Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 22, 2017
The view is great, but if you're looking for internet you are out of luck. They need to do some upgrading.
Feb 08, 2017
Great place, beautiful views, nice people. Been here a year and wouldn't want to park anywhere else. Maintenance staff very responsive whenever needed.
Feb 06, 2017
I've stayed here six or seven times because of convenience, not because it's nice. The "free" internet does not work, the bathrooms have been out of order for months, the employees don't show up for work so we can't get our coffee in the morning, there are people that live there year round that park in all the spaces and party all night, and we can never use the hot tub
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 28, 2017
all was people was kind. i am a happy camper
Jan 23, 2017
no snow removal !! what the - who's in charge hire snow help !! what a joke of a plan for a casino !get real !!!
Jan 22, 2017
I was forced to leave because my trailer was too basic: no cookstove, no toilet. How does this matter in any way???? The campground was less than 10% full, but apparently my money was no good.
Jan 18, 2017
This last trip they hadn't plowed the snow, so we were parked in a foot of snow. I stay for the pool and hot tub, but it closes so early that I sometimes don't get the chance to use them
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Great stay, beautiful area with snowy mountains and plenty to activities nearby.
Jan 01, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at Boomtown KOA. After reading the comments on Yelp we almost canceled. They had us in a space we would never have fit in so we went to a pull thru. Perfect. Quiet. Nice people in office. Location location! Even though it is winter grounds could stand some attention. Lots of dog pooh thanks to people who are to lazy to walk their dogs out of Rv area. Needs caretaker.
Dec 30, 2016
Well-spaced sites. Private showers. Great staff. Thanks.
Dec 23, 2016
Dec 22, 2016
No wyfy. oh well.
Dec 16, 2016
Wifi is weak, only two restrooms available when office is closed. Clean restrooms and laundry area. Staff is friendly. Boomtown shuttle is great.
Dec 12, 2016
Nice park,helpful staff.The only negative is the high winds this park frequently gets due to its location.
Dec 05, 2016
It was fine. Quiet. Staff was good too. Poor water pressure. Very low.
Dec 03, 2016
Friendly staff
Dec 02, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
Nice Facility, great employees, good location, only drawback was the distance to the showers.
Nov 29, 2016
We would stay here again. We appreciated the enclosed dog park.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
CAMP GROUNDS WERE AWSOME, THE YOUNG STAFF WERE NOT VERY HELPFUL.
Nov 21, 2016
this is a good park to stay while traveling. Boomtown makes a nice reward after a hard day on the road.
Nov 20, 2016
Very nice park. Clean and service dog friendly. Thanks
Nov 20, 2016
cleaner shower would have been nice... else normal place to stay
Nov 16, 2016
sites are very small no water at the site I was in employees didn't think it was a big deal
Nov 16, 2016
Nice wide spaces especially on the ends with grass. Very reasonably priced. Hope you like the sound of trains..we do.
Nov 16, 2016
We drove in, got our motorhome and truck covered in dust. And left.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
The only item that we experienced and were not fans of was the fact you had to get a key from reception in order to use the showers.
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Loved it can't wait to come back.
Nov 01, 2016
I only stayed for one night, but the site was level and all utilities were available and restrooms/showers were clean.
Oct 31, 2016
Facilities were nice. Free shuttle to Boomtown casino was convenient for dinner and entertainment. We spent a full day driving around Lake Tahoe and loved it. Really nice stop-over enroute to west coast.
Oct 31, 2016
It was a quick weekend getaway for us, last one out for season. Thank-you!
Oct 30, 2016
some repairs needed.
Oct 30, 2016
This was our first RV trip and we were told this KOA was perfect for first timers, and it was!
Oct 30, 2016
Spectacular view
Oct 30, 2016
Easy access to freeway and fuel!
Oct 29, 2016
We stayed here in a pull trailer for five nights. Spots are mostly level with easy access. Showers have plenty of hot water & are very private with completely seperate rooms,including toilets& sinks. They are showing their age & need updated. We will stay here again next year.
Oct 28, 2016
very tight spaces,poor wiFi
Oct 27, 2016
easy in and out very clean and well kept
Oct 26, 2016
VERY NICE STAFF. CAMPGROUND WAS VERY NICE LARGE SITES AND VERY CLEAN WE WILL BE BACK!!!THANK YOU
Oct 26, 2016
Clean Campground, dog friendly and all services (including lots of cable channels) worked perfectly.
Oct 25, 2016
Arrived about 8 pm and really needed showers and access to laundry. Both were locked. No code provided to use the showers that stated they were available 24 hrs. Seems that late arrivals are penalized yet pay the same as those who arrive before the office closes. Only a few were listed on the late arrivals list so seems it should be easy to send a voice mail with the codes. T
Oct 25, 2016
WIFI was very weak. I could not connect
Oct 24, 2016
Our only complaint is the amount of full time live -ins with junk stacked around their old junky rv and barking dogs. I realize this living situation is not a choice for many people, and it may be all they have but they should still be responsible for their animals and Keeping their space neat. The staff is always very friendly and helpful, the pool, spa, grounds and facilities are kept very ni
Oct 24, 2016
Everyone is very helpful and friendly The showers are clean, very accommodating
Oct 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, great location close to attractions, casino close to property
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps