Point South / Yemassee KOA

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Apr 07, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
As usual a wonderful stay with the park being very clean (as usual). This is a great location to pull off for the night or make a vacation out of since there is the Kid Friendly area and K9 Kamp that our Bruno thoroughly enjoys. This trip was for a charity disc golf tournament, and we brought friends who are planning on coming back too. Last trip was to take in a movie at the Highway 21 Drive In.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Nice people, close to hilton head, and beaches Thanks
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
This campground has lots of activities. However, despite the fact that they instruct their visitors to ignore the outrageously loud jet noise from the naval base nearby, it becomes the predominant element of staying here. It's too bad because the sites are nice and it's close to Virginia Beach. WiFi does not work very well. Otherwise, convenient place to stay. Bring your earplugs!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the air noise in Virginia Beach. We are located on I-95, 33 miles north of the Georgia border.
Jul 02, 2013
Amenities were great. Too bad for Sunday as we could not experience their wine bar. Pizza was great. Probably the worst Thunder Storm we have ever experienced. Our campsite had a river run through it as it rained that hard. Great staff.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We loved this KOA. The people were very friendly and helpful with all our accommodations. The Bathhouse was nice and clean and close to our site. The pool was cool and refreshing. We would love to stay in one of the "cabins" next time! Just a reminder-if you tent camp, there will be some roots you will have to be careful of.
Jun 14, 2013
Only complaint is that the "street lights" at night were very bright making it hard to sleep in a tent at site 54. If I stay here again I will probably ask for a site farther back in the woods.
Jun 06, 2013
Crappy tables, No water nearby for tent area. Roots hard to navigate with motorcycle. On check in all they were interested in was the pizza and wine tasting. Spend time fixing up the place.
May 28, 2013
Our Boy Scout Troop prefers this campsite above all others. We visit here 2-3 times a year and always have a great time. The staff here is exceptional and always welcomes us back. Thanks, Scoutmaster 212
May 28, 2013
Great campground and great staff. It is a little close to the interstate, so it's a little noisey. But, we will go back again!
May 28, 2013
From the K9 KAMP, to the pool and playground, this KOA had everything we wanted and will become a regular place for us to visit. The coffee bar is reasonably priced, and VERY good as well! The only thing its missing is a disc golf course! That would work out GREAT on the back lake!!!
Apr 30, 2013
Our cub scout pack camped here and had a great time. We really enjoyed the playground and fishing in the lake. The staff was friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Apr 15, 2013
We had an amazing time. The employees are great, they are so nice and very helpful. And the campsite was clean and bigger then I expected. We loved it so much that we are going back in a couple weeks.
Apr 08, 2013
The staff was the highlight of the experience!
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Super staff, we always feel welcome. We enjoyed the wine tasting offered at a very reasonable price. Campground well situated near I 95 for a short halt. We have stayed there on three different trips on our way south and back to Cda.
Mar 25, 2013
very nice staff, great campground.
Mar 18, 2013
Our stay was good, we got there just as they were closing. The parking for the tent sites were not clearly marked, and that made it hard for us to make sure we werenot on anyone's space. Also the lights ont he main building shined all night, maybe that could be dimmed; so bright my daighter was reading a book inside the tent without a flash light. We left early because our puppy got sick.
Mar 17, 2013
Great staff, very clean facilities. We use it for a short stay on our way to Florida and back. Very convenient location close to Hwy 95. We enjoy the pizza! Thanks.
Mar 11, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly! They made sure we were comfortable and had a good time! We also loved the wine tastings and the coffee service-what a great addition to a campground! We had a great time here!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.