Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2014
I don't have anything bad to say about this koa. tim & elena are great hosts.The campground is one of the nicest around, their staff is awesome. koa should be proud to have them as owners.
Sep 29, 2014
Staff were great all weekend
Sep 29, 2014
Really rnjoyed Ted and his wife
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Nice clean and organized camp. Very friendly staff
Sep 29, 2014
We have two chapters in FCRV and I know you have special events on weekends, but what about groups who meet during the week. Do you ever plan special activities for them?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do plan activities during the week, however, when I suggested activities to the organizers of your campout they said they were doing their own activities, meals, etc. Seeing as how the campground was full of your group, there were no others here to partake in activities so they were not planned.
Sep 28, 2014
For 19 years, we have enjoyed the great hospitality offered at thiis park. We hope to continue another 19 years.
Sep 28, 2014
great camping place
Sep 27, 2014
every thing went well reservations & all
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
We loved the grounds and the dog play area's. Close to a couple lakes and all the staff was very helpfull.
Sep 27, 2014
Premium site did NOT have a view as advertised and close together. In my opinion when you pay more for a "premium" site it should be just that.
Sep 26, 2014
Pueblo South/Colorado City KOA hosted our FCRV southern Colorado retirees rally and everyone had a great time! Facilities are spotless, views are spectacular, many sites are shaded; it's a great place to visit.
Sep 26, 2014
Excellent campground! You can tell the owners take pride in making it beautiful. Free homemade cookie upon registration as a welcome was a really nice touch!
Sep 26, 2014
Enjoyed
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
I had a great end spot and a terrific view of some prairie. The best part was the homemade cookie I was given as a hello. That was nice. So much better folks than the jerk at the Custer SD park. I will definitely stay here again.
Sep 24, 2014
staff friendly & helpful
Sep 24, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at the Colorado City KOA on our homeward journey. The staff is very helpful, the food one can purchase on site is delicious. Restrooms are very clean. Thanks again for the enjoyable stay!
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
The scenery is beautiful.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Staff was great and food better than ever. We loved it! See you next year.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground is nicely maintained.
Sep 22, 2014
Site not level. Too much loose gravel/rocks. Could not level MH. Water pressure at hook-up 30 psi - too low.
Sep 22, 2014
Thus is the friendliest and nicest KOA we have ever stayed at!!! The KOA south of Colorado Springs was very unfriendly. Acted like it was a pain that we even stopped. Colorado City is fantastic!!!!
Sep 21, 2014
we only intended to stay for four days but we loved it so much we ended up staying two and a half months it was the cleanest and friendliest campgrouynd on earth
Sep 21, 2014
We could not of felt more welcome when we checked into campground.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Friendly folks. Where else can you get a local newsapaper and cookies at checkin. Place is well maintain A÷÷. Excellent burgers and breakfast at the club house.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We've stayed here many times and are always happy with Elana and Tim's property, not to mention with them personally.
Sep 17, 2014
The owners are actively involved and gracious hosts. As a Wagonmaster they were a dream to work with. Their KOA is THE BEST we have ever stayed at!! Thank you
Sep 17, 2014
We could 't have been treated better if the Good Lord himself would have been caring for our needs! Our Colordao Columbines and our friends will be returning with us for many years to come. 5 Stars, A#1, the best of the best! Cliff Baker and the Colorado Columbines.
Sep 17, 2014
I have stayed hear many times over the years. Both as an individual and member of a group, it was always great. This is a KOA I plan my travel around1
Sep 17, 2014
This is the BEST KOA in the Western States. We have stayed there many, many times since 1999. If you are in the area stay there and you will agree.
Sep 17, 2014
Campground is kept very neat and clean. The personnel are friendly and willing to help in any situation. The food was tasty! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this RV park.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
This is by far the BEST KOA I have ever stayed at!! Tim, Todd and Elena and staff are so accommodating and personable. I wish all parks were this well organized and fun!!
Sep 16, 2014
As always the employee's are great. The park is clean and the activities are fun. We love coming here, can't wait to return in Spring!
Sep 16, 2014
Very friendly staff. A clean, welcoming atmosphere. Enjoyed the social activities. So far, this is our favorite KOA camp.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Our stay at KOA has always been a great experience. We are treated like family. Have not found a better campground. I would recommend this campground to family and friend..............
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great stay and great service.!
Sep 15, 2014
The staff at Pueblo South/Colorado City, CO go out of there way to treat people with respect and do for them to make their stay happy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.