Point South / Yemassee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Email

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 20, 2016
1st of all, this is no place to camp in a tent. The road noise from the major HYW 95 makes sleeping impossible. Secondly when using the lavatory, the smell of marijuana was permiating the structure. Nobody from the facility did a thing. It seemed like a good place at first, but all one has to do is spend one night to find out that this is no place for the kids!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you where unhappy with the ambient noise from I-95 for 2 night stay. You did not say a thing we assumed that your party of 2 was satisfied. We DONOT tolerate any form of illegal drugs. No one has ever mentioned a "pecular" smell in the showers ever. We exceed more than even a "thing".
Nov 18, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly restrooms were clean thanks to the hole staff
Nov 17, 2016
Very nice and modern campground
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Quaint and unique little KOA. Love it!!
Oct 02, 2016
We arrived late, but they were still there to show us to our tent site! It is very clean, great amenities (like food) and conveniently off of I-95.
Sep 19, 2016
I liked how it was not all weird with facility. pool showers ... open bar lol

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the write up. We have a wine bar, featuring local & regional wines. Sorry, We do not have a full bar. We have wine tasting every night 6:30 to 8 and a full service coffee bar. WCO
Aug 09, 2016
My kids enjoyed swimming. I liked that the office has extended hours, compared to other KOAs. I think having NPR on in the bathrooms is a fun thing to do and the bathrooms were clean and everything worked well.
Aug 05, 2016
campground was great stay. Bathroom is wonderfully clean and beautiful. I would have preferred to have been assigned to a campsite not right next to the only other tent campers on the grounds. Would have been nicer to have a space in between, since there were openings.
Jul 25, 2016
All of the campground hosts we encountered were terrific. The hosts were Richard & Barbara, Cathy, and Debbie. Wine tasting is always a fun way to spend the evening. Since we were traveling, it was nice to be able to get coffee in the morning without having to take our equipment out and set it up.
Jul 18, 2016
Very well-kept sites, friendly staff, overall a pleasant experience for families.
Jul 16, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful. We were a big group (30+), they set us up together. The pool was great (plenty big for our group). The on-site pizza option is very convenient. Bath rooms are clean and we'll maintained. No issues with are dog staying with us either.
Jul 12, 2016
Excellent staff, very friendly. Wonderful campground with a lot of shade and plenty of activities for everyone. We wish it was a little further from the interstate though, as there was a bit of noise at night. We will definitely stay again in the future!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Great place with friendly staff. Mu only suggestion is to enlarge the bathrooms; two showers is not enough!
Jun 23, 2016
Nice shower room ! We didn't have a chance to walk around the campground cuz we arrived at 9 pm . And in the morning we had to check out much earlier cuz of tropical Storm Colin .
Apr 25, 2016
Very quiet staff very nice but their tent sites are not very secluded, if I had an RV I would stay again but not in a tent
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Very friendly staff, incredibly friendly. Grounds seemed very kept. Since tents sites are right beside main office it's too much ambient light overnight
Apr 15, 2016
Love this place! Great location, great people, great pizza!
Apr 09, 2016
Stayed on a ⛺ site for four nights with electric pluse water , very nice site, easy access to highways, an hour from a beach, very clean campground and also very clean bathrooms, very friendly staff who try very hard to please thier customers, well organized campgrounds , recommended to do research on the area before arriving, they location is South point Sc , will stay there again
Apr 03, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities. Quiet spot! I Plan to return!
Apr 02, 2016
Efficient All you need for an overnight stay. Very clean facilities.
Mar 26, 2016
we were only able to stay one night, but we will come back when we are in the area again! The facilities are very nice, we were in the tent camping area. My son enjoyed playing on the playground and we had everything we needed. It's a beautiful wooded area.
Mar 17, 2016
A nice spot ! Thanks !
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
What a great place to stay. The campground is beyond beautiful. Even better was the phenomenal service. The coffee barista learned how to make some random coffee drink my daughter ordered at 7 am. Our car broke down and they were so helpful when we were trying to get it fixed.
Feb 18, 2016
awesome amenities, very clean and just what we needed for a stop on our way down south.
Feb 12, 2016
This KOA is welcoming and always clean and comfortable.
Feb 10, 2016
This KOA is a gem. This is always a "must stop" on our way to Florida.
Dec 14, 2015
Great attention to detail everywhere in the park. Staff was also great. Will use this park again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and happy travels. WCO
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award