Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 22, 2016
Beautiful view of the southern Colorado mountains. Friendly service. Would recommend to all. Nice facilities with a 24 hours lodge room
Apr 11, 2016
We absolutely love this campground. The Johnsons are great people. There is so much to do at the campground and in the surrounding area. We have stayed here many times and never been disappointed.
Sep 07, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Nice campground.
Aug 17, 2015
We've stayed here several times. This is the best KAO we've stayed in.
Aug 16, 2015
Clean and friendly
Aug 09, 2015
great campground nice people great views had a good time
Aug 03, 2015
It was an awesome stay,clean facility i would definitely stay there again.
Aug 02, 2015
Arrived late, but my reservation and information were waiting for me. Awesome! Bathrooms are clean, I mean just cleaned clean both at night and morning.
Jul 25, 2015
Grandma & Grandpa (and a Beagle) stayed 2 nights in a tent; then 3 nights in a Kozy Kabin. Loved it all!
Jul 17, 2015
Everything was fantastic from the people who worked there to the view from our tent site! We plan on returning and using this as a base camp instead of a stop through.
Jul 14, 2015
The campground were well kept. The staff was nice and professional. Other than some interstate noise, it was a peaceful tent stay. I got a good night's sleep regardless and I would visit again.
Jul 14, 2015
Could add a few more activities!!!
Jul 09, 2015
Clean, Comfortable, Quiet, Friendly Staff and easily accessible.
Jun 25, 2015
Beautiful tent sites! Clean bathrooms nice folks.
Jun 24, 2015
GREAT stay...GREAT staff...
Jun 22, 2015
Very helpful staff!
Jun 07, 2015
Location was great, not too far from the road. Campground was great, view was beautiful! Will recommend definitely to those who ask!
Apr 06, 2015
Very warm and helpful
Mar 25, 2015
This is a nice and very clean koa the people there are extremely nice and I'm looking forward to coming back soon.
Oct 16, 2014
The campground is fine. My gripe is that most all KOAs are built within 100 yards or so of the local freeway. Almost impossible for a tent camper to get any sleep.
Oct 06, 2014
Very clean. Great tent sites.
Sep 26, 2014
all the KOA employees made my stay peaceful and pleasant
Sep 26, 2014
my second stay there in less than one week - it was beautiful and peaceful.
Sep 10, 2014
Warm cookies, smiling faces. It had been a blustery day, but they opened the pool for us. Met our special needs and in a tent made sure we didn't get watered with the grass that night. CLEAN BATHROOMS! Well maintained. We felt relaxed and at ease. thanks so much!
Sep 02, 2014
My kids had an amazing time and didn't want to go home at the end. We definitely plan to stay there again.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Chose this KOA on a whim and are so GLAD that we did! We tented for 3 nights and loved it. The camp is well maintained, attractive and offers families a lot of activities. The bathrooms were sparkling clean. The playground and pool were great fun! Only draw back, no personal campfires. They do offer a community campfire with stocked wood, which was a nice trade. Loved the cookies too!
Aug 16, 2014
The purpose of our stay was to watch the Persied Meteor Shower, and although we were only there for one night We had a WONDERFUL time!! Your campground was more than I expected. We played Frisbee golf, miniature golf, and even met some of the fellow campers. The Meteor Shower was a disappointment, but our overnight stay was not. Thank You. We will be back.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We stayed in a tent at this site and did not get very good sleep because it is so close to interstate 25 and the traffic noise kept us up all night. Perhaps it would be better in a camper or cabin but it was terrible in a tent.
Jul 25, 2014
We love this place! Grassy sites, friendly staff, plenty of activities for our children to do. Will definitely be back :D
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals