Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
we had a mechanical emergency on the same day we made the reservations and could not get back to them to cancel within 48 hr because we had issues hours after the mechanical breakdown--we emailed them but they were unwilling to reimburse us even though the problem was beyond our control----the crazy thing is that the park was empty the next day when we were able to drive past the area !!!!
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Wonderful stay... people who helped us out anytime to make our stay comfortable...Thank you!!
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Thanks Sandi, Lena and Chelsey
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Very nice ,the people the run it are very nice, and the grounds areept very clean
Feb 24, 2014
I love this KOA. The staff are very professional and courteous. The KOA is well maintained and is very pleasant. We will be staying there again this year.
Feb 09, 2014
The new girl at the counter was very sweet and charming.
Feb 07, 2014
We had a wonderful time...loved laying in the warm R V on a snowy day...Everyone was very nice...Can't wait to go back up again...
Feb 06, 2014
Outstanding park, fair rates, will recommend to friends
Feb 02, 2014
Thanks Sandi
Jan 30, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Sandi is very accomodating to the long term guests needs. I am looking forward to the new improvements such as the Golf Driving Range. B. Lewis
Jan 18, 2014
We have stayed here several times. The rates are reasonable. The facility is very clean. The spots are spacious. The staff are very helpful and courteous. In our case they were also very compassionate. Definitely would recommend it.
Jan 11, 2014
Pricing was confusing was charged more then what night pricing said it was. Otherwise it was a cute KOA!
Jan 08, 2014
I spent the first two weeks with no H2O. The service island hose bib was frozen and I asked who would be required to provide me running water and management told me it was up to me. So, I had to purchase heat tape and wrap it myself. Not the service I expected. Sandi (mngr.) has been very nice and accomodating otherwise. Brant Lewis E117.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Very friendly and helpful check-in person.
Jan 04, 2014
Very friendly staff.
Dec 21, 2013
Came to look at property in area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the showers!
Dec 13, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA four times now. It has everything we need, water (even in middle of winter), electricity, cable TV, showers, laundry and friendly , accommodating staff. It's easily accessible but far enough away from the hi way that it's quiet. Close to gas station with propane and casino with several restaurants plus close enough to Reno if you need more. All in all a great place.
Dec 12, 2013
stayed here in our 2013 HR Endeavor (44')for three weeks late Nov 2013. great park for large rigs like ours. staff are very friendly and helpful. great place to stay if you don't being in the city but only 10 minutes from downtown Reno. Cabelas store and large casino within short walk from the park. if you like shooting, there is a place about a mile away where locals go to do some plinking.
Dec 09, 2013
Best RV park in Reno, great location and Sandi is the perfect person to manage this KOA. She has been great and very helpful in every way. It's people like her that keep you coming back. Keep her on and you have a gem of an RV park. The only reason I gave a 4 is the store supplies could use some updating and being cold winters it would be great to have LPG hookups and water hookups w/heat tape.
Dec 03, 2013
The campground was very clean. Sandy, the registrar, Shop supervisor was extraordinary! She was helpful and friendly beyond measure. Thanks for a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday!
Dec 03, 2013
Sites were a little tight. It would be really nice if they fenced in some of the very large grass area for dogs to be able to run and play more off leash.
Dec 02, 2013
Sandy is the best
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Beautiful stay!
Dec 02, 2013
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Reno/Boomtown KOA. The facilities were clean and extremely quiet. The only disappointment(which is no fault of KOA's) was that there is no longer a shuttle offered to Cabela's!! We hope Boomtown can work with Cabela's to address this issue as since we did not have a separate vehicle this may have an impact on us staying there again in the future.
Nov 24, 2013
Really nice. Was clean and quiet. Would stay there again.
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
Sandi was so nice and helpful.I called her twice and she was so helpful getting me to the KOA.When I got the she put me in a spot that was easy to get out of.the KOA was very clean.
Nov 18, 2013
Nice, clean campground but there were only two bathrooms, one men and one woman, for the whole campground, and they include the shower. Not good.
Nov 18, 2013
Sites too close to each other, annd hard to level motor home .
Nov 12, 2013
We have been staying monthly as my husband job travels and we are here for a few months. The women in the office are helpful and exceptionally friendly! We are very happy here and have enjoyed out KOA stay. Thank you!
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
We had two issues....sewer dump at our space was elevated to where it was about 8-10 inches above grade making it difficult to dump waste tanks. Also, space was at such a decline that we could not level coach without lifting front tires off the ground. Other than that it was a nice place to stay. Friendly desk people.
Nov 04, 2013
The ladies in the office represent KOA and Boomtown in a very professional manor.
Nov 02, 2013
No WI-FI site 34
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Our stay was fine. The WIFI like many other campgropunds was poor
Oct 25, 2013
We had a leaky faucet at the water hook up, the light was out on the hook up post which we advised our first night there and it was never fixed. But our biggest complaint was dog poo all over the park including in front of our trailer door. The maintenance man never cleaned it up and the office staff had to come do on our 2nd day there.
Oct 24, 2013
Great place to stay.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Sites are mostly so unlevel that the front wheels have to be off the ground to level the coach, which was the first site we were assigned. Front desk staff at check in not well trained on KampSight since she didn't ask about having a value card. Manager not at all trained to use features of KampSight correctly, otherwise with virtually an empty park we wouldn't have been assigned a poor site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.