Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Nice place and friendly staff
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice place. Office stuff great. There are way to many barking dogs, keeps you up at night. Need to mark the spaces so you can see the number. A lot of empty spaces, but they park them right next to you, so you have no privacy.
Jul 25, 2015
Only 1 problem space E109 had a tree to low for our coach so had to take E110. No other problems, spaces a little narrow for these bigger rigs. Love the resort though!
Jul 25, 2015
It was a clean campground with clean bathrooms and showers.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Basically an arena like parking lot and we were placed in the far corner even though there were multiple open spots. Check in gal said wifi signal is poor way out in my spot but if I walk closer to office with my device it should work. Yah, I'm going to stand out in the middle of the parking lot with my "device" in summer Reno heat answering emails. Really?
Jul 24, 2015
Very pleased
Jul 24, 2015
good facilities, clean and friendly staff. laundry facilities were only available when the office was opened which was a drawback.
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice, clean property. Staff friendly and helpful. Convenient location for visiting Reno.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
nice lady shuttle to casino was great.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
The RV park was very clean and quiet.
Jul 21, 2015
What a place! We were only going to stay one night and ended staying six! Our RV needed repairs and we were " marooned " until parts were ordered & installed! The staff especially Sandi and Lena were very helpful to us and our plight! The amenities were great, whether Wifi, Cable, pool and spas were all well maintained! We needed to be elsewhere but this was very nice place to be!
Jul 21, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, especially loved hearing the trains go by.
Jul 21, 2015
We only had a one night stay but the impression was not good. The two people at the front desk we a bit rude and not very helpful. I felt like they were being bothered by us just checking in. And they have popcorn in the laundry room that they charge for. In most places we stay the popcorn in free........not a warm and fuzzy place to stay.
Jul 20, 2015
The wifi did not work at the far end of the park. Told personnel and they said that it had been that way for over a year. TV connection did not work either. If it has been over a year what the deal. Get it fixed or don't advertise you have it!
Jul 20, 2015
Great staff and well stocked office / store. No problems with hookups. Great views!
Jul 20, 2015
Nice place. Staff very friendly. Ill be back.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great facility, very clean and staff was very friendly and courteous.
Jul 20, 2015
GREAT Kamp K9. Their reservation system needs some work as I had to be reassigned another site as the first was not vacant.
Jul 20, 2015
24 hr showers not that great. would have liked to have had remote restrooms for that size of park
Jul 19, 2015
Had a great time. Thanks
Jul 18, 2015
The campground was clean and the well kept. Our only concern was that we were told the spot was a pull in, but that put our utilities on the wrong side. When I went back inside to check, I was assured that the spot was a pull in by one associate, only to have her corrected by another.
Jul 18, 2015
First class accommodations. Shuttle service to casino was a problem.
Jul 18, 2015
It was terrible I was sharing my electric with the guy next to me I don't think it's fair I pay for full spot when I'm sharing electrical with the guy next to me. The front desk told me that they can move me but we were leaving I told her that the guy should pay half of my space if I don't get full hook up and she said there's nothing she can do and Tom was a nice guy not fair
Jul 17, 2015
If there was 24 hour restroom and shower access, this koa would be full constantly. 1 private restroom when office is closed is insufficient.
Jul 17, 2015
If there was 24 hour restroom and shower access, this koa would be full constantly. 1 private restroom when office is closed is insufficient.
Jul 17, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA before and have been very happy....the only negative of our stay was I felt that the shower could have been cleaner....the drain backed up water over my feet. We unfortunately had an incident with our dog going after another dog walking by (he broke out of his collar) and Security handled it extremely well...Thank you so much.
Jul 16, 2015
Super kind staff. Very informative. Great price!
Jul 16, 2015
Staff was friendly and the camp site very clean
Jul 16, 2015
clean facilities and friendly staff; love the shuttle access to the Boomtown casino
Jul 15, 2015
Love this park. Been staying here for years. The new managers and owners really take pride in this park. So much better kept up and new improvements
Jul 15, 2015
We were there for one night. Enjoyed Boomtown and Cabelas. Convenient stay for the next leg of our trip
Jul 15, 2015
Expensive for only 1bathroom with shower and toilet combined per sex .Means if someone is taking A shower you might be waiting for ever to go to the bathroom.Please put up more
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
This is very nice place with the paving, no dirt to track in. But a lot of sites are very not very level. A lot of travel trailers and campers can't level up that much.
Jul 13, 2015
I would have given this place a perfect rating but for as big as the campground is and not many bathroom facilities it was bad that there were problems with the showers and they weren't very clean. Besides that it was a great place to stay and I would definately recommend it.
Jul 12, 2015
Dirty and not maintained
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean, convenient, friendly, comfortable. Wish our little lawn had a tree on it, but most other spots did.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Neat, clean, helpful staff. Convenient restaurant near by with good game room for kids.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Great views, friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2015
They close the lion's share of showers and bathrooms overnight and leave just 2 rooms open for the entire comlex, most inconvenient. Nice complex otherwise
Jul 09, 2015
Great campground. But the sign by the gas station needs fixed. Ended up back on I-80 east. RV's need to go straight not towards the hotel.
Jul 09, 2015
nice place clean pet friendly staff great!!! looking foward to staying their again!!
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly and quite.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.