Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2015
Fast an easy check in. Friendly, efficient staff.
Sep 18, 2015
I was disappointed this KOA didn't have any camping spots...seems geared toward the big rig campers. I slept in my car. It is a very nice place,close to Casinos and restaurants...but if you are looking to put a tent up, you'd better look somewhere else!
Sep 18, 2015
All was good, staff was very friendly. I'll be back.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
In the last four months I have stayed at many KOA camp grounds. This KOA was clean and comfortable. The problem was the staff all they kept saying was they wanted to go home and they were not very helpful. One of the main reasons I enjoy staying at a KOA was the staff and management which always went the extra step to make sure all your needs were met. I was really disappointed with the management
Sep 18, 2015
Excellent facilities, friendly staff and nice location. WiFi intermittent, good selection of cable channels. Would definitely stay again, but please improve the WiFi!
Sep 17, 2015
This is a good place to stay when visiting Reno. Bring flip flops for showering. Everyone was friendly. They let us stay over in our Pick Up truck even though its a motor home only park. Thanks go out to the staff at this KOA.
Sep 17, 2015
Uneven sites and water leaking from the water hookup. over priced. other than that ok.
Sep 16, 2015
This was our second visit to this KOA..Enjoyed both trips..We will stay again when we are in the area..
Sep 16, 2015
Close to the highway. Nice paved roads and plenty of room for a motor home. We liked that the office was open late as we were expecting to be there later in the day. We had car trouble in Elko and Reno KOA was very understanding with our late start getting there. Thank you Reno Koa.
Sep 15, 2015
Friendly staff. Facilities are nice and clean. Good sized sites, plenty of room to setup and park tow or toads. Negative: Too much water on grass. Could not use because wet all day long. Never dried out. 85-90 deg days.
Sep 15, 2015
Very poor Wifi unless you are very near the clubhouse. If you are far away from clubhouse NO Wifi
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice campground that is nicely situated at Boomtown near Reno. Need to fix your water hook-up though... several valves had leaky seals (or poor hook-up) and were watering the parking lot with no apparent concern.
Sep 15, 2015
the campground was nice complementary ride to the casino was nice. We couldn't get Wi-Fi at our spot had to go sit up at the office to be able to access the Internet. The day staff was a bit rough around the edges, night staff was very nice.
Sep 14, 2015
We hosted a mini school reunion with several friends. We had an end site with grass and trees, BBQ and a Firepit. Had a great time and so did our friends.
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Quiet, peaceful & comfortable. We will stay again.
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was very nice, the campsite was nice, clean and the people were very friendly, I would not only recommend, but I would most definaltly stay ther again.
Sep 14, 2015
This KOA was poorly laid out. Many sites were long-term campers. Our space was so tight because the long-term neighbors parked their vehicles on the space assigned to us. We didn't have enough space to grill. I believe that this KOA needs to carve out a section for long-term campers. The shower area, the check-process, and the store was great.
Sep 13, 2015
Liked the space we had, more private.
Sep 13, 2015
The staff was great. The sites were on the narrow side, but it was only 20 minutes to downtown Reno. We'd stay there again.
Sep 13, 2015
The staff is super friendly and very helpful. The camp ground located just down the hill from the casino is nicely located. The nearby Cabala's was a nice surprise. Sadly we found the facilities in need of a deep cleaning. The bath rooms and showers in particular. The Wi Fi did not reach our site which was only the mid way point of the facility. This should be an easy fix.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Very friendly staff Very clean
Sep 12, 2015
This is a nice KOA. The only problem is connecting to the internet.
Sep 12, 2015
overnight stay on the way home
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
We stayed here in a 5th wheel. Spaces are generous. We stayed in a premium site and we're not disappointed except for the fact that the site backed on it the grass area. I would suggest they eventually reverse the end lots so that you open up in to view of Truckee River gorge. Dog run us good but a little small. Wouldn't hurt to add more space and grass to dog area.
Sep 10, 2015
Check in was great, our spot was nice enough. Would be much better if more bathrooms available 24/7. The line was long the morning we were all ttying to use it.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice setting. Friendly, helpful staffWould definitely stay there again.
Sep 09, 2015
We arrived late to find our name not on the list, we had to find a spot and then our vehicle, trailer and bikes were drenched by the sprinklers at 10:30 PM. I feel that we should have been given a discount for this error but we did not receive one.
Sep 08, 2015
The facilities were good. The service was great. SANDY and her team are top notch.
Sep 08, 2015
We had the BEST site there.
Sep 08, 2015
This is the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. Filled with permanent residents in old rundown trailers. Small sites right on top of each other. It seemed half the sites were unkempt and unusable. Loud dune buggy racing through camp at about 5:30 Sunday morning. We paid for 3 nights and left a day early. Terrible campground!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay, will do it again
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
The sites were not level. Narrow spaces. There was only one dog walk/area and it was at the far end of the campground. Staff was friendly. Easy in and out.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice staff,very helpful,and a nice clean park
Sep 07, 2015
Great location, great people, perfect amenities, a perfect experience, thank you! We stay here every time through Reno, highly recommended!!
Sep 06, 2015
Great park sites spaced just right green grass at each one and it is very clean
Sep 06, 2015
Phoned in for reservations mid afternoon. Call was handled promptly and site was arranged. Very nice, clean park. I needed to depart late due to mechanical problem. Was allowed to do so with no additional charge.
Sep 06, 2015
The bathroom situation is deplorable,once the store closes at 8.30 p.m. until 8.00a.m ther are only 2 bathrooms available! also toilet ansd showers are together and you have to go into the store and get a manual key to use those,when the store is open that is!!
Sep 05, 2015
My only problem with KOAs is I wish the check in clerks were better educated re: using KOA points. I have points but the clerks don't know how to apply. Other than that, we love KOAs & stay exclusively. It's a known quantity, we know what we'll get when we stay at KOA. Thank you!
Sep 04, 2015
no restroom open early in morning when 8 person wanted to shower or use restroom the office is closed until 8;00 am. lots of us travelers like to shower early to go sightseeing.. Would not recommend this one KOA
Sep 04, 2015
Short stay but had a nice drive through-easy walk up to Casino for dinner-gas station on way out!
Sep 03, 2015
One woman's 24 hour bathroom. As in one toilet for a HUGE campground. Staff unfriendly and not helpful. Dump station locked. Arrived at 6:37, no laundry allowed to start after 6:30 in the evening. No exceptions, never returning.
Sep 02, 2015
Stayed one night on the way to CA. Nice camp close to casinos and attractions in Reno.
Sep 02, 2015
Very helpful at the office. Very clean. Will stay every chance we are over there
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly staff, pleasant campgrounds, looking forward to the next trip
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps