Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
Stayed two nights. Plenty of spaces. Got one with a tree which was great being hot outside. Close to buffet at Sam's town.
Sep 29, 2015
Very peaceful loved it was so close to Reno
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Clean, Quite, well kept. Nice people.
Sep 28, 2015
Great stay. Will be back next year!
Sep 28, 2015
Great location! I have stayed here several times. Easy access with a shuttle to Cabelas and Boomtown Casino. Also easy access to downtown Reno via fourth Street . One of my favorite places in the Silver State to stay
Sep 28, 2015
We paid for a deluxe site which had a constant flow of water draining into our site causing mud and just a mess everywhere. Paying that much money for a spot located right by the entrance was just crazy. Will not stay again tried to request a late checkout had already processed my credit card without any signatures or waiting for us to come in to the office.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice site
Sep 28, 2015
Stayed there on two occasions on our trip and we had a great experience both times. Liked the facilities and the private bathrooms and showers. Keep up the great work.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice facility. Appreciated the dog run. Sandra very good checking in.
Sep 27, 2015
An exceptional KOA. This KOA and the Dunes KOA are the best that I have stayed at.
Sep 27, 2015
I have stayed at KOA at boomtown many times and WILL stay again
Sep 27, 2015
Very friendly. Nice and clean and comfortable. Surprized by the shade available in a nevada rv park.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Everything was great except the KOA water valve was leaking and I reported it to the office and there fix was to turn off the water.
Sep 26, 2015
The staff always greets you and makes you feel at home! Had a GREAT STAY!! Thank You ALL!!
Sep 26, 2015
Very clean restrooms and showers, park was clean and well cared for.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Great place to stay.
Sep 26, 2015
Usually casino RV parks are one big parking lot. This one is nicely designed with trees and grassy areas by each site. The office staff were extremely friendly. There was a shuttle to/from the casino. Would stay here again.
Sep 25, 2015
Next door to Cabelas. Friendly staff. Clean. Nice grass areas. Quiet.
Sep 24, 2015
Great location, facility, and staff.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Nice place
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Great hosts at this KOA Had a wonderful time see you all real soon. Thank you Sandra.
Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful people in the office. Did read rules - said no vehicle work or maintenance can be done in park..but 2 sites over..drills, saws and hammers went on while guy was working on his truck. Also - no wood fires allowed..but a bon fire was going on at the back row... would have liked to have had a fire at our site and would have liked quiet from tools and machinery.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly and welcoming after we had to turn around and seek refuge.
Sep 22, 2015
Things were good no complaints
Sep 21, 2015
Another wonderful stay!! Staff was very helpful and pleasant. We love out site and will be back again for our next Reno rib cook off
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Campground was clean and people that worked in the office were friendly and ready to help you in anyway
Sep 21, 2015
I have been going to this koa every September. I reserved a site that I wanted. When I arrived I was informed that I had been moved to another site that was equally as nice just not next to my family.I asked at reg about putting up a tent to park our bikes they said it was ok the next morning a very rude lady made me take it down refereeing to her employees as "stupid"
Sep 21, 2015
Had the best time, the kids love that they can ride their bikes, still go hiking and fishing and the pool, all in the same campung trip...This is only 20 minutes from our house and we call it our homecamp...LOVE this place..
Sep 21, 2015
We were able to come in under late registration and meet the office in the morning no questions asked. Everything was spotless.
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean, convenient park. We were afraid it would be noisy, but it was very quiet and nice!!!
Sep 20, 2015
Professionally run and like new.
Sep 20, 2015
This KOA has improved greatly over the last four years that I have been stopping hear so much so that I spent a week hear this time.
Sep 20, 2015
We especially liked the shuttle to the casino and back.
Sep 19, 2015
Fast an easy check in. Friendly, efficient staff.
Sep 18, 2015
I was disappointed this KOA didn't have any camping spots...seems geared toward the big rig campers. I slept in my car. It is a very nice place,close to Casinos and restaurants...but if you are looking to put a tent up, you'd better look somewhere else!
Sep 18, 2015
All was good, staff was very friendly. I'll be back.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
In the last four months I have stayed at many KOA camp grounds. This KOA was clean and comfortable. The problem was the staff all they kept saying was they wanted to go home and they were not very helpful. One of the main reasons I enjoy staying at a KOA was the staff and management which always went the extra step to make sure all your needs were met. I was really disappointed with the management
Sep 18, 2015
Excellent facilities, friendly staff and nice location. WiFi intermittent, good selection of cable channels. Would definitely stay again, but please improve the WiFi!
Sep 17, 2015
This is a good place to stay when visiting Reno. Bring flip flops for showering. Everyone was friendly. They let us stay over in our Pick Up truck even though its a motor home only park. Thanks go out to the staff at this KOA.
Sep 17, 2015
Uneven sites and water leaking from the water hookup. over priced. other than that ok.
Sep 16, 2015
This was our second visit to this KOA..Enjoyed both trips..We will stay again when we are in the area..
Sep 16, 2015
Close to the highway. Nice paved roads and plenty of room for a motor home. We liked that the office was open late as we were expecting to be there later in the day. We had car trouble in Elko and Reno KOA was very understanding with our late start getting there. Thank you Reno Koa.
Sep 15, 2015
Friendly staff. Facilities are nice and clean. Good sized sites, plenty of room to setup and park tow or toads. Negative: Too much water on grass. Could not use because wet all day long. Never dried out. 85-90 deg days.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals