Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376


9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 07, 2016
Very friendly camp hosts, easy pull-through site, and gorgeous view of the mountains.
Apr 07, 2016
Pueblo South KOA is one of a few nice ones.
Apr 06, 2016
Good check in. Beautiful views. Liked the cookies at check in. I wish KOAs would have a discounted rate for people just passing through and staying for one night, not needing any of the amenities.
Apr 04, 2016
Loved the staff. everything was extremely clean and well kept. If headng through Colorado again we would make the effort to stay at this KOA. Thank you
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Very clean park!!! Friendly people
Apr 03, 2016
Wonderful hosts.
Mar 31, 2016
Just a great place to spend time in an RV.
Mar 30, 2016
Clerk that checked us in had us try to pass the propane truck that was filling their propane tank. The driver then got into the process and between the two almost caused our tires to be damaged. They need to instruct this woman properly if she is taking customers to their site.
Mar 29, 2016
great office/store, owner very helpful in guiding us to kids local sttractions.
Mar 26, 2016
nice campground, clean restrooms, grounds well kept, some highway noise but not too bad
Mar 25, 2016
Washrooms were immaculate! Receptionist was super friendly!
Mar 25, 2016
Definitely the nicest KOA we've stayed. The staff is amazing, the facilities are nice and they are in a great location near the highway but still with pretty impressive views of the mountains. A nice play to stay a night or two during your travels.
Mar 25, 2016
Would give them more than five stars. Very nice park. Neat,clean, and the folks there are super nice.
Mar 22, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. Campground in great shape, with tons of activities to do for the kids. Saw a herd of deer passing through. Loved the view of the mountains. We will be back.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Campground was good. There was a shooting at the gas station near by. I will not stop there again because of this. I wish the campground were in a different location.


Mar 07, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
Excellent. Although close to the freeway, the Vista is beautiful. Would camp here again! Great hosts. Very accomodating. And free cookies upon arrival.
Feb 29, 2016
great, clean and friendly place to stay
Feb 23, 2016
Extremely well-kept facility with friendly employees and campers. The bathroom facilities are absolutely spotless and this KOA offers a lot of amenities. Thanks for a great stay!
Feb 17, 2016
Very friendly staff. Great at supporting the RV traveler. Have stayed at this location on other occasions.
Jan 31, 2016
very clean park, owners and workers have a positive attitude,willing to assist as needed. look forward to our return to this campground
Jan 29, 2016
Very nice campground very helpful employees
Jan 29, 2016
Our site was not very level from front to back and we could not our trailer level unless we unhooked which we did not want to do.
Jan 16, 2016
Arrived after hours after driving from Big Bend NP, Texas... Very tired, got some rest and out early morning... Quiet, clean restroom. Only used 30 amp power for heater.. Cold Colorado night!
Jan 15, 2016
Greeted very friendly.....couldn't have been treated better THANKS!!!!
Jan 06, 2016
Always kind, helpful and glad you arrived. Told us to be aware of jacks freezing that night - saved us a lot of trouble!
Dec 25, 2015
Holiday lights impresive and worth a visit just to see them. This KOA definitely worth top rating
Dec 24, 2015
This was one of the nicest RV campgrounds I have ever seen!! Respectful, friendly, conversational staff. VERY well maintained!! Thanks!!!
Dec 21, 2015
Christmas decorations were amazing!! Everyone very helpful and nice.
Dec 08, 2015
Amazingly helpful and friendly staff; park was well organized, clean and easily accessible.
Dec 02, 2015
Very nice stay and friendly people.
Dec 02, 2015
Fun gift shop, and the cookies were delicious!
Dec 01, 2015
Very friendly staff and well maintained.
Dec 01, 2015
only one night but always great - returning camper
Nov 30, 2015
Great as usual, even though we had 13" of snow. Would not stay anywhere else. Will be back in May 2016.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Great access from I-25! Level lots! Free cookies! Who could ask for more?
Nov 30, 2015
Our stay was an overnite stop and for winterizing and packing prior to our arrival home in the Colorado Springs Area. Your park was very nice and clean. We enjoyed it very much.
Nov 07, 2015
Very clean park. Friendly staff. Changed our site so we could park extra vehicle by RV.
Nov 06, 2015
We have stayed here several times going to/from Arizona to South Dakota. Always friendly, helpful people, a good site and the price is reasonable ($36 in late Oct with a KOA card). And they have even taken me up the road to Obie's BBQ a couple times to get dinner (car usually hooked up to MH). Best KOA we have found.
Nov 06, 2015
Staff were great. Everything was so clean. Loved the pool table.
Nov 06, 2015
Quiet, clean, very friendly. Thanks for your accomadating our needs.
Nov 03, 2015
Clean, beautifully kept park. We plan to stay here again!
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
10 STARS out of 5 for this KOA which is the NUMBER ONE BEST!!!! The OWNER escorted us to our site, asked if there is anything else we need? PERSONAL ATTENTION TO EVERY CLIENT has been the hallmark here and we have been staying at this KOA since it opened. DO NOT MISS IT when in the area! The Schreiber's - Arizona
Oct 30, 2015
Very quiet and friendly.
Oct 29, 2015
Great place once we found it in the dark. Don't use gps app to find it...led us down a dead end road on exit 77. The campground is located off of exit 74.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy