Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
we come every year and love it !!
Aug 01, 2016
Had such a good time. The campground was so quiet after 11:00pm. The cabins were very clean. The children had a good time with all the activities offered. We will be back next year. Thankyou
Aug 01, 2016
Good location but there were way too many dogs running loose. It was hard to move around since kids ran wild with no parental supervision. They did not look where they were going and cut in front of cares, the 4 person bikes, etc. Made me very nervous so was not a restful weekend
Aug 01, 2016
More effort needs to be made keeping the rental bikes in good working order. We rented a bike where the chain slipped off and instead of giving us another bike the attendant insisted on trying to repair it. He also stated it's the riders fault that the chain came off. He finally gave us a different bike. Interestingly, the chain didn't come off that bike. I think some retraining is necessary.
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone was very nice. Campground was super clean. Lots of great things to do with the kids. Great Week
Jul 31, 2016
I was invited to KOA by some good friends that's been coming for 6 years. I paid for a deluxe cabin but was disappointed when I seen our accommodations. T porch was filled with play-doe and chalk from the children who stayed before us, a lot of crumbs were left on the top bunk bed and the bathroom was filthy. Because I was invited by friends; I didn't want to make a fuss but I still enjoyed myself
Jul 31, 2016
Great stay. Comfortable cabins. Park has many things for kids to do
Jul 31, 2016
My stay was awesome staff was friendly faculty was clean this place is just fun fun fun!!!
Jul 31, 2016
Wonderful!!!
Jul 31, 2016
Cabin was great, bike rentals were a little too high priced. Liked all the options available
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Clean, fun, affordable. Not much more you can ask for in a family vacation!
Jul 31, 2016
It was awesome! We will be coming back next year!! Looking forward to it already!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
While I am usually so pleased with Port Huron KOA, when I checked into my cabin this time I found 3 bags of dirty garbage on my bed and garbage behind the fridge. After I cleaned up the cabin and left the garbage at the roadside, it was left there for over a day before I finally stopped a KOA worker who politely dealt with my problem.
Jul 30, 2016
Love going to this campground. I've been taking my kids for yrs. We stay in the cabins and couldn't ask for better. Only thing I would suggest is some kind of shelves be installed to help keep things organized and of the floor
Jul 30, 2016
The KOA is w great place for kids with lots to do to keep them entertained. We rented a cabin during our stay, the cabin floor was very dirty. My first night I had to wash the floor because our feet were black from the dirt. Don't get me wrong, some of the staff were very diligent in their cleaning and took their time while others just seemed to get thought things a quickly as possible.
Jul 30, 2016
Campground itself is great and has lots of things to do. Too many campers who feel the need to swear loudly in front of children.
Jul 30, 2016
Except for the computers being down causing some conflicts and very spotted internet service, I would extremely recommend this campground. I'm a first time camper and my adult children and grandchildren enjoyed their stay immensely. We rented two cabins. The lodge cabin made my first time camping experience very adaptable. It was furnished with all the necessities a grandma would need.
Jul 29, 2016
I arrived at the campground at 5pm. Only to learn thatthe air-condition in my lodge was not working. And that management was aware of the issue already. They stated that they turned the air off completely earlier in the day, and that they were hoping that by giving it a rest, it would miraculously kick back on. They stated that there were no more lodge equivalent to the one I booked available.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
We had so much fun at the Port Huron KOA. Staff was kind and the cabins were clean.
Jul 29, 2016
Had a fabulous family vacation. Clean and well maintained park. Very kid friendly - both with safety and great activities. Look forward to future stays.
Jul 29, 2016
Great accommodations, great cabin, could have been cleaned better (top bunk crumbs, etc).
Jul 29, 2016
Loved our stay even rented the golf cart for 7 hours beautiful campground an d cabins but just wish they would enforce the rules of people not cutting through our campsite and not allow drug use like someone using a Hookah or smoking joints and nothing is said to them other then that a great stay!!
Jul 29, 2016
We were very pleased to host our youth retreat at KOA. There were plenty of activities for all of the kids and the facilities were clean.
Jul 29, 2016
It was fun!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
always have a great time
Jul 28, 2016
geared towards older kids, most definitely. Clean Campground.
Jul 28, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin! It was perfect for our family. We had so much fun at Sawmill City on the bumper boats we rode them three times!
Jul 28, 2016
WIFI sucked bad in the lodges in L321 to be exact. As a programmer I have to have internet. I will not be staying in that lodge again. No shade as well.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
I req'd a picnic table because there wasn't 1 @our site (verbally) about 10-15 mins after arrival. We went into Pt Huron to do shopping & thought it would be there when we got back but it wasn't. Had to email to get one...eventually we got one. Stayed with you about 5 years ago and felt a little more homier. Just seems like it's getting bigger and taking away from the whole camping experience.
Jul 27, 2016
We had an amazing time staying in one of the deluxe cabins. The cabin was clean and perfect for our family. There was so much to do with the kids we didn't get to do it all during our weekend stay. Everything was reasonably priced which was a bonus! Can't wait to come back next year!
Jul 27, 2016
This is our 22nd year and we will be back again next year. It's always fun to see what improvements have been made over the winter and the gazebos are a nice addition this year, along with moving the fire pits to the side of the Kabins.. The staff is courteous, the bathrooms clean and the feel of the park is family fun at its best. This KOA is simply awesome!
Jul 27, 2016
The manager that checked us in seemed a little pushy, even the staff did not want to interact with her. Also, we were with a group of people that stayed 2 extra days. Our intent was to check out and still hang with our group for a few more hours, however, we were told we had to pay $5.00 to park in a visitor space which didn't make sense since we were with 8 other people who had cabins and they
Jul 27, 2016
Kids had an awesome time Would liked to have floors in our cabin to be mopped before we got there, feet were black. Staff were great and very helpful Will be coming back next year
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
My stay at KOA was great! My kids enjoy it every time we come b
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Really a lot of fun and affordable.
Jul 27, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for many years- however this year the staff was extremely picky and disrespectful to our family and friends. They came over to yell at our kids about water balloons (didn't address the adults but my 4 yr old daughter) and then complained we were using the water too much. It was 98 degrees and the kids needed to use water. Very disappointed of the staff and owner

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

L319 Two of 3 adult females asked to remove garden hose in AM.Garden hose re-attached later,area flooded, filling large cooler then draining for fun, squirting, mud hole at faucet, water so deep running across side walk. Balloons not issue, responsible/respectfull use of water & facility is.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
I appreciate the security and staff
Jul 26, 2016
This was our 16th year in a row staying here. Each year has been fine except for one thing. The inside and outside of our kabin has never been very clean. The kabin floors are swept but not washed and the outside ground has lots of debris. Also, lots of barking dogs outside of the kabins. Not very peaceful.
Jul 26, 2016
Staff could be more competent and have a better understanding of the basic policies and have better problem solving skills.
Jul 26, 2016
very nice people. 2 small pools is not enough for the size of your camp ground. very disappointing pool experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy