Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
Owner refuse to take KOA gift card, said KOA management gave her no training, was abusive.
Oct 28, 2014
rest stop to see our son in MT./
Oct 28, 2014
Very clean, liked the dog run. Great place to stay if you like to gamble.
Oct 28, 2014
Very nice campgroud easy in and out parking friendly people
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Great staff. 4 stars instead of 5 because dog area is NOT secure for small dogs. Which we didn't know until we had loose dogs. Fixing it would be best, but in the meantime just a heads up at check in would be appreciated.
Oct 24, 2014
Everything was fine except there was now wifi. Very dissapointed.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Good Place with great staff.
Oct 22, 2014
The lady that checked us in was very rude and would not take my Veteran card I had for a discount. She needs a talking too
Oct 22, 2014
Manager was really nice and helpfull. It would have been better if the bus/ride to casino was more often and longer hours.
Oct 22, 2014
the staff are very nice to deal with. the manager has made great improvements in the last four years that I have been staying there.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
great people and clean campground. Had a great stay.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Had a great stay. Well kept park. Nice location. Very competent and friendly staff. Will come back again.
Oct 21, 2014
The campground was clean and nice. The office staff was pleasant and helpful. The only disappointment was the limited bathrooms and showers available after the office closed.
Oct 21, 2014
Nice site. Easy to find, clean, and friendly people. Only complaint was that there was only one shower available after eight in the evening.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
great place nice people
Oct 19, 2014
We look forward to visiting your KOA - always clean, nice people, a treat! Thanks
Oct 18, 2014
2 toilets for the whole campground REALLY!!?
Oct 18, 2014
Nice and clean!
Oct 16, 2014
I always choose the back-in sites over looking the Truckee river. Great views, and being a rail fan I enjoy watching the trains pass by
Oct 15, 2014
Our stay was very pleasant & we were very happy to find the pool & spa still open, this made a nice stay even nicer!!!!!!!
Oct 15, 2014
The first site I was assigned was so low in front that I would have had to put blocks under the jacks and raise the front wheels off the pavement to level my coach. I asked and they let me choose whichever campsite I wanted that was level. I did and they were very accommodating. I was happy, and so was my wife, which was more important!
Oct 14, 2014
Very clean and quiet.
Oct 14, 2014
The park was nice and clean. We did't use the restrooms. Hot tub was great! Parkinglot feeling as only small trees.
Oct 14, 2014
The KOA at Boomtown was a very nice, clean enjoyable place to stay. The pool was clean, the staff was beyond friendly and I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Debbie and Jim Kellogg
Oct 14, 2014
Your staff is so helpful, if anything needs to be done it is done immediately. Lovely site, very well maintained. Love staying there.
Oct 12, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and the sites were well maintained. We would definitely stay again.
Oct 12, 2014
Sites have plenty of space. Area is in a nice quiet area.
Oct 12, 2014
Best place to bring your RV if you want to enjoy the Boomtown Casino. This KOA is very clean and each site is well maintained.
Oct 12, 2014
Hostess was the greatest. Very helpful. Great place to stay. Near everything we needed.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Convenient, clean and easily accessible.
Oct 08, 2014
We were placed in front of deep green grass and a playset that our Grandkids loved. Quiet at night and we slept great.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
I would have given 5 stars but expected wifi and there was none.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We got a pull through site as we did not want to unhook our tow vehicle since there was a shuttle service to the casino and restaurants. After waiting almost 30 minutes, we unhooked our tow vehicle to drive up the hill to the casino. (due to physical limitations we could not walk uphill) The advertised availability of Wi-fi was spotty and kept knocking us off-line.
Oct 06, 2014
Staff was very nice...
Oct 06, 2014
Very friendly staff, Clean campground. I would definitely return.
Oct 06, 2014
We have stayed here before. Very clean park, bathrooms and showers are 5star clean. We love that they always space out the rigs so even if there are a lot of people at the park it doesn't feel like it
Oct 06, 2014
Check in was smooth and efficient, everything was well maintained and clean.
Oct 05, 2014
customer service in office was horrible! When asking questions regarding wifi, manager wouldn't even look at me, didn't care about the trouble we were having. Moved to another rv park, not KOA!
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
This is a well run camp with all of the amenities you will need.
Oct 03, 2014
It is nice to have a shuttle to the casino it rained the weekend we were there. Nice clean Rv park. There were a couple of Trailers on the right driving in that looks like they live there full time. There area was messy should have that cleaned up.
Oct 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.