Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 02, 2016
Thanks for letting us check out an hour later so we could attend church!
May 02, 2016
Everyone here volunteers to help with any problem or question you may have. From checking in to getting a ride back to the RV from the casino, all staff here are the best!
May 02, 2016
The KOA was great for what we needed and a great price. Very disappointed in the casino. we called for a shuttle and they told us it would be about 10 to 15 minutes. After waiting for the shuttle to casino for 30 minutes we started walking up there. only about a 8 minute walk but we could see the koa the whole time we were walking and shuttle never showed up. koa was great. boomtown sevice sucked
May 02, 2016
Awesone customer services and super friendly. They accommodated us according to our needs and requests. The place was super clean and neat. I like having security 24/7. We're definitely going back.
May 02, 2016
Some narrow, uneven sites (including premium sites). Small dog run. Scenic environment, helpful hosts.
May 02, 2016
Our Host Sterling was very helpful and courteous. Loved camping,Boomtown Buffet VERY OVERATED AND EXPENSIVE, Cabelas was OK.
Apr 30, 2016
Easy to get into -- easy to get out of. Site "a little small" for a bigger RV
Apr 30, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Grounds well maintained. Easy to find. Would say here again when in the area.
Apr 30, 2016
Only negative was the gal in the office said she did not have time to open the gate to the hot tube. This went on for two days, until someone else came in her position.
Apr 30, 2016
clean areas with grass, pleasant nice. Nice people
Apr 29, 2016
Efficient service, clean facilities, well kept up campground, sufficient off leash dog run, great view, would definitely go back.
Apr 28, 2016
Very nice campground, pleasant, friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed Mel's Diner 24 hour restaurant.
Apr 27, 2016
very queite & clean, the staff was nice also....
Apr 26, 2016
Although the staff was friendly, WI-FI did not reach my spot cable TV connection was difficult, hard to get a hand under flap to screw coax in. there where a number of campers that had stuff stored around their unit which was against rules
Apr 25, 2016
As always very nice staff and the grounds are well kept.. we always feel welcome
Apr 25, 2016
Clean! Easy in and easy out . . .
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Great job Sandra and Caitlyn. Keep up the good work. Jeff and Cherry
Apr 22, 2016
Sites are very narrow
Apr 21, 2016
Very handy access, out of the traffic zone. Clerk had trouble registering us due to computer issues. Forgot to give us the WIFI and bathroom access codes. Other than that, a very nice park. We were only there for one night so no big deal.
Apr 21, 2016
Very clean and peaceful!! The streets are the best of any place we have stayed by far!! Wonderful staff! We will definitely be back!
Apr 20, 2016
Had a great stay. It is clean, quiet and comfortable. Only drawback is the wifi but who needs good wifi while rving..... Will return.
Apr 19, 2016
Neighbors let dogs run loose, and even the owners of the leashed dogs don't pick up excrement in the south lawn area. Is there no dog run here for them to use? The WiFi is horrible here. For 3 years I have been told by the office personnel that it will be fixed soon. People need to be advised of the WiFi situation BEFORE they book.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Great store, nice facilities. Showers were very clean.
Apr 18, 2016
The camp grounds were neat and clean. The showers and bathrooms were kept clean. We really loved the lights you had on the grounds at nights.
Apr 18, 2016
Overall a great KOA. We enjoyed our stay!!
Apr 18, 2016
I like the small lawns between each pull through. Park clean , WIFI awful never could connect the Signal was very weak to unusable. The shower was very nasty with mold in groutl lines & my shower floor was slimy. I will go back but I will use my RV shower...
Apr 17, 2016
this is a nice campground. The lots are a little small but all have a nice grass area with picnic table. There is a fenced dog park and walking areas around the park. It was an enjoyable 2 night stay.
Apr 16, 2016
Friendly staff, clean well kept bathrooms and clean park!
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Staff were very helpful.and friendly. The facilities were very nice and clean
Apr 12, 2016
All great except poor internet
Apr 11, 2016
first time here and the playground was fantastic for our kids after a long drive. friendly staff! thanks!
Apr 11, 2016
The park and personnel were excellent. The shuttle to the casino was a great surprise. Although a short ride it was very pleasant Like so many that are close to the highway, there was some noise but not as much as I had expected.
Apr 11, 2016
I wish the wifi worked better.
Apr 11, 2016
Everything was great. We plan to come back!! Our check in experience was very welcoming !! Thank you.
Apr 10, 2016
The Staff that I encountered were friendly, helpful and professional. The lady that checked us in, was busy vacuuming the back room when I arrived (multi-tasking)is admirable, but says "under-staffed" to me. The restrooms and showers were clean, as were the grounds. My biggest complaint is that the sites are too narrow. After much maneuvering, my slide outs missed the power box by an inch.
Apr 07, 2016
Very quiet. Good facilities but older. Very friendly staff. Convenient to casino. We would stay there again.
Apr 06, 2016
Very nice staff and clean grounds. Would stay again.
Apr 05, 2016
Very clean, quit, and had no issues. All you can ask for and only a short drive into Reno from here.
Apr 05, 2016
Well kept dog park could use some work but all in all great place
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Helpful, friendly staff and well maintained campsites.
Apr 04, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Wifi was spotty at best.
Apr 02, 2016
Nice, peaceful and good scenery. Might attempt to increase connectivity for travelers needing internet.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
We set up a 3 night stay and had to extend 2 more days due to storm. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Everyone was so friendly...also enjoyed doing laundry and visiting with Steve and Michael who are long term guests. Most of all I really appreciated the front desk staff member that noticed we were overcharged and corrected that. All in all it was a lovely stay even with the snow
Mar 28, 2016
Very clean and nice park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps