Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Email

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2016
Wonderful campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, very well maintained. Quiet, away from traffic. Beautiful views of Flathead Lake.
Sep 08, 2016
Pricey, but nice
Sep 07, 2016
Nice campground. Clean and well maintained. Excellent laundry facilities. WIFI was very slow. Excellent dog policy. First time I have ever seen everyone adhering to keeping their dog on a leash. As a dog owner I appreciate it when dogs are not allowed to roam off lead. Highly recommend this campground.
Sep 07, 2016
We are always so comfortable here. It's clean and well taken care of and very friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
Our family really enjoyed the views and the amenities available at this KOA. Would love to stay again sometime.
Sep 06, 2016
As always the staff personnel were above reproach. We always have a great time at Polson. The Londons have been great to us. Denise and Brett (Sunnyd and hot rod) always make our stay enjoyable. We always make our vacation plans to be in Polson over the labor day weekend. Looking forward to seeing you guys soon. Dennis c
Sep 05, 2016
This was an expensive KOA, but exceptionally clean and friendly with great views
Sep 05, 2016
Great place clean quiet and close to the lake! Staff was super friendly. Great little gift shop!
Sep 03, 2016
Clean, Good Customer Service, beautiful location, quiet,all in all the nicest KOA we've stayed in to date.
Sep 03, 2016
This was our very first time staying in a full hook up KOA and the staff was great helping us to hook up and then helping to unhook when we left. They were absolutely outstanding.
Sep 03, 2016
It is a beautiful park. Everyone was so nice and helpful.Had a great time we'll go back.
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful site, clean amenities, helpful staff and too much to do within driving distance! I recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a fun trip in Montana.
Sep 02, 2016
We had a camperspot for two small tents. The tent could be put on the gras-area next to the pad for the car. We had a nice spot, the facilities were nice, clean and we had a fine view of the lake. They experimented with some detergent against musquitos and spread it in the evening. We tentcamped here for a single night and the nearby city offers nice places for a dinner.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
We were going to stay for one night. We ended staying three nights. Great place. Bathrooms and showers were very nice, store excellent, views awsome. We were lucky enough to enjoy the SOB's playing on the deck. Had a great time.
Aug 31, 2016
We enjoyed the stay and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 31, 2016
This is a great campground. The facilities are excellent and clean. The amenities are great. It is convenient to do a lot of fun activities. We would stay here again.
Aug 31, 2016
the basic sites were very close together,not level,dry grass with lots of rocks and bald spots served as a lawn, no shade and not a clear view of Flathead lake
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, great amenities and pretty view of Flathead Lake.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
A fantastic place to stay! Great location with lake and mountain views, friendly staff, clean bathrooms. A weekly publication lets you know what is happening in the area; we did it all! Theater show, rodeo, Farmers' Market and a Chili cook off! Access to the lake with public parks and sidewalks. Both museums were fantastic and full of local history.
Aug 27, 2016
The owner is so friendly and helpful, as is the staff. We had a mechanical problem with our tow bar and they all tried to help or get help! Our favorite campground!
Aug 27, 2016
Very accommodating owners!
Aug 26, 2016
Great staff. All very nice to work with. Woul stay again
Aug 26, 2016
Loved our view...everyone was very friendly and helpful...enjoyed the Tuesday night music...laundry facility was so clean and easy to use. Thank you all so much.
Aug 26, 2016
Great staff and campground. Stunning views of the lake from most sites. A little pricy, but worth it.
Aug 25, 2016
Generally a good campground. Mini-golf should be free and maintained better. Wi-fi not very good.
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful, the area was neat clean and everything we might need was readily available. the view at this KOA cannot be beat, I recommend everyone stay here at their next opportunity
Aug 22, 2016
Great view to wake up to after arriving late at night. No complaints! Had a great stay!
Aug 22, 2016
The most beautiful KOA I have ever seen. Beautiful view of the lake and lots to do. Campground staff were extremely kind and accommodating.
Aug 22, 2016
Lovely views and friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Lots of nice full grown trees. Had a great deck to sit out on. Another deck was outside your camper. The view of the lake is beautiful. Very clean campground. Checking in was super fast. I hate trailer parks, but this one was by far the nicest one we have ever stayed at
Aug 22, 2016
great stay wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 21, 2016
Over all this KOA is very nice. It is very clean and well maintained. The view is amazing. My only feedback is to make it clear that this KOA is not structured like many other KOA locations. The feel is more geared towards older kids and families without kids. There's no planned activities or rental equiment, the cost for miniature golf cost is to high. This being said, I would stay here again.
Aug 20, 2016
Very pleased with the grounds, facilities and staff. David was a sweetheart - always stopping by to chat when on his rounds. Great view!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Great people, great campground. Very clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 20, 2016
Spotless, friendly staff. Had a great time. Thanks
Aug 19, 2016
I found the park to be exceptionally clean with enough personnel to take care of all of my needs even to the point of finding me a better space because the people that were in the one I had reserved have not left and they did it quickly and promptly which I appreciate it.
Aug 19, 2016
Park needs paved roads - very dusty.
Aug 18, 2016
The view is beautiful.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
not as advertised, site is much more than gently sloped not suitable for our young children to ride their bikes. Site was really small, not enough room to park vehicle easily. Way to close to neighboring site, thus no privacy. Pool was cold. Mini golf too expensive even with sponsorship signs on each hole. Absolutely did not meet expectations based on information provided on the webpage.
Aug 17, 2016
We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Thanks for making a last minute change for us Friday night. We have stayed here over 18 years ago and the grounds have matured beautifully.
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful view of Flathead Lake. Staff extremely helpful. Grounds very well maintained and clean. Can't wait to stay there again next year.
Aug 16, 2016
Service, cleanliness, all great. Only nuisance was this time our site was close to what I think was the pump house for the pool, constant undercurrent of noise.
Aug 15, 2016
Best views! Driving through the RV Condominium to get to our site made us feel like the step kid nobody wanted but once you got past that it was a good place to relax at the end of the day.
Aug 15, 2016
Some areas to consider for improvement. Maybe look at the breakfast more then one morning a week. Also consider making the lanes n camping pad areas dust free
Aug 15, 2016
Nice place to stay. I think KOA is geared more to families with kids and at my age I am not looking for those kind of services so it is kind of pricy for just parking my camper for a night or two.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Clean, well staffed, quiet, and beautiful views!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals