Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Great facilities, close to many attractions.
Aug 10, 2015
We appreciated the outstanding bath house. Super nice and clean! Everyone was friendly and we enjoyed the cookies!
Aug 10, 2015
Our neighbors, were KOA reps and never even spoke to us. Our site was 8 feet away on both sides; sites are way to close together. We had a problem with yellow jackets flying on the ground at the water connection that was leaking.
Aug 10, 2015
Very Clean and Very friendly and helpful staff. Great sundaes at the ice cream social. would stay again !!
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the very clean bathrooms and the family atmosphere. We enjoyed being able to get ice cream right there at the campground on Sat night.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean & a nice place to stay.
Aug 09, 2015
Our stay was great. No complaints from the Barton's
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean. Love the grass for our dog. Great scenery. Friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice campground, and the staff was extremely accommodating with my short notice reservation.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
thus is a great campground. It offers a variety of on ground activities and very clean. Needs an easier cover for the hot tub as it is heavy and cumbersome
Aug 06, 2015
Beautiful view and nice amenities
Aug 06, 2015
the plan was to stay 4 days. turned out to stay 14 days. rate this KOA 10+.
Aug 05, 2015
Friendly hosts
Aug 04, 2015
People were very friendly. Was quiet and nice.
Aug 03, 2015
It's one of our regular places for a weekend get-away. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Park is always clean!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed here for 3 nights and it was a great park. Located conveniently to small towns and Pueblo. The staff was very nice and the park was very clean and quiet. We had a great view of the mountains. We will stay here again.
Aug 02, 2015
Great Campground!
Aug 01, 2015
Nice place to stop for a night. Very clean and newly painted bathroom. Nice small pool and put put golf. Nice store too for souvenirs. Camping area is basically parking lot style but there is grass at each site. Easy to get in and out of sites! Nice place to stop over for a night!
Jul 31, 2015
My little one and I had a blast at Old Colorado City KOA. We saw Bishops Castle, played horseshoes, golfed, went swimming in the pool, grilled, played pool on the pool table and enjoyed every second at the campground. Thank you! The showers/pool were the cleanest I've ever seen. It was wonderful. The internet worked great as I was able to finish my last research paper of my current course.
Jul 31, 2015
Great & clean bathrooms and shower!
Jul 31, 2015
Good parking spot, nice staff and ownership, good shopping in the little store, nice to have a good food spot nearby since we didn't unhook. Thank you!
Jul 30, 2015
Laundry Room was filthy.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Lovely park, easy to manuover rev. Mature trees providing a lot of shade, cleaning showers, friendly staff, nice amenities including pool, miniature golf. Only negative was low water pressure
Jul 30, 2015
This is a nice KOA, but the water pressure is too low and it's a bit pricy for what you get.
Jul 30, 2015
nice except for the feed lot smell

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, but I think you have the wrong campground. This campground is not located near any feed lots.
Jul 29, 2015
..just one night but loved the facilities and the friendly, helpful staff
Jul 29, 2015
Nice facilities. Helpful staff. A well cared for KOA.
Jul 29, 2015
Our stay was relaxing and peaceful. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and very welcoming. This is one of our favorite KOA locations.
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful park...spotlessly clean...good wifi!...staff friendly and accommodating to our requests.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed, the view of Greenhorn Mountain is fantastic!, the amenities are very nice as well as the staff. We will return again many times. PC&CC
Jul 27, 2015
Great people and great atmosphere. No problems at all.
Jul 27, 2015
KOA Colorado City is fantastic! Always a great stay. The Johnson's know how to provide the best camping experience. It's clean,convenient and fun.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Stayed here several times. Always a great place.
Jul 25, 2015
Perfect place to relax! Our spot was shaded and very pleasant
Jul 23, 2015
In the past when we camped here it was great. This time it was not so great. We reserved our site several days in advance and were not told that our site had a premium price. Of course when we got there they were filled up and could not change our site and they did not offer to give us the site at the standard rate. The WiFi is also useless for anyone wanting to do a little work while on vacation.
Jul 22, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean, neat park, well designed for entry and exit.
Jul 21, 2015
Great time, Great people !
Jul 21, 2015
We were plesently suprised by the friendly Stuff. It also was a nice stay with our dogs, 2 Dogruns to choose from. 5 miles up the road was a nice lake for the dogs to swim in and walk around on the path way. Also enjoyed sightseeing in the area. Clean, friendly place. We will be back for sure.
Jul 21, 2015
Very clean well kept camp ground
Jul 21, 2015
Everything and every one there was very helpful and friendly. Really had a good time.
Jul 21, 2015
Well kept. Friendly and informative. Great base camp for touring Colorado.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice people. Very clean. Like the meals too. Very helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
Most level sites, cleanest grounds and facilities, friendliest staff. Great breakfast burritos!
Jul 20, 2015
Great Place Lost of thing to do with kids we kept coming back
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly, great ammenities, beautiful setting, clean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.