Port Huron KOA

5111 Lapeer

Kimball, MI 48074

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 02, 2014
Had a good time and will return again. Very clean and lots to do with kids. A suggestion - our room wasn't ready at the normal check-in time. No problem-we were willing to wait. We simply walked around the park. The girl checking us in was nice but it would have been a good gesture to offer us a bundle of wood for waiting the hour. Little things leave a lasting impression. Thanks.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Spent $400.00 for 2 nights at a lodge. Was told we would get towels. We were short 2 towels and were told we wouldn't get anymore. The shower curtain was moldy. Very disappointed in the value. Won't stay again.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
I love coming to koa. We look forward to it every year. This year there was a group of us. Our bbq was not cleaned, our friends was the same. Fridge was dirty not wiped out. Loved having a keurig. This is the first out of 4 years we had a lodge. This is also the first year we all felt uncomfortable with a golf cart driving around all night. Not sure why they did that never seen that before.
Aug 01, 2014
We had a great time at your campsite! Our 3 night stay went way too fast so next time will book longer. The cabin was more comfortable than we expected and the location in the park was perfect. Bathrooms and showers were the cleanest we have ever seen at a campground! We enjoyed riding the banana bikes and doing all the activities you offer. The front office staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Getting too expensive for me.
Jul 31, 2014
We had a few problems when we first arrived with check in - no problems in the office however when we arrived at our cabin it was dirty and had not been cleaned so we had to wait for approximately 45 min before we got in the cabin and did not receive a key to the cabin which was a little problem at check out however other than those two things the experience was very good. Linens and propane good
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Weather was bad, but bad the activities kept us busy:) See you same time next year!
Jul 31, 2014
Stay was great as it. Is every year. One segestion is to allow people or cars in to drop off campers. They had to walk from the front desk with all the gear. Not a nice start to a great stay!
Jul 31, 2014
Had a great time as usual!!
Jul 31, 2014
very clean place with lots of activities for kids to do. very reasonable prices as well
Jul 31, 2014
We really enjoyed staying at this KOA, I was so impressed with the cleanliness and the pride taken with the upkeep of the grounds. Our Lodge was amazing, and the kids loved the bunk bed. The only reasons I didn't give a 5 star were that it would be nice if one of the pools was heated and that some of the activities were included as part of the package given we paid 179.00 per night.
Jul 31, 2014
Very clean! Very nice workers. Will stay here again for sure!
Jul 30, 2014
Your Camp Grounds has housed my family's annual camping get together for at least the last 12 years. My Parents were one of the 1st renters of Cabin 102 back when they 1st built it. As always all of us in 14 cabins had a WONDERFUL stay. YOUR STAFF IS THE VERY BEST, KEEP UP THE GREAT JOB & WE WILL SEE YOU NEXT YEAR. THE MARKER FAMILY.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
we had a great time even thou the weather wasn't the best. we all miss the stay two night's get the third night free. It is very expensive. Thank you.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
This campground is wonderful! I loved the lodge even though it is a bit pricey. The only suggestion I have is that you put up a couple pegs for hanging towels, etc. and that the blanket for the futon be replaced. It was filled with hair and very worn.
Jul 30, 2014
Great place for the family. Very clean grounds. Washrooms & showers cleanest in any campground we've been to. Cabins are great. 2 complaints: 1. Cabin still had garbage from previous guest when we arrived and 2. Should offer some sort of package for the extras (bikes, bouncy pillow etc). Option for rental of golf cart for length of stay (at discounted rate) would be great! Will be back!
Jul 29, 2014
Great, Fantastic and Patrick ( inside grounds manager ) completely helped us with a couple of issues we had. Great !
Jul 29, 2014
AS always our weekend was terrific. Love the microwave and fridge in our cabins. The new fire pits at some sites are great and make for a quicker fire start.
Jul 29, 2014
Our Kabin was nice and lots of fun things to do but we were really bummed about the train. We waited twice in line and both times didn't make it on the train and had sad kids. Why can't you run the train twice when there are clearly enough people to fill a 2nd train. I'm willing to wait 15 minutes but not a whole hour for the next train.
Jul 29, 2014
We had a great deluxe cabin, very clean. Even if the kampsite is huge, you got privacy at your own cabin.
Jul 29, 2014
We had an amazing stay at the KOA. We were very impressed with the facility as well as the activities that you offer on a daily basis. Your staff were incredible, always there to offer assistance and give advise on the different activities on site as well as off. The KOA is top notch...by far the cleanness campgorund we have eber been too. Thanks for making our family vacation one to remember!!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Big campground cabins where full of cob webs could be cleaner. The washroom facilities were fairly clean.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was great as usual but they need to maybe think about upgrading a couple of things.. We have been coming now for 4 yrs always in mid July the pool is FREEZING ever single year have you ever given thought about a heater for both pools? Also, there need to be street lights on streets with all of the kid traffic w bikes or even simply walking to to bathrooms in the dark.
Jul 28, 2014
Although I filed a complaint regarding my initial treatment during making my reservations, all is forgiven. I stayed at the Campgrounds we enjoyed ourselves. It was great talking to Mr. Stein, he helped make our time with KOA great.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
As inexperienced campers, we had the time of our lives! We stayed in a lodge, which had more than enough room for our family of 4. All the comforts of home and all the joys of that camping life has to offer. Never a shortage of activities for our kids. KOA staff are courteous, helpful, and constantly cleaning! We hope to return next summer. Thanks KOA!
Jul 28, 2014
Had a wonderful time!
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great time, will be back next year.
Jul 28, 2014
Great stay. Kids loved it!
Jul 28, 2014
Love staying here every year!! So much fun!! So much to do.. We stay in the cabins..
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great stay. Rented 2 cabins, disappointed in trash pickup. Brought my 2 puppies this year and LOVE the play area & fenced in areas for potty visits. Will definitely be back next year!
Jul 28, 2014
This is our 4th year coming and was great as with the other years. Only complaint I have is that trash was not picked up from our site or the Kamp Kitchen next to our site our entire stay. When wind blew the right way Kamp Kitchen trash odor was extremely strong. That was the only disappointment since every other year trash was picked up daily. Will definitely return next year.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a fantastic stay! We had a rustic cabin and I was very pleased to find the amenities located close by: IE, restrooms, dishwashing statation etc. I was also pleased with the activities available for the kids. My only issue is that I wish more things were included: for example, the jumping pillows. Other than that, this is a top notch place to stay and I recommend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.