Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
it was perfect for our first 'camping' experience with our two preschool granddaughters. Staff was very friendly and helpful! everything was clean and in working order. The girls loved the pool. Small campground was a bonus for us as well as convenience to area activities like the Monterey Bay Aquarium. We all agreed we would like to come back and have recommended it to others.
Aug 25, 2016
Cabin was clean and adorable. Had all we needed. They should continue updating as damaged walls and bathroom needed some updating. Staff was outstanding! Campsites too close together. Prob wouldn't bring our trailer there.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
The staff is great and what I like most that they had what I needed for my stay. Including discounted tickets for the Aquarium.
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed in the cabins and it was a perfect place to stay for a fair price. Other people have complained about the freeway noise but it didn't bother us at all.Staff was very nice as well. We will be back for sure. Thanks KOA!
Aug 21, 2016
The person that help pick out the wine it was a so good. It was great that you had some there at the KOA since I was unable to go wine tasting on my trip ...
Aug 20, 2016
Everyone is really nice and the kabins are great to stay in. Enjoyed the heated pool.
Aug 18, 2016
This is close to the freeway and noisy. And wifi didn't work during our stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Great accomodations, great price!
Aug 17, 2016
This was a last minute find, and I'm so glad it worked out. The cabins were very large and confortable. The beds all seemed new. The staff was very kind and helpful. If we come back to the area, we'll return to the KOA again.
Aug 15, 2016
Before accusing your guests of having a dog in the cabin and threatening to kick them out and charge them an extra $200, make sure they actually have said dog.
Aug 14, 2016
Internet(Wifi) doesn't work and No gas or electric stove in the cabin for cooking. When I try to use public stove at the office... One of lady staff said she never seen someone to use it. What!. Am I wrong?. No information in the website, even I called them before leaving, They said electric stove in the cabin.... so weird!
Aug 10, 2016
Cabin was cute and comfortable! Staff was very friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and the friendliness of the employees. We were part of a group of about 6 cabins and we had a blast.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The staff was helpful and fixed any concerns right away. There were goodies at check in. room was clean. Refrigerator was too cold and some of the food froze that should not, like the lettuce, but the ice packs stayed frozen. It was easy check in and out.
Aug 03, 2016
ALWAYS A GREAT EXPERIENCE
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean super cute cabins. Staff was super friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
It is great in relation to Monterey. Just a 20 or so minute drive. Out of the way enough not to be to busy. Nice and clean and large cabins. The people are so nice and great to work with.
Jul 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 28, 2016
nice amenities in the cabin and in the clubhouse! Very friendly staff!
Jul 27, 2016
I stayed in one of the cabins. It was quiet, spacious, and had necessary kitchen supplies. My only complaint is the water pressure was low.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice place, nice cabin, staff were very friendly, will definitely go back.
Jul 23, 2016
poor wifi, no campfire rings at cabins, Cabin was well equipped! great location and aquarium discounts!
Jul 23, 2016
Great location, close to Moss Landing and easy to get to both Monterey and Santa Cruz. All of the staff members are extremely friendly and helpful. The cabins are fantastic, big, comfortable, great little kitchen corner. The only thing that could be improved is the wifi - it was intermittent and kept cutting out.
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful place, very clean and nice. Great people.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful place, great staff, and our cabin was beyond what we expected.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Great little cabin, only had Gas grills though..
Jul 15, 2016
I had a awesome time there at the KOA. We had a noise complaint but not sure who would complain because we literately had all 9 cabins near by with our fellow friends and family we all met up at the farthest cabin. I seen cops going through to not to sure what that was about but other than that I had a great stay my cabin was all fixed up nice I loved it. Thanks KOA
Jul 15, 2016
Your campground is beautiful. The facilities are nice and the cabin (#21) was cozy and quaint. Where you fell short was in the king size bed in that cabin. It's HORRIBLE! The worst bed I've ever slept in while traveling. It sags terribly and constantly makes noise throughout the night. What's worse, you wouldn't allow us a refund of our second night when we told you about it. Good luck.
Jul 15, 2016
We loved the decor in the room. Bunk beds were perfect for the little ones. Location is 20 min drive to Point Lovers Beach which is amazing for the kids! We really enjoyed our stay and loved Monterey, CA. We will be back.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Extremely disappointment no fire pit. No activities . Did not feel like camping. Have stayed at other KOA very different
Jul 08, 2016
Thanks for a great vacation!! The staff was top notch, everything was clean and we'll maintained! :)
Jul 08, 2016
This KOA is in a good location for reaching any location along the coast. Very nice clean heated pool. The staff were all so pleasant and eager to assist. Very comfortable cabin. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in Salinas. It is very close to 156/101, still there was not much highway noise. The campgrounds and cabins are very well maintained. The owners went extra mile to keep our group in adjacent cabins, even doing cabin exchanges and reallocations after the first night stay. They were very courteous and helpful. Will definitely recommend this KoA to my friends
Jun 19, 2016
We stayed in the cabana/cabin. It was very nice, very roomy. Beds were very comfortable.
Jun 16, 2016
One of my favorite vacations! I was looking for a quiet cozy secluded home away from home & not for the whole rugged camping. Staff was all friendly the location of the KOA was easy to find. Drive through Starbucks minutes away! Monterey/Carmel was a quick 20 min drive down the highway.I stayed in the "Honeymoon" cabin and it was BEAUTIFUL! I highly recommend this KOA
May 25, 2016
Great location, staff was very friendly.
May 18, 2016
May 01, 2016
We had a family reunion here, it was a great place (could have been better if pool was opened) but otherwise staff, facility, location were very good.
Apr 29, 2016
The location was great the atmosphere was great the cabins were great. However the gas wall heater effective miasma terribly. And I wish you had a hot tub. Other than that our family get-together slash reunion was fantastic thank you for being there for us we will be back. P.S. The prices competitive..
Apr 29, 2016
not well kept and security was lax.
Apr 13, 2016
Problem with reservation was resolved quickly and fairly. Friendly efficient service, welcoming atmosphere.
Apr 10, 2016
The people there were so friendly and welcoming. That was a definite plus. I notice in the ads that they mention their heated pool is available April 1, but that wasn't the case.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals