Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Email

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2016
Love this KOA, my favorite to stay at.
May 13, 2016
I would have rated this stay much higher if weren't for a piece of junk Hitchhiker (obviously long term) parked behind us. What an EYESORE!! That it is allowed does not say much for the park.
May 12, 2016
Friendly staff and well kept grounds and bathrooms.
May 11, 2016
Stayed one month. As with all KOA's I have ever visited, this one also was in need of some upgrades/maintenance. On the positive side, the staff was excellent, very accommodating and the was park very quiet in a beautiful setting (except for the highway, but it was not overbearing). Would definitely return if I was in the area.
May 10, 2016
Good staff and nice campground. We will stay with you again as we pass through.
May 10, 2016
This was our 2nd stay at this campground - both times the wind/rain were horrible. This time - no wind break- the camper was blown sideways and both front jacks were broken. It needs some type of wind break.
May 10, 2016
Nice friendly hosts, very clean & sites are easily accessible. Lots of amenities.
May 10, 2016
Always friendly and accommodating. We were just passing thru this time. They found a perfect spot so we didn't have to unhook our dinghy and our satellite could receive signal.
May 10, 2016
Great host friendly and accommodating
May 09, 2016
This was a great campground. Pretty wide sites, gravel pads but with lots of trees and grass between, LOTS of birds (including occupied nests at eye level)
May 09, 2016
There were some real nice shaded areas that nobody showed up for, it would have been nice to get one of those sites.
May 09, 2016
Very clean! Staff was very friendly and helpful! Looking forward to staying again!
May 09, 2016
Immaculately clean. Nice staff. Beautiful grounds. Cool things to do, but had to pay extra for everything. Sad, after paying so much in the first place! Only thing I did not enjoy was that NO campfires were allowed. Couldn't make s'mores :(
May 09, 2016
Very Pleasant people clean level site. One of the very best.
May 09, 2016
Pool wasn't open no hot tub, clean quiet
May 09, 2016
Awesome RV Park - staff is friendly. Clean restrooms. They keep up the park very well and lots to of for the family and pet friendly
May 09, 2016
Front desk & leader to site terrific. Two free cookies appreciated but stale.Campground not worth the money.$48. Been on a 4 day trip from AZ. This was the worst CG & most expensive. Parking site not level, had to be moved. Second site was wet, muddy & tree in the way. This is our 3rd stay here over the years & last. to many other good choices. On Mothers day you would expect some recognition.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that as of may 16 new owners took over and improvements are on the way. 250 Tons of gravel already added to improve roads and level sites. We hope that you will return and see the improvements. Thanks you for your comments
May 08, 2016
This was a great place to stay. Staff was helpful and friendly. Had to park a rental car in addition to my van and trailer. They were very accommodating.
May 08, 2016
May 07, 2016
May 07, 2016
We have stayed here many times. LIKE IT
May 06, 2016
May 06, 2016
Great park !!! We have stayed there many times and it is always clean and well maintained and friendly.. The fresh baked cookies as a gift on arrival also help !!!!
May 05, 2016
Very nice campground. Very friendly people working there. May be a little rustic for some but we loved it. Could be a few more sites for big rigs but what they have are nice. we will be back in the Fall.
May 05, 2016
Friendly,very clean, had 2 locations for pets fenced in. Good location
May 04, 2016
May 04, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. The after hours rates need to be clearer
May 03, 2016
Best Wi-Fi I have come across in my travels.
May 02, 2016
The staff is friendly and very helpful. The grounds are clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay at Pueblo South.
May 02, 2016
Staff are terrific, helpful and friendly...not at all like some at non-KOA parks!
Apr 30, 2016
We had a nice site and had a wonderful recreation room to use.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
The park has been upgraded since our last visit and it is terrific! The staff are great people too!
Apr 29, 2016
Everyone went out of the way to make our camping group feel welcome & well cared for. Gave us each a coupon to eat at the BBQ restaurant and the food was great. Let us use the game room everyday for no charge. We all enjoyed the beautiful KOA and its many amenities. We definitely will be back!
Apr 29, 2016
The price was too high, other than that, it was nice.
Apr 29, 2016
I really enjoyed the large grass areas (frisbee golf field) and the dark skies. I took the opportunity to get my telescope out and to observe some nice views of Jupiter and M51. I will be back. Thanks, Ray
Apr 29, 2016
Our third stay here. Friendly, helpful staff. Always clean and neat.
Apr 28, 2016
all koa's should be like this.
Apr 28, 2016
we are return visitors and we have consistently been super satisfied! Keep up the good work!
Apr 28, 2016
We came with no reservations, and you went out of your way to find us a space for two nights. thank you so much. Dave
Apr 26, 2016
We will be back !
Apr 26, 2016
Best KOA campground in Colorado.
Apr 22, 2016
Very good and easy to find
Apr 19, 2016
Clean level sites, friendly staff
Apr 17, 2016
the site was great, we used the small room for our group since the larger was not empty. the larger room would have been better for us, we were cramped in the smaller room. the staff were awesome and we will be staying there again soon! thank you for having us at your camp ground
Apr 16, 2016
very nice
Apr 14, 2016
Very nicely located, pleasant people at the front desk and on the grounds. We were parked close to what appeared to be a recently built bathroom and shower, extremely clean. We walked around a bit and it seemed as if all the sites are well kept and tidy.
Apr 12, 2016
staff was great. Site was clean and quiet
Apr 11, 2016
They have the cleanest bathrooms I have ever encountered in a campground! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again in a heart beat.
Apr 11, 2016
You are a low key , but very nice location that offers a very great experience. Thanks for the stay, we will return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy