Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Email

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Our stay was great! The staff was very friendly and campground facilities were incredibly clean. The campground is built on a hill, so the sites are terraced and not completely level. Expect to have to do some leveling. Not a problem if you are prepared and one should never expect a site to be perfectly level. All in all it was a very relaxing stay.
Sep 20, 2017
As always it was great!
Sep 20, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean restrooms and showers. The views of the lake are wonderful.
Sep 18, 2017
Although the weather was not great the views and the facility were wonderful. We were not able to use all the amenities. We would likely stay there again if we are in the area. No complaints. Helpful staff. Beautiful grounds. The fenced dog area was a big bonus.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice place very nice staff everything was awsome!! Will definitely stay there again if wr over that way. I would higly recommend it. Thanks so much!
Sep 18, 2017
well kept, clean,friendly staff. relaxing and quiet at night so sleeping was great!
Sep 18, 2017
We were very pleased with this facility. Beautiful site and very friendly and helpful staff. The great "in store" sale made it a perfect visit. Thanksðð»
Sep 17, 2017
We are work campers. Great owners. Enjoyed our term there. Greatest gift shop of all the LOA's we've stayed.
Sep 16, 2017
Very friendly staff! Beautiful scenery. Quiet, comfortable sites! Restrooms and showers very clean! Nice amenities! Great gift shop, lots of souvenirs, grocery items too! Will stay again!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
We had a pull thru full hookup site for our motorhome with tow. The site was great...beautiful view and a wonderful deck with a rocking bench, table, and a grill. What a wonderful experience it was to sit and look out at Flathead Lake and the mountains, and then got to see lots of deer in the hills next to our campsite. Awesome experience...thank you!
Sep 08, 2017
Amazing property. Wonderful amenities and a warm, helpful, professional staff! Highly recommend
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Rented cabin says it sleeps 6. Would be nice if bunk beds had a real mattress. Misleading. The bunks are really not useable.
Sep 07, 2017
Very pleasant. Clean KOA. Wish it wasn't quite so expensive.
Sep 07, 2017
Our site was showing a little wear and tear but otherwise a very nice stay. The staff is great and the facilities are very nice.
Sep 06, 2017
Really enjoyed this KOA. The only drawback was it felt like you neighbours sewer was at your picnic table. This park was conceived before people had giant RV's with 15 slides. If you have a huge RV you probably won't notice but folks with smaller units might since your front door will precisely line up with the adjacent sewer pipe. A guy could pull ahead but you'd need 50 feet of sewer pipe.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The campground, location, and staff were excellent. It is just too bad that the forest fires brought in all the smoke .
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
8 miles from my house. We received 2 free nights when we purchased out RV. Very clean, lots of things to do, I will definitely be going back! Quick trip to get away from the house and have a little fun and still be close to home.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground with great people! We will be back so we can stay longer and bring some friends! Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly Staff! Clean facility, and clean pool and hot tub! Not to mention the beautiful view! PS. The Huckleberry Pancakes on Sunday mornings, are the best!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The Staff were very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area, even though the views were obscured by smoke they made it seem like the mountains were there. The KOA was clean and well kept. We had a very enjoyable time.
Sep 05, 2017
Convince is a good word to describe this KOA Clean, people knowledgeable. A good stopping point on the way to glacier national park. If you own a big motorcoach they're connected to a lovely looking resort where every spot has a view. If it's not fire season. Plenty of local attractions and close to a variety of shopping and restaurants. A little pricey choice compared to other local parks.
Sep 04, 2017
was excellent! wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 04, 2017
Always fun, and met some really nice campers during our stay. That is why we keep coming back.
Sep 03, 2017
Beautiful campground and view, well kept, very clean, friendly helpful staff. Go out of their way to assist you.
Sep 03, 2017
Smoke from the fires was bad while we were there. Enjoyed the singing sons of beaches very much. Facilities were clean and well maintained.
Sep 03, 2017
Showers small but clean. Friendly staff. Mini golf course fun. Nice view from some sites of beautiful Flathead Lake.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very accommodating to our needs. We will definitely stay at other KOA sites.
Aug 29, 2017
Beautifully located overlooking Flathead Lake, with all amenities plus mini golf and shaded pavilion to sit, enjoy a cool drink and free paper or music event. Owners gave us a full brochure of area attractions and businesses: easy loop drive to Glacier/Hwy to Sun and return on Hwy 2. St.Ignatious Mission church and National Bison Refuge and the background bird refuges are wonderful experiences.
Aug 29, 2017
Need more aesthetic appeal - green grass, flowers etc. the staff watered sporadically so the lawn patches were dry and brown in more areas than expected for late summer. The staff was informative and helpful. The view of Flathead Lake was fabulous!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were surprised at your comments as we usually get rave reviews for our flowers throughout the campground. We are in a severe drought with temps in the 90's all summer which makes it very difficult to keep the grass green. We strive to provide great customer service so are glad that was your experience.
Aug 29, 2017
Staff was wonderful and check-in was very easy. The campsite was fine, but felt the spaces were very close together and grass was brown making the sites not very desirable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were surprised at your comments as our sites are spaced well apart and we usually get positive comments about that. We are in a severe drought with temps in the 90's all summer which makes it very difficult to keep the grass green. We strive to provide great customer service so are glad that was your experience.
Aug 28, 2017
This KOA is very clean. The staff are kind and "user friendly". The campground is close to the city park on Flathead lake. Easy drive to kalispel and Glacier park. We would return again if our travels take us this way.
Aug 28, 2017
Great staff, clean facility. All around good stay.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We will for sure be back!! Thanks so Much!
Aug 28, 2017
cleanest KOA I have ever seen. Great location and beautiful campground layout
Aug 27, 2017
It was great, every thing went very well. The pool was awesome but the hottub was hard to turn on the bubbles that was really the only thing that was an issue and really was not big of an issue eather
Aug 27, 2017
Beautiful place, friendly and helpful staff. A bigger whirlpool style spa would get the last star.
Aug 26, 2017
Had a great time. The restrooms and showers were top notch. I appreciated the attempt to keep the dust down by watering the perimeter road. I also appreciated the mosquito abatement program. I didn't like being so close to the dump station and garbage drop, but now I know for next time.
Aug 26, 2017
We enjoyed the new addition of loveseat size rocking chairs in the premium sites. Nice way to enjoy the sunrise & sunsets looking out over the lake. Beautiful. This KOA is our favorite. Well maintained and the people that run it are always nice & helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice two night stay. Quiet campground. Very clean. Friendly staff. Enjoyable visit.
Aug 25, 2017
Nice location, efficient check in/front desk, bathrooms and laundry were nice and clean. Our site #10 was a fairly level gravel pullthrough. All was good for us. We will return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy