Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886


8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 867 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 29, 2015
We'll be back!
Oct 28, 2015
Great cabin. Not camping by any means but we had a wonderful stay :)
Oct 23, 2015
I rented a cottage and arrived after dark. Mgmt was great and turned lights on for me. Park was nicely wooded and management was extremely friendly. I would camp here again.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
We were visiting family in the area, and found this hidden gem! We had a nice cozy cabin and it had everything we could want. Great stop for visiting the Monterey area! Staff was very friendly, I believe her name was Debbie that checked us in, thanks for your hospitality!
Oct 09, 2015
Great room, customer service first rate. Near stores, gas, food, and right by highway without being loud. Only issue was the TV. Reception was not very good at times but I went there to sleep, not watch TV. Has all the creature comforts you need.
Oct 09, 2015
We were extremely happy with the cabin we were given. It was such a beautifully decorated cabin, And the couple Jim and his wife were such a delite. That is why we purchased the membership. We will definetly be back.!
Sep 30, 2015
Loved the place but you charged me twice. I am a KOA member taking advantage of the 2 for 1 night stay and ended up getting charged for both nights.
Sep 24, 2015
We stayed in a cabin for two and it was great. The cabin was clean, well equipped and perfect for our weekend away. The staff member at the front desk who checked us in was very welcoming and friendly. We would recommend this site.
Sep 22, 2015
Jim and Marie did a great job of making us feel welcome, during a very busy weekend when it's easy to become lost in the crowd.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
I had a great time with my kids It would be nice if they upgraded the playground. Had fun at the pool.
Sep 16, 2015
Todo estuvo super bien 😀mis HIJOS les gusto .pero las cabañas no tienen para quemar leña y Es Algo q mis hijos adoran
Sep 11, 2015
It was a nice stay, except that it didn't feel like woods. Considering the town is so close by, we didn't get the "camping" feel.
Sep 05, 2015
Clean room, friendly service.
Aug 25, 2015
Wondeful location, comfortable cabins, excellent staff..a perfect place to stay when visiting the Monterey area.
Aug 25, 2015
It was very affordable, and the cabins were very roomy and decent.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Looking for a campground for our tent we ended up on this KOA. It is disappointing that there is so little tenting on the KOA's in this region of California. The cabin we hired had everything one could wish, was proper and a perfect base for visiting Monterey and the surrounding villages. A pity one could still clearly hear the noise from the highway which is closeby.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Urban site, close to Monterey, close to a gas station, strip mall. Good value for your money. Loved the pool. But the playground and the outdoor bbq places could be better maintained.
Aug 18, 2015
Great price, friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2015
Pool was not very warm at all. Cabin had a musty odor to it.
Aug 13, 2015
Great KOA! Location near highway but couldn't hear a thing inside cabin. Much more than we expected - would definitely do it again!
Aug 13, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was a great place to spend our time in that area. While most staff were very pleasant, I was disappointed that the manager did not seem interested in a problem I had regarding saving $ and earning points for our stay. He just told me to call koa. I would have liked a bit more interest in helping to answer or solve my issue.
Aug 11, 2015
We loved your cabin, game room,pool and store. Convenient location to points of interest in Salinas, Monterey and Carmel.Loved making smores using gas grill. Great memories!
Aug 11, 2015
I stayed in one of the cabins. They are clean and neat. My dissatisfaction is that the bed was very uncomfortable and they really need curtains on the high windows (due to brightness in the morning)
Aug 10, 2015
We made reservations to stay at this KOA before we bought a value card. When we asked to apply our value card discount the KOA employee did not want to accommodate us. We had to insist that the value card discount be applied. Not a friendly place!
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was so friendly. We will be planning another visit to stay in The cabins in the near future. Great location and very nice property.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and really enjoyed it. My parents brought their RV and it was just really crowded. Would stay again in a cabin but not with a large RV.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Weak wifi
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice cabin. Nice people at check-in. Kids enjoyed the pool and the playground. We did get itchy bites in the night, but not sure what did it. No bugs seen, very clean looking.
Jul 30, 2015
camp hosts Debbie, Mark and Sam were great!!! offered smores to our family and others! great short stay!
Jul 29, 2015
We had a very nice stay in one of the cottages. It is well run and the people are friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Very disapointing. The smoke alarm sounded several times in the middle of the night, my husband went to the host in the morning asking for a new battery to replace the old one, he was met by the rudest host ever. I guess we should have woke them up in the middle of the night to fix the problem then and there? The railings on the cabin are covered in spider webs. This was such a disappointment.
Jul 27, 2015
The Pro's GREAT Beds in the cabin! Clean and had everything we needed! Super Clean pool! This place was perfect for Guys traveling on Motorcycles... CON's ...No ICE machine? and a bit of an BAD smell between cabin 17 and 18...
Jul 24, 2015
Great place for a family
Jul 23, 2015
Great place to stay with a family.
Jul 21, 2015
Mark & Debbie are great hosts and always take care of everything in a friendly and helpful way. The cabin was very clean and well supplied, and the grounds were well kept. This is just a great place to stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay was great,the cabin clean,and the staff was very friendly and helpful.We will be back next year again. Thank you KOA
Jul 21, 2015
Great place to stay! Looking forward to more KOA sites in the future.
Jul 21, 2015
The best, it was like staying in a hotel room😊😊
Jul 16, 2015
Great location for getting to sites of interests , need a telescope to watch the very SMALL tv! Other than that a great stay !!
Jul 10, 2015
It's a peaceful place and friendly designs. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2015
It was good
Jul 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The KOA was clean and well maintained. Our cabin was perfect. Others complain of it looking like a parking lot, we didn't agree. It was nice!
Jul 05, 2015
The stay was good, but anything outside was so noisy with interstate travels. It was awkward switching out our dirty towels. It is a campground and there was no ice we could purchase.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals