Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Great KOA....layout comfortable for my MH and easy to get out. Nice areas to walk the dig. But with so many KOAs the wifi was so weak I could not get anything on the tablet in the evening and barely in the morning. Would need better wifi to stay more than one night.
Aug 17, 2014
Doesn't seem like they care about upkeep. A few old broken down long term rigs parked there. Many sprinklers broken & shooting large amounts of water all over (in a drought year)!!
Aug 17, 2014
Nice park. We stayed here for one night and we enjoyed it very much. The pool was very clean and well kept. It was the nicest pool and spa area that we used on our summer 2014 road trip. The camping is mostly a parking lot. All of the sites have a small grass area in them. You can walk to the Boomtown Hotel/Casino, Mini-market at the Chevron gas station or to Cabala's from this KOA.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Great location and nice campsites on the river.
Aug 14, 2014
I was on a 2 week vacation and this was our last stop on the way home. It was the most expensive night stay we had. It was $12 more a night than our most expensive night on the ocean. Prices need to drop a little.
Aug 13, 2014
very clean, quiet and great staff.
Aug 13, 2014
There for two days. Service was great! This was my second time at this KOA.
Aug 13, 2014
We had a very nice stay Thanks!!
Aug 13, 2014
The check in person was very friendly and helpful, and the park was very clean.
Aug 13, 2014
We picked this KOA because it had a swimming pool. It had rained earlier in the day and they closed the pool for weather even though the sun came out. Our grandchildren were disappointed. This is the second time we found the pool closed. It seems they just look for any excuse to close it.
Aug 12, 2014
This was our 5th year to stay at Boomtown KOA because of Hot August Nights. Service at the KOA was great, but we do wonder why rv's were being turned away when there were so many open spaces. In past a shuttle was run between the KOA and Casino, but it seems since staff reductions that service is about gone.Food services also suffering from reductions--slow service,lack of selection & qualit
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly-accommodating staff. Great location.
Aug 11, 2014
Only two restrooms available from eight at night until eight the next morning.
Aug 11, 2014
Very enjoyable 2 nites. Helpful staff for info on local attractions. Not noisy at night even though close to highway!
Aug 11, 2014
Good time and great location.
Aug 11, 2014
Boomtown KOA was great. Had a very nice stay. The young lady at the store was very pleasant and helpful. The only thing we had a problem with, was another camper had his dogs in the dog run. My husband walked our 2 very small dogs towards the dog run. The other camper did not have control of his Rottweiler and it came within inches of killing my puppies. Very scary!!
Aug 11, 2014
Nice clean park. Great that the casino and shops are so nearby. only room for improvement is to make the showers in the registration area available prior to 7:30am.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
There is only one bathroom/shower during the night and up to 8 AM. That is poor with so many slots
Aug 09, 2014
I would have liked more than one women's bathroom with shower and stall open at night after store closed. I
Aug 08, 2014
Easy in and easy out for freeway access..Nice clean park..
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
would really help if there was more then one bathroom/shower available before 7:30 am. Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Sandy at the desk is rude, ran a bunch of people off saying everything was filled when there were 50 open spots. Getting a ride to the Boomtown casino was horribly long wait. We have stayed there for several years now at Hot August Nights, but will try for someplace else.
Aug 07, 2014
We booked for Hot August Nights for the third year. It is becoming a good habit!
Aug 06, 2014
I can't say enough good things about the camp ground and the hosts. I want to particularly single out Sandi, what a great host and person! Thanks, Sandi!
Aug 06, 2014
we enjoyed our stay at boomtown koa, we found the campgroung in excellent shape and the staff very helpfull
Aug 06, 2014
We frequent this location during the same time each year. Mainly because of location, facility and especially the staff.
Aug 06, 2014
We stayed there for just 1 night. People were very friendly. But the park was only a parking place. A few trees and no view.
Aug 06, 2014
Nice place, WI-Fi was great.
Aug 06, 2014
thank you, snady.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Sandy and the maintenance man were awesome!!!
Aug 05, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful during our stay for Hot August Nites in Reno
Aug 05, 2014
Great stay with family. Office staff(Sandy) was so easy to work with. Only complaint we had was wifi. Couldn't get on signal wasn't strong enough.
Aug 05, 2014
What a great group of people running the office. Check-in was a breeze. The grounds were clean & quiet. The restrooms, laundry & swimming area were clean & inviting. The only downfall; we were too far away from the clubhouse (we were on the very last row and three spaces away from the far corner) to get Wi-Fi. But the connection near the clubhouse & pool was excellent. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 05, 2014
Just off freeway easy access. Nice shaded spaces.
Aug 05, 2014
It was a nice visit. the park was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The staff are very friendly and helpful on the phone and in person. Nice clean facilities and large sized spaces with plenty of parking room. Close to many attractions and yet away from the traffic, noise and congestion. Great place to stay on route.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
VERY friendly and helpful people. Well-stocked store. Clean laundry and rest rooms. Unfortunately, paved site was broken, rutted and unlevel. "Grassy area" behind our site was dead and weed-infested. No tree.
Aug 05, 2014
Front desk would not check me in and made me wait 1 hour, many sites available. She billed someone else's credit card and I spent time fixing that.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.