Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
We were quoted a rate that was not honored, our space was immediately next to the highway, wifi didn't work, dirty, depressing and the opposite of a wilderness experience. Walmart parking lot would have been better.
Nov 29, 2016
Peaceful, quiet, very comfortable. Enjoyed our complete stay
Nov 28, 2016
Helpful and courteous staff.
Nov 28, 2016
Sites are too small for long rigs. Sites are too narrow for all size campers.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Thanks for another great stay.
Nov 21, 2016
Pool was unavailable and there was only one shower. But cool game room.
Nov 21, 2016
Super friendly staff. All pavement campsite, not much for the kids to do, or room to play. Appears to have some permanent campers there. It has a trailer park feel
Nov 19, 2016
It's very noisy from the traffic on 101. Won't stay there again. People very nice and space roomy. Sorry couldn't take the Hiway noise.
Nov 16, 2016
Salinas,ca KOA is very friendly, accommodating, fare pricing that I (single person) can afford. My 3rd year of staying in their Cabins/Kottage is very enjoyable and will continue to stay there on my vacation from Arizona.
Nov 15, 2016
We stayed here for three night. You are right on top of your neighbor and the freeway noise is quite loud. The WiFi is horrible with that said,we would recommend this KOA as a base camp.You are close to Santa Cruz and Monterey and lots of shopping.Again not a cozy hang around the camp fire kinda site.
Nov 14, 2016
I really like how convenient and close to Monterey this KOA is.
Nov 14, 2016
Pool was not working the entire stay. Hill side location was hard to maneuver large RV. Nice manager and staff. Site was large and paved. Only complaint was that the guest was older, for senior citizens.
Nov 02, 2016
It was nice bed was ok shower hot cable was nice to have too
Nov 02, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Extremely friendly staff and thank you again - we are the ones who mistakenly booked with you one night a week later when we were going to stay at another KOA on our way home.
Oct 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The dog walk was great. In general it was very clean. Location is very close to 101 so it is noisy. We did not use the showers by the office because they weren't clean. The pull through we were in was very close to the next one. The RVs were in opposite directions but they were very close with no privacy barrier. ..
Oct 17, 2016
A convenient location. Clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2016
Road noise can be an issue but not a big deal. Always clean and a good staff. Location is great for me. I will be back
Oct 11, 2016
The facility was very nice. We played some ping pong, did some laundry, and stayed for two days. Very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 11, 2016
Poor bathrooms and showers. The WIFI was terrible. Pool was out of order so didn't have a chance to use it with temperatures very high. Office personnel were very accommodating during our stay.
Oct 10, 2016
Everything was good for a stop over place, if you don't mind continuous highway noise and poor wifi.
Oct 10, 2016
Very noisy next to freeway
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
We have family in Prunedale and when we visit we stay at the KOA, it's the closest lodging. Staff was very friendly. We stayed one night this past trip and we didn't have hot water in the morning for showers, they gave us some money back for that inconvenience. Grounds were very clean, maybe next trip we can make use of the property more.
Oct 05, 2016
There are too many sites for the facility. You are truly out in the north 40 if you are in the slots 112 and up. The laundry room's washers and dryers need work and cleaning. The bathrooms are not cleaned daily. Otherwise, the staff are friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
Spaces are tight for anything 32' or longer. Highway 101 very noisy all night. Can be at ocean beaches in twenty minutes.
Oct 03, 2016
Very comfortable
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
The staff and the site are very nice. The 'new' cable worked intermittently at best. The internet was barely above snail speed. The location is convenient to Salinas and Monterey.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Hospitable welcome with free cookie. Nice campground, but unfrtunately next to the highway
Sep 28, 2016
Was a nice park. Had a like trouble with the cable TV but once it was rebooted it worked great. Very friendly people in the office. Would defiantly stay there again.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
I especially like the pool area! All your hard work paid off,it looks GREAT!!
Sep 26, 2016
We were disappointed at the bed sheets (2 flat sheets) that of course moved around making it uncomfortable to sleep.
Sep 26, 2016
I had an excellent experience during my stay. The manager, Summer went out of her way to make sure that our motorcycles had adequate and safe parking. Unfortunately, the cabin we were in only had a parking spot that was covered in deep gravel, which you can not park a motorcycle on. She also went out of her way to find an alternate bed for one of the men staying in the cabin.
Sep 26, 2016
Everything was amazing, including price, clean and comfortable
Sep 25, 2016
The beast place to stay in Salinas. For Bussines our family enjoy
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice cabins, and really enjoyed the attention of detail. Staff was wonderful, would definitely stay again.
Sep 21, 2016
Very Noisy Park - staff unfriendly. The noise not the fault of the park but I will not stay here again
Sep 20, 2016
had a great time with my kids
Sep 20, 2016
Service and attendants were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 20, 2016
It is a nice camp ground and there were a few activities such as ice cream social and smores but I wish there were more activities such as campfire singing or community activities. Also the cabin is very cozy and has lovely beds which gave us a good night sleep. But I wish there were more utensils such as for cooking was available.
Sep 20, 2016
Stayed for our second visit and all was great as usual. Happened to hit the free day and the pancake breakfast was awesome! Thanks for another great time.
Sep 20, 2016
Great new staff, actually cared enough to provide some activities during our weekend!
Sep 20, 2016
Nice campground. Staff very friendly and happy to answer any questions we had. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 20, 2016
Clean,comfortable, and quiet. Friendly staff, even got us in a day earlier than planned. Thanks for a nice long weekend and thanks for recommendation to eat at the local restaurant across the 101
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy