Point South / Yemassee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Email

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 19, 2017
Point South is a great & convenient spot to stop on our way south to Florida! We will return here every year.
Jan 19, 2017
Nice
Jan 19, 2017
Great people, Loved the pizza and wings
Jan 17, 2017
Very friendly, Debbie made us feel right st home. She explained the different KOA's and what they had for activities. It will sure helps when booking.
Jan 17, 2017
We only spent 1 night but everyone was very nice and friendly. It was very clean and quiet.
Jan 17, 2017
When we arrived they were very busy with check in but handled the organized khaos with proffessionalisum and made everyone happy.
Jan 17, 2017
Had a very pleasant relaxing evening, and staff couldn't have been better. Love it here
Jan 17, 2017
Clean.staff very nice.nice dog walk area.only complaint slot of road and train noise at night.
Jan 16, 2017
So helpful Easy in & out sites and delicious pizza
Jan 16, 2017
Just a great Campsite and very helpful folks
Jan 16, 2017
We chose to take our shake-down trip here and couldn't be any happier. The staff were very pleasant and the site was clean and well laid out. Our children loved playing on the playground and mining!
Jan 15, 2017
Great facility which was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly
Jan 14, 2017
Only stayed the night. Super clean and delightfully landscaped.
Jan 13, 2017
we only stayed for 1 night on our way home. staff was wonderful. they outdid themselves to help us. thanks
Jan 13, 2017
Convenient location to Savannah, Charleston, Beaufort, Hilton Head and Tybee Island. Park hosts were very nice and helpful. Evening wine tastings were great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing Point South KOA. We are glad you enjoyed your 6 night stay and found some of the wonders our area extols. Happy travels until your journey brings you back our way. Jennifer~
Jan 13, 2017
NICEE PEOPLE
Jan 10, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
Very friendly , helpful staff. Liked that was pizza and wings available right there. And thought the daily wine tasting was a nice touch.
Jan 09, 2017
Very good
Jan 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the wine tasting (an unexpected pleasure) and met some wonderful people. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again in our next trip!!
Jan 08, 2017
Good campground, pleasant staff and very accommodating.
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
A really nice campground! Everyone was very friendly and we liked the pizza shop, coffee bar, and wine tasting. Only suggestion would be a bit more gravel on the roads. Rained buckets overnight and lots of standing water. This wouldn't prevent us from stopping there again!
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 07, 2017
Very original park with unique and nice extras. Old but well kept up. The woman making pizza did a great job.
Jan 07, 2017
I was a pull off from I-95 with no reservations and they found a site for me even though they were full.
Jan 06, 2017
We will be back.
Jan 06, 2017
So very thankful the office was open til 9pm. Very accommodating and pleasant. Clean park. Will stay again. Thank you.
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Somewhat small for taking walks, but overall perfect for stopping overnight. Pizza delivered right to camper door. Sites nicely spaced

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing Point South KOA. There is a beautiful 12 acre lake adjacent to the property past our Kamp K9. Of your journey brings you back our way ask in the office and we will direct you to the trail. Happy Camping!
Jan 05, 2017
We recently stopped here on our way to Disney World. Living up in Pennsylvania we had been driving quite a long time. I had called about 730 or 8 and fortunately for us they had 1 site left. It didn't have sewage but for a 1 night stay that was no big deal at all. The price was very reasonable as well. When I arrived it was just after 9PM they were so friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms to!
Jan 05, 2017
The staff is always friendly and helpful. The sites have been well chosen for our RV size.
Jan 05, 2017
Great
Jan 04, 2017
Very charming. Helpful staff. So glad to be able to buy a good pizza right in campground after a tiring day of travel.
Jan 04, 2017
good overnight stay staff are great will stay again
Jan 04, 2017
Wonderful staff! Clean, well run!
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
The staff was very friendly; the grounds and bath/showers are spotless; the pizza is wonderful; it's convenient off the freeway.
Jan 03, 2017
Very clean and organized. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 03, 2017
Very clean, friendly, very accommodating!
Jan 03, 2017
Wonderful place! Very well run by extremely friendly and accommodating people!
Jan 03, 2017
We enjoyed the wine tasting and pizza on site. The dog park was very pet friendly and convenient unlike some we have visited.
Jan 03, 2017
Beautiful campground. Kinda tight, but loved the coffee bar, wine at night, and pizza delivery. Great pizza!
Jan 03, 2017
Very nicely kept. Staff was wonderful. Kid friendly park.
Jan 02, 2017
Stayed 3 nights end of Dec. Quiet place although you could heR I95. Office staff very nice. Stayed on our way to Florida.
Jan 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Convenient to Hwy but no road noise. Quiet, clean park with nice drive thru sites. We are not wine drinkers but attended evening wine tasting. They graciously provided several wines & educated us on each. This trip we tried whites & next trip we'll try reds.
Jan 02, 2017
Wonderful staff, great sites, easy to get to. Was to be an overnight stay and ended up booking a week in the fall.
Jan 02, 2017
Especially like the wine tasting Pizza, and Mike the wine steward Was great.....bathrooms were clean And warm.....
Jan 02, 2017
We were coming in late at night, so the owner considerately gave us an easy to get into site. Nice grounds and good coffee too!
Jan 02, 2017
Very friendly, helpful. Only problem is we did not get our Koa points because the computer did not show that we had renewed our membership.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will Contact KOA Inc and try to correct the Value Card issue. We want to make sure that you get all the Reward Points that are due your account. Happy Camping. WCO
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award