Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
People there are awesome and friendly,will go the extra mile for you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much. Glad you enjoyed your visit. We try to do our best.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice facilities, nice staff. Bathrooms and showers very nice with a large stall for ADA.
Aug 13, 2016
Clean, great staff, extremely warm people. Wish we could've stayed longer!
Jul 30, 2016
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and relaxing!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Camp site had a water issue before we arrived and they still put us in the spot. The spicket was yellow taped caution and standing water was around the spicket and flies were everywhere. our food was swarmed with flies. They went to fix it the day before we left and it smelled like sewer water so we left a day early. Otherwise it is a clean campground.
Jul 18, 2016
I was very please! We stood in the tent area. Pool was clean, great playground for kids also well kept, horseshoes and all kids of amenities that made the stay very fun! The bathrooms were really nice and clean. I seriously have no complaints! Loved our stay.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
This place is great!The staff is super friendly and helpful.The view is beautiful and the grounds and restrooms/showers are impeccably clean.
Jun 08, 2016
Great facility!
May 22, 2016
Beautiful view of the southern Colorado mountains. Friendly service. Would recommend to all. Nice facilities with a 24 hours lodge room
Apr 11, 2016
We absolutely love this campground. The Johnsons are great people. There is so much to do at the campground and in the surrounding area. We have stayed here many times and never been disappointed.
Sep 07, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Nice campground.
Aug 17, 2015
We've stayed here several times. This is the best KAO we've stayed in.
Aug 16, 2015
Clean and friendly
Aug 09, 2015
great campground nice people great views had a good time
Aug 03, 2015
It was an awesome stay,clean facility i would definitely stay there again.
Aug 02, 2015
Arrived late, but my reservation and information were waiting for me. Awesome! Bathrooms are clean, I mean just cleaned clean both at night and morning.
Jul 25, 2015
Grandma & Grandpa (and a Beagle) stayed 2 nights in a tent; then 3 nights in a Kozy Kabin. Loved it all!
Jul 17, 2015
Everything was fantastic from the people who worked there to the view from our tent site! We plan on returning and using this as a base camp instead of a stop through.
Jul 14, 2015
The campground were well kept. The staff was nice and professional. Other than some interstate noise, it was a peaceful tent stay. I got a good night's sleep regardless and I would visit again.
Jul 14, 2015
Could add a few more activities!!!
Jul 09, 2015
Clean, Comfortable, Quiet, Friendly Staff and easily accessible.
Jun 25, 2015
Beautiful tent sites! Clean bathrooms nice folks.
Jun 24, 2015
GREAT stay...GREAT staff...
Jun 22, 2015
Very helpful staff!
Jun 07, 2015
Location was great, not too far from the road. Campground was great, view was beautiful! Will recommend definitely to those who ask!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy