Reno KOA at Boomtown

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
2 toilets for the whole campground REALLY!!?
Oct 18, 2014
Nice and clean!
Oct 16, 2014
I always choose the back-in sites over looking the Truckee river. Great views, and being a rail fan I enjoy watching the trains pass by
Oct 15, 2014
Our stay was very pleasant & we were very happy to find the pool & spa still open, this made a nice stay even nicer!!!!!!!
Oct 15, 2014
The first site I was assigned was so low in front that I would have had to put blocks under the jacks and raise the front wheels off the pavement to level my coach. I asked and they let me choose whichever campsite I wanted that was level. I did and they were very accommodating. I was happy, and so was my wife, which was more important!
Oct 14, 2014
Very clean and quiet.
Oct 14, 2014
The park was nice and clean. We did't use the restrooms. Hot tub was great! Parkinglot feeling as only small trees.
Oct 14, 2014
The KOA at Boomtown was a very nice, clean enjoyable place to stay. The pool was clean, the staff was beyond friendly and I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Debbie and Jim Kellogg
Oct 14, 2014
Your staff is so helpful, if anything needs to be done it is done immediately. Lovely site, very well maintained. Love staying there.
Oct 12, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and the sites were well maintained. We would definitely stay again.
Oct 12, 2014
Sites have plenty of space. Area is in a nice quiet area.
Oct 12, 2014
Best place to bring your RV if you want to enjoy the Boomtown Casino. This KOA is very clean and each site is well maintained.
Oct 12, 2014
Hostess was the greatest. Very helpful. Great place to stay. Near everything we needed.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Convenient, clean and easily accessible.
Oct 08, 2014
We were placed in front of deep green grass and a playset that our Grandkids loved. Quiet at night and we slept great.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
I would have given 5 stars but expected wifi and there was none.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We got a pull through site as we did not want to unhook our tow vehicle since there was a shuttle service to the casino and restaurants. After waiting almost 30 minutes, we unhooked our tow vehicle to drive up the hill to the casino. (due to physical limitations we could not walk uphill) The advertised availability of Wi-fi was spotty and kept knocking us off-line.
Oct 06, 2014
Staff was very nice...
Oct 06, 2014
Very friendly staff, Clean campground. I would definitely return.
Oct 06, 2014
We have stayed here before. Very clean park, bathrooms and showers are 5star clean. We love that they always space out the rigs so even if there are a lot of people at the park it doesn't feel like it
Oct 06, 2014
Check in was smooth and efficient, everything was well maintained and clean.
Oct 05, 2014
customer service in office was horrible! When asking questions regarding wifi, manager wouldn't even look at me, didn't care about the trouble we were having. Moved to another rv park, not KOA!
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
This is a well run camp with all of the amenities you will need.
Oct 03, 2014
It is nice to have a shuttle to the casino it rained the weekend we were there. Nice clean Rv park. There were a couple of Trailers on the right driving in that looks like they live there full time. There area was messy should have that cleaned up.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Enjoy Reno KOA as always.
Oct 02, 2014
Boomtown KOA is a nice place to stay. We always have a good time. But we do not always win...
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Over charged because of special event, sights too tight, overheard that they were full walked around 30% empty
Oct 02, 2014
Easy in and out. No hassles. Fantastic clean private bathrooms with big showers! Nice staff..very hands-on.
Oct 01, 2014
Outstanding view and friendly staff. Great location.
Oct 01, 2014
Was a bad choice to stay at this time. There were motor cycles coming and going all times of the day. Some big event that weekend. Bad choice on our part to be that at that time!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Stay would have been nicer if it didn't rain.
Sep 30, 2014
The only problem this year was I made a reservation to a specific site to be close to friends. The person who took the reservation did not put us in that site, so there was some last minute changes and our group was a little more spread out than usual.
Sep 30, 2014
Clean. Organized. Accommodating. Thoughtful and attentive staff.
Sep 29, 2014
Wifi was not working except at the office, had to keep going up to the office, other than that it was good!
Sep 29, 2014
Will recommend it
Sep 29, 2014
very clean.nice host
Sep 29, 2014
No WIFI or cable television, although both were part of the amenities advertised.We paid for one night in advance, when we arrived we were charged more for the night we had already paid for and the second night was more than what was originally quoted. Very poor business practice, will not stay there again.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
There was a new manager and she was very reluctant to honor an offer I received via email from the casino where this KOA is based, she was unnecessarily rude. Bathrooms were dirty as well. Have normally had great experience here but not this time!
Sep 29, 2014
Nice , clean and quiet, but they tried to put me in a 20ft spot for my 30ft trailer. This was resolved after a trip back to the office.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.