Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay staff was friendly and park was clean
Jun 11, 2017
A quiet, decent campground but, upon registering, I asked about food services on the property and was directed to two sites. Both closed that day.
Jun 06, 2017
My Family & I love KOA!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
The campground was very comfortable and well maintained.
Jun 05, 2017
I thought the stay was nice and the accommodations were roomy. I did get charged twice for our cabin.
Jun 05, 2017
As always perfect!!Love this place!❤ Already planning my next stay!!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Los colchones se hundían mucho, no pude dormir bien.
Jun 05, 2017
Great time, great service, been going for years! I am excited to see new pool and construction when finished
Jun 05, 2017
Kabin mattress and fire grate need to be replaced
Jun 05, 2017
I love this place .. clean organized and lots to keep you busy
May 31, 2017
had a great time with lots of family
May 31, 2017
Only disappointment was when I registered on line and requested a particular site. I got the requested site but was advised that I owed more than what was billed on the on line website. Worked it out with the campground and was advised to call to avoid this situation but I just wish the website would have been more communicative or advised us to call the KOA directly.
May 31, 2017
Great place to camp. Wifi needs a boost.
May 31, 2017
Our group booked the whole dirt road of cabins K3 to K70 something like we have been doing for past 5 years. Last year, security was heavy and wouldn't leave us alone. This year, it was light and barley had any encounters. Yet, Monday morning they're pounding on our doors demanding us to leave and for a few cabins to never return. I had NOTHING to do with the noise but I'm not allowed back?FU

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Security was at your site five times. Yes you were asked to leave. Your salutation is an example of the respect that your group had, and has had, for our campground. 2:15 AM is far too long after quiet hours (11:00 PM) to be playing games with security.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
A bunch of us rent the lodges in the back and live making wonderful memories every memorial weekend. Great place to do so.
May 30, 2017
Nice location, great staff, our hot water didn't work, but the facility still took care of our needs.
May 30, 2017
My family and I loved our stay. There was plenty for the kids to do and the cabins were great!
May 30, 2017
Bathroom sink & tub faucet need to be replaced. Faucet in tub was looked at & fixed so it was easier to use. Had issues with cooktop but was fixed within an hour. Lodge L320. Really in enjoyed stay!!!
May 30, 2017
Had a wonderful time staying here. Only complaint is inconsistency with the go kart height policy which may not even be koa. Kids were told half the time they could ride and the other half they could not. Other than they great campground. Will be back next year.
May 30, 2017
We have camped here for many years but this stay was disappointing. We stayed in cabins 59 & 89. A very large and unruly group took over the pavilion with there beer pong game and corn hole game for the entire day and into the next morning. They were drunk , loud, and passed out in the bathrooms. We had to send our kids to other restrooms because of it and frankly didn't feel safe.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Tree need trimming. Small sites.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We loved our stay for Memorial Day weekend!!!
May 30, 2017
Weekend was fun. Almost too many people...
May 30, 2017
My family loves the Port Huron KOA! This is are 5th stay at this KOA and we tell everyone about it. Great place for families, the kids love it!
May 30, 2017
It was me and my kids first time visiting your campgrounds we enjoyed it and had a very good time. thank you
May 30, 2017
My family and I stayed for the memorial day weekend 2017 and it was by far the best experience we've had camping. The atmosphere was great, the staff was very attentive and they kept everything so clean. There's so many activities you don't have to leave the campground, We are looking forward to our next stay.
May 30, 2017
LOVE THE LIVE ENTERTAINMENT IN THE EVENINGS. EXCELLENT!! DID NOT LIKE THAT BOTH URINALS WERE BROKE IN THE BATHROOM. SAWMILL CITY IS A BIT PRICY, AND $1 FOR 1 STICK OF WOOD IS A BIT CRIMINAL.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
We absolutely love this campground. We visit every year and look forward to it every season. Super clean, friendly staff, tons for the kids to do and overall great family feel. Our only complaint this memorial weekend stay was a couple cabins that were a little obnoxious with their loud group that overtook the kamp kitchen.
May 27, 2017
May 26, 2017
Showers in the new bathroom do not work well. Not enough water pressure and the water is constantly changing temperature
May 26, 2017
great time
May 26, 2017
I brought 9 teens to stay in 2 cabins from May 21-23 no one told us nothing was open on the KOA camp ground. So we left Tuesday Morning. So not only was I disappointed but so was my teens. And I bought 4 bundles of wood which someone took as well as a new towel.... Chuck Smith cabins 66-67 810-247-6358 Oh and no refunds????? Cabins were nice bathrooms clean.
May 24, 2017
Not impressed with the rate charged. Its not an American long weekend but because we are Canadian we were charged long weekend rate plus I asked to pay my stay in full 2 weeks before so I wouldnt have to pay anything when I got there and when I did I was charged an additional $69 because they said there was an extra adult in the cabin. I registered for 4 and got there only had 3.Shouldve been less
May 24, 2017
great place and amenities, friendly and helpful staff.just a suggestion to replace the or fix the stove in the community kitchen area
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
The front desk and Pat Reilly handled our electrical issue on site 293 within minutes of us advising of a breaker issue. Pat and Ken came around to let the campers know of an impeding storm and we were able to secure items that may have been damages. Thank you very much. This are some of the reasons we keep coming back.
May 24, 2017
The bathrooms were really dirty including the showers. The cabin was so cleaned and staff was great.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
We arrived and realized that there was a homeless woman in the cabin next to us. I know this because she told me within the first 5 minutes of her incoherent rambling (It was later confirmed by an employee). I was extremely uncomfortable with her rambling to my small children. She had a visitor who was belligerent with the staff and was asked to leave. Unbelievable .
May 24, 2017
We had an amazing Long Weekend. Our family participated all the amusement options and biking around the park. But when we woke up from our second night my husband had noticed that all of our food coolers, my son's bike helmet and a bag containing marsh mellows, roasters and a Tervis cup were stolen. We left a night early and lost about $300 worth of belongings, food, and our last night deposit.
May 23, 2017
The staff are amazing. The grounds are awesome. Lots to do for kids
May 23, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at the Port Huron KOA. Lots of activities going on.
May 23, 2017
Excellent place and staff. Well maintained and clean facilities. Been there a few times now and will definitely go again.
May 23, 2017
Very good overall. Only complaint is that mini-fridges in large cabins are too small. Cabins are very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals