Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 04, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. (Even had welcome homemade cookies). The sit was level, beautiful view and easy in and out. Quiet place.
May 04, 2017
We were only there one night, but the staff was very friendly, polite and helped us settle in.
May 03, 2017
Grounds could have used more gravel. It was wet from snow and water was running into campsite
May 02, 2017
Really nice campground!! Clean, nice wide spaces with grass on patio side. Well packed and, lots of gravel, on pads. Nice little dog park. Bill helped us clean the snow off the top of our slide covers as, we had a terrible snowstorm while their snowing 24". We Loved this campground! Having been to 81 RV parks, we've seen our share and, this one is a gem. We camped here in a 40' Class A motorhome
May 02, 2017
Had a lot of snow, but cleared a path for easy access into and out of spot. Very helpful and friendly. Probably a great view of the mountains when it is clear (was snowing when we stayed).
Apr 29, 2017
The grounds were clean, the managers helpful. Had a great experience.
Apr 29, 2017
Very nice campground. Management were very helpful and friendly, even offered us a free newspaper and homemade cookies. They even ask if you would want a tree or prairie site.We will absolutely stay here again in our class A Motorhome.
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Wonderful management
Apr 27, 2017
Awesome hosts, wonderful campground (well maintained. Incredible dog play area.
Apr 27, 2017
Having a breakfast cooking available is always a big plus. Also the K9 park is great with grass instead of dirt or gravel as it keeps dogs feet clean
Apr 26, 2017
Everyone is very friendly and helpful. I have stayed at this park several time recently and a long time ago also. Always enjoyed my stay.
Apr 25, 2017
Our first choice when it comes to campgrounds in the vicinity.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Everyone works to make your stay pleasant.
Apr 24, 2017
great
Apr 22, 2017
We had a great stay our group enjoyed using the room. The owners and staff were awesome. I would come back. And I would tell others to stay and have a good time like we did. Judy Nevins
Apr 22, 2017
the staff was very helpful.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Made a reservation for an overnite stay, checkin was fast and easy, large level pull-thru. Really friendly and very clean KOA
Apr 20, 2017
The staff was super nice and the campground was super clean and very quiet
Apr 19, 2017
this koa is the best one we stay in,,the staff is a great example for other koa staff,,thank you for all you do,,,, Steve B.
Apr 18, 2017
This was our first stay at this KOA with our new RV. The employees were very helpful, kind, and friendly.
Apr 18, 2017
When we arrived we discovered that we had inadvertently made our reservation at another KOA. Rubens Salles called the other park and got our reservation cancelled WITHOUT a penalty. What wonderful customer service! We loved this park before and now have another reason to come back. The staff at this KOA are always friendly and welcoming.
Apr 17, 2017
Clean and friendly
Apr 17, 2017
Our arrival was delayed by a couple of days due to vehicle trouble, but they held the reservation. Site was OK could be more level. The electrical panel was ancient. No breaker switches, just old fashioned screw in fuses. Don't know if that is still legal? Nice reception, people were great.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
37 ft. motorhome. Level site. Utilites excellent. Best internet we've had in awhile. Right off the highway. Quiet. Would stay again.
Apr 15, 2017
Convenient location to interstate, yet quiet country setting. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice wide sites. Only negative was very low water pressure (20 pounds).
Apr 13, 2017
We did an overnight without unhooking the trailer. Site was level and internet was good. They should have removed snow from our space after last snowfall and we would not have had muck to walk around in while hooking up water and electricity.
Apr 12, 2017
Our stay was quite nice. Camp ground is well kept. The workers were helpful and friendly
Apr 11, 2017
The Staff were very helpful to us. The park was very clean. A wind storm came through on Saturday evening and blew down a number of tree limbs. No damage to any residenc s were to bserved but the next mornings my they would died Hard at Leaning up the limbs and checked on all to make Sure Everyone was ok.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
The personnel was very friendly and organized. The pool and miniature golf was not in service yet due to repairs needed, but should be great when ready. Overall the camp grounds were very clean.
Apr 09, 2017
Very friendly people. New handicapped bathroom was great. Next time we would definitely stay there again.
Apr 09, 2017
Great people are here !!!!😎😎
Apr 08, 2017
Great internet!
Apr 08, 2017
Beautiful views! Very clean.
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Personnel efficient and very helpful. We 2ou look down definitely stay here again
Apr 04, 2017
Although the sites are very close together, and the sewer hookups are often too far away, I really enjoyed the campground. I loved the trees, and the staff members were great.
Apr 03, 2017
Nice campground. Very easy to get around in with a big rig.
Apr 02, 2017
We arrived in a snow storm so we were a bit stressed. Everyone at this KOA was super nice and the facilities very clean.
Apr 01, 2017
Requested and reserved a center dump valve site and was placed in a rear dump site. Sites are very close together and not at all like pictured.
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Nice campground!
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Just used this KOA for stop-over in route back from snow-birding in AZ. Just used pull-through site with electric only for hook ups. All was fine..
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Very well kept and the whole crew worked like soldiers. Thanks for the stay and hope to return soon. Pappy
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals