Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2015
Only there for 2 days. Used it mainly as a base to tour but everyone was lovely and everything we saw looked nice and well cared for.
Sep 03, 2015
This was a very nice camp ground and the people at the check in was amazing and very helpful!
Sep 03, 2015
My kids loved feeding the fish, playing mini-golf and the playground. It was quiet and the bathrooms were very clean. Everyone that worked there had lots of information to offer on fun things to do in the area. I highly recommend this KOA and visiting Bishops Castle is a must!!
Sep 02, 2015
Enjoyed the accommodations. Well run park.
Sep 02, 2015
Wonderful hosts and a great place to stay
Sep 02, 2015
Nice campground with very friendly service. Given 2 cookies at checkin. I had intended to stay hooked up to my 5th wheel, but couldn't because the pull through was to sloped. Other than that a great stay.
Sep 02, 2015
When you say to yourself after you check out. I sure would like to stay here again you know its a great campground
Sep 02, 2015
a storm brought us in a hurry .they made room for us and although it was one night they were very accomendating to us
Sep 01, 2015
Great stay as usual...
Aug 31, 2015
Our kids loved the playground, we loved the friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms, and well maintained grounds. We would definitely stay here again!
Aug 31, 2015
Second time and it is so we'll run. Clean clean bathrooms, great activities and wonderful friendly helpful staff.
Aug 30, 2015
Too short at such a lovely campground. Silent all night which provided us with mush needed rest
Aug 29, 2015
Clean and level sites
Aug 28, 2015
Wonderful---quiet, small, and clean! The cookies are fabulous!!
Aug 28, 2015
We camped, we enjoyed, we're coming back for Labor Day Weekend!
Aug 25, 2015
This was one of the better KOA's. Clean, well maintained. Friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2015
all good with exception of WIFi
Aug 25, 2015
Lovely location. Friendly staff. Clean campground.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved the view of the mountains! Great people very helpful and friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
This is our second time and we really enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and how well kept the campgrounds are.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed the miniature golf.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Great campground with very friendly staff and very clean restrooms!
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Nicest KOA in years. Clean spacious reasonable and personnel friendly and helpful. Will definately return any time in Co.
Aug 20, 2015
The staff was friendly, the complimentary chocolate chip cookies were the bomb, the grounds are well kept! I would highly recommend this facility to my best friends!!
Aug 19, 2015
One of the friendliest campgrounds we stayed at in two month trip covering over 6000 mi.
Aug 18, 2015
Beautiful campgroumd for all ages. Would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 18, 2015
We purchased our 1st RV and a week later stayed at Pueblo South on the recommendation of a neighbor. The entire experience was awesome, from the management to our "neighbors". We definitely had a great beginning to our much anticipated camp life. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2015
Great park. Friendly staff. Level sites. Clean, safe and convenient.
Aug 18, 2015
The people who run this KOA are very friendly and helpful. It is clean and tidy and just as described on the website. I stay here anytime I am on my to Denver.
Aug 17, 2015
Pull-through space reserved was not available when we checked in. Back-in space was barely large enough, and space was not very level. Otherwise, nice place.
Aug 17, 2015
Great as usual.....
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice KOA with very nice facilities and services provided. Good access to I25 and fuel and food.
Aug 17, 2015
We brought 4 of our grandchildren this weekend, ages 13 to 6. They had a great time and we will return. Thank you
Aug 17, 2015
The other camper's sewer system next to picnic table was not pleasant. Otherwise all other services were great.
Aug 17, 2015
Very much enjoyed the place, very relaxing.
Aug 15, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. We were in a group and had two wonderful catered meals and use of the meeting room.Best of the best and look forward to another stay there.
Aug 13, 2015
Meals were better than any 5 star restaurant I have been too. Clean, service and knowledge was outstanding. I have stayed here before and it keeps getting better. Can't wait to see how they outdo themselves at our next stay.
Aug 13, 2015
I was in campsite E5, second one from the east end, south row. It is too unlevel for a long 35 ft motorhome. Needs fixed.
Aug 13, 2015
All of the staff including the owners went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We enjoy that KOA very much.
Aug 13, 2015
Great facility and a super staff.
Aug 13, 2015
Great stay as usual. Rally was a success due in large part to facilities and help of all staff
Aug 13, 2015
Very clean bathhouse and staff very friendly...
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Some of the staff was not very polite and the WIFI was so restricted it was useless. Not likely to Kamp there again.
Aug 12, 2015
Pretty, extremely clean, and well thought out park. Only drawback is noise from freeway
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals