Richfield KOA

590 West 600 South

Richfield, UT 84701

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Info: 435-896-6674

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
Nice place to park and camp for a night. Lots of campers around with quads and other 4 week rigs making a disturbance. Not much consideration for other campers.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Cleanest and best kept KOA (or any other campground) we have stayed in in the last 15 years. If you need a place to stay near the I70/I15 junction this is the place to stay.
Aug 29, 2014
Trees are nice but block direct tv but then I did come to watch tv did I
Aug 29, 2014
Real nice campground. My only complaint was I couldn't use my satellite and they need to trim the trees. I have a class A and had to go up on the roof to clean off the slide out awnings from twigs and leaves before pulling them in
Aug 28, 2014
Cleanest KOA I've ever visited. Owners are so hospitable and gracious.
Aug 25, 2014
Nice Park.Need more signs to locate you off HWY I-70
Aug 25, 2014
Mature trees and nice lawns. Also very clean.
Aug 25, 2014
While we only stayed one night we were pleased with the campground and would go back the next time we are in the area.
Aug 25, 2014
Although the park is beautiful and clean. I was disappointed that the owner would not honor my request to use my VKR since I made the reservation online and was prepaid. He didn't want to issue me a refund. Won't be saying at this park again.
Aug 22, 2014
The new owners are wonderful! Very helpful! Park is extremely clean, laundry & washrooms very nice. Definitely a come back to!!!
Aug 22, 2014
Love the new owners!!! Very nice people.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Beautiful trees and comfy RV spaces.
Aug 18, 2014
New owners are friendly and accommodating. Kamp is always Klean!
Aug 18, 2014
Spot and all facilities were great. The only problem we had was the WIFI, could not connect with my Ipad
Aug 18, 2014
Very clean, well kept campground. Our only suggestion is that the dog off leash area needs to be expanded.
Aug 16, 2014
Decent WiFi and nice shade trees with working fixtures.
Aug 15, 2014
Other than having to turn off the music & being quite at 10, our stay was good. The park is really nice.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
The owners are very nice and friendly. It was quiet and clean. It is very convenient! Close to shopping and ATV trails. There are trees for shade. Didn't feel crowded.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Beautifully cared for park with lots of nice trees, all pruned so that they do not interfere with big motorhome slides, and lots of well mowed grass. This is truly an oasis in the desert. There were a lot of families there with ATVs but they had designated sites so that there was no noise and everyone was very respectful of other campers.
Aug 12, 2014
The host was real nice, and friendly. she answered all of our questions. The camp sites were clean, and well taken care of.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice well kept campgrounds with lots of shade trees. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2014
Often times we've found many KOA's to be over-rated and on the pricy side so Richfield was a wonderful surprise! In traveling the US the last 4 months this park was our best and most relaxing RV Resort experience - friendly staff, beautiful grounds, tucked in a neat little town (great dairy/ice cream shop), nice wide & level spaces, great bike & ATV trails, and well cared for...we'll be back!
Aug 10, 2014
Our new favorite KOA! We had a great time. The grounds are very well kept and you can't beat the scenery! We'll definitely be back soon!
Aug 10, 2014
Beautiful park as always. The new owners are very nice. Dislike the 4 wheelers driving all over the park, kicking up dust and noise. Not everyone is a 4 wheeler lover.
Aug 10, 2014
This was a new KOA for us. It was chosen because of positive reviews. However, our experience did not reflect previous reviews. Arriving after hours, we found no listing of available sites and had to determine site availability. Additionally, the campground map stated in an unfriendly manner that anyone staying beyond checkout time would be charged an additional day. Panic ensued.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice campground. Nice way to start my cross country trip. When going north from Vegas I will definitely stay here again.
Aug 07, 2014
Pool was great. Very clean. Will come back soon I hope. Park was wonderful. Friendly.
Aug 07, 2014
nice clean and very quiet. Helpful staff even though we came in late. Thanks!!!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very accommodating people! Nice shady retreat from the road!
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice campground even if we did just stay overnite. Very clean and well kept.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA many times. It is under new ownership since we last stayed there. The new owners have really spruced up the place, the grass and trees look nice, there is a lot of shade. Nice pool and big laundry. Would highly recommend!
Aug 03, 2014
We have stayed at this location several times since moving from our home in Richfield in 1999. I think, to sum up our impression of the Richfield KOA, "If you have anything, anywhere, any better, I'm really anxious to see it. The owners, and staff, are the cream of the crop; and the facility is picture perfect. We hope to be there again next year. Thanks for asking us.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Owner very helpful with cable questions we had. Very patient and kind. Thanks
Jul 30, 2014
Nice camp. Our only problem was we could find no password to use the WiFi. We came in too late for the office.
Jul 28, 2014
The managers were extremely friendly. The sites were kept very neat and tidy, with grass and mature trees giving plenty of shade, but kept trimmed so they will not harm the rvs.
Jul 28, 2014
I have commented on TripAdvisor and the RV Review post that this KOA is what all should be. A lovely setting and hosts that are just that. Congrats on this location!!
Jul 28, 2014
Met new owner excellent folks had a great time.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.