Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Email

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
beautiful place to stay, next time, we'll stay longer.
Jul 10, 2017
This is an amazing campground, well cared for and beautifully appointed. Overlooking the lake. Pricey but worth it
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful campground. Facilities are beautiful, classy, high end gifts and unique products available if you need something. Pool was a nice temperature, complete with toys for the kids. Beautiful views, big trees, shade. Nice, clean and free bathrooms/showers, laundry room has large granite folding counter and fast to wash and dry. Would love to stay again. Dog poop needs picked up by dog owners.
Jul 09, 2017
Great host family, everyone of them was friendly, always had a smile, and greeted us whenever they encountered us. The facility itself is emasculate. We'll definitely be coming back many more times.
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean facility and love that the showers/laundry were 24hrs.
Jul 09, 2017
Was a wonderful time had by all. All the personnel were extremely helpful with any request or question. Will highly recommend!!
Jul 09, 2017
We stayed for 8 days! It was very clean, well maintained & staff were fantastic...polite and accommodating Fireworks show was amazing! We've already reserved for next year.
Jul 08, 2017
Great set up, beautiful views and very well managed.
Jul 07, 2017
I really wanted to like this park but it was just awful. When you check in they give you 3 pages of rules non of which they enforce. Other campsites had 7 dogs all barking non-stop, people hanging bras out to dry, and no kidding 12 kids in 1 RV out way past quiet hours. When we complained they told the neighbors that we were the problem. The lake was great, but the KOA was the worst.
Jul 07, 2017
We were in site 28 and I think it is the worst site in the campground. No trees and too steep for picnic table and when stepping out of trlr. Other than the poor site the campground and staff were great.
Jul 07, 2017
Masquerading as a ten, this is a small and somewhat remote one. Big mosquitoes. As my old dad used to say, "you can't eat the pretty view"
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful spot over looking Flathead Lake!
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice place and courteous staff. Would have liked to stayed just another day or two. But that's what it's like in the summer months. Thank you.
Jul 07, 2017
Employees were helpful
Jul 06, 2017
Nice clean campground. Exceptional shower rooms, all tile and clean. The store is very pricey. T-shirts were almost $50. Cancellation fees are also very high, unless you do it two weeks ahead. Medical emergencies cannot be predicted, so had to pay over $60 in a cancellation fee. Beautiful area and semi friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful campground, extremely helpful staff, excellent amenities
Jul 06, 2017
Well run, great view and nice Staff.
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean campground and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Very accommodating about having a place to store our boat trailer. Beautiful views of Flathead Lake. Highly recommend this KOA campground!
Jul 05, 2017
While it has nice views of flathead lake I did have a couple issues. 1) picknick table not usable because the bench was rotten and not usable on one side 2) sewer hookups were above my sewer hose exit and required me to spend an hour a day funnelling my sewer water uphill 3) Told staff and was told there was nothing that could be done.
Jul 05, 2017
The campsite we had overlooked the lake. Such a perfect view I hated to leave. The staff was very attentive. Took care of all our needs.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Great view of flathead lake.
Jul 04, 2017
Nice clean sites, toilets en pool. Great view on the lake
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly staff great view veary clean
Jul 04, 2017
Oh this place is beautiful! Well kept. Clean. All of the workers were nice. They inspect each site after anyone leaves to make sure it is clean for the next person. It is run like all KOA's should be run.
Jul 03, 2017
This is a really nice campground. Nice clean tiled showers. The Flathead Lake area is such a beautiful area. We've never experienced such courteous drivers as what we found in Montana. Great state to visit.
Jul 02, 2017
VERY NICE AREA AND PEOPLE, WOULD RETURN
Jul 02, 2017
$80 for a full hookup at an average KOA for one night is ridiculous. Dogs off leash next to us. Garbage truck making pickup early Saturday morning making a ton of noise. Only reason we stayed here is every park in the area was booked.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
The finest KOA we've stayed in. Of course a gorgeous setting and view. Hospitality is great.
Jun 30, 2017
This KOA has a friendly staff. Tent sites do have to walk a longer distance for restroom facilities. Also, there needs to be better lighting for restroom use at night. It's a dark walk. Other than that, it was one of our favorite places.
Jun 30, 2017
This was a beautiful KOA. I have camped at many and this one is at the top of the list. Great people and great views.
Jun 30, 2017
Lovely park, great staff and wonderful views
Jun 29, 2017
This KOA is in a beautiful location. We loved our deck site. The bathrooms are so nice that now I want to remodel mine at home to look like them. Very friendly, helpful staff. I would definitely recommend this KOA.
Jun 28, 2017
Awesome site, very friendly. Will definitely be back in the future.
Jun 27, 2017
It is a bit pricey compared to other KOA's, but it is "WELL WORTH IT"!!! The view alone is worth it. We loved it here and will come back for sure.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice park, beautiful location. Had a super premium site with a nice view but the site was too short and the turn in too tight to leave a tow vehicle attached. Also the hookups are at the very back of the site so unless you carry 50 feet of sewer hose you will have to park at the very back of the site.
Jun 26, 2017
Very Nice KOA, spots clean and just big enough. CLEAN baths and showers! Great little store - they do a great job here, they even delivered firewood to our site. We will be back!!
Jun 25, 2017
Heaven on earth in Montana. Fabulous views from the campsite. Great amenities. Friendly people. Yes, yes, yes! Montana is beautiful.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place. Wonderful stay.
Jun 23, 2017
very happy with all the commendations and Paul was very helpful with a problem that we were havinhg
Jun 23, 2017
The site we were placed at was on a slope. Our RV stairs were eighteen inches from the ground even with my attempt to level the vehicle. The people were nice but the site was the worst out of four KOA camps.
Jun 23, 2017
I cannot say enough about the entire experience. The staff were great! It is the best kept KOA I have ever seen in the nation. It was beautiful. Thank you.
Jun 21, 2017
Campground was clean but a little more cramped for space. Can't have a campfire without smoking out a neighbor or being smoked out. Main office and amenities were clean and staff was friendly.
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful views, great staff, immaculately clean.
Jun 21, 2017
The free wifi was almost non-existant. I called tech support 3 times and still had no end of trouble. The park itself though is lovely, in a great area and has some wonderful people working there.
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice place 😃
Jun 20, 2017
Loud party across from us that went well past midnight. Mini golf course was littered with tree leaves & seeds & was impossible to play on.
Jun 20, 2017
This place was so nice. We absolutely loved it. Great amenities. The only thing that was an issue was the jacuzzi. It was hot but wouldn't turn on
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Polson location. The site was very well maintained. The only thing negative would be that the hot tub didn't work there were no jets or bubbles which was disappointing but other than that we were very happy with our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy