Pueblo South / Colorado City KOA

9040 Interstate 25 South @ Exit 74,

Pueblo, CO 81004

Reserve: 800-562-8646

Info: 719-676-3376

Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable. This is one of the better campgrounds and we would recomend it to anyone and everyone.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Great family oriented campground. It has a beautiful view of the rolling hills and mountain range. I have a 3 and 5 year old, and they both had a blast. The staff is amazing, and if you don't want to cook they do it for you.....and it's good.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Great place to stay! Lots to do, beautifully taken care of, and friendly personal!!!
Aug 30, 2013
Change coordinates for GPS!!!
Aug 30, 2013
This was our 2'd time @ this KOA and it was again a marvelous stay. These people have it all together when it comes 2 a RV park,The best staff ever.
Aug 29, 2013
Nice people greeted us, helpful about dinner, food and parking. Over all I would stay here again the accommodations are great with a pool, hot tub and great service.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Was short, but very pleasant Will return
Aug 27, 2013
Very clean nice staff. Chocolate cookies were great
Aug 27, 2013
Maybe improve with more cable channels.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 70 different cable TV channels, could be TV was not set properly.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Quiet, clean, and friendly. Able to visit long time friend.
Aug 25, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and friendly, could not have been better.
Aug 25, 2013
Very clean and well run KOA
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
One of the best. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Lot's of trees, green grass and other amenities.
Aug 23, 2013
The Pueblo South/Colorado City KOA is the standard I use to judge all campgrounds. KOA should use it as the ultimate goal. No one does it better.
Aug 22, 2013
The park is very nice, clean, and safe; and employees are constantly working to keep the park well maintained.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
All the employees/volunteers were very friendly and helpfull. They take extra steps to make you feel special and make sure you get everything you need. The cookies are a great touch.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Another great stay. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
I enjoy this park cause I can still run back to town to take care of matters that may come up.Your staff treats me with all the respect that is part of their of their way to treat all campers. THANK YOU PS/CC KOA
Aug 20, 2013
great dog area!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We had a good stay. I don't normally give recommendations but with this KOA I think I would. Well run campground.
Aug 19, 2013
Our RV club chooses this campground for our monthly outings frequently. The sites are large, the facilities are very nice, always clean and, above all, the staff is great.
Aug 19, 2013
very comfortable, great place will return
Aug 19, 2013
Love this KOA and come back here time and time again.
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful, fantastic from check in to leaving. Anyone who gives their guests macadamia nut cookies is a winner! Will definitely return.
Aug 18, 2013
QUIET RELAXING AND ESPECIALLY FRIENDLY BY THE GUESTS AND THE KOA STAFF. WILL SEE YOU AGAIN.
Aug 17, 2013
Great host. Neat Campground. Loved the Chinese Celebration Buffet
Aug 17, 2013
Nice park with friendly staff. Lots of trees and grass with scenic views.
Aug 16, 2013
Great park. Very clean and neat. Well kept. Friendly, courteous staff. Great facilities. KOA should be proud of this park under their brand!
Aug 15, 2013
A pleasant surprise.We had not been there before and will return anytime we are in the area.
Aug 15, 2013
Nice resort and nice folks!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
All the staff are wonderful. Very neat and friendly KOA
Aug 12, 2013
The KOA was clean & the people were very freindly. Two complaints: The pool was covered (not open) and we had to pay for put put golf. I would think this would be an amenity for paying campers. The price per night is considerably higher than other state run parks with same hook ups.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Even though it is very close to home (Pueblo West) it remains one of our favorite camp grounds. The Staff is great to work with and so friendly. Plenty of family friendly activities for one and all. The Sunday morning breakfast is great and the Saturday evening special Chinese dinner was very well prepared and delicious. This facility really goes out of its way to make this a number one par
Aug 12, 2013
Good shade, good spacing, friendly people. Best KOA we stayed at on our entire trip.
Aug 11, 2013
Great staff,level gravel spaces, shade trees, and grass. Wide RV spaces. Easy in and out. Fuel station and choice of restaurants within a 1/4 mile.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.