Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Email

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Great staff. All very nice to work with. Woul stay again
Aug 26, 2016
Loved our view...everyone was very friendly and helpful...enjoyed the Tuesday night music...laundry facility was so clean and easy to use. Thank you all so much.
Aug 26, 2016
Great staff and campground. Stunning views of the lake from most sites. A little pricy, but worth it.
Aug 25, 2016
Generally a good campground. Mini-golf should be free and maintained better. Wi-fi not very good.
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful, the area was neat clean and everything we might need was readily available. the view at this KOA cannot be beat, I recommend everyone stay here at their next opportunity
Aug 22, 2016
Great view to wake up to after arriving late at night. No complaints! Had a great stay!
Aug 22, 2016
The most beautiful KOA I have ever seen. Beautiful view of the lake and lots to do. Campground staff were extremely kind and accommodating.
Aug 22, 2016
Lovely views and friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Lots of nice full grown trees. Had a great deck to sit out on. Another deck was outside your camper. The view of the lake is beautiful. Very clean campground. Checking in was super fast. I hate trailer parks, but this one was by far the nicest one we have ever stayed at
Aug 22, 2016
great stay wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 21, 2016
Over all this KOA is very nice. It is very clean and well maintained. The view is amazing. My only feedback is to make it clear that this KOA is not structured like many other KOA locations. The feel is more geared towards older kids and families without kids. There's no planned activities or rental equiment, the cost for miniature golf cost is to high. This being said, I would stay here again.
Aug 20, 2016
Very pleased with the grounds, facilities and staff. David was a sweetheart - always stopping by to chat when on his rounds. Great view!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Great people, great campground. Very clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 20, 2016
Spotless, friendly staff. Had a great time. Thanks
Aug 19, 2016
I found the park to be exceptionally clean with enough personnel to take care of all of my needs even to the point of finding me a better space because the people that were in the one I had reserved have not left and they did it quickly and promptly which I appreciate it.
Aug 19, 2016
Park needs paved roads - very dusty.
Aug 18, 2016
The view is beautiful.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
not as advertised, site is much more than gently sloped not suitable for our young children to ride their bikes. Site was really small, not enough room to park vehicle easily. Way to close to neighboring site, thus no privacy. Pool was cold. Mini golf too expensive even with sponsorship signs on each hole. Absolutely did not meet expectations based on information provided on the webpage.
Aug 17, 2016
We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Thanks for making a last minute change for us Friday night. We have stayed here over 18 years ago and the grounds have matured beautifully.
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful view of Flathead Lake. Staff extremely helpful. Grounds very well maintained and clean. Can't wait to stay there again next year.
Aug 16, 2016
Service, cleanliness, all great. Only nuisance was this time our site was close to what I think was the pump house for the pool, constant undercurrent of noise.
Aug 15, 2016
Best views! Driving through the RV Condominium to get to our site made us feel like the step kid nobody wanted but once you got past that it was a good place to relax at the end of the day.
Aug 15, 2016
Some areas to consider for improvement. Maybe look at the breakfast more then one morning a week. Also consider making the lanes n camping pad areas dust free
Aug 15, 2016
Nice place to stay. I think KOA is geared more to families with kids and at my age I am not looking for those kind of services so it is kind of pricy for just parking my camper for a night or two.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Clean, well staffed, quiet, and beautiful views!
Aug 14, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in. Beautiful views, clean and nice amenities!
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful and clean all the employees were super friendly.
Aug 13, 2016
As always, all of the people working at this KOA are helpful and courteous. Great place for families to spend some time together, and also meet other families.
Aug 13, 2016
Sewer drains were uphill, a bit difficult to connect into.
Aug 13, 2016
The people who work at the Polson/Flathead lake KOA were great a specially Mac. Also their local information guide was very helpful. I will definitely recommend this KOA.
Aug 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time with our grandkids ...the views from the campground were fabulous!
Aug 11, 2016
This campground is a 2-Class-system, I did not like it ... Sorry!
Aug 10, 2016
Need more effort on dust reduction.
Aug 09, 2016
We had partial view of the lake and surrounding mountains, bathrooms spotless, enclosed dog run, and level pull through site. We will return. Not just for RVs etc-had very nice tent sites also.
Aug 08, 2016
They ate the best KOA ever was our 5th year in a row already booked for #6.Denise Paul Carlisa thx as always Kelly
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly staff, well organized campground, super clean, nice size with great amenities and view
Aug 07, 2016
My bad, I had incorrectly thought this KOA to be lakeside. It is uphill across busy highway with afar view of Flathead Lake. Apart this disappointment, the grounds were noisy with the near constant drone of a/c units from the next door "exclusive" rv park, as well as the close by airport. It was not the peaceful retreat we envisioned when we booked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are located near a small private airport. There was a rally of small engine gliders in town during your stay. This is an event that has never been in town before and we received mixed comments.
Aug 06, 2016
Uneven ground and overpriced.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Most scenic RV park!!!
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
this koa was very nice people bathrooms, and site were all very good
Aug 04, 2016
KOA is very expensive to stay we could not afford to stay there at all. The grass needs more watering it was almost dead.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly, helpful and clean!
Aug 03, 2016
I do not understand why we were unable to park next to our daughter. The site next to us was open the duration of our stay!
Aug 03, 2016
Great place. Beautiful view. Close to all your needs. Wonderful bathrooms actually the best I've seen in a campground. Highly recommend.
Aug 03, 2016
Our site was extremely un level. We had NO view of the beautiful surrounding as park was very congested. Will not go back . Pet restrictions very strict. Never had a park ask for pets names before.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. We have seating on our covered deck that provide great views of the lake & mountains. We do restrict aggressive breeds of dogs. We ask for pet names in case a pet gets away from an owner we can quickly locate where the pet belongs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy