Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful staff
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The outside water supply faucet leaked the entire time we were hooked up.
Sep 18, 2017
This is a very nice park! Highly recommended! Quiet! Clean! Awesome office people! Good location! Close to the many attractions near Reno! Beautiful view! Do yourself a favor and check it out!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful RV KOA.
Sep 17, 2017
We have stayed here several times and loved it but this time was horrible. They have let this place go. Trash everywhere. Dogs off leash. Rules not enforced. Most upsetting is they advertise that KOA campers get full access to hotel amenities but that is completely untrue. In fact, Boomtown manager told me they are not even affiliated. We won't stay here again. Extremely disappointed.
Sep 17, 2017
Unfriendly staff!
Sep 16, 2017
Reno KOA is a nice KOA but it could be a magnificent KOA with a few upgrades. Many of the spaces are a bit narrow and not very level. There are no activities available such as we found at the Mount Shasta City KOA. They have a selection of outdoor/indoor games for campers to borrow/use. That being said, the staff is friendly, helpful, and a pleasure to work with. The views are to die for!
Sep 16, 2017
Boomtown KOA needs to upgrade their WiFi system, so many depend on it now days that a good working system that covers the entire site is a must. Also going to a password protected system would help. I was unable to connect to the WiFi system even with a WiFi booster. this is the only reason I gave the KOA a 4 star not a 5
Sep 16, 2017
The camp was clean, but they need more restrooms thru out the park. The only one they have is in the office The staff is not like the staff we have encountered in other KOAs, not very friendly and they need to clean up their appearances, shirts were dirty and looked to be way too big on most. I doubt we will be back
Sep 15, 2017
Nice people in office, very helpful. We had a problem with the first spot we were in. The neighbor who Lived here had 3 big dogs 2 or 3 cars and left his dogs poop on the site we were in. Anyway we couldn't park our truck in our space because that particular neighbor was in it. Went back to the office (after getting all set up) and they moved us. To many live ins!!
Sep 15, 2017
Single, nasty restroom/shower for each gender to support the entire park when office is not open. Dirty and wet floor and no seat liner in men's restroom. I definitely don't remember it this bad when I've stayed here in the past.
Sep 15, 2017
1 single user bathroom available after hours. Unacceptable for a Koa. Waited more the 30 min to use the bathroom. Staff was unbelievably rude when asked about this. We will not stay here again.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Great place! Friendly staff. Clean restrooms and laundry. Sites a bit close but scenery is lovely. We would come back if we are ever in the area.
Sep 14, 2017
The wifi was down. this was not good ,wifi was need for work. very disapointed . Also sprinkler came at 7pm when we where BBQ dinner. We got very wet. bbq
Sep 14, 2017
Sites are not level, outside men's restroom shower, dirty and in need of upgraded shower. Power was out for 3 hours, no fault of the KOA. I've stayed in much nicer KOA's...
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Staff helped us to find just the right spot for us!
Sep 14, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but personnel were very helpful & friendly and our site was terrific pull through. Highly recommend to all!
Sep 13, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet. Enjoyed our stay! We have been to this KOA a few times and will return.
Sep 13, 2017
I had a great time.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice views of the mountains and river, clean, friendly staff
Sep 12, 2017
Convenient, clean, friendly staff
Sep 12, 2017
Staff is professional and helpful. Park is well maintained and clean. Very impressed.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
convenient and fully functional for RVs. Better than the last few time we stayed here.
Sep 12, 2017
Brief one night stay. The whole camp was very clean and people were great.
Sep 12, 2017
We recently returned from a 5-week vacation to 9 states and stayed in KOA's most of the time and enjoyed all of them except Boomtown, which was our last night of vacation. We had been to Boomtown about 3 years ago and this time it just appeared very rundown and just nothing like the others we had stayed in. We will not return there.
Sep 12, 2017
Just a quick in and out- been here before and will be back.
Sep 11, 2017
Clean, organized, quiet. Professional and friendly staff. Great location.
Sep 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, check in was quick and the staff were very nice.
Sep 11, 2017
My family and I had a great time at the Reno KOA the property is taken care of and the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, I will definitely be back again.
Sep 11, 2017
The sites were very nice. However, the internet access should not be listed for this park. There was almost none. Until that is fixed, I think it should be taken off the list of features this park provides.
Sep 11, 2017
A++++++
Sep 11, 2017
The staff is very friendly but it clearly needs updating some of the spaces are falling apart and narrow. There are only 2 24hr showers 1 m 1 f which are disgusting my boys 8 and 11 have a hard time showering because the shower head dkesnt go diwn all the way so i have to tajr the head off. They have 6 showers thst are only open during office hours.
Sep 11, 2017
They needed bathrooms around the campground. Only restrooms in the office at the opposite end of where we stayed. Trains all night and highway noise bad. Campgrounds clean.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Lots of standing water - puddles right at RV door. Puddles & mud even before it rained.
Sep 10, 2017
Very easy to get to from I80 and excellent services available. A bigger site than we usually stay at which meant toilets & shower block very busy We had an underground leak from water connection (same at a couple of other pitches) which made puddles around RV Staff were lovely and very friendly Free shuttle available to casino if required
Sep 10, 2017
Nice stay.....Thanks!
Sep 10, 2017
Most shower facilities inside store and not available after store closes. Only one men's and one women's shower room for use after store hours, and the men's shower room was filthy.
Sep 10, 2017
Nice campground. Enjoyed the stay.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Short and sweet. Unlevel sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy