Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
May 05, 2013
Great place to stay, excellent friendly staff. Well maintained.
May 05, 2013
I was traveling with a Budget rental truck towing a car and my wife driving the RV. The hosts graciously offered to let us park the truck/car next to the RV for the night. It was much appreciated and they gave us cookies for desert too.
May 03, 2013
the best KOA we have stayed at in 5 years.
May 03, 2013
Our first KOA and we were delighted. People were helpful and friendly, restrooms, showers and laundry were immaculate and in good repair. Park was extremely well maintained. We'd definately stay here again if in the area.
May 02, 2013
May 01, 2013
Best staff in Colorado!
May 01, 2013
We had not planned on stopping in the area, however a snowstorm stopped us there. The campgrounds were great and every person working there did their job and more. When we come through in the fall we hope to spend more time there.
Apr 30, 2013
Very nice KOA and customer friendly. Helpful and informed about their facility. Clean and neatly kept up. It appears they are continuing to upgrade the amenities such as newer picnic tables. The WiFi system worked well through out the weekend and had good connectivity even though we were near the east end of the facilty. We'll be back.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at your KOA. Ron Servant Colorado Cruisers FCRV
Apr 29, 2013
Great
Apr 29, 2013
A very, very nice KOA. Extremely clean bathrooms and workout room, and the sites were not as small as others we've been to.
Apr 29, 2013
Thank you for giving us our favorite site that we requested. We appreciated you opening up the site for us. Great crew as always.
Apr 29, 2013
Extremely great, clean bathrooms. Very exceptional customer service when we checked in.
Apr 28, 2013
Very friendly staff, a nicely stocked store and clean facilities.
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
This is a very beautiful park and would visit it again. A big Thank You!
Apr 26, 2013
We love this campground---beautiful views, well maintained, and well stocked store. Great facilities!!!
Apr 26, 2013
Very enjoyable.
Apr 23, 2013
Fantastic! Owners and staff were wonderful-- very helpful and accommodating in every way. Will camp there again and tell all our friends.
Apr 23, 2013
clean, well maintained and very friendly
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
This is one of the nicest camps around. The staff is extremely helpful and what wonderful attitudes. Thank you for a great weekend. We will definitely be back
Apr 22, 2013
Campground workers were very accomadating. Facilities were very well kept.
Apr 22, 2013
We arrived after 8:00 pm and the owned drove us to the local restaurant in their golf cart so that we would not need to unhook the trailer.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Best KOA around .... so clean, so many things to do, awesome people who meet you at the door. We love it there
Apr 22, 2013
Friendly staff and beautiful view of the mountains.
Apr 21, 2013
The campground owners Tim and Elana were fantastic. We were with a camping group and were hit with an unexpected 14 inches of snow. Tim went around and shoveled a path from each of our rigs to the plowed road. He also assisted at least one rig with two women not in our group to get the snow off the slides before they left the campground. They cleared the snow quickly.
Apr 21, 2013
Great stay in the snow. Thanks for all your help during the snow. Someday we will be back. Thanks again Wayne and Dianne Oh! thanks for the cookies.
Apr 21, 2013
Staff was great, melting snow made grounds very wet.
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA the staff is very accomadating.
Apr 16, 2013
This is a very clean park and level sites. The people are very friendly.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Love the cookies.
Apr 14, 2013
Beautiful Kampground! The scenery is gorgeous and the people are super nice! I would gladly stay again and recommend it to all!
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
very nice and clean. all facilities worked. A little expensive for a camp site.
Apr 06, 2013
Nice staff; clean, esp. the restrooms and showers. Nice areas for walking the dogs, including TWO fenced dog areas where I could let them off the leash. Thanks for that.
Apr 05, 2013
My only complaint would be the water pressure is pretty low.
Apr 04, 2013
This has to be one of the neatest & cleanest KOAs we have stayed at and we have stayed at many. Their WiFi actually works - most KOAs have terrible service.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Although we were only here overnight it seemed like it was a nice park.
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
We dealt with friendly and helpful staff, the location has easy access from I-25, no problems and will stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.