Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Email

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
The finest KOA we've stayed in. Of course a gorgeous setting and view. Hospitality is great.
Jun 30, 2017
This KOA has a friendly staff. Tent sites do have to walk a longer distance for restroom facilities. Also, there needs to be better lighting for restroom use at night. It's a dark walk. Other than that, it was one of our favorite places.
Jun 30, 2017
This was a beautiful KOA. I have camped at many and this one is at the top of the list. Great people and great views.
Jun 30, 2017
Lovely park, great staff and wonderful views
Jun 29, 2017
This KOA is in a beautiful location. We loved our deck site. The bathrooms are so nice that now I want to remodel mine at home to look like them. Very friendly, helpful staff. I would definitely recommend this KOA.
Jun 28, 2017
Awesome site, very friendly. Will definitely be back in the future.
Jun 27, 2017
It is a bit pricey compared to other KOA's, but it is "WELL WORTH IT"!!! The view alone is worth it. We loved it here and will come back for sure.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice park, beautiful location. Had a super premium site with a nice view but the site was too short and the turn in too tight to leave a tow vehicle attached. Also the hookups are at the very back of the site so unless you carry 50 feet of sewer hose you will have to park at the very back of the site.
Jun 26, 2017
Very Nice KOA, spots clean and just big enough. CLEAN baths and showers! Great little store - they do a great job here, they even delivered firewood to our site. We will be back!!
Jun 25, 2017
Heaven on earth in Montana. Fabulous views from the campsite. Great amenities. Friendly people. Yes, yes, yes! Montana is beautiful.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place. Wonderful stay.
Jun 23, 2017
very happy with all the commendations and Paul was very helpful with a problem that we were havinhg
Jun 23, 2017
The site we were placed at was on a slope. Our RV stairs were eighteen inches from the ground even with my attempt to level the vehicle. The people were nice but the site was the worst out of four KOA camps.
Jun 23, 2017
I cannot say enough about the entire experience. The staff were great! It is the best kept KOA I have ever seen in the nation. It was beautiful. Thank you.
Jun 21, 2017
Campground was clean but a little more cramped for space. Can't have a campfire without smoking out a neighbor or being smoked out. Main office and amenities were clean and staff was friendly.
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful views, great staff, immaculately clean.
Jun 21, 2017
The free wifi was almost non-existant. I called tech support 3 times and still had no end of trouble. The park itself though is lovely, in a great area and has some wonderful people working there.
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice place 😃
Jun 20, 2017
Loud party across from us that went well past midnight. Mini golf course was littered with tree leaves & seeds & was impossible to play on.
Jun 20, 2017
This place was so nice. We absolutely loved it. Great amenities. The only thing that was an issue was the jacuzzi. It was hot but wouldn't turn on
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Polson location. The site was very well maintained. The only thing negative would be that the hot tub didn't work there were no jets or bubbles which was disappointing but other than that we were very happy with our stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Its was great as always.Friendly staff clean park and beautiful surroundings
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice KOA
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean, excellent view, nice helpful staff. A superior camp ground.
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful view, very clean facilities, and a gift shop my wife couldn't pass up!
Jun 16, 2017
Friendly service, nice park.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice view of the lake. Cute Happy Camper shop. We did not use any of the recreation facilities but they looked nice. Quiet spot.
Jun 12, 2017
Clean, friendly staff. Big pull through spots. Only negative was no cable. Great view of lake and mountains. Reasonable drive for day trip to Glacier National Park.
Jun 10, 2017
Very clean campground, great facilities, and friendly workers!
Jun 09, 2017
Best kept secret among KOA kampgrounds. Quite, peaceful and clean.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
totally awesome on our maiden voyage
Jun 06, 2017
Immaculately clean, super friendly staff, beautiful mature landscaping and roomy sites! I already booked a return trip for Sept.! Excellent location easy to find and close to area's activities. wonderful decks for sitting and enjoying the views. I highly recommend this jewel of a campground!
Jun 05, 2017
This facility is absolutely GREAT!!! Great staff, clean, well-stocked store, and location is breath-taking. You will be up and away from the main road, so little to no road noise and awesome views of Flathead Lake and the city of Polson. Nice chairs and fire pits. We'll be back!
Jun 05, 2017
We always enjoy staying here. We've never had a problem, and the people are great.
Jun 04, 2017
Great view of Flathead Lake from almost all of the sites!!
Jun 03, 2017
Awesome
Jun 01, 2017
My family has stayed here the last two years over Memorial Day weekend. Both times have been great.They have done some upgrades to the sites this year for the better. The sites are level and big. You aren't on top of your neighbour, have enough space for a slide out and your tow vehicle. The restrooms and showers at the office are always clean. We will be staying again next year.
Jun 01, 2017
My family and I had a great time. The campground was a great getaway. We would do it again.
May 31, 2017
Great as usual. This tme you even controlled the weather!
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Clean, Quiet and beaytiful.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful views and convenient location! Clean facilities, fun activities for the family, and very friendly staff. Great experience from start to finish.
May 30, 2017
clean,comfortable, easy access to everything. both in campgrounds and outside. staff were very friendly. We will be back and recommend it to others. very satisfied !
May 30, 2017
Great staff. Checkin was quick and organized. Grounds and ALL facilities were well kept and maintained. The view is spectacular! The Lake, Glacer, fishing,.... We will be back ! !
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very nice courteous staff, clean, well managed property.
May 27, 2017
This was the nicest maintained and landscaped KOA that we have ever been to. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Our site was as described, complete with fire pit and our own BBQ grill, to go along with a lovely view of Flathead Lake, and our two small dogs even loved the "Dawg campground "...We will be back!
May 26, 2017
The spot (#27) was uneven and difficult to sit in a chair, on. Realizing we had a "free" 2 night stay from an RV dealer and wouldn't get the best spot, we felt the spot could be much more even and a bit wider.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals