Point South / Yemassee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Email

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2017
Everyone was very nice and the park was very clean. Had a very nice stay.
Mar 24, 2017
Close to the highway for easy access, but set back enough and among lots of trees that suppress road noise and provide a wonderful setting. Add a coffee cafe, and this is a great place to stay.
Mar 23, 2017
Host were very friendly and loved the fact that they delivered to your camper Hot/Mild wings or pizza. Got the wings very good!
Mar 23, 2017
Great staff, extremely personable and friendly. Campground has a great location and is extremely clean. The nightly wine tasting affords a wonderful opportunity to meet fellow campers and make new friends
Mar 23, 2017
Very nice and relaxing. Stopped there on our way to Florida. Will stop there on our way home. Want to use as home base to visit Savanna Ga and Charleston, SC.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and using us a a hub to visit the historic sites of South Carolina and Georgia. Happy Camping.
Mar 23, 2017
We love staying there, it's a great stopping point for us on our way to Disney. It's great to not have to unhitch and take advantage of the pizza and wings for dinner (and wine tastings!)
Mar 23, 2017
One of the reason I booked this place was because of the Breakfast waffles...well when checking in I was told they would not be available...something about a dinner the next night....Should have been made aware when booking...I may have booked at another place that had breakfast (some compensation should have been made...or at the least have coffee and donuts available)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have never had a waffle breakfast. We assume that you have confused us with the KOA at Kingsland, Ga. We have Krispy Kreme donuts and a full service coffee bar including an Astoria Espresso machine. Our coffee is batch roasted for us locally. WCO
Mar 22, 2017
Great staff. We stayed just one night. Had a pizza and wings dinner with wine tasting and had a blast!
Mar 22, 2017
Excelente wifi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 5 WI-FI access points running at 50/5. We are glad that you found the service excellent. WCO
Mar 21, 2017
What a great campground this is. Very unique, clean, accommodating, you can even have pizza delivered to your campsite! A little more $$'s but worth it!
Mar 21, 2017
Après trois jours de location j'ai essayé de prolonger mon séjour de 4 nuits supplémentares et j'étais prêt à déménager chaque jours supplémentaires. Après plusieurs rencontres infructueuses j'ai finalement demandé d'oublier ma requête car ça semblait terriblement difficile d'y répondre. C'est la première fois qu'on me traite ainsi dans un KOA et je crois mettre un X sur ce Camping

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Malheureusement en raison de problèmes de traduction et le fait que nous sommes 99% plein, nous applogize pour ne pas être plus utile. Nous nous efforçons de répondre aux demandes, mais la langue peut être un problème. WCO
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Great people checking us in. Cindy was most helpful.
Mar 20, 2017
It is a nice campground! Would stay there again ! Close to Beaufort SC about 20-25 mins. Employees very nice ! Nice wine tasting also !
Mar 20, 2017
Nice place but too short a stay (overnight will going back home)
Mar 20, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Great people.Wine and coffee bar a great touch.
Mar 20, 2017
We were there only one night, everyone was friendly, grounds look clean and well kept. Pizza and ckn. wings delicious. We will be staying on the way home. India
Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Major multi tasking staff that do not miss a beat.
Mar 20, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at. A bit pricey, but good sites and park like facilities. Very nice walking trails for our 2 dogs. Would habe rated 5 star except for price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates are average for the KOA system. We are delighted that you noticed that we put our income back into out property, so that you can say that we are "One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at". WCO
Mar 19, 2017
I only stayed one night during travel to FL so I can't really tell you about all the things you can do. Great for me.
Mar 19, 2017
Pleasant check in greeting, guide to site, convenient location,clean quiet RV park, nightly wine tasting & great on-site pizza.
Mar 19, 2017
Very nice campground. Site I was on was just a little to small but made it workout. I would stop there again.
Mar 19, 2017
not a nice place to stay ... sites are cramped and old, people are haughty and rude

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry. We sincerely apologize of any slight. We try to help all and with courtesy, since we do not know the circumstance of your affront we cannot fix the issue. This month 77% of our campers gave us 5 stars. We wish you well on your future travels. WCO
Mar 18, 2017
Nice place with very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 18, 2017
Very clean well taken care of.
Mar 17, 2017
We love stopping here from NC to/from Disneyworld because of its location, friendly staff, and AWESOME pizza. However, this time site 19 had a ground fault so they put us in a different site. On our return trip they put us at the same site assuring us it had been fixed, but after 10 days it still had not been fixed! The staff was very accommodating but we were disappointed that it was not fixed
Mar 17, 2017
Clean, quiet, personnel was very helpful
Mar 17, 2017
Great place to stay, well received, pizza and wings a must... we will be back on our travels.
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
The extra services here including the pizza and wine bar, and soon to include local beers, make this a real treat. The owners and staff couldn't be nicer or more responsive. When traveling up 95 this should be your stop for a night or a week.
Mar 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay with these people.
Mar 16, 2017
Always clean and courteous!
Mar 16, 2017
This campground is a jem! Listed as a "journey" it is worth more than a one nite stand. Jennifer, the owner, and her staff make it "a party" with a cafe that really is a cafe. Wine tastings nightly, locally roasted coffee, pizza and wings that are really good. Showers and toilets rival your own at home. Don't pass this campground by.
Mar 16, 2017
Very helpful staff, Cindy, at check in! Can't wait to come back when we can stay longer! Enjoyed the pizza and wine after a long day on the road!
Mar 15, 2017
KOA personnel were knowledgeable and friendly. The bath house was clean every time visited. Help the cable TV was timely and appreciated.
Mar 15, 2017
Been about six times would refer to anybody .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for being a continued guest at Point South KOA. We appreciate your support throughout the years and promoting our park. Jennifer~
Mar 14, 2017
Nice sites and bath house. The pool wasn't heated, which was a disappointment. The pizza and wine tasting was amazing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Being in tropical south location there few months that would need heat in the pool which cause that option to be cost prohibitive. We could close it for the season but it looks much prettier being open and running. Happy Camping. Jennifer~
Mar 14, 2017
South Point is clean, well taken care of facility. All employees met during my stay were pleasantly professional. They tended to everything my wife and myself needed. The pizza and wine served there is extremely satisfying.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
last spot available was site 12 it was not the best-water leaked all night... we prefer site # 2 if possible...like the chicken wings ..otherwise is good park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us know while you are here so we can address any issue. We are open from 7 am until 9 pm daily. We are glad you were able to get a site as we are in high season with few options. Happy travels. Jennifer~
Mar 13, 2017
Best KOA! Love the daily wine tasting. Hot tub would be nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sadly, due to ADA requirements from the last administration it is cost prohibitive to replace it. We would love to have had it continue as well. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Happy Camping. Jennifer ~
Mar 13, 2017
great stay
Mar 13, 2017
Our stay was brief but the campground is very well kept, and everyone was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Whether it is "just a one night" stay or days on end we strive to offer the best for amenities, service and the guests enjoyment. We are so glad you found us to your satisfaction and appreciate your kind review. Jennifer~
Mar 13, 2017
Friendly reception and clean park for easy I-95 access.
Mar 13, 2017
We had a great stay here. The camp ground was very well kept and the staff was very helpful and welcoming.
Mar 12, 2017
Beautiful well kept grounds. Very friendly staff.
Mar 12, 2017
didn't stay long enough to get a solid impression but would certainly stop again on the way south
Mar 12, 2017
very clean, busy and friendly place. We will be back for sure. I have this marked as a favorite!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad to have met your expectations and provided a great experience for your week stay. Happy travels until your next journey to the Lowcountry. Jennifer~
Mar 11, 2017
Very nice campground, well maintained. They delivered pizza and wings to our site.
Mar 11, 2017
We had a great stay the people there are very friendly and very nice would recommend this Campground highly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award