Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice! Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice and clean. A lot of shaded spots.
Jul 26, 2016
turn off the sprinklers, they come on all the time.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean nice campground
Jul 25, 2016
The hookups were easy to get to and they worked. The only negative was that the Cable TV was too noisy (snow).
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice sta met some great people and had very good luck at the casino very nice staff l will be back next time please turn off the wind
Jul 25, 2016
Unfriendly reception, mediocre bathrooms, poor layout, incorrect/incomplete web description of sites, garbage in the campgrounds.
Jul 25, 2016
We were in town for the weekend for a bowling match and the stay at your Koa was Great
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
nice place... nice people...
Jul 24, 2016
Fairly noisy because of the train, traffic and semi full timers. I have a problem with people leaving their dogs outside to bark and bark. It is convenient to the casino. Hook ups worked.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
The campground was okay, The desk staff was friendly. There were too many guests who did not pick up after their dogs and there was crap on every patch of grass were we by. No Wi-Fi! Don't advertise it if you can't deliver.
Jul 24, 2016
Clean, very nice park. A little pricy, but friendly office staff, beautiful setting.
Jul 24, 2016
Perfect as usual. Everything here is great. Favorite place to stay.
Jul 23, 2016
Second time we have stayed here, just overnight. Very nice clean quiet campground. Got online using our T-Mobile.Hope to have longer stay in the near future.
Jul 23, 2016
Rv park was clean and enjoyable. Only problem---had car breakdown needed to get in touch with someone at park no one would answer phone for over 4 hours or return call after messages left on service (this was during normal business hrs). Finally returned to park to talk to someone in person told only one on duty and extremely busy. No excuse for not answering phone!!!
Jul 22, 2016
My biggest problems was our water connection leak- not from our hose but from their pipe. Also the garbage had not been dumped for days and there was no where to put the trash.
Jul 22, 2016
Friendly staff, convenient shuttle to casino, pleasant surrounding
Jul 22, 2016
Great pool, laundry facilities, and very quite.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Good, however some trashy, noisy and frightening guests caused police activity.
Jul 21, 2016
Industrial and crappy. Casino-owned, but not casino-welcomed. It would kill you to include $5 in slot play with every visit?
Jul 21, 2016
It was a place to stay one night, but not more. Lawn dead at end of park facing the river, water not able to turn off fully and running by electrical outlet.
Jul 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Every site is paved and is pull through. The wifi was slow to connect and useless after connecting. Cable TV worked well with all the desirable channels. Located near a casino with a shuttle from theRV park if gambling is something you do.
Jul 20, 2016
Without me asking upgraded me to a pull through. Very nice people!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
great place to stop, clean, beautiful, good level campsistes
Jul 20, 2016
Sites narrow and uneven, for our trailer. Showers limited for the size of the park. Access to the park excellent. Park staff very helpful. The park is quiet. Easy access to the freeway
Jul 20, 2016
I adore the girls at the front counter at the Boomtown KOA. ALWAYS pleasant and helpful, even when we goof it up! We are going back next week to pester them some more :)
Jul 19, 2016
People were nice and helpful. Place is clean.
Jul 19, 2016
They made a big deal about me needing a monthly stay was there for work yet when I was there every person on long term row had been there much longer some for months alot of crime activity in grounds cops came 3 different times. They mix campers with overnighter so your disturbed by people pulling in late at night and leaving early if you can managed to sleep through that train will wake you.
Jul 19, 2016
Campers not picking up their pet poop.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, handy location with easy access. Would only have liked a little more shade!
Jul 18, 2016
The park is really nice. Our site was more unlevel than usual and the water connection wouldn't stop leaking.
Jul 18, 2016
Overall, the park was very good, but looked like it may be under some construction in some areas. When checking in, the gal was apparently on the phone with her boyfriend and didn't put the phone down to assist us but kept talking to him. We didn't really get all the info needed - like the shuttle service. We thought it quite rude.
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed our site and will come back again
Jul 18, 2016
This is my second stay at this park. The grounds are clean and the staff easy to deal with. I did not use rest room or other facilities so cannot comment on them. For a one or two day stop off, this is a good place to stay.
Jul 17, 2016
too many mosquitoes!
Jul 17, 2016
Clean and well kept. Had a great stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
We stay all the time when we visit our son an UNR. Great location and service.
Jul 17, 2016
Great except for the shuttle had to wait too long
Jul 17, 2016
Loved shuttle to casino, friendly staff and safe site.
Jul 17, 2016
Not a typical KOA. Not eoough showers. And they were dirty. Not the most friendly people. Small pool, for the size of this park. Not enough places to sit at pool.WiFi does not work unless your right next to office. Didn't work at our site. No activities like at other KOAs?
Jul 17, 2016
Wonderful experience, staff and facilities top notch.
Jul 16, 2016
This is a top notch KOA with very friendly staff and the park is well maintained.
Jul 16, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals