Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Our site was clean and appreciated having grass for our dogs. Appreciated that the park was monitored by security.
Aug 23, 2016
It was great as always clean just wish the dog run had a higher fence my dog likes squirrels and she can jump that 4ft fence if she wanted so I couldn't take her off leach but still a great visit we will be back.
Aug 23, 2016
Check-in was very efficient, and our site on the end of the row F-125 was great - lots of grass! Only request is for a faster internet connection.
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome staff clean secure sights
Aug 23, 2016
There are not enough bathroom or shower facilities available after store hours. People had to wait in line to use the facilities.
Aug 23, 2016
The water leaked out of the ground when we were all hooked up and we had to move. That hidden bath with the combo - yuk Climbing across the "median" on way in was very tite for 45 footer. Had to back out of space in AM as towed vehicles were all over the place.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice park. Will stay again even though the WiFi is useless.
Aug 23, 2016
First site had bad underground water leak and power so low my progressive unit kept shutting off. 2nd site had good power but no water. Many Tree branches need trimming.
Aug 22, 2016
1 bathroom for this HUGE campground. As we are tent campers, we rely on facilities. we were located at the extreme opposite end of the area. Restrooms and showers were located in the main office area which closes at 9:00 pm and reopens at 8:00 am. To access you needed a key. In the morning there was 1 person on front desk and she had to do runs hourly and not available.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly
Aug 21, 2016
The dog yard was very narrow, small, and dirty. It was pathetic.
Aug 21, 2016
Water pump broken. Told us to let it run. No pressure in my RV. So had to use y own pump. Offered another site but we are disabled and took us over on hour to set up. Need to fix your sites so they are operational.
Aug 19, 2016
The workers are always friendly and polite. They were accommodating to our needs. I would highly recommend them.
Aug 18, 2016
need more bathrooms! only 1 avail after office closes - and usually occupied. front desk help could be more friendly!! rv items in market overpriced.
Aug 17, 2016
The people are very nice.
Aug 16, 2016
We got one of the corner spots. It was soooo nice!!
Aug 16, 2016
Great campground walking distance just up the path from the casino, which has amazing restaurants, esp. weekend Lobster Buffet!
Aug 16, 2016
There are no signs for "registration parking" (which was around a corner). RV stalls were very narrow. Even though kampground was only half full, all the kampers were crowded right next to each other. On Saturday, sprinkers came on about 7pm and were on all day Sunday-- the grass was too wet for kids to play. Playground was small but safe-- good for about 5-8 year olds.
Aug 16, 2016
The sites are so close together we hardly had any room to sit out side and relax
Aug 16, 2016
The staff that greeted us were very pleasant and helpful. The park was in good repair, clean, and very accessible. The bathroom needed some attention as it appeared messy, albeit after hours. All in all we will stay here again. Thank you for an easy weekend.
Aug 16, 2016
Although we were out of water temporarily due to system repairs, your shower facilities are awesome. Wish mor resorts took your example on designing showers.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, convenient to nearby attractions.
Aug 16, 2016
Barking dogs were not a plus otherwise OK stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Arrived late but friendly easy instructions were left for us. The Sellitti's are clean, beautiful and boom town area is quite enchanting! Pool and hot tub area was wonderful. Only talked to one staff person, the next day and she was extremely friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great stay!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a nice stay here! Bathrooms are clean and have private showers in each bathroom witch was a surprise! People are great! Had a really nice stay!
Aug 15, 2016
It was pretty, and we liked the casino
Aug 15, 2016
Was clean and quite. It would be nice to have a more dog friendly area, and it would also be nice to have the camping spots a little further apart as most of the spots when you walk out your door the first thing you see is your neighbors sewer hook up.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff wasn't very friendly and the restroom/shower was filty.
Aug 15, 2016
This campground has potential, but is kind of run down. Staff is very good. There are several people that I think live at the campground or stay for very extended periods. The guy next to us was one--arguing with his wife, smoking weed, etc. Pool is nice. They should fix up the playground. It is in a nice grassy area, but not much there. Develop some hiking trails around the area?
Aug 14, 2016
an oassis in the dessert
Aug 14, 2016
We stayed here 3 years ago when the trees were very small and it was very exposed. This time the trees were well developed, the grass was lush, and the experience was great. I'd definitely come back.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean, friendly, shade, and the sites were not to compact. Close to Cabelas, casino & restaurants. Most of all affordable.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
We try to be by each other as a family and they would not move use even though site next to us was empty. But as far as staff was they were very nice and plight
Aug 12, 2016
We had a very good time. the park was in very good shape and the staff were top notch
Aug 12, 2016
Office stay was nice and helpful, facility's are not that great. Sites are narrow and only one each restroom/shower available between9p & 8am for
Aug 11, 2016
This RV Park was topnotch when it was Boomtown, now it is going downhill more every time we stay their. There was sewer coming out of the lower vacant rv sites for several days lots of chuck holes in the blacktop
Aug 11, 2016
very nice
Aug 10, 2016
We paid for and received a deluxe space at the Boomtown KOA. The entire time of our stay water was flowing leaving mud in front and more so behind our and other motor homes causing us to park and walk through the mess. I considered requesting a partial refund with the staff but I worried we wouldn't get our spot next year. We have stayed there 10+ years and look foreword to many more.
Aug 10, 2016
friendly, clean, quiet.
Aug 10, 2016
It's truly ashame. This park is in an area that is beautiful in Verdi NV surrounded by mountains. It seems to me that management just doesn't care about the park and the main focus is on the hotel/casino. There are water leaks everywhere, pot holes that could swallow a small car, trash dumpsters are not dumped often enough andallow trash to blow all over the park, and loose dogs will come for you.
Aug 10, 2016
The only bathrooms were at the main office which was inconvenient otherwise there is nothing special about this KOA.
Aug 10, 2016
Really friendly staff. Only one single stall bathroom open per gender after/before office hours.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
KOA Park was great, but we asked about the water leak at our site. Nothing was done. At least 5 sites leaked. Wasteful time, water shortage in California and Nevada.
Aug 09, 2016
We have stayed at this facility for 9 years straight for an event. This year was dramatically different. Water leaks going unrepaired for months leaving unsanitary standing water. Sewer smell in the office and surrounding area. And lastly, a new manager who threatened to call security on a female patron who was simply asking an innocent question. This manager had at least three separate complaints
Aug 09, 2016
everything was well maintained, the campsite clean & spacious employees polite 7 helpful. Access was easy
Aug 09, 2016
Generally nice KOA. Accomodating staff. Internet service is worthless. Please do not advertise this as a benefit.
Aug 09, 2016
Waited a long time for the shuttle. Had to go back to the camp site and get our own cars. The shuttle the previous night was there within a few minutes. Too busy on Saturday I guess. Wish Boomtown could be one of the areas where cars could be shown.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals