Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2016
Our premium site was excellent. People met were very friendly.
Sep 28, 2016
We really had a nice time here. Nice and clean, close to Reno. Will stay here again.
Sep 28, 2016
The website stated there was wifi available. We were disappointed that the wifi did not reach our RV.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Excellent service... great campground! Quiet, well kept, friendy! Loved it!!! I will return and recommend to others.
Sep 28, 2016
We were quite taken back when we checked in and were told that it was $80 for our camp site. When we got to our site we discovered it was a delux. They never asked if we wanted a delux. So when making reservation here be sure and make it clear what kind of site you want. Also the guy parked next to us had two dogs that barked all afternoon and into the evening. Nothing was done to quiet them.
Sep 28, 2016
Thanks, always enjoy our stay.... one of the best KOA in nation
Sep 27, 2016
CAMPGROUND WAS VERY CLEAN!
Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful campground. Been staying there the last 5 years. Friendly and well-kept.
Sep 27, 2016
Thought it was over priced to stay there compared to other koa's we've stayed out. Very basic. Water leaks through out campground and our space water facet did not work at all.
Sep 27, 2016
It was Reno's motorcycle weekend, not our favorite.
Sep 27, 2016
We had great difficulty with this stay. We were trying to book a group trip & I called several times before getting a call back. When I finally did, I was told to have the other guests call the manager yet they had to call an average of 10 times before ever speaking w/her & then she was rude. We show up to the campground & are told there are no sites booked for us.
Sep 27, 2016
Friendly people
Sep 27, 2016
WiFi service need's a little help, other than that OK
Sep 27, 2016
should put a light on the KOA sign for night drivers. We like this campsite
Sep 27, 2016
Sewage does not run up hill this was my only issue I had about my stay. Sure were a lot of loud bikes for that bike fantasy week, but that was ok.
Sep 26, 2016
Another clean, quiet campground with exceptional amenities and great people.
Sep 26, 2016
great location but pad to narrow and very uneven did not use restroom or showered and they jumped THE rent up, Would stay again.
Sep 26, 2016
It was very nice.
Sep 26, 2016
Host unresponsive to serious water faucet leak next to 30amp hookup. Inadequate shower/bathroom facilities. Employees disinterested in our concerns, and were smoking outside the office door. Our second worst experience in KOA.
Sep 26, 2016
Lady at front desk very nice. Not impressed with bathroom set up. After office closes only 1 bathroom / shower. Ladies very dirty at night (8pm) next morning even worse. Other customers also complained very expensive, wouldn't mind if you get something for it. Wi-fi never did did work after numerous attempts . Unfortunately will never go back .
Sep 26, 2016
Too crowded. Public facilities too far from remote areas of RV park. Water hydrant leaks badly. Semi permanent resident told me he has complained for a long time but the leaks are ignored by management. Dog park was not supplied with poop pickup bags. I called in the problem but nothing happened. Very hard to get anyone on the phone.
Sep 25, 2016
Booked this site 4 or 5 months ago for $40 or so. Got there and was charged $58. Was told it was because a "special event" was in town. I agreed and paid for the site 4 months age. It isn't my problem if the KOA can't plan ahead. The staff didn't care to hear what I was saying. Had no where else to go I towed my trailer there for a show that my wife and I had bought tickets for. Very unhapp
Sep 25, 2016
We just spent one night to see a show in Reno. It was Street Vibrtions weekend so lodgeing was tight. So we decide to use our TT. We would consider doing this again instead of a hotel.
Sep 25, 2016
The water supply faucet leaked when on. WiFi unuseable. Facility nice and clean otherwise.
Sep 25, 2016
It was ok. One of the spas didn't work. They advertise free WiFi but you can't get unless you are right next to the stop.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice space and amenities. We only stayed one night and did not use any facilities or amenities. Bit pricey, but would stay again if had more time.
Sep 24, 2016
Busy place they told us to park in a space where the mud was awful right where you step out we asked for another spot after a while they sent us to another spot which was worsen hey finally came up with a spot that was dry. The 3 days we were there the two spots never dried up on the day we were to leave right in front of us a rig pulled up and dumped their black water with the hose washing off e
Sep 24, 2016
We had longer stay due to work needed on our coach. The office girls were so helpful and smart.
Sep 24, 2016
This a very badly run park. The sites are narrow and and level there is garbage all around the perimeter. The office help doesn't know what the are doing and will not listen. This comment is from workampers that have worked in KOA"S since 2010
Sep 24, 2016
Tight spaces and overpriced, typical KOA
Sep 23, 2016
Reservation was ready, check-in was quick and pull-in site was flat and pretty level!!
Sep 23, 2016
Great front desk people Amber was really nice. WiFi needs work through. Clean facilities. Thank you Sincerely .
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice. No dog enclosed run. Over priced for being at a Casino. No shuttle after 9 pm. Good for one night stay.
Sep 23, 2016
Always a pleasure staying at Reno KOA.
Sep 21, 2016
Not a bad park, typical KOA. Biggest problem is water leaks all over the park. Many many pads have leaks and this is in a desert that is experiencing a drought. Brought to the attention of the staff, their response is that there is one maintenance person for the RV park and attached casino/hotel.
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice campgrounds. Next time would like a shaded spot. Other than that we haf a great time.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
The RV park is in good shape, should let campers know when sprinklers come on the lawns. The manager that was on duty was quite defense about the reservation for one space. I think she might need a little more training in dealing with the public
Sep 20, 2016
Great stay, good view, near Cabellas
Sep 20, 2016
Just came in to camp for night's sleep! At 10 , all was quiet!
Sep 19, 2016
We enjoyed campground and casino We also took in Donner Pass
Sep 19, 2016
Broken water connection. Maintenance did not fix just told us to move our hose to different site. Office told us no because site rented but no one showed up.
Sep 19, 2016
Very friendly staff. Veryclean.
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground. Close to I-80 but no traffic noise. Very clean and well maintained. I will use this KOA again.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice place. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our space was awesome and roomy. Will be a regular stop for us.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The supervisor was extremely rude to two people in my group. She threatened to have security kick them out for parking in a space another crew member forgot to note in the computer. Her behavior was totally unprofessional. I stay here often and will consider other options after this incident.
Sep 19, 2016
I love the hot tub and pool for my kids. there are so many people that live full time that the place is always crowded, this last stay we had people next to us that were coming and going all night long, they were banging and there were cars driving in and out all night, I heard noises outside of my camper and saw there were people leaning against my truck... it was 4am, never going back
Sep 19, 2016
No rest rooms or showers. The sprinklers came on while I was getting the camp area ready for departure. A littl warning would have been the right thing to do.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals