Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886


8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
We have family in Prunedale and when we visit we stay at the KOA, it's the closest lodging. Staff was very friendly. We stayed one night this past trip and we didn't have hot water in the morning for showers, they gave us some money back for that inconvenience. Grounds were very clean, maybe next trip we can make use of the property more.
Oct 03, 2016
Very comfortable
Oct 03, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
We were disappointed at the bed sheets (2 flat sheets) that of course moved around making it uncomfortable to sleep.
Sep 26, 2016
I had an excellent experience during my stay. The manager, Summer went out of her way to make sure that our motorcycles had adequate and safe parking. Unfortunately, the cabin we were in only had a parking spot that was covered in deep gravel, which you can not park a motorcycle on. She also went out of her way to find an alternate bed for one of the men staying in the cabin.
Sep 25, 2016
The beast place to stay in Salinas. For Bussines our family enjoy
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice cabins, and really enjoyed the attention of detail. Staff was wonderful, would definitely stay again.
Sep 20, 2016
had a great time with my kids
Sep 20, 2016
Service and attendants were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 20, 2016
It is a nice camp ground and there were a few activities such as ice cream social and smores but I wish there were more activities such as campfire singing or community activities. Also the cabin is very cozy and has lovely beds which gave us a good night sleep. But I wish there were more utensils such as for cooking was available.
Sep 20, 2016
Great new staff, actually cared enough to provide some activities during our weekend!
Sep 12, 2016
So clean! Very friendly!! Would definitely recommend! Thank you. I will be back.
Sep 09, 2016
we stayed in the family cabin and it was perfect..the staff were very friendly and helpful
Sep 08, 2016
Always love the friendliness of the staff and the quietness of the Kabins. :)
Sep 07, 2016
The staff were incredible and the deluxe cabin I stayed in was very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay very much.
Sep 05, 2016
Peaceful, friendly, convenient. Staff really takes care of their guests
Sep 03, 2016
Our cabin was in a great location, down the hill from my brother and sister-in-law; we enjoyed the quiet. I really liked our cabin; the furnishings were charming.
Sep 03, 2016
You all have been so accommodating to me. Thanks
Aug 28, 2016
it was perfect for our first 'camping' experience with our two preschool granddaughters. Staff was very friendly and helpful! everything was clean and in working order. The girls loved the pool. Small campground was a bonus for us as well as convenience to area activities like the Monterey Bay Aquarium. We all agreed we would like to come back and have recommended it to others.
Aug 25, 2016
Cabin was clean and adorable. Had all we needed. They should continue updating as damaged walls and bathroom needed some updating. Staff was outstanding! Campsites too close together. Prob wouldn't bring our trailer there.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
The staff is great and what I like most that they had what I needed for my stay. Including discounted tickets for the Aquarium.
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed in the cabins and it was a perfect place to stay for a fair price. Other people have complained about the freeway noise but it didn't bother us at all.Staff was very nice as well. We will be back for sure. Thanks KOA!
Aug 21, 2016
The person that help pick out the wine it was a so good. It was great that you had some there at the KOA since I was unable to go wine tasting on my trip ...
Aug 20, 2016
Everyone is really nice and the kabins are great to stay in. Enjoyed the heated pool.
Aug 18, 2016
This is close to the freeway and noisy. And wifi didn't work during our stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Great accomodations, great price!
Aug 17, 2016
This was a last minute find, and I'm so glad it worked out. The cabins were very large and confortable. The beds all seemed new. The staff was very kind and helpful. If we come back to the area, we'll return to the KOA again.
Aug 15, 2016
Before accusing your guests of having a dog in the cabin and threatening to kick them out and charge them an extra $200, make sure they actually have said dog.
Aug 14, 2016
Internet(Wifi) doesn't work and No gas or electric stove in the cabin for cooking. When I try to use public stove at the office... One of lady staff said she never seen someone to use it. What!. Am I wrong?. No information in the website, even I called them before leaving, They said electric stove in the cabin.... so weird!
Aug 10, 2016
Cabin was cute and comfortable! Staff was very friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and the friendliness of the employees. We were part of a group of about 6 cabins and we had a blast.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The staff was helpful and fixed any concerns right away. There were goodies at check in. room was clean. Refrigerator was too cold and some of the food froze that should not, like the lettuce, but the ice packs stayed frozen. It was easy check in and out.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean super cute cabins. Staff was super friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
It is great in relation to Monterey. Just a 20 or so minute drive. Out of the way enough not to be to busy. Nice and clean and large cabins. The people are so nice and great to work with.
Jul 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 28, 2016
nice amenities in the cabin and in the clubhouse! Very friendly staff!
Jul 27, 2016
I stayed in one of the cabins. It was quiet, spacious, and had necessary kitchen supplies. My only complaint is the water pressure was low.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice place, nice cabin, staff were very friendly, will definitely go back.
Jul 23, 2016
poor wifi, no campfire rings at cabins, Cabin was well equipped! great location and aquarium discounts!
Jul 23, 2016
Great location, close to Moss Landing and easy to get to both Monterey and Santa Cruz. All of the staff members are extremely friendly and helpful. The cabins are fantastic, big, comfortable, great little kitchen corner. The only thing that could be improved is the wifi - it was intermittent and kept cutting out.
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful place, very clean and nice. Great people.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful place, great staff, and our cabin was beyond what we expected.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy