Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Email

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 923 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
We love staying there. It's always very comfortable and friendly. The only problem we had this time was the campfire next door. We know they are allowed and are enjoyed, but since we spent two weeks indoors this summer because of the forest fire smoke, we are very sensitive to smoke. However, we would never ask another camper to hold back on campfires as there are places set up for them. It is ju
Sep 20, 2015
Clean, friendly and a beautiful view of Flathead lake. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 20, 2015
I love how quiet it is, neighbors are all so friendly, office staff are so helpful. This KOA is clean wherever you go in the park. Thank you for providing the recycling spot. I was glad there was a spot since we arrived without a reservation.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Excellent sites, clean and well maintained. Our deck was very nice to enjoy the view. Berget and her husband were excellent hosts - very helpful. The showers/ laundry/pool are spotless! Plenty to do in this area for everyone young and old alike. We will return. Ten stars!!
Sep 16, 2015
Our stay was great . The only problem was the WASPS. Found the nests and they be removed. We will return. The MUNRO'S
Sep 15, 2015
It is very clean
Sep 14, 2015
It was our first stay but will not be our last! I have already sent a e-mail to our traveling friends along with pictures😀👍 Paul Carlisa and staff do a assume job of making everyone welcome!
Sep 14, 2015
We love this KOA. Well maintained, staff very accommodating. This is our third time and will definitely be back.
Sep 14, 2015
It is a beautiful place with wonderful staff.
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful place! Always clean and friendly. First class in all the KOA's we have stayed.
Sep 14, 2015
needed a fire pit on are site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our super premium sites come with a gas grill instead of fire pit. We do have 2 community fire pits available for guest use.
Sep 13, 2015
Love staying here. Will make it our yearly vacation spot.
Sep 12, 2015
This was a disappointing campsite because there was no lake access within walking distance of the campground. The sites were on a slope so picnic table and everything slanted. The grounds were well kept and the bathrooms immaculate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is true there is no access to the lake from our park however it is a little over 1 mile to the nearest swim beach and boat launch. Our water and electric sites are the most sloped so we would recommend reserving a full hookup in the future.
Sep 11, 2015
One of my favorite campgrounds really nice showers and so helpful.
Sep 09, 2015
In the most part it was enjoyable except for one of the front desk people. There were 2 that I dealt with that were very nice and professional. But there was one that was very rude and argumentative she ruined the trip for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately these guests had barking dogs that were disturbing other guests and they did not like being reprimanded. Some folks interpret that as rude but the other guests were very appreciative we addressed the issue. We are a dog friendly park however incessant barking will not be tolerated.
Sep 08, 2015
We will be back! Our stay was pleasant and enjoyable.
Sep 06, 2015
great washrooms, great wellperforming wifi, beautiful lakeview
Sep 05, 2015
The people are awesome, the camp ground is good but not awesome. Just the location.
Sep 04, 2015
Internet worked well. Staff were friendly and helpful. Need a larger off-leash doggie area.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Loved the place. Just so much smoke from the fires couldn't enjoy the view. We'll be back again. Great staff. Very nice park
Aug 28, 2015
Clean and friendly
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice site , level and clean . Having the deck was a real treat.
Aug 27, 2015
The caretakers were wonderful! But certain things like paying for playing the golf and paying for the balls for ping pong. There is a high end resort connected to this KOA and no entry signs were posted on their driveways and yet they could come into our campgrounds. Made me feel poor I guess. I have been to better KOA's.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The guests in the Resort own their sites making it much like a gated community so they have the right to determine who goes in the Resort. We are sorry if this made you feel "less than" as the comfort of all of our guests is of the upmost importance to us.
Aug 26, 2015
beautiful and peaceful place very inviting and friendly
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful campground with gorgeous views of lake, friendly staff and clean facilities.
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly, friendly, clean, and great view of the lake.
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful location and facilities. The "Free wifi" is bogus. I even called the company and their teck guy couldn't get it to work. This was after I gave them name, address, email, phone number etc. No telling how many calls and emails I will get now from who knows.
Aug 24, 2015
The view was awesome
Aug 24, 2015
We pulled in late, that was no problem, awesome! We were treated especially well, great location, a bit pricey for a one niht stay, perhaps one nighters could get a small break? Other than that fantastic!
Aug 24, 2015
Enjoyed the tranquility and scenery too bad for all the smoke though other wise we will come back.
Aug 23, 2015
This KOA is a cut above the rest, beautifully maintained with the ever-present friendly KOA staff. What really impressed us was the phone call we received after our departure.
Aug 23, 2015
Great park, clean, level sites, helpful staff. Dogs thought it was great, too.
Aug 21, 2015
Awesome views ( even with the smoke) Super pool & mini golf. Staff was very friendly
Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The staff are great,friendly and very helpfull especially to people with diabillates. This one of the best.
Aug 20, 2015
This was our third year returning to an excellent campsite Polson KOA. We love Montana, We love the owners and staff and we are returning next July/16 for 2 weeks.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Great campsite....clean facilities....very helpful staff....wonderful place to use as a base to visit sites.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice campground, well maintained. The location was convenient to the sights on Flathead Lake and Glacier Park. The staff were very friendly and helpful
Aug 19, 2015
The best, cleanest and most friendly KOA I have ever stayed at.
Aug 19, 2015
Facilities were well kept and clean. Showers had plenty of hot water and very roomy. Only thing to complain about, was that the RV parking was not level, and had to use leveling pads on one side of our RV to be level.
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly, showers and bathroom extremely clean and updated with tile.
Aug 18, 2015
3rd yr staying its stunning views and impeccable cleanliness have us returning with friends again next yr
Aug 18, 2015
What a fun KOA to stay at. Everyone was wonderful and friendly. All the sites have wonderful views of the mountain range or lake. All the facilities were always clean and fresh. We just can't say enough good things about this KOA camp. Thank you to all that work there.
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful location, excellent staff, facility kept perfect.
Aug 17, 2015
No complaints, friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
We liked our stay. The camp ground is very clean, the people are very friendly and helpful, the views of Flathead lake are great! Awesome pancake feed on Sunday!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals