Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
The person that help pick out the wine it was a so good. It was great that you had some there at the KOA since I was unable to go wine tasting on my trip ...
Aug 21, 2016
Lots of updates happening!
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly people.
Aug 20, 2016
Great location for day trips to Carmel and Monterey. Staff was accommodating. Spots were narrow, older park design, but we still were able to park with two slides. Large grocery store just across 101. Would stay here again. Also great climate, cool nights and warm days.
Aug 20, 2016
Everyone is really nice and the kabins are great to stay in. Enjoyed the heated pool.
Aug 19, 2016
The campground is very nice. The pull though sites are a little small. This is an older campground. It wasn't built for the larger RV's. The swimming pool is very nice & was warm.
Aug 19, 2016
KInd of crowded, but nice sites. Good facilities.
Aug 18, 2016
This is close to the freeway and noisy. And wifi didn't work during our stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Great accomodations, great price!
Aug 17, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff too.
Aug 17, 2016
Clean, quiet, well kept and uniformed friendly staff
Aug 17, 2016
This was a last minute find, and I'm so glad it worked out. The cabins were very large and confortable. The beds all seemed new. The staff was very kind and helpful. If we come back to the area, we'll return to the KOA again.
Aug 17, 2016
wifi needs improvement
Aug 16, 2016
The customer service was excellent. The site we had was great!
Aug 16, 2016
in short words very friendly staff and good with children. Nice pool Only rated 4 of 5 as the park is located directly at a hwy
Aug 16, 2016
The staff was excellent
Aug 15, 2016
Our home school group stayed with you while there for sea camp. This was our second time here and I was very pleased with the friendly host and the property. This is a great place for families with kids and the cabins were nicely updated. There is highway noise-especially from the lower camping area-beware. But overall a great stay. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2016
Before accusing your guests of having a dog in the cabin and threatening to kick them out and charge them an extra $200, make sure they actually have said dog.
Aug 14, 2016
Internet(Wifi) doesn't work and No gas or electric stove in the cabin for cooking. When I try to use public stove at the office... One of lady staff said she never seen someone to use it. What!. Am I wrong?. No information in the website, even I called them before leaving, They said electric stove in the cabin.... so weird!
Aug 13, 2016
The site was large, clean and had its own fire pit and table. The grounds and facilities were well managed. The pool was large and heated. It is located 20 miles from Monterey and convenient to travel both north coast or south.
Aug 12, 2016
Only half of channels of cable. faint wifi. They are doing a lot of repair to the facility.
Aug 11, 2016
This park does not deserve a low 2 star rating. The sites are well laid out & the swimming pool & rec. room are great. Also an adequate laundry. The staff are excellent - thank you Summer & Rita. We stayed for 8 nights as it was central to everything we visited - Monterey, Carmel, Carmel Valley Village etc. The Park was let down by the restrooms. Please upgrade them before we come again!
Aug 11, 2016
The sites were very narrow, and very crowded together. The services were nice. Wifi weak, TV great.
Aug 11, 2016
Great price for the area. Wonderful staff were all very helpful with special needs we had during our stay. Easy travel to Monterey, Elkhorm Slough, and Santa Cruz, though that is a little further.
Aug 10, 2016
Cabin was cute and comfortable! Staff was very friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
Great stay for us! The freeway noise wasn't really bad in my opinion... The only downfall for us was the spaces are really close to one another, so privacy and noise factor was from the tight squeeze between sites. It was clean, pool was nice (and heated) and I would not hesitate to stay here again!
Aug 09, 2016
Very quite and clean. Beautiful area.
Aug 09, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and the friendliness of the employees. We were part of a group of about 6 cabins and we had a blast.
Aug 09, 2016
Bad WiFi and top much asphalt
Aug 08, 2016
Clean, pleasant and quiet. Perfect for a centralized visit or an overnight stay.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice, clean
Aug 05, 2016
Drove 1000 miles to see and was told they didn't book the number of nights I asked for , so had no place to stay and had to cut trip short,
Aug 05, 2016
Clean. kids loved the heated pool.
Aug 04, 2016
The staff was helpful and fixed any concerns right away. There were goodies at check in. room was clean. Refrigerator was too cold and some of the food froze that should not, like the lettuce, but the ice packs stayed frozen. It was easy check in and out.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Was nice. Trailer pads could be a little wider.
Aug 03, 2016
ALWAYS A GREAT EXPERIENCE
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean super cute cabins. Staff was super friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
50 AMP didn't work and the cable only had half the channels and the WIFI was very poor but the campground was clean
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
It is great in relation to Monterey. Just a 20 or so minute drive. Out of the way enough not to be to busy. Nice and clean and large cabins. The people are so nice and great to work with.
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice people. My only concern was that the spaces were to small. I could not completely open our slide out. However it was very clean and the staff were super and tenants were very considerate.
Jul 31, 2016
Everything was fine. The people in the store were friendly and lovely.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Clean, staff was great,we will stay again
Jul 30, 2016
NIce managers; everything was clean. Asphalt everywhere and no trees, and proximity to a major highway makes this a stop I am not likey to make again. Bathrooms were up 2 sets of stairs- the lower one is badly un-level and difficult for older people.
Jul 30, 2016
Very friendly staff nice campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals