Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Nov 18, 2014
Room was clean and as described.
Nov 05, 2014
I have been to Salinas/Monterey KOA 6 times now. The office staff has been friendly and informative. The deluxe cabin that I have had is spotless is all respects. My cabin was cleaned by Perla. She deserves to be recognized for her cleanliness. I will return again soon to this koa for rest and relaxation. Betty Baty.
Oct 22, 2014
We will DEFINITELY be staying here the next time we're in the area! My daughters loved our little cabin and I enjoyed just sitting out on the front patio listening to the birds. Loved, loved, LOVED our stay!
Oct 22, 2014
Clean, quiet and friendly staff!
Oct 18, 2014
A quick over nighter. Cabin was clean, and overall a nice stay. Bed was a bit too soft, but that's a personal opinion. Thanks.
Oct 02, 2014
I stayed at one of the cabins for weekend only and loved it very quiet and clean! I'm going to stay down here again this weekend. Much better than any hotel room!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Everything was great except the wifi connection. It was horrible. I couldn't update my cancer fundraiser page and had to leave a day early.
Sep 06, 2014
I had a great night sleep in the cabin and the people were very nice.
Sep 05, 2014
The Kabin was perfect!. Rustic and comfortable and the staff took care of us like we were royalty. We arrived pretty late but they had left our orientation packet in an easy to find location and even literally left the lights on for bus in our home for the night! Want to come back and stay longer!!
Sep 04, 2014
Rented ADA Deluxe cabin,My son scoots on carpet,filthy.Tried to stay one night only,front said 2 night minimum.The next day cleaning dishes sponge had mold on it. Took pic and posted it.Left next day,told front desk to keep the 2nd night monies to use it to clean the room.
Sep 03, 2014
Like most KOA facilities I have stayed at the staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean
Aug 27, 2014
My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay. Clean and well maintained; beautiful landscaping as well. Close to our destinations! I will definitely stay here again!!
Aug 27, 2014
Enjoyed everything! Wish we could stay more.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Nice facilities, helpful staff, convenient location to Monterey locations.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Great place to stay for $105 a night.
Aug 17, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Great place to stay. It was great to get away from the crowds of Monterey.
Aug 16, 2014
We feel the website is misleading as this particular camp site was in a very poor location-right next to a freeway with a lot of traffic noise. There were no activities for children . Cabin was ok but tired. Good pool but it is next to busy road.
Aug 16, 2014
Enjoyed the overnight stay. Comfortable bed and relaxing kabin.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Cabin extremely clean and the ability to cook meals is huge for me. Pool area very well maintained.
Aug 11, 2014
the cabin was spacous and quit. very well maintained. very friendly staff thanks
Aug 08, 2014
e had a wonderful time in the Salinas/Monterey area and our stay at the KOA was nice and convenient for what we had planned for our vacation.
Aug 06, 2014
The location was very convenient. An improvement on the playground equipment is much needed.
Aug 06, 2014
Greatly enjoyed our stay. Nice sized bath and fire place was a nice touch.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I enjoyed the stay. Amenities were good. And staffs were kind. I worried about the highway noise, but it was not so annoying during the night.
Aug 05, 2014
So noisy place between freeway.Cabin is good if you need spend time in Monterey area.Be ready to pay 20$ deposit for use gril.Game room was closed at 9 o'clock
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was disgusting, repulsive and smelled horrible. The stained rug needed replacing 10 years ago. It smelled so horrible my daughter was in tears at the thought of staying the night. I have a hard time believing the integrity of your star ratings. I realize that I'm new to the KOA experience but there is no way it's a 4 star resort.
Jul 29, 2014
I have always stayed at a KOA since I was a kid and I always loved staying at one. I have stayed at the one in Prunedale,Ca twice now. This time I was a little frustrated for we were right next to the playground. We did not have kids. So if I was not up getting ready to do something early I would have been mad that kids were out playing at 7:30am.
Jul 28, 2014
Enjoyed the deluxe cabin. Porch and picnic table were really dirty though.
Jul 27, 2014
OKAY!
Jul 24, 2014
Going to make it an annual event!
Jul 19, 2014
We enjoyed the nice quiet cabin with the fireplace.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We stayed here as a central location to the the things we wanted to do and see in the Monterrey/Moss Landing areas. It was cute as a button and just rustic enough to still be considered camping. The road noise was unfortunate, yet we slept just fine. Friendly and helpful managers also!
Jul 11, 2014
Cabins were a perfect central fit for what we needed & staff was friendly.
Jul 08, 2014
The cabins that my family stayed in (3 cabins) were very icky. Then there was the raw sewage that ran on the street in front of our cabins. I don't feel comfortable recommending this KOA to anyone and will definitely not stay there again myself.
Jun 20, 2014
Awesome little bungalow! We had a marvelous stay and would have stayed longer if we'd had the time.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
The accommodations in the deluxe cabin were fantasticbetter than in some hotels I've stayed in. The staff were similarly wonderful. Incredibly helpful, polite, friendly, and professional. We've already told our Bay Area friends that this KOA is a must-visit for their next weekend trip!
May 15, 2014
Of the 4 KOA Kamps we stayed at on this trip, this was my least favorite. While the deluxe kabin we rented was acceptable, there were a few maintenance issues that needed to be addressed. As usual, the service was great.
Apr 30, 2014
Great,staff very friendly and helpful.......cabin very clean and confortable
Apr 18, 2014
Everyting was great.....the freeway noise was the only downer
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.