Richfield KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Info: 435-896-6674

Email

590 West 600 South

Richfield, UT 84701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Friendly Staff but very hard to find, back in a residential area the signage was not much help and the GPS wasn't much help either. Once there found it to be very clean and well maintained, nice campground overall. Just needs better signage and or directions from the highway, when your tired you not in the mood to feel lost.
Aug 13, 2017
well kept facility, very helpfull staff
Aug 13, 2017
Love the owners, nice & clean.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
well improved campground
Aug 09, 2017
Great location very clean very well maintained. Friendly people.
Aug 08, 2017
Easy to get to, clean, hospitable and couldn't do enough to make our short stay an enjoyable.
Aug 08, 2017
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Sparkling clean bathrooms and showers that look newly remodeled. Clean, well maintained grounds.
Aug 07, 2017
This is a very friendly park. It is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool is wonderful and cute with the accents of animals and bathing suit on the pool bottom. We will be back. So Relaxing, clean and friendly
Aug 07, 2017
The facility was very clean and the staff was friendly and courteous we enjoyed your stay
Aug 07, 2017
Clean and friendly
Aug 05, 2017
Nice green campground
Aug 05, 2017
1 night, nice place
Aug 05, 2017
Easy in and out spot, friendly staff, nice pool, not a bad price 😀
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice Campground! Traveled to Red Canyon, Brice Canyon, Capitol Reef National Park and really enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
The stay at KOA Richfield is always great, thanks to the hard work of Mike & Julie, owners. The new sites are very nice and not found elsewhere. We look forward to returning. Dick & Horacene
Aug 04, 2017
Suggest you cover the dog park with wood chips instead of the pea gravel. The pea gravel is pretty hot for dogs feet.
Aug 03, 2017
it was a great experience, showers and restrooms very clean
Aug 03, 2017
This is one of the best KOAs we have stayed at. The bathrooms are clean. The campgrounds are very quiet. There is a playground for the kids.
Aug 03, 2017
The sight was easy in and easy out, very large with lots of room to put slides out with lots of room from neighbors. Nice to have a concrete patio with table. The wifi was good and the cable a very clear picture. Nice!
Aug 03, 2017
well run rv park: the owners' pride in their operation is apparent. very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 03, 2017
Very inviting , friendly , and clean . They also gave us a great recommendation for a cafe around the corner for breakfast!
Aug 03, 2017
Got in at about 1am. Envelope was taped to the storefront door with my name and all the info we needed. Easy in, easy hookups... very nice site. Definitely will be back.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Great place, very clean, lots of trees and great staff.
Aug 02, 2017
Had a great time. Very convenient and the pool was great too.
Aug 01, 2017
The campground is nicely shaded and very clean. Access to highway convenient. The park has activities for children, including a pool. Our stay was restful, people very friendly, and very quiet. Will stay here again when passing through. Great place!
Aug 01, 2017
Very nicely tree lined sites that provide a great deal of shade. Nice camp store with a wide variety of goods.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean and friendly stayed two weeks while visiting family enjoyed it very much.
Aug 01, 2017
Excellent camp grounds, enjoyed our stay. Thank You!
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA is wonderful!
Jul 31, 2017
The camp is Very clean in all areas, The owners and staff are friendly and helpful and you know who they are by their yellow shirts. The prices are quite reasonable and we felt like family they are all very friendly. Wonderful place to stay
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful location, clean park, friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2017
clean, easy accessibility. We were in and out quickly so didn't get to enjoy the amenities.
Jul 30, 2017
Camp was very clean and the staff was the best. Our campsite was so beautiful. We can't wait to stay again.
Jul 30, 2017
Great hosts !
Jul 30, 2017
Really nice owners and staff. I had just bought an older travel trailer and they were so helpful with getting me set up. Will stay here again.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice too cool off under the shade trees. Great staff. Unfortunately the late evening was very noisy with fireworks celebrating Pioneer Day in Utah.
Jul 29, 2017
Everyone was friendly, the park was extremely clean, and we loved the setting. We would definitely return
Jul 29, 2017
It's a beautiful campgrounds. The only thing I didn't care for was we were across from the play ground. The campers right by it had children, it got very noisy late at night since they didn't observe the till dusk sign. Otherwise it was great.
Jul 28, 2017
It's a beautiful park - my only complaint is the juvenile delinquents setting off way too many loud fireworks directly adjacent to the park (and some in the park) all 3 nights - Sunday Monday and Tuesday. Someone there should get the police involved, it's very disturbing to the peace...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

July 24th is a Utah holiday and the laws in the city allow fireworks to be lit 3 days before and 3 days after. No fireworks are allowed in the park and we strictly enforce that rule.
Jul 27, 2017
Excellent all around!
Jul 27, 2017
Very clean
Jul 27, 2017
Very friendly staff. Big beautiful trees for shade. Large RV sites. Very reasonably priced. I would stay again.
Jul 27, 2017
Easy in, easy out. Good connections. Friendly personnel.
Jul 27, 2017
Loved the friendly staff, all the beautiful flowers and the roomy site..
Jul 27, 2017
We only stayed one night but the campground was clean. Had plenty of trees for shade.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice campground, very nice and helpful staff. We only stayed one evening, but will stay again if we are in the area.
Jul 27, 2017
Reserved site with "lots of grass and shade" & a fire pit. Was given a site w/ sparse shade, and NO grass or fire pit. I asserted my dissatisfaction to the escort Dick, he acted put-out and stated that too many people want too many things and that it's "too hard to grow grass in the shade"... (huh?!) Then wanted $5 for fire pit. Rest of the staff was great, nice facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site has shade all day. We deliver portable fire pits to anyone for free but we do charge $5 for wood. We did remove grass this spring because it didn't grow in the shade and replaced it with a nice concrete pad and formed in tent pad.
Jul 26, 2017
We had to accept a backin spot for our 5th wheel when we were told we would have a pull through site at the time we reserved our date.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals