Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Great place, great views, great people!
Sep 21, 2014
Best/Nicest RV park we have been in 40 yrs. camping!
Sep 21, 2014
Nice facilities, great views. We did have one problem: The sewer connection was actually up hill from the RV site. I was not able empty my tanks at the site. I eventually use the intake at the site next door and got the job done.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Polson/Flathead Lake, Montana. KOA's staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The campground is beautiful and an even more beautiful setting. All the amenities are clean, functional and well kept. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to all campers and RVers!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
We love the Polson KOA. The staff is always friendly and the it extremely clean. Thanks,
Sep 11, 2014
Love this KOA of all we have stayed at. Your staff are awesome. The location is stellar. So incredibly clean. What an absolute pleasure. I tell everyone if you want to relax-have a great campground with everything just right-this is it!! Thank you again for a relaxing vacation looking forward to our next visit. Congrats to all of you and your staff-you make this place what it is!!
Sep 10, 2014
SEWER CONNECTIONS ARE TO HIGH IN SOME LOTS,AND TO FAR BACK IN OTHERS.
Sep 09, 2014
Beautiful site. Excellent staff.
Sep 09, 2014
Had a great time at Flathead Lake KOA
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Fabulous stay. Top 3 of RV resorts we have stayed at in Western Canada and US. Clean, clean, clean. A little oasis in the foothills overlooking Flathead Lake and mountains with great staff, swimming pool, spacious lots, showers, restrooms, playground, dog run, recycling, a great gift store and more. We will definitely return.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
I only need one word to describe everything about this KOA & that is PERFECT!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The campground was clean and had great views. The staff were helpful and happy great stay for us.
Sep 06, 2014
Already booked for next year!!! Thank again to all the staff at Polson KOA.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Fabulous! We were throughly delighted with this campground. View of Flathead Lake from virtually every campsite! Very friendly hosts and very accomodating! We can't wait to come back!
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
I enjoyed all of the facility. Very clean and well manicured. Friendly managers.
Sep 04, 2014
Outstanding service and hospitality by the hosts and staff. John Fisher
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
I had a great stay at the Polson KOA! The campfire and live music on Tue. night was a lot of fun. The campground is well kept up with a great view of Flathead Lake and the Mission Mtns. Thank you for a great visit!
Sep 03, 2014
Fantastic. From Denise at checking to all the staff. The area was immaculate clean friendly and very pleasant. Can't wait to get back next year. DC
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Can't say enough about the owners, staff, and facilities. If a rating of 10+ was available, you would be rated that plus another 10. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality!!!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This is a terrific KOA, not just because of the view of Flathead Lake, the Mission Mountains and the surrounding area, but because of the special touches presented each day. Music by the campfire was the highlight of our trip.campground is immaculately manitained with friendly and professional staff. Thanks to Paul and his crew!
Sep 02, 2014
Great Kampground!! Our daughter loved the pool and playground.
Sep 01, 2014
This is bar far and away the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The staff are polite and professional. The resort is very well maintained and sites are long and wide with plenty of space in between. The views are stunning, the facilities work flawlessly and the bathrooms/showers are spotlessly clean. We will definitely return.
Sep 01, 2014
Excellent location and friendly staff
Sep 01, 2014
Return visit after 23 years, when trees were only 5 ft tall! Very nice and staff very friendly.
Aug 27, 2014
Very inconvenient allowing visitors to drive to campsite. Wanted to charge my family $5 each to park at the entrance and walk to our campsite all the way on the opposite side of the campground up a steep hill. Mother has trouble walking and was unable to spend time with us. We only wanted them to come to the campsite for a couple of hours, not overnight. There was space for the car. Disappointed!
Aug 27, 2014
Such a beautiful well cared for park! We were treated so well and felt like we were at home instead of being strangers.
Aug 26, 2014
This is a very nice campground with dynamite views of Flathead Lake. My only complaint is that many of the campsites are small for larger RV's (like over 30 feet) and a major portion of the campground is rather steep and sites are terraced, which makes them feel even smaller. The facilities are clean and well maintained. Polson is a cute vacation spot with good restaurants and parks.
Aug 26, 2014
Awesome views, KOA staff, spotless and attractive restrooms.
Aug 25, 2014
We stayed here for a few days while we went to Glacier, Kerr Dam and Bison Range. The park is clean and fully equipped. Polson is a nice friendly town. Had good food at "The Cove"--also good service with a smile! We will definably return here for more exploring. The view is AMAZING!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice and not just the lake views! Well kept up and we would recommend it to anyone. By
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer. We wanted to have a campfire but didn't know which firepit to use. If it was to the right of our RV, then it seemed the 5th wheeler next to us had a slideout that was too close to the firepit and we didn't want to risk it. Guess next time we will ask our questions when we check in. However, we still enjoyed your KOA.
Aug 24, 2014
Excellent Very enjoyable Stay!
Aug 24, 2014
Great staff, beautiful sites and showers, restrooms and grounds are clean as a whistle
Aug 24, 2014
Would definitely come back not only is it people friendly but it's DogFriendly too. clean pleasant store was great to Browse loved it all around
Aug 24, 2014
The view of the lake is great. A very clean place, nice level sites. Not very spacious however. They did not enforce the 10pm quite tome. Some people were extremely loud well after 11pm

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our guest's comfort is of utmost importance to us. Had the quiet time issue been brought to our attention, we would have immediately taken care of it.
Aug 24, 2014
Beautiful campground, clean, however, it is NOT kid or dog friendly. Teenagers were not allowed in the hot tub and the playground is right beside the dump station and garbage disposal. Nasty people too, one grumped at my child for trying to pet his dog and another lady lambasted my husband for letting our dog into the puny dog run while her dogs were inside. KOA also charges extra for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Most of our guests are appreciative that the hot tub is for adults only. They like to have ONE place they don't have to share with kids. Many folks don't want strangers to pet their dogs because they don't know how the dogs might react.
Aug 23, 2014
Very friendly staff. Beautiful view. Nice facilities.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.