Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean but More soap despencers are needed. And hooks closer to the shower to hang your towel. We had a great time.
Aug 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly. The only thing I would say needed to be changed are the mattresses in the cabins (mine had dips and hills to roll over).
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
A great amount of amenities to help with our stay. We had a great time! Be rest assured that we'll come again.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean,staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a blast!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
It was excellent a 10, my wife is wheelchair bound so The staff worked with me and her 3 day stay went off without a hitch!!! The grandchildren also had a great time on the bikes pools and sawmill city was GREAT!!!! The only fault was the signal was so poor the internet didn't function properly :(
Aug 19, 2016
Can't even begin to tell you what a great time we had! So many activities, clean, friendly staff. It was a wonderful time. We'll definitely be back!
Aug 19, 2016
Too bad the general Store was not open after the movie started- were bummed we could not purchase popcorn. 8:00 closing is early in the summer.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
It was our first stay at the Port Huron KOA and it was amazing! This campground is very clean and very well kept by its owners and workers! We enjoyed all the activities and amenities it had to offer! We will definitely be back and spreading the word with our friends! Thank you KOA!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Great stay. I had to contact and visit the front desk numerous times for various reasons and they were always very willing to help and cheerful. Impressed with the customer service and cleanliness of the park. Bravo!
Aug 18, 2016
Great place. Great time. Great employee. Just wish the cabin floor was mopped before we checked in.
Aug 18, 2016
We rented a deluxe cabin which was disappointing. The air conditioning only worked in the bedroom, coffeemaker did not work, mattress was too soft to be comfortable and the futon was worn out and you could feel the wood slats. Floor dirty. The bathroom by the pool smelled of urine.There are a lot of activities for the kids which was good.Staff was very friendly. Will not return.
Aug 18, 2016
This location I's awesome extremely clean. Crew is great and helpful..even seen someone doing a restroom check at 130 a.m that's unheard of anywhere else.
Aug 18, 2016
Initially I was not pleased with the condition/cleanliness of my kabin. Once I notified someone the problem was resolved and I enjoyed my stay as usual.
Aug 18, 2016
We loved our stay here. We have 4 boys and two are twins they are all different age groups and there was something for all of them. We loved it!! We will be back for sure. The Sadic Family
Aug 17, 2016
When we first checked in our air conditioner was not working properly but they did attempt to rectify the situation. After several attempts we finally got air then it was smooth sailing ! The kids had a blast as there were many activities to do. There was an issue with a camper and security one night but that was not the campgrounds fault , my only recommendation would be an increase in security.
Aug 17, 2016
Have been stayin in lodges for 5 years in a row ,,not very clean inside or out grills were very dirty,,patios dirty ,,doorknobs were sticky
Aug 17, 2016
Your Managers are very unfriendly and unhelpful. Jeff refused to say his last name after he refused a child's $15.00 refund. The ticket machine did not give him the correct amount of tickets or the appropriate change. "we don't make change" Kyle at the front desk also refused to help and give his last name. Another customer witnessed the incident. she encouraged me to rate you guys, FB review also
Aug 17, 2016
Always clean, organized and fun, fun, fun!!!
Aug 17, 2016
Accommodations were great. Staff was unfriendly and militant. Felt like we're staying in a concentration camp. Everytime we left our site we were followed by staff on golf carts, kids scolded for playing.....felt like every move we made was being watched. This staff knows how to ruin a fun responsible family weekend.
Aug 16, 2016
We love KOA, but I was shocked at the difference in cleanliness this year. Our Kabin smelled like dog. When I moved the bed there were dirt rings. Our air condition had rocks in it and when it stopped working they came out but did not remove the rocks from the inside of it. The filter was so dirty we cleaned it before they arrived. We opened th front and it was so dirty & mold
Aug 16, 2016
The campground was clean and very well kept. We stayed in one of the lodges and were so pleased with it....loved our stay!
Aug 16, 2016
Was there Monday to Monday. First 3 nites great, but Thurs.,Fri.,and Sat nites were bad. People partying til 12-1 in a.m. loud and annoying. What happened to quite time??? More attention paid to 5 MPH speed limit than quite time. Rest of day was great. Grandkids loved the pool and Sawmill city. Cabin was very clean, site was clean and ready for use.
Aug 16, 2016
Great experience from reservation, through check-in to check-out!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals