Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 31, 2016
very clean park, owners and workers have a positive attitude,willing to assist as needed. look forward to our return to this campground
Jan 29, 2016
Very nice campground very helpful employees
Jan 29, 2016
Our site was not very level from front to back and we could not our trailer level unless we unhooked which we did not want to do.
Jan 16, 2016
Arrived after hours after driving from Big Bend NP, Texas... Very tired, got some rest and out early morning... Quiet, clean restroom. Only used 30 amp power for heater.. Cold Colorado night!
Jan 15, 2016
Greeted very friendly.....couldn't have been treated better THANKS!!!!
Jan 06, 2016
Always kind, helpful and glad you arrived. Told us to be aware of jacks freezing that night - saved us a lot of trouble!
Dec 25, 2015
Holiday lights impresive and worth a visit just to see them. This KOA definitely worth top rating
Dec 24, 2015
This was one of the nicest RV campgrounds I have ever seen!! Respectful, friendly, conversational staff. VERY well maintained!! Thanks!!!
Dec 21, 2015
Christmas decorations were amazing!! Everyone very helpful and nice.
Dec 08, 2015
Amazingly helpful and friendly staff; park was well organized, clean and easily accessible.
Dec 02, 2015
Very nice stay and friendly people.
Dec 02, 2015
Fun gift shop, and the cookies were delicious!
Dec 01, 2015
Very friendly staff and well maintained.
Dec 01, 2015
only one night but always great - returning camper
Nov 30, 2015
Great as usual, even though we had 13" of snow. Would not stay anywhere else. Will be back in May 2016.
Nov 30, 2015
awesome
Nov 30, 2015
Great access from I-25! Level lots! Free cookies! Who could ask for more?
Nov 30, 2015
Our stay was an overnite stop and for winterizing and packing prior to our arrival home in the Colorado Springs Area. Your park was very nice and clean. We enjoyed it very much.
Nov 07, 2015
Very clean park. Friendly staff. Changed our site so we could park extra vehicle by RV.
Nov 06, 2015
We have stayed here several times going to/from Arizona to South Dakota. Always friendly, helpful people, a good site and the price is reasonable ($36 in late Oct with a KOA card). And they have even taken me up the road to Obie's BBQ a couple times to get dinner (car usually hooked up to MH). Best KOA we have found.
Nov 06, 2015
Staff were great. Everything was so clean. Loved the pool table.
Nov 06, 2015
Quiet, clean, very friendly. Thanks for your accomadating our needs.
Nov 03, 2015
Clean, beautifully kept park. We plan to stay here again!
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
10 STARS out of 5 for this KOA which is the NUMBER ONE BEST!!!! The OWNER escorted us to our site, asked if there is anything else we need? PERSONAL ATTENTION TO EVERY CLIENT has been the hallmark here and we have been staying at this KOA since it opened. DO NOT MISS IT when in the area! The Schreiber's - Arizona
Oct 30, 2015
Very quiet and friendly.
Oct 29, 2015
Great place once we found it in the dark. Don't use gps app to find it...led us down a dead end road on exit 77. The campground is located off of exit 74.
Oct 28, 2015
We had a pleasant stay. It was only for one night. The hosts were friendly,the campground was clean as was the store, restrooms and laundry facilities. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 28, 2015
Great service. Very friendly owners.
Oct 26, 2015
Great views, nice park. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 25, 2015
Very friendly staff. Park is very clean and well maintained.
Oct 24, 2015
Nice big rig site
Oct 24, 2015
This is the BEST KOA in Colorado.
Oct 24, 2015
https://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/rateyourstay.php?a=31262530&b=302628282623252525&utm_source=rys&utm_medium=email&utm_content=surveylink-english&utm_campaign=transactional_emails#
Oct 23, 2015
It was wonderful
Oct 22, 2015
Very nice park, employees who work there were very nice and helpfull
Oct 22, 2015
Everyone is always friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms and showers. The Johnson's are fantastic but the weather was dreary.
Oct 22, 2015
great place,,stay at least 2-3,times a year,,,love it!!
Oct 21, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean plus decor pleasing to the eye. Staff friendly & helpful.
Oct 21, 2015
The campground was attractive, very clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were great. The staff was very helpful and recommended a great restaurant. We will definitely go back again.
Oct 20, 2015
Great!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Campground was very clean & well maintained. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate
Oct 20, 2015
This was our third stay and as I've said before "This is the way a KOA should be run. The staff was friendly and helpful,the grounds were very well kept We will be back.....
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was well-kept and the scenery was very nice
Oct 19, 2015
Convient close getaway. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 19, 2015
This is one of the better KOA's we've stayed at. Even had a patch of lawn for the picnic table. Off the main highway so quiet. Very nice!!
Oct 19, 2015
Quite and well kept. Nice playground and Pitt putt golf.
Oct 19, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. The owners are wonderful and so is the staff. Very clean and leveled. Can't wait to stay there again./
Oct 19, 2015
Great staff. Nice hot tub. Not far from town.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps