Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Stay was great thanks
Sep 27, 2013
Our stay was our 1st time using our motorhome at a campsite. We enjoyed all the amenities and the other friendly campers. Can't wait for next summer to travel about and stay longer at KOAs. Everything was easy to hookup and convenient.
Sep 27, 2013
The only thing keeping the rating from being better was all the motorcycles running around the camp.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Good. Kind of a long walk to casino. Would appreciate more shuttles.
Sep 24, 2013
Great place to stay; wonderful caring staff; clean amenities....always a 5 out of 5 for us! We will be back!
Sep 24, 2013
first time ever in any rv park - was a wonderful experience - clean quiet relaxing - i want to do again!!
Sep 23, 2013
We had a great time and great serivce! Rose Ayala
Sep 23, 2013
We always stay here in our Rv, nice place, close to boom town. Never too busy and the people at there front desk are always accommodating . Stayed there three times this year and haven't had a bad experience yet.👍
Sep 22, 2013
we had to move to be able to use the WiFi. It was not strong enough for us to use inside or at our picnic table in the back row.
Sep 22, 2013
I don't think we would stop here again. The maintained showers and bathrooms are only available from 8 am to 8 pm. And then, you must ask at the store desk for a key. Yes, there are two bathroms for use overnight but they are dirty and feel u safe. Asking for a key to use the shower or toilet makes me feel like a two year old...not enough privacy or autonomy. So.....not a recommend at all.
Sep 21, 2013
Clean & safe facility, well maintained and within walking distance to casino.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Many spaces are tilted the wrong way for tank drainage. The grass was really sad. And this is the first time in 10 years I've had to use blocks under the wheels to level the trailer. It was OK but a bit pricey for what we got and I don't think I'd stay there again.
Sep 19, 2013
Two nights of motorcycles driving thru the park kept us awake. Should not happen. Other than that the place was clean and well kept.
Sep 18, 2013
They are dog Nazis. Their dog run is very "very small. Everybody has dogs. The KOA at Sacramento West is very dog friendly and has a giant dog run. Every KOA should have this.
Sep 18, 2013
Very friendly staff and clean campground. Our favorite place to stay in Reno
Sep 17, 2013
We didn't like the spot they gave us and my husband asked if they could change it ..the woman's reply was "that's the one you were given" the camp ground had lots of available spaces and did not fill up while we were there.
Sep 17, 2013
Second stay here, this time for 5 nights. Typical KOA, nice pool, close to casino. Not much in the store and only one toilet for both men and women...a little odd in my opinion for such a large KOA.
Sep 17, 2013
Always friendly staff! Grounds are clean and well maintained. I love staying here!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Great helpful staff and you guys restarted the shuttle. Yay!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We were on a corner wich allowed us to put tables on the grass and had a very nice dinner for our whole family th day after our daughters wedding.
Sep 16, 2013
The stay was good, the place was clean. Our neighbors were very noise, but the stay was nice.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Location is great, and it's clean, but for some reason they choose early Sat morning to have someone mow the grass. She was LITERALLY driving back and forth under bedrooms of sleeping campers. I even saw her dragging someone's table into the road to mow the grass outside their RV. Can't this be done during the week when it's not busy? The dog run also needs to be redone. It is just a patch of dirt
Sep 16, 2013
Good location. Bathroom/shower not very clean. Didnt like taking shower in same room and right next to toilet.
Sep 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We have a Class A RV and the site was not level enough and had to use blocks. For this reason, we rated it a 7.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
We felt the park was too costly for the extras provided. We just spent a month traveling from KOA to KOAs and got much more for much less.
Sep 14, 2013
Everytime we go to this KOA we have problems. No TV cable adapter this time, manager said someone stole it so made us walk up to the office to get it. Had internet that evening but again no internet in the morning & office closed. Every space we have had, we need to use blocks to make it level. Prices vary everytime we go there, too expensive.We are done with KOA's and will not renew my card
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Had one stopover. Found staff polite and friendly (smiling). Site OK, restroom and shower extremely clean and private (borrow a key to get access). Night train did wake me up a single time during the night. Finn
Sep 10, 2013
This campground caters to the Burning Man people who are allowed to dump at any site and damaging your property.There should be a specific site(s) for these people to use confining the mess and debris they leave behind. Dumping raw sewage on the ground next to our " Preium" site is not good. Your staff does the best job they can but can't control the damage done when the squaters roam everywhere
Sep 10, 2013
Very disappointed with the shuttle bus that no longer is viable for transportation to casino. Only picks up 4 times a day. 8,12,5,9 so if you want to eat or whatever you must use shuttle at their times and at their convienence. Very bad choice for owners of casino in our opinion.
Sep 09, 2013
Train going by at times is enjoyable. I think so any way.Even at 2 in the morning.
Sep 09, 2013
Showers are clean and private, really nice. Hookups are well maintained. area is clean and quiet.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Front desk could not give us any help on local attrations, restaurants etc. This is a parking lot, with no visable personal patrolling the area. Shuttle was virtually non existant.
Sep 08, 2013
We had a great time in Boomtown. The showers area awesome - very large. The only negative comment would be it is too bad the laundry mat closes at 8:00 p.m. and the wifi doesn't work at the end of the lot - this should be shared with the guest before they set up.
Sep 08, 2013
Rude staff. Sites are not flat. Unfriendly to burners. Won't be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.