Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Spaces are too small, you're packed in like sardines. Freeway noise during the day but not bad at night. Nothing attractive in rv area. Dog run area is just a narrow dirt path.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
This site needs to be reviewed by KOA. Not at all up to standards. Exposed nails coming through rickety bannisters. No lighting on stairways leading to restrooms. Generally poor maintenance.
Jul 22, 2014
Facilities were fine. Thank you
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This is a relatively no-frills campground. Showers and bathrooms could have been a little cleaner. No trees or grass. Spaces are very close. But if you just need a spot for a night, easy pull through sites that are quite level.
Jul 21, 2014
This location is SO noisy...too much freeway noise. One can't sit outside and relax ever! Also, the restrooms and laundry room need a GOOD cleaning! On the positive side, the employees are very friendly and helpful...especially Mark who assisted me with a problem with my travel trailer.
Jul 21, 2014
We arrived Fri evening looking forward to a nice weekend away. While the lady who checked us in was courteous the grounds were the most cramped and uncomfortable site we've ever visited there was no room to do anything on our actual campsite. Literally nothing to do and no room at all to even attempt to get creative to enjoy it. No grass or anything. All we got for 40 a nit was a parking spot
Jul 21, 2014
parking lot camping adjacent to freeway with view of chevron gas station
Jul 20, 2014
Very good attention of the management!!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
This is our second time here, and we will stay again! Clean, close to everything .
Jul 15, 2014
Lucy was very friendly and helpful
Jul 14, 2014
We ended up changing sites after 3 nights as our RV was too wide for the 30 amp site we were assigned. Had we known that the 50 amp sites were larger (wider) we would have taken the larger site in the first place. Other than that, we had a great time at the park. The kids loved the pool and the shopws were great! Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 14, 2014
Very loud. It's close to the FWY and Friday night there were motorcycles and sirens all night long. Not the campground's fault, but it's very near the FWY and there's no sound barrier. It served its purpose, staff was nice.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This was our first visit at a KOA and to be honest, we were not impressed with this particular site. Some staff members were a bit rude and didn't provide information that we needed. The facility looked very run down (broken showers, landscape looked terrible, messy sites, no trees to block that God awful highway view and sound). Felt it was a complete waste of money . I hope other KOA sites
Jul 12, 2014
The staff was friendly and accomodating.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
The term "kampground" is used quite loosely in this case. A terraced parking lot overlooking the 101 Freeway, Chevron and McDonalds. We were only on a 1 night stop on the way to greener pastures, but >$50 for a warm shower and a parking lot is a bit much. That being said, there seemed to be some long term "kampers" in the park, so maybe we missed something.
Jul 05, 2014
Restrooms we're clean but need refurbishing.
Jul 04, 2014
A parking lot with hook ups.
Jul 03, 2014
Could not let the slide-outs all the way also sites are too short for a motorhome and car.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
One of the best KOAs that I have stayed at. Close to everything that I wanted to see and do. The staff was great and very helpful. Plan on staying there again if I get back to California.
Jul 02, 2014
No access accommodation for disabled campers for bathroom or shower. Many steps either up or down to bathroom/shower from street level. Overlooks freeway. Worst KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice. Campground is well located, close to many attractions in the Monterey, Camel and Santa Cruz areas.
Jul 02, 2014
It's clean. Other than that it's a parking lot.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
We just stayed over night but it was a perfect clean and safe place for us to stay. Very nice campground.
Jun 03, 2014
this camp ground needs to be closed for renovation the bathroom are filthy and it looks like you are arriving at a dump station this is the worst camp sight we have ever visited
Jun 03, 2014
Very clean and host helpful
Jun 01, 2014
Our spot was barely wide enough for trailer w/push out - very narrow. Bathrooms had mildew in showers. KOA front desk was very professional, patient, etc.
May 30, 2014
I was questioned about just having a camper shell and not a full sized camper. I am paying for a spot, do not question your customers. I saw sprinklers coming on every day. California is in a drought. I take a Navy shower and have buckets in my shower to collect water to flush my toilet and you are running sprinklers everyday in a coastal city where it is damp in the mornings.
May 28, 2014
Good central location, good facilities.
May 28, 2014
Good welcome, clean facilities. Poor Internet Wi-Fi. Close to Monerey/Carmel. Had a good time.
May 28, 2014
The place was ok in regards of the facilities. Narrow spaces for traillers. Poor wifi. Unfortunatly, one of our neighborg (family) very noisy, rude, unpleasant with no respect for their neighbors.
May 28, 2014
Noisy with the road, t.v et wifi poor. Personnal excellent
May 28, 2014
Bad WIFI, very narrow places, lot of trafficnoise, high prices, no. clean restrooms etc
May 27, 2014
Campground clean and staff very helpful. More freeway noise than I expected but not bad.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
,There was no cable connection , the water tap was leaking though impressively a plumber came to fix this , the WiFi connection was appalling slow and kept on disconnecting
May 26, 2014
Clearly not up to KOA standards. Asphalt parking lot with no space between units. Inadequate bathrooms...two showers, two toilets which were old and dirty. Should have zero stars but survey won't recognize zero stars.
May 26, 2014
Not a real koa.. unfriendly staff, my kids disappointed. Bad experience. Im gladd we're out of there
May 26, 2014
It's like a small parking lot
May 24, 2014
Very clean areas and nice distance between sites. It was a pleasurable experience.
May 22, 2014
Right on the ocean but as one of our neighbors described it "a Walmart parking lot without the benefits of the store. Good location for getting into San Francisco on BART. We enjoyed a beautiful sunset and moon rise at the same time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This review may be for another campground as we are not on the ocean. We are about 7 miles away from the ocean.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.