Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed for one night so we didn't get a chance to really use the campgrounds facility.
Aug 15, 2017
Happy with my stay however, Reno KOA would not allow me to make reservations for next year so that I can attend Hot August Nights. I have stay there for over 20 years and now I may have to find another place to stay as they are giving area workers precedence over your loyal customers.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at KOA RENO. Nice to see the grounds are kept neat and tidy. We shall return, no doubt.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that we were made to disconnect our trailer as it was oversized, which we we're prepared for and had no problem with. However, 2 spaces down from us, a much longer rig from CA was allowed to remain which indicates a double standard and infuriated me.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We arrived just over an hour after check-in. Our space was still occupied. We were told it would be 30mins & there were no other sites available, even though a good 15-20sites were empty when we arrived. We ended up waiting a full hour with 2 small children in 95 degree humid heat. All we were offered for being put out was 3 small individual cups of sherbet. The pool was ok as well as free shuttle
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
I do not know why KOA can not put friends together. But it is impossible to be next to friends no matter what K O A I go to.
Aug 15, 2017
Have stayed here for the past few years to take in the Hot August Night events. Very convenient - just a 10 minute drive into town. The park is neat, clean and quiet - no frills. The internet service is worthless, and needs an upgrade.
Aug 15, 2017
The bathroom situation was terrible. One M-F each available 24 hours which were filthy because the kids in the pool used them constantly. Woman's room just had a chain across it for a lock. Really?!! Disgusting. Then, at some point someone broke thru the door because the lock was broken. The other bathrooms were open from 8-8. No showers available after a day of play if you came home after 7pm.â¹
Aug 15, 2017
We had a warm welcome, but a sour departure. Hence, 3 not 4 stars. Great location and proximity to Reno. Had a great site for the one night we were there. Upon arrival, we already knew we would need a late check-out. The evening desk agent agreed to accommodate us, no charge. The next morning to confirm this, another woman said, no, we would be charged. Very cold, mean-looking lady.
Aug 15, 2017
great stay loved it
Aug 15, 2017
Very weak wifi. Only good if you are close to the office. They refused to move us closer even though there were empty spots. Bathrooms/showers only open from 8am to 8 pm and not very many for the number of campers. Only as a last resort would I recommend this KOA.
Aug 14, 2017
This is not a destination campground. You're either gambling at the casino or in town for a event. The park is old and it shows. The pool and store open late and close early. When the store is closed there is only one women's and one men's bathroom/shower which is terrible in the morning. They won't take reservations beyond December of the current year so it's difficult to plan ahead.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a good 4 day stay for Hot August Nights. Didn't use any of the amenities so I have no comment on them.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
too many dogs parking
Aug 14, 2017
Water pressure was very low which made doing dishes or flushing the toilet a little frustrating. Been coming here annually for the last 10 years and never had a problem with the water pressure until this visit.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Staff was friendly and the grounds were well kept and clean.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It was a great 1 night stay. Love that the trees provide shade. Will definitely be coming back!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great overnight camping. Food at the casino was ok.
Aug 13, 2017
Not the most kept koa we've stayed in during this trip. Wi-Fi was not very good. Only 15 amp spot...need to upgrade to more 30+ amp sites. Pool had very short hours...what's with that during the summer...closing at 7:30? That's about the time the kids are out of the pool and the adults are ready for some relaxation. Overall, below KOA standards.
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderfull shade for the hot days
Aug 11, 2017
The Reno KOA is a great place to park our RV while we're in Reno visiting our family. With its full hookups and other amenities, it works out well for us. We're able to visit all day and into the night and have our own place to go home to every evening. And having Mel's at Boomtown, it's a great family restaurant for everyone to meet for breakfast.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The only two downfalls to this KOA is the inconsistent wifi throughout the park and the one bathroom only after office hours. Otherwise Great staff and Great sites and I love the location and access to Boomtown.
Aug 09, 2017
Only there overnight. Need more bathrooms for as large as it is. Bathrooms were too far away to use at night. Staff was nice. Charlene & Russ
Aug 08, 2017
I requested on my online reservation to have a premium 50 amp site but ended up between 2 fulltimers it was misersble
Aug 07, 2017
We had a roadside emergency and could not make our reservations. This location was absolutely unwilling to refund or credit our account for the night even though the circumstances were beyond our control. I will never stay at this location. Terrible customer service.
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Big thank you to Tracy and Kathy!
Aug 07, 2017
This was the perfect place for us to stop and rest for a night.
Aug 07, 2017
Biggest complaint was that we were there 3 nights (4 days) and I could NEVER get on their wifi. It ALWAYS time out OR "you are NOT connected to wifi". They shouldn't advertise that it is "available" if they can't provide it for their guests. The campground was busy, but not full. Also, a "satellite" bathroom would be great for those whose sites are far from the only one available.
Aug 07, 2017
Would like stronger wireless. Great Jacuzzi
Aug 07, 2017
Nice and quiet and staff friendly and halpful.
Aug 07, 2017
One single toliet with the one single shower stall in the same room? So if a person takes a shower, there are no toliets in the entire campground to utilize? Besides that, the male and female toliet/shower room was absolutely disgustingly dirty. I cannot believe we were charged $50 for the stay. I would have not paid $10. I cannot believe that this campground can be called a KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
I believe there were a lot of trailers that were there permanently and some shady people around. The shower is only one head and its in the restroom. So only one person can use it at a time. Not a good set-up.
Aug 06, 2017
The staff is working very hard, they are not always friendly. I think they try, but it doesn't work
Aug 06, 2017
There appears to be a lot of people living there with junk all around their trailers. Some people swimming and using laundry that are not even staying there. Other than that sites are nice and staff is very nice.
Aug 06, 2017
There was a lot of space and the grounds were very clean!
Aug 06, 2017
This is our first time at a koa. We expected the areas to be green and spacious. Our pull thru was small once we popped out our sleeping space we were inches away from the picnic table of our neighbor and found that we didn't feel like we had any privacy. We only stayed the one night, it was a trial run after purchasing our rig. we accomplished what we intended to do
Aug 05, 2017
VERY HARD TO FIND, ESPECIALLY AT NIGHT WHEN YOU DON'T KNOW THE AREA. EVEN DURING THE DAY, WE WENT ROUND AND ROUND TRYING TO FIND THE ENTRANCE. THERE NEEDS TO BE MORE SIGNS LETTING TRAVELERS KNOW EXACTLY WHERE THE CAMPSITE IT. OTHER THAN THAT THE VIEW WAS AMAZING! VERY CLEAN.
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly staff and clean grounds. Nice to have the shuttle.
Aug 05, 2017
The staff is awesome, can't wait to stay there again.
Aug 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals