a nice quiet place to stay. I only have a few complaints: 1. bathrooms are awful-old and not for anyone handicapped. (found no accomodations for handicapped anywhere. 2. stairs are steep and railings are splintery with old paint and some railing non-existent. I'm mildly handicapped and need rails.
May 01, 2015
AS before, our visit was enjoyable, staff attentive and friendly, close to great restaurants, we will be back as soon as possible.
Apr 30, 2015
Why no showerhead on one of the two men's showers? We stayed for a week and no sign of any repair: it looked like it was missing for months? Reception didn't seem very welcoming at check-in and for other requests.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Staff was nice...facility was like a Wal-Mart parking lot with little space between rigs.
Apr 24, 2015
Although attempts have been made to enhance with plantings, picnic tables and fire rings, the asphalt RV parking lot has units too class together. The highway noise is terrible.
Apr 22, 2015
Great location campsites are a bit small. Very nice staff!!!
Apr 13, 2015
spaces to small
Apr 12, 2015
Loudness
Apr 08, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.