Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
I don't understand all of the 10 ratings it gets. It's not a bad camp ground but far from a perfect 10. My 30 app pull through site had very little room between our trailer and the one on either side. I would do overtime here in the future but would not make it a destination stop
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground. Right off highway easy access nice play ground and mini golf for kids. Nice pool. Office personnel nice and take you right to site and help you out
Jul 25, 2016
People were friendly and helpful. Great pet policy compared to other KOA campgrounds. Fenced pet yard was excellent and gave the dogs a chance to run and do their business. Great store and supplies.
Jul 25, 2016
Easy to find. Cool, clean refreshing pool in 100 degree weather!
Jul 24, 2016
Loved the facilities. Great staff. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2016
Good customer service
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice place to visit. Need extra supplies they've got them
Jul 22, 2016
Our site was gravel and level for the most part. Cable was good, water pressure good. The entire park is in bad need of a fresh coat of paint and a general fix up. We were charged to play the miniature golf. The AstroTurf is so old and wrinkly, making the putting surface marginal at best.The staff was kind and escorted us to our site. The park just needs some maintaence.
Jul 21, 2016
Great place, great staff, I always stay here on my way to the Denver area.
Jul 21, 2016
Clean park quiet cookies were smaller but love staying there.
Jul 20, 2016
As always great. Outstanding management.
Jul 20, 2016
Very busy at the time we were there. Nice area. We would of liked a better view of the mountains. The office manager was very polite but very business like. Very helpful on my getting a value card
Jul 20, 2016
We loved it! Friendly staff, very clean park. A very quiet place.
Jul 20, 2016
Stayed an extra night because.we liked this koa so much
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was wonderful! This is a fantastic KOA for our class c RV! Everything is very clean and all of the staff were so helpful! Highly recommend!! Thank you!!
Jul 19, 2016
Enjoyed our over-nighter here as we made our way back to FL. Had very friendly staff. This location is out on the plains in the foot hills so do not expect lots of old growth trees for shade. The cool air comes once the sun goes down until then spend time with the kids at the pool.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff and clean. Areas for kids is great - pool, swings, mini golf.
Jul 19, 2016
We simply overnighted on the way to our destination. The staff was great, the facilities quite nice.
Jul 18, 2016
This is our favorite camp ground to visit. Very nice.
Jul 18, 2016
good size sites, the roads were all kept in very good condition, staff were very helpful, only problem was the pool heater was not working.
Jul 18, 2016
very nice clean park
Jul 18, 2016
Clean and convenient. Friendly staff worked me in when they had a cancellation. We use this as our first stop often.
Jul 18, 2016
Love it. It was clean, quiet, spacious and shady. One of my favorites.
Jul 17, 2016
We had a great time, good location, we'll be back!!
Jul 17, 2016
This one of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed in!! The people were great . The facilities and grounds are well maintained.
Jul 16, 2016
The employees smiled a lot!
Jul 16, 2016
Really enjoy staying at this RV Park. Park is maintained and the personnel are professional. The manager, Brittany, is a definite asset to KOA and should be recognized for such.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Nice people, nice place. Nice mini golf for $1/kid. Beautiful sunset!
Jul 14, 2016
I rate this KOA 4.5 stars. This KOA is well managed. Staff is courteous and very helpful. Entrance, roads, and sites are in very good condition and spacious. Good 50 amp power and good WiFi signal. Bathrooms and shower house was very clean. This is a very good KOA for a tired RV traveler even though it's located in a sparsely populated area. Nearest good restaurants and shopping is in Pueblo CO
Jul 13, 2016
Great RV Park, Peronnel very friendly and professional. Hats off to Brittany, Manager of the park, for her helpfulness and professional attitute. She is a definite asset to KOA.
Jul 13, 2016
Very well maintained. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2016
Great spot, clean, and a helpful staff. Highly recommend this campground.
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful rv park, well kept.
Jul 12, 2016
Outstanding campground. The best KOA I have ever stayed in...
Jul 12, 2016
Delightful. Will go back!
Jul 11, 2016
One of the best KOA's in the USA!
Jul 11, 2016
Nice pool. Kids enjoyed the ice cream social.
Jul 11, 2016
Good People, Very Good pool for the Kids
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice park. Well maintained. Many of the spots have shade trees and grass. Bathrooms are clean.
Jul 11, 2016
Extremely nice and caring new owner who personally handled the one issue we had. They are going to add more pull thru sites, which will be good.
Jul 11, 2016
great as always
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
out favorite KOA so far
Jul 08, 2016
Great staff. Clean facilities. Terrific view. Highly recommend!
Jul 08, 2016
crowded,old,way overpriced. no more koa for us.
Jul 08, 2016
Only one night. Wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful campground. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals