Richfield KOA

590 West 600 South

Richfield, UT 84701

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Info: 435-896-6674

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2014
Decent WiFi and nice shade trees with working fixtures.
Aug 15, 2014
Other than having to turn off the music & being quite at 10, our stay was good. The park is really nice.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
This campground was very well maintained and super clean. Sites were large and each one had lush green grass. Bathrooms were the cleanest campground bathrooms I've ever seen.The owner was also incredibly helpful and even stayed late to help check us in. Highly recommend staying here!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
The owners are very nice and friendly. It was quiet and clean. It is very convenient! Close to shopping and ATV trails. There are trees for shade. Didn't feel crowded.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Beautifully cared for park with lots of nice trees, all pruned so that they do not interfere with big motorhome slides, and lots of well mowed grass. This is truly an oasis in the desert. There were a lot of families there with ATVs but they had designated sites so that there was no noise and everyone was very respectful of other campers.
Aug 12, 2014
The host was real nice, and friendly. she answered all of our questions. The camp sites were clean, and well taken care of.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This KOA campground was well run and maintained. Very clean bathrooms & showers. Pool size was big, clean,and new. The lawns were just awesome! Kabins were just as nice and they included a microwave and fridge! Air conditioning would have been great, but we did not suffer that much with the windows open during the night and we felt very safe. Staff said they were going to add A/C soon.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice well kept campgrounds with lots of shade trees. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2014
Often times we've found many KOA's to be over-rated and on the pricy side so Richfield was a wonderful surprise! In traveling the US the last 4 months this park was our best and most relaxing RV Resort experience - friendly staff, beautiful grounds, tucked in a neat little town (great dairy/ice cream shop), nice wide & level spaces, great bike & ATV trails, and well cared for...we'll be back!
Aug 10, 2014
Our new favorite KOA! We had a great time. The grounds are very well kept and you can't beat the scenery! We'll definitely be back soon!
Aug 10, 2014
Beautiful park as always. The new owners are very nice. Dislike the 4 wheelers driving all over the park, kicking up dust and noise. Not everyone is a 4 wheeler lover.
Aug 10, 2014
This was a new KOA for us. It was chosen because of positive reviews. However, our experience did not reflect previous reviews. Arriving after hours, we found no listing of available sites and had to determine site availability. Additionally, the campground map stated in an unfriendly manner that anyone staying beyond checkout time would be charged an additional day. Panic ensued.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
I stayed in a camping cabin it was clean and neat the staff was helpful and courteous I will definitely stay at Richfield Utah caraway again.
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice campground. Nice way to start my cross country trip. When going north from Vegas I will definitely stay here again.
Aug 07, 2014
Beautiful campground !
Aug 07, 2014
Pool was great. Very clean. Will come back soon I hope. Park was wonderful. Friendly.
Aug 07, 2014
nice clean and very quiet. Helpful staff even though we came in late. Thanks!!!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
It was short but clean and green!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very accommodating people! Nice shady retreat from the road!
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice campground even if we did just stay overnite. Very clean and well kept.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA many times. It is under new ownership since we last stayed there. The new owners have really spruced up the place, the grass and trees look nice, there is a lot of shade. Nice pool and big laundry. Would highly recommend!
Aug 03, 2014
We have stayed at this location several times since moving from our home in Richfield in 1999. I think, to sum up our impression of the Richfield KOA, "If you have anything, anywhere, any better, I'm really anxious to see it. The owners, and staff, are the cream of the crop; and the facility is picture perfect. We hope to be there again next year. Thanks for asking us.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Owner very helpful with cable questions we had. Very patient and kind. Thanks
Jul 30, 2014
Nice camp. Our only problem was we could find no password to use the WiFi. We came in too late for the office.
Jul 28, 2014
The managers were extremely friendly. The sites were kept very neat and tidy, with grass and mature trees giving plenty of shade, but kept trimmed so they will not harm the rvs.
Jul 28, 2014
I have commented on TripAdvisor and the RV Review post that this KOA is what all should be. A lovely setting and hosts that are just that. Congrats on this location!!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Met new owner excellent folks had a great time.
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff!
Jul 27, 2014
Low branches is a concern with our big rig .
Jul 26, 2014
We stayed one night in a cabin. We were very pleased with the cabin, the showers and laundry facilities and the park as a whole. The kids enjoyed the pool and the owners were very nice and helpful. We would definitely recommend this KOA.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
beautiful campground. we had a deluxe cabin that was perfect! the pool was clean. there was even a basketball hoop very close by our cabin that our family of 20 enjoyed playing many games of pig on. the owners were very friendly and helpful. they had a mini golf course too. it could have used a little tlc. but other than that, we loved our stay! will highly recommend to others!
Jul 25, 2014
We always stay here when we're on our way to Colorado..Good luck to the new owners, there really nice people and the campground has never looked better. See you in a couple of weeks.
Jul 23, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful at every encounter. Beautiful facility.
Jul 22, 2014
A great place to stay! Quiet and peaceful. Clean and the hosts are so very helpful. We will be coming back!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.